BistroMD

BistroMD

63 Reviews
(2.9)
63 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
19
2 Star
10
3 Star
7
4 Star
12
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is BistroMD legit?

BistroMD has 63 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach BistroMD customer care?

You can contact BistroMD customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (239) 514-7000

Where is BistroMD located?

BistroMD is located at address 1575 Pine Ridge Road #21, Naples, Florida 34109, USA.

63 Reviews on BistroMD

  1. Adriana
    1 rating

    Bad Food Quality

    Apr 5, 2024

    The food fine has long past down drastically. Vegetables have come burnt numerous instances and the meals is extremely watery. They might not uphold their assure on-line either after I known as to deal with this problem. These meals are similar to frozen dinners you may buy for about 3 greenbacks in keep, full of cholesterol and salt with poor fine and flavor. Outrageous to pay 220 dollars for this, there are lots other options out their for much less which are made notably more sparkling.

  2. Porter Lewis
    3 rating

    A Fair Assessment of Delivery, Selection, Pricing, and Staff Interaction

    Dec 12, 2023

    There were some mediocre experiences working with BistroMD. Overall, the experience was a bit modest. It's not something to be overly happy or unhappy about. The delivery times vary different but it's not dangerous to wait. There is a limited selection of items and usually on par with similar companies. Pricing is a little above average, however the high-end quality of the item I received was worthwhile. The interaction with the staff was okay. It wasn't bad, but it was not something to be proud of also. Overall, it was the usual experience at BistroMD.

  3. Porter Lewis
    3 rating

    Ordinary Experience with BistroMD

    Oct 25, 2023

    My experience with BistroMD has been relatively mundane. On the whole, it wasn't very unusual. I can't say I was highly pleased or disappointed. Delivery times were a bit all over the place, although usually, it wasn't an extremely hazardous wait. The product selection is modest and generally on par with similar companies. Prices are a bit above average, but the quality of the item I received made it worth it. My interaction with the staff was just okay. I wouldn't say it was terrible, but it wasn't anything to write home about, either. All in all, it was an ordinary encounter with BistroMD.

  4. Daryl Hansen
    2 rating

    It is not a weight-loss goal

    Jun 7, 2023

    The problem is that the most recent (signature) dishes, besides having excellent flavor and ingredients and taste, are too spicy this time. As we stated in the earlier instance, the firm has been on a worthy pursuit. Although it's improving, it requires work. It is not a weight-loss goal. The goal of prepared food is easy. Make or purchase food that has low levels of Sat—salt, fat, and calories, as well as high in fiber. The latest venture into vegetarian meals is just two days of age. We have one general reaction after having two of the ten meals at dinner. The SPICE ingredient is just overkill and unneeded. Why all the Black Pepper, Cayenne Pepper, and Allspice in the Moroccan Lentil and Sweet Potato Stew? Perfect for Moroccans, maybe, but certainly not for the typical American palette. It was the same when we had our dinner last night. It was, however, sound and a refreshing change from regular meals.

  5. Samantha Sherman
    2 rating

    The sauces accompanying

    May 10, 2023

    Food is frozen if you are a fan of it. I signed up with the food delivery service to save time and manage portions. Food was delivered at a convenient time and was well-packaged. The only issue was that it was always challenging to eat frozen food. Fresh foods are much better! I love different cuisines, but I must admit that I did not like most of the food I ate. I experimented with different ways of cooking. However, the truth is that frozen reheated vegetables have a tough. The sauces accompanying the meal tend to be watery (even if heated by the oven or microwave). I tried the air fryer and so on. Nothing seemed to in making these meals more appealing to me). I was able to stop the order without any issues. The experience was not worth the cost for me. However, should you be willing to spend the price to buy a frozen dinner, it will make you happy?

  6. Douglas Biggs
    5 rating

    Service was excellent

    May 9, 2023

    This business provides excellent service, and the meals are delicious. There was a problem, and I dealt with Morgan as a customer service representative. Her service was excellent. It was great. I'm not attempting to lose weight but I want delicious and nutritious food. My BistroMD delivers both. Quality is exceptional. If you require assistance, they're right there.

  7. Cayleen Cummings
    5 rating

    The food was delicious and healthy

    Apr 17, 2023

    The food was delicious and healthy!! Fantastic customer service! My wife and II are on various meal plans delivered each week on Wednesdays and Saturdays. We've been highly responsive to any interaction we have with BistroMD.
    We are both losing weight by one or two pounds each week. We strongly suggest bistroMD!

  8. Taylor Woods
    4 rating

    It's a great snack

    Apr 6, 2023

    I'm docking 1 star because the website could improve (switching the meals). However, aside from this, I'm satisfied. The food is far superior to the supermarket's usual diet of frozen foods. I've been able to immediately contact representatives from customer service each time I've got them to ask questions. The second time, I spoke with Emily, who was friendly and knowledgeable (I had been wondering about why I didn't find many of the same snacks that I've had previously, and she informed me that they're changing a few packaging, but they will be putting it restored in 3 days). It's a great snack that is filling and top-quality. There are some sloppy items. However, it's simple to get rid of them. I would say the ease of use and the quality is worth the cost.

  9. Virginia Edwards
    1 rating

    No response for several days

    Jan 4, 2023

    We ordered 23 meals and received just nine meals, we reached out to customer support (over the phone, with no response for several days) via email, but they were ineffective and said they would investigate and contact me after three days. They were ignoring me. I tried to cancel my membership on their site doesn't work. Contact customer service again, but nothing happened, and they are now charging me again for meals that I don't need. Foods that are frozen burns and food with rig burns mean that a couple of meals are destined for the trash.

  10. Pete Hardy
    1 rating

    The most expensive food plan and the most sour food

    Oct 21, 2022

    The most expensive food plan and the sourest food. Most food items will be mush when defrosted, blandly seasoned, and misbehaved. You'd be better off going to the frozen food aisle at your local supermarket.

  11. Burhan Jet
    1 rating

    BistroMD is Worst!

    Oct 11, 2022

    I used Freshly for a few months (which I would not say is as competitive), but Freshly's food is a million times better. I'm not sure how this compares against any other competitors. I was a little pleased with about 15 percent of the food but was a bit skeptical about the rest, and the rest was exactly what I expected from a company that sells diet foods (no taste, but not poor bite).

    The biggest problem with this company is its deadlines. They'll need 7 to 10 days to implement any changes to your plan. They're sending you one week at a time, and it's difficult to accurately assess where you're in and be able to make the changes you'd like. They created the system to cost you more than you would like for a week. They're either blatantly unprofessional, or they're just untruthful.

  12. Shona Guider
    4 rating

    Excellent quality food

    Sep 19, 2022

    You pay what you get for. Food that I wouldn't ever create on my own for a gathering of one. Excellent quality food. Always generously portioned. I am never hungry. Being a fitness enthusiast, I require a meal plan that isn't so much focused on the term "DIET" and more on healthy food choices and an abundance of protein to keep my body satisfied and keep my metabolism going all day. The only problem I've had so far is that the menu of food items and entrees that I do not like tend to change, and I've experienced the pleasure of receiving food items that I did not find enjoyable. Learned lesson! Make sure you review your menu before when it goes on sale.

  13. David Bland
    3 rating

    The food is served on the front porch

    Sep 15, 2022

    The food is served on the front porch, but the doorbell hasn't been set, so we need to be vigilant. Most of the time, all of the ice is melting. Food is heated differently in the microwave, meaning that some food is warm while others are cold. We are not having any issues using our microwave in any other way. Sometimes whenever we buy two portions of the same dish, they appear different. Certain foods do not appear in the photos used to advertise them. Other than that, the meals are excellent and easy to cook and clean up after, which is why we keep buying them.

  14. Lee Willard
    1 rating

    The food is not great

    Sep 9, 2022

    The food is not great. It is already opened because of poor seals or crushed due to insufficient packaging. The customer service is poor, and they misplace the customers' orders/menus and pre-ship as well as pre-charge to avoid cancellations.

    They don't offer a delay in shipping option(like when you're away on vacation), and they delay processing cancellations or even acknowledging them for an additional shipment before switching to one of the less expensive options. The food is bland, with only salt. Foods that are frozen from the grocery store are more affordable and healthier.

  15. Dave Downs
    5 rating

    The quality and taste of the food are excellent!

    Sep 4, 2022

    I'm 57 years old and am a foodie. The quality and taste of the food are excellent! I've never had the opportunity to find frozen food that is as delicious as this! There is nothing that compares! I'm losing weight, and I am enjoying it! I prefer this meal instead of eating out, even if I amn't following the diet.

  16. Christopher Burton
    2 rating

    I'm not sure what this is like compared with other brands

    Aug 31, 2022

    I'm not sure what this is like compared with other brands. I have tried Freshly for a few days (which I don't consider competitive), and the Freshly food is a million times better. I think I enjoyed maybe 15 percent of the food, disliked the other 20%, and the rest was exactly what I would have expected from a company selling diet foods (no taste, as opposed to poor bite). The biggest problem with this company is their deadlines. They need between 7 and 10 days for any changes to your plan. They're sending you each week, which means it's difficult to objectively assess the situation and be able to make the changes you'd like. They're either blatantly unprofessional, or they're just insincere. They devised the system to bill you for a week more than you would like.

  17. Robert Garza
    4 rating

    The food is good

    Aug 27, 2022

    The food is good. BistroMD has made meal preparation much more straightforward. The lunch and dinner menus daily with balanced and nutritious ingredients for losing weight have been extremely helpful. The only reason I couldn't rate five stars was that even though I've maintained my weight, I haven't gained weight. I have changed my diet, and I am still hopeful about losing weight.

  18. Maria Peral
    5 rating

    The program is effective

    Aug 26, 2022

    The program is effective. I love the possibility of swapping out food items and removing those you do not like from your menu. I've found that I'm not hungry when I use this program, and I'm also becoming more adept at portions sizes and food choices when it's time to organize my meals by myself. A dietitian is also included in the program, which can be extremely helpful.

  19. Jay Richards
    4 rating

    The service is excellent

    Aug 25, 2022

    The service is excellent. Good meals are pretty good. Low in sodium, low fat, and calories are low compared to other meals with a factor of 75. But, it doesn't suit people like me, who're busy and must plan to stay home and store the food items in the freezer. The shipping provides four days, and the first two packages arrived on a Saturday. I'm unsure if it's due to my location on the east coast, and they're sending from Indiana. They did an excellent job of getting it frozen, which tasted good. I'd keep it if I could plan an exact day each week when it would arrive. This kind of range and sat delivery isn't working for me.

  20. John Scannell
    4 rating

    I am impressed with the service

    Aug 22, 2022

    The food is delicious, and I am impressed with the service. A super easy program that allows this stay-at-home mom cook my food at home while cooking dinner for my kids. I don't feel like making frozen food items. The price is also excellent. Don't be too excited the first week of trying to determine when your package will arrive and when you should stop the next shipment once you're done with the program.

  21. Frank Yanez
    4 rating

    The food was good and simple to cook

    Aug 20, 2022

    The food was excellent and straightforward to cook. I lost 10 pounds fairly quickly. The only negative aspect was that they didn't implement the exact changes I asked for within the plan.

  22. Gary Gwaltney
    4 rating

    I'm enjoying the program so far

    Aug 15, 2022

    I'm enjoying the program so far. There was one issue, the meal plan they provided me did not have the same menu items as those included in my order. .... I also chose not to order fish that week and was sent salmon. Apart from that, I enjoy the food and delicious snacks!

  23. Keith Boney
    1 rating

    The food and meal was disappointing

    Aug 14, 2022

    The food and meal were disappointing. It was a bit cheap and tasted like restaurant food. The portions and presentation aren't what they appear in their images. Their website is old in terms of design/tech.

  24. Nicoleta Cojocaru
    2 rating

    The food is awful

    Aug 8, 2022

    I've tried several food delivery services in the past, HelloFresh, which is excellent, and SunBasket, which is fantastic. I've attempted BistroMD as a post-pandemic couch potato. I was looking to shed some weight. I've had several months of food services currently.

    The food is awful, bland, or tasteless. The combo flavors aren't working well, either. Food texture can be horrible and chewy. Some rubbery other foods are similar to rubber (Eggplant). However, nothing can, and I mean literally, tastes excellent.

    This is a fantastic idea (hence the two stars). However, eating a healthy diet shouldn't mean you must sacrifice delicious food to be healthy. I'm not sure I want to eat the final week's worth of food I'm left with. I was eager to go through this experience...it's terrible.

  25. Kathleen Crowe
    5 rating

    It's fantastic

    Aug 8, 2022

    I'm amazed by people who do not like this particular food. For a diet plan, it's fantastic. Some other reviews stated that Hello Fresh was better. But this is a disaster. Hello, Fresh isn't a pre-made diet program. If that's the thing you were hoping for, then yes.

    Comparatively to Nutrisystem, it's an 8/10. Nutrisystem is just disgusting. It's not like a blue apron and hello Fresh. The meals contain the vicinity of 600 calories in a serving. This is an easy healthy, delicious, diet program.

  26. Raymond Graeber
    2 rating

    Wrong impression on the unwary consumer

    Aug 8, 2022

    To cut down on calories, you can find fake cheese, bland sauces, and rubbery eggs. When you add in long delays for customer support and an accounting system that does not handle cancellations as you would expect, this can leave a wrong impression on the unwary consumer.

  27. Victoria Chesnik
    2 rating

    It's not necessary to give away delicious food. Bad

    Aug 8, 2022

    I've had two months of food services currently. I have personally used several food delivery services in the past, HelloFresh, which is excellent, and SunBasket, which is fantastic. I've tried BistroMD as a post-pandemic couch potato I needed to lose weight.

    The food is awful and tasteless or boring. The combo flavors aren't working well, either. The food isn't can, and I mean literally, tastes excellent. Food texture can be horrible and chewy. Some rubbery other foods are similar to rubber (Eggplant). It's a good idea (hence the two stars).

    I was eager to go through this experience...it's terrible. However, having a diet does not mean sacrificing delicious food to be healthy. I'm not sure I want to consume the last week's food that I'm left with.

  28. Joseph Strasinger
    3 rating

    Customer service, however, was awful!

    Aug 7, 2022

    The food was decent, but there was no authentic flavor. It was bland. Customer service, however, was awful! On hold, they inform you (over many times) that their friendly and helpful customer service representatives will solve the issues you're facing, but the rude girl who answered my call wasn't one of them.

    She was rude and curt and made comments that included "maybe you should read the terms again" and "if you ever use another meal company, pays attention to the terms." I have used multiple meal delivery services and have never experienced any rude person whenever I've called.

  29. Sharon Merrill
    1 rating

    The awful meal delivery service

    Aug 7, 2022

    Our family has used different meal delivery programs, including HelloFresh, Blue Apron, Sun Basket, and Freshly. BistroMD is by far the awful meal delivery service we've used. The food quality is terrible, while their support is equally bad. We're left with a plethora of food that is not appropriate for our pets.

    I tried to convince them about how good their food was. However, my concerns were ignored. They had the gall to blame my poor taste for the form of "gourmet meals," which is absurd. Don't spend your time or money using BistroMD. HelloFresh is ten times more efficient!

  30. Tricia Demarest
    5 rating

    The food is decent

    Aug 6, 2022

    I am not a fan of diets because I need to add many different items. This includes everything I need to eat within a day. Already own a couple of pounds. The food is decent. Some items are that are a bit spicy, but there is no reason to eliminate things you don't like and then change the menu each week.

  31. Marcia Holland
    4 rating

    The food is delicious

    Aug 6, 2022

    First, let's look at the positives. The food is delicious and nutritious as a part of the vast array of prepared food items. It's a little small for portions; however, overall, it's a great way to lose weight or eat better. This will save you time shopping and cooking as well.

    Customer service at their site is swift and responsive. If you'd like to cancel or place your membership on hold, you can do it without hassle. There are also health professionals who provide helpful content to members, such as healthy recipes.

    The negatives are now in the rearview mirror. When it comes to operations, there is the potential for improvement. Substitutions are frequent, so you may not always receive the meal(s) you've requested within one week.

    Additionally, the estimated delivery time ranges between 2-6 days or more. It is challenging to adhere to a set timetable. This may be an issue of growth.

  32. Darcy Bentley
    1 rating

    Service to customers was horrible

    Aug 6, 2022

    I was a bistroMD customer for a few weeks and tried canceling multiple times. I was one day over the deadline to choose your meals. However, the order wasn't scheduled to be shipped for four days.

    I tried explaining my reasons to the customer service representative that I didn't need the food as it was not worth the price of a 15-dollar meal, and I could not pay for it.

    The customer service representative did not respond to their pre-written responses, telling me that I had to wait. It would be reasonable to think they would save the dinners in my order, frozen, and then send these to the following client since everyone has the same menu choices. They are frozen meals...

    They are not compassionate towards customers, overcharge, and don't have any room for wiggle room. I will not use them again. Customer service is among the most important factors to me. HelloFresh, for instance, has fantastic customer service throughout.

  33. Thomas Moulton
    5 rating

    The food is delicious as well as delicious and satisfying

    Aug 6, 2022

    The food is delicious as well as delicious and satisfying. I'm losing weight, and I feel good. I don't have to plan my meals, shop, cook, or clean up in the kitchen. Therefore, I work out with the time I have accessible. When I reach my ideal weight, I'll utilize this program to stay in shape. It's that simple.

  34. Peggy Kitting
    3 rating

    The issue with plastic Trays

    Aug 6, 2022

    A growing number of meals arrive from broken plastic containers. Several have seen food items from the damaged compartment (usually the vegetables) spilled into the container for the food delivery.

    I'm not sure if you have changed the supplier of your black plastic trays or if the company changed the product's design. However, they appear to be less than in comparison to the ones you had in the previous.
    Apart from that the food itself (that isn't spilled out) was very delicious.

  35. Linda Dienst
    4 rating

    It was a great help

    Aug 6, 2022

    The service was delivered on time, and the diet helped me shed some weight. However, I wasn't a fan of some of the produced meals, and they felt pretty bland.

    As a person from a tradition that is awash with various spices, It was challenging to adjust to the kind of food I was being served. Still, it was a great help in understanding portion control and the various nutrients I required to get the most out of the diet part of my health journey.

  36. Diane Merrick
    2 rating

    Unsatisfied and decided to cancel the membership

    Aug 5, 2022

    I just purchased BistroMD on the very first occasion the other day for my mom. It was shipped quickly. Unsatisfied and decided to cancel the membership.Pros 1.

    Cons: 1. poor site (needs updating and better customer experience).

    2. I haven't received the meals I selected. I received utterly different meals without any notice of changes.

    My mom has said that the single meal she had was good. It was not great, but okay. Maybe the last meal will be better.

  37. Mona Barajas
    5 rating

    The food was terribleCustomer service was fantastic

    Aug 4, 2022

    The food was terrible customer service was fantastic, however, and they canceled the upcoming shipment and my order very quickly. This is a shame as I was hoping this food was good. Water and frozen foods when they were reheated. Foods from the grocery store are superior, which says much.

  38. Chris Farrow
    1 rating

    Food was not very good

    Aug 4, 2022

    The food was not very good. I had meat of a chicken loaf. I was unable to determine if it was either fish or chicken. The box was placed in my driveway; I'm not sure the time. The dry ice had gone.

    If you place an order but don't know if you will be able to continue, you can cancel the following week after you place your first order. If you don't and do cancel the order, you'll pay for this week. You can find this type of quality in the freezer section of your grocery store.

  39. Luke Warmwater
    5 rating

    I was extremely dissatisfied

    Aug 4, 2022

    I was extremely dissatisfied. Some of the meals were frosty while others were spicy. this was not mentioned stated in the menu. Some were served with broccoli, and, in every meal, the broccoli was burnt. the food did not cook evenly, and some were soft.

  40. Edward Plyler
    2 rating

    The majority of foods are excellent

    Aug 4, 2022

    The majority of foods are excellent. After you've gone through the menus, it's easy to identify the top choices, Some of which I've believed that I would love to be able to go to the restaurant.BUT. The logistics aren't the best.

    There was a time when they experienced the "shortage of dry ice" that caused delays in shipping. When you're on the 7-day plan, this can be a problem since you don't have any other food items. Recently, they've been deficient in a large portion of menu items. If you decide to order something you want, and they send you the things they have. However, you won't find it out until your box arrives.

    NOT ACCEPTABLE. My daughter did not receive a package whatsoever last week, and they told me they "shipped to the wrong address." They did not have enough items to ship her (she is vegetarian); therefore, they came up with a shipping issue instead of acknowledging the problem. It's not like they were honest about the subject.

    The reason why the ordering process is disconnected from the availability of items is beyond my comprehension. Therefore, I'm about to stop the order if the process does not correct itself quickly—caveat emptor.

  41. Timothy Ramsay
    1 rating

    The most disappointing purchases

    Aug 4, 2022

    The most disappointing purchases of my entire life. The food was a disaster. The frozen TV dinners available at the supermarket are a better deal. We did eat our first meal but were able only to eat a small portion on our second attempt.

    After the third attempt, we all had a taste and then went to a pizza place. Don't waste money! This was enough for six meals. The remaining four meals will be thrown in the garbage.

  42. Cherry Snelling
    1 rating

    Extremely dissatisfied

    Aug 4, 2022

    I took the diabetic course and was highly dissatisfied. It was "plain" food, and even more shockingly, it had sugar added to every food I tried. A majority of the meals had at least 9 grams of sugar.

    My A1C did not drop during the entire period I had in the program. My purchase, including shipping cost, was more than $200 per week for food that was supposed to be healthy for me, but actually, it caused my A1C to get worse. Don't be a waste of money.

  43. Robert Flynn
    4 rating

    The food was tasty and satisfying

    Aug 3, 2022

    I achieved my goals for weight loss in just 12 weeks. The food was tasty and satisfying. I'm only critiquing problems with fulfillment due to order issues that are perhaps understandable during COVID.

  44. Eshwar Gumma
    2 rating

    It's very disappointing

    Jul 28, 2022

    I've been through several months of the food services currently. I've tried several food delivery services in the past, HelloFresh, which is excellent, and SunBasket, which is fantastic. I have attempted BistroMD because I was looking to shed some pounds post-pandemic the couch potato.

    The food is awful bland or tasteless, and the combo flavors don't work well, either. The food isn't even literally. Their food texture is abysmal and chewy. Some rubbery other foods are similar to rubber (Eggplant). Tastes great.

    It's a good idea (hence the two stars). However, having a diet does not necessarily mean you need to cut out delicious food to be healthy. I was eager to go through this experience...it's very disappointing. I'm not even ready to eat the final week's worth of food I'm left with.

  45. Lochan Challa
    4 rating

    The customer service they provide is always excellent!

    Jul 28, 2022

    There's a bit of confusion regarding what BistroMD is actually about! BistroMD is a company that eats excellent food and creates meals for people who want to lose weight, eat healthier, shed weight, or follow the proper diet for diabetes or other conditions. This is not a meal plan in that you cook your dinner from ingredients. It's you...

    Yes, indeed, some of the food items aren't stuffed with fat and salt, which is why it has no connection to food from restaurants or something you can cook by yourself. It's a convenient service to receive frozen meals that you can cook by yourself.

    The customer service they provide is always excellent! There is no cooking required, no dishes to clean, and the best part is... you shed weight and feel happy and full. So far, I am impressed with this company and the majority of the meals they have sent me.

  46. Sonia Salaria
    1 rating

    The day that was delivered was one of the worst

    Jul 27, 2022

    My wife and I began this service three weeks ago. A little more than 15% of each delivery contains torn film-damaged trays, and contents are scattered across the box. Each week, we've damaged the tray.

    The day that was delivered was one of the worst. The food was frozen and thawed, with broken trays and rotten food leaking out of the containers.

  47. Jane Haigh
    4 rating

    This is exactly what BistroMD actually is!

    Jul 26, 2022

    There's a bit of confusion regarding the definition of what BistroMD means! BistroMD is a business that makes excellent food and creates an ideal meal for those who are trying to lose weight, eat healthier, shed weight, or who are following an individualized diet plan to treat diabetes, etc. It's you...

    This is not a meal kit that you cook your dinner from ingredients. Yes, indeed, some of the food items aren't stuffed with fat or salt, so it doesn't have any connection with the food you can get from restaurants or something you can create your own.

    The customer service they provide is consistently excellent! It's an excellent service to purchase frozen meals, which you can cook alone. There is no cooking or dishes to clean, and the best part is... you shed weight and feel content and satisfied. So far, I'm enjoying this company and many of the meals they have sent me.

  48. Swathi Hari
    5 rating

    I'm very pleased

    Jul 26, 2022

    I'm autistic, and stressing over what I should eat is. Well.. stressing. Diet. I love BistroMD. I was hesitant to try it due to negative reviews, but I'm happy I tried it. I have enjoyed every meal, but particularly breakfast. My husband cooks for me each night, but I lost weight and wanted to be healthier.

    The snacks are fantastic. I am complete and am unable to finish my meals. Another benefit is that I can make my meals, and my husband gets an afternoon off. I'm happy.

  49. Srini Muppalla
    5 rating

    The food is decent

    Jul 26, 2022

    The food is decent. I am not a fan of diets because I have to add many different items. This includes everything you need to eat during a single day, already down a couple of pounds. Some things are slightly spicy, but there is no reason to eliminate items you don't enjoy and alter the menu each week.

  50. Harry Thind
    3 rating

    The customer service was terrible!

    Jul 26, 2022

    The food was okay, but there was no authentic flavor. It was bland. The customer service was terrible! When you call, they will tell you (over many times) that their friendly and helpful customer service representatives will solve any issue you have, but the rude girl who answered my call was not one of them.

    The lady was rude and curt and made comments that included "maybe you should read the terms again" and "if you ever use another meal company, pays attention to the terms." I've used various meal delivery services and have never experienced anyone rude whenever I've phoned.

Write a review on BistroMD

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own BistroMD?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About BistroMD

BistroMD has consistently been ranked as the top choice on the list of diet meals for delivery. BistroMD was called the most efficient meal delivery method in 2013 through an independently reviewed site DietsInReview.com. BistroMD is committed to providing delicious meals in the comfort and convenience of home. Dr. Caroline Cederquist has been helping people achieve their weight loss goals for over 20 years. She's committed to helping you meet your goals. She works with Dietitians on our team to create and distribute healthy, balanced diet plans to lose weight suited to your individual needs. Each meal is prepared using only the highest quality ingredients to ensure the high quality and taste is not sacrificed. BistroMD offers more diet-friendly meals that are delivered directly to your door. We offer the resources and help you remain on the right path.

Read More
(239) 514-7000
http://bistromd.com
1575 Pine Ridge Road #21, Naples, Florida 34109, USA
113 views