Katalyst Health

Katalyst Health

37 Reviews
(3.3)
37 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
10
2 Star
3
3 Star
5
4 Star
5
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is Katalyst Health legit?

Katalyst Health has 37 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Katalyst Health customer care?

You can contact Katalyst Health customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2078801804

Where is Katalyst Health located?

Katalyst Health is located at address 18 Soho Square, London W1D 3QL, United Kingdom.

37 Reviews on Katalyst Health

  1. Heekyung Yun
    1 rating

    Never Recommend

    Apr 5, 2024

    Never advise this location. I showed that they would ship me the end result certificates for Japan twice and they advised me to apply the second that they might ship me. But I never obtained the second one and the fist one were given rejected by means of the Japanese government’s system. So I had to take any other check which costed £130. I dispatched them inquiry twice but they never reapond to me. They are theives.

  2. Louise Crawford
    1 rating

    Never Responded or Supplied Documents

    Jan 4, 2024

    One star goes to the gentle and kind manner of the individual we dealt with at the Heathrow Marriott. But the subsequent service we received or, more precisely not received was disappointing. Katalyst didn't provide us with the necessary documents required to fly, and despite numerous messages, emails and non-answered calls.

    Katalyst never responded or supplied documents required by the Japanese required government documents up to the present. We have spent a lot of money, time and stress.I will never recommend this business to any person. This is a total scam This is not a legitimate business! !

  3. Sadia Choudhury
    1 rating

    The Inaccuracies of the 'Fit to Fly Certificate'

    Dec 13, 2023

    They market themselves as having a fit-to-fly certificate, but that is untrue. The government of Barbados did not recognize the certificate they issued. They claimed that it was the anterior nasal sample. However, that's not the case, as it was a naspharyngeal. Avoid wasting your money and take a look at other places.

  4. Layman
    1 rating

    Dealing with Katalyst Health's Inadequate Service

    Oct 26, 2023

    I feel utterly cheated and deeply disappointed by my testing experience at Katalyst Health. The nurse who collected my sample exhibited a shocking lack of professionalism, if not a complete disregard for ethical standards. The quality of her work was shockingly shoddy.

    To my astonishment, she only inserted the swab halfway up my left nasal passage, neglecting to collect samples from my right nasal passage and mouth. Consequently, it was hardly surprising that the test results came back as indeterminate (void), presumably due to the inadequacy of the sample collected. This made me panic, as I desperately needed a negative result to board my flight back home.

    In my state of distress, I rushed to another clinic, despite the exorbitant cost, for a rapid test. The result was not only harmful but also confirmed, allowing me to proceed with my travel plans as intended. However, this revelation left me seething with anger, as it exposed the gross incompetence of the testing procedure at Katalyst Health. I am compelled to express my profound disappointment and frustration.

    I cannot, in good conscience, recommend Katalyst Health's services to anyone.

  5. Patricia Grove
    1 rating

    I received not a response

    Jun 7, 2023

    The next day was booked for a test. The test was conducted on the spot (Covent Garden)—expected results will be received by midnight on the following day. I did not receive any information. I contacted customer service according to the directions. After a week, I received not a response. As of now, they've cheated me from PS40. I had received email confirmations of appointments to refute all excuses. Suppose you're planning to travel. Make use of an alternative.

  6. Angie Koehler
    4 rating

    Very reasonable

    May 10, 2023

    Japanese immigration, as well as airline counter personnel. Overall, I have been delighted with the procedure, and the costs are very reasonable compared to other services. The only thing I would suggest is to include the local time of the sample in the certificate, along with the utcUTCme. It was necessary to convert the UTC into local departure time, creating issues for the Japanese immigration and counter staff.

  7. Angelica Alcazar
    4 rating

    Must be a specific

    May 9, 2023

    There must be a specific time of morning that you can select to have your test results at the time of the test. It will take place following the exam. If your flight departs between 3 pm and 4 pm, you may opt to receive your result around 1 pm on the email you have provided. It will allow you to have the longest time of up to 48 hours when the PCR results are valid for future flights (not your initial destination of departure).

  8. Brad Simpkins
    4 rating

    The entrance wasn't visible

    May 7, 2023

    There were some issues I had to overcome to locate the doorway of Katalyst. The number 9 for the entrance wasn't visible at all on the structure. As a visitor, it can be a problem even if I had used Maps of Google livor

  9. Alysa legarda
    3 rating

    It was tough to upload

    Apr 17, 2023

    This was not an easy test. My Yoti app didn't function, and I signed up for the incorrect trial and paid twice since the office said they could not bear the difference, claiming they did me a favor by letting me take the test on that particular day. Very frustrating. Additionally, it was tough to upload the results very difficult to VeriFLY. After 19 hours, there was no uploading of results to verify.

  10. Elizabeth Roen
    3 rating

    It is a little long

    Apr 15, 2023

    It is a little long and tiring to go from one receptionist to another to verify my reservation and formation and circle the lines already in place. The large man who passed the test looked happy and had soft hands. Kudos to him!

  11. Kataleya Rivera
    2 rating

    A long time to prepare to provide

    Apr 12, 2023

    I was given a notice that said I must be there 5 minutes earlier than my scheduled time. However, the person running the center was 15 minutes behind and took a long time to prepare to provide more direction since it can be pretty confusing when you step into the facility.

  12. Ariel Newby
    3 rating

    Failed to respond

    Apr 11, 2023

    The booking was made online, but I had to cancel one month before departure because the US eliminated the COVID exam requirements. Even though I canceled through their website and not receiving an immediate refund, they failed to respond to my two emails, and I finally rang the company. I was given a variety of excuses. However, they did return my money within 24 hours. The online booking/refund process must be more streamlined!

  13. Filisha Bravo
    2 rating

    The initial certificate was rejected

    Apr 10, 2023

    The initial certificate was rejected multiple times by Japanese customs. The test was straightforward to schedule, simple to undergo at the clinic, and results were delivered extremely quickly. But I did not receive anotcertificationorough certificate when I called the office a few hours later—t

  14. Alex Smith
    2 rating

    I wouldn't advise choosing this

    Apr 6, 2023

    The way to access the airport is quite complicated but very simple. There is no immediate response, and you will be able to express your concern with any person from this business. I called the number listed on their site; however, you'll be disconnected if you don't know the extension number. If you're not worried about being fit enough for flying, I would recommend it, but if this is a new experience for you and you need help, I wouldn't advise choosing this option.

  15. Chuck Cole
    1 rating

    Avoid this company at all costs!

    Jan 4, 2023

    I requested a refund after canceling my reservation and have received no response despite numerous attempts to contact them. The lack of communication and unprofessionalism is unacceptable. I have yet to receive any refund and do not recommend doing business with this company.

  16. Simon James
    4 rating

    The speed and efficiency of results were impressive

    Nov 17, 2022

    The speed and efficiency of results were impressive, but creating the app initially was very difficult. You should set aside a minimum of 20 minutes for each person to set it up, and this assumes that you're comfortable using apps and technologies.

  17. Russell Ghigi
    5 rating

    It was as pleasant an experience

    Nov 16, 2022

    It was as pleasant an experience for the PCR test as possible. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful in reviewing my paperwork and ensuring that the test report was suitable for my location. The information was handed over after only a few hours, exactly as promised.

  18. Steve Harris
    5 rating

    Great experience.

    Nov 14, 2022

    Great experience. We completed one of our PCR tests at Nuffield health center at 3 pm. We expected results by midnight the next day. The results came back swiftly and efficiently within 3 hours of getting them done! We were delighted with the quick service.

  19. Laura Crookes
    3 rating

    The service is excellent

    Nov 13, 2022

    I parked in a different carpark and walked there. I tried to enter but was told they don't accept. I must complete an online registration, although the staff is helpful. Their website has no info on the free parking for one hour and no telephone number that can be used to inquire about the center I visited. Apart from this administrative procedure Other than that, the service is excellent.

  20. Dean Hayes
    1 rating

    This is extremely unprofessional

    Nov 12, 2022

    THEY NEVER GIVE YOU YOUR REFUND BACK! I had to cancel the reservation one week before the date; I called them 20 times and sent ten messages. They haven't responded. I requested a refund, but I'm being snubbed. This is highly unprofessional, and they will never offer any refund.

  21. Nigel Walker
    4 rating

    The staff at the reception is friendly

    Nov 11, 2022

    The staff at the reception is friendly and patient in registering me for the test. The receptionist administered the test to me, and there was no discomfort. Because I am planning to travel from Hong Kong, she explained that she would inform me in a separate email about how the facility is accredited. The test results were received within 7 hours of the test, even though I had registered for results within 24 hours!

  22. Jenny Busby
    5 rating

    We received results within 3 hours

    Nov 10, 2022

    I had read many negative reviews but was in desperate need, so I booked an appointment for an express test at the Heathrow clinic regardless. The whole experience was simple and efficient. The front desk staff member was friendly, provided helpful information on the process, and promised to try his best to speed up the process. We received results within 3 hours.

  23. Katherine Lavery
    5 rating

    I am extremely thankful for Katalyst

    Nov 9, 2022

    I was turned back from my flight because I did not have a valid Covid Test Certificate. I required one on the next day. I nearly missed my flight once more. I am incredibly thankful to Katalyst Health for bailing me out. Thank God Katalyst could help me on the same day and at a reasonable price.

  24. Julia Gosden
    5 rating

    I appreciate their service.

    Nov 7, 2022

    Everyone I talked to was accommodating and welcoming. They gave me great confidence. I completed my PCR test on the day of the Queen's funeral, and other clinics in London were shut down. However, Katalyst Health keeps its promise to provide me with the services. I appreciate their service.

  25. Justin Walker
    5 rating

    It was a fantastic

    Nov 6, 2022

    I went for a health exam in Katalyst Health - Soho Square, and it was a fantastic, relaxing, and easy experience. The staff at the reception were incredibly welcoming and made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The nurse was amazingly wonderful and very kind. She walked me through all of the results and the meanings. These tests were thorough, and I got my results fast.

  26. Lucinda Shreeve
    1 rating

    There was no communication via email or phone.

    Nov 5, 2022

    The session was canceled, and I then scheduled a new appointment with a lot of notice, but I'm still awaiting an acknowledgment of my original payment in August. There was no communication via email or phone.

  27. Andrew Stone
    5 rating

    Very friendly and professional

    Nov 1, 2022

    I was thrilled to discover Katalyst Health for covid testing before travel. It is located centrally in Covent Garden, very friendly and professional. Best price, and reassured me. Results were sent within hours, and I was ready to travel to Spain. I'm now back, but I will utilize this service in the future for any travel needs.

  28. Mazaltob Finkel
    5 rating

    The customer service was friendly efficient

    Oct 29, 2022

    I required a PCR test to plan my next day's travel to Japan, and Japan has its own rules. The customer service was friendly efficient, prompt and extremely professional. They immediately knew exactly what was required. The ,entire highly took longer than 10 minutes, and I got my results the following evening. I cannot thank them enough.

  29. Shelagh Dixon
    5 rating

    Fantastic teamwork, thank you.

    Oct 28, 2022

    I booked my PCR test through Katalyst Health while on my train journey to London before a business trip to Angola the following day. I arrived at 18.20 and had my results sent and my certificate issued before 21.00 hours with a helpful, friendly, and professional medical team at the hotel Marriott Heathrow. Support for customers was top-quality and immediately responded to my request for a duplicate receipt after I reached them a couple of weeks after. Fantastic teamwork, thank you.

  30. Indranee Francis
    5 rating

    The procedure was quick and easy

    Oct 26, 2022

    I was able to take part in a regular health checkup. The procedure was quick and easy. The staff was helpful and offered sound advice that aligned with the results. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a checkup or COVID test.

  31. Russell Smith
    5 rating

    I was so happy to meet her!

    Oct 22, 2022

    Soho clinic. I was so happy to meet her! I had the PCR examination with Francesca Zanardi; that was a fantastic experience! She was very professional. I was there early than the time they opened, and she was pleased to take my test. It was a massive help in getting my results earlier.

  32. Giovanna Leeks
    1 rating

    I don't know what I can expect to receive as a refund

    Oct 20, 2022

    I canceled my appointment 23 days before the work I made for my wife and me. I received a confirmation email, but it wasn't clear which appointments or only my appointment. I wrote an email to inquire as well as to inquire about a refund. I have not received any replies to my email or a response from the contact number. The company doesn't allow me to speak to anyone or to communicate on any level. It's incredibly unprofessional. I don't know what I can expect to receive as a refund.

  33. Mark Wentworth
    5 rating

    Overall, I would definitely recommend

    Oct 17, 2022

    It was easy to reserve a last-minute fit-to-fly for the following day. They are located near Harley Street; the young gentleman who met me and conducted the test was professional, polite, and welcoming. Overall, I would recommend them and plan to return to them whenever I have the chance.

  34. Steven Thomas
    5 rating

    They were highly efficient, friendly, and patient. Thank you so much!

    Oct 11, 2022

    We are thankful to have Katalyst Health available during our trip. Our 16 members could not be more thrilled by how great Pooja and Kiera helped us administer covid tests. They were highly efficient, friendly, and patient. Thank you so much!

  35. Tony Mumolo
    3 rating

    For those who are traveling to Japan

    Jul 25, 2022

    For those who are traveling to Japan, Don't send the first certification. It'll be denied and create a lot of unnecessary stress. Upload the second certification that is explicitly made for Japan and will be accepted immediately, but the second certificate wasn't delivered to us, and we were not aware of it; hence I'm giving it three stars (could've been higher, but the person I spoke with and a person I talked to on email were friendly and helpful).

    I want Katalyst to provide the second and first certificates to ensure everyone is content. It's affordable compared to other businesses. As long as you know this will be okay with this company.

  36. Vincent Bath
    5 rating

    Thanks to the Marriott Katalyst Team

    May 13, 2022

    The Marriott Katalyst team helped us plan our homecoming after Princess left us in London. They listened to all our concerns and offered guidance throughout the testing and isolation process. They are a great representation of your brand.

  37. Geery Flieed
    1 rating

    UNPROFESSIONAL KATYST HEALTH

    Apr 16, 2022

    Abysmal Katalyst Health- Abysmal! I tried all day/evening 14th to contact someone by phone (leaving a voicemail and sending various emails). I tried the following day again but was forced to abandon my efforts to make contact by phone (leaving voicemail) and email.

    EXPRESS T5 deserves a shout-out! T5 HEATHROW was competent, professional, and efficient. They delivered results in less than 15 minutes. Then I had to return home to print the documents and upload them to my phone. I needed to pack last-minute items and lock the house to make the same trip to the airport again. This can be very stressful, especially if you're in your 70's.

Write a review on Katalyst Health

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Katalyst Health?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Katalyst Health?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Katalyst Health

Katalyst Health provides rapid COVID testing in the UK. Our team has performed rapid COVID testing at major studios, broadcasters, cruise ship operators, and airports.

2078801804
https://katalysthealth.uk
18 Soho Square, London W1D 3QL, United Kingdom
113 views