Dr. Marlene Merritt

Dr. Marlene Merritt

19 Reviews
(2.4)
19 Reviews

Dr. Marlene Merritt

reviews(2.4)
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Dr. Marlene Merritt legit?

Dr. Marlene Merritt has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Dr. Marlene Merritt customer care?

You can contact Dr. Marlene Merritt customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 818-850-2282

Where is Dr. Marlene Merritt located?

Dr. Marlene Merritt is located at address 5750 Balcones Drive, Suite #106 78731 Austin, TX.

19 Reviews on Dr. Marlene Merritt

  1. Kelvin Daniey
    5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Apr 6, 2024

    I got here here seeking out hypersensitive reaction alleviation, and ended up with a pass-to spot for higher fitness. I'd long been put off by way of western docs, who pull out their antibiotic script pad earlier than hearing what I had to say - in the event that they listened in any respect. That's not the case at MWC! I've visible several practitioners at MWC, and each of them are devoted on your fitness - possibly more dedicated than you are, for that rely. Pick up the telephone, and make an appointment. Now!

  2. Avery
    1 rating

    Smart Blood Sugar Book rip-off

    Dec 21, 2023

    Don't buy the book or pay for anything on-line with this thief because if you do , you will find your self locked into regular payments that you can't cancel. It will cost you a fortune for something worth very little .
    Don't get caught like I did.

  3. John
    1 rating

    Rip-off merchant.

    Dec 21, 2023

    Beware, if you buy anything from this rip-off merchant you will find yourself locked into regular payments that you can't cancel and get out of. I have been paying regularly for months and getting nothing for the payments. Don't buy anything! She has no business ethics at all.... just wants to take your money.

  4. Melinda
    5 rating

    Expertise in Addressing Infertility Through Nutrition

    Dec 9, 2023

    Dr. Merritt and her staff are fantastic! I visited her to address infertility issues, and we tried for three years. Following one set of tests, she instantly discovered several nutritional deficiencies I was suffering from and gave suggestions to supplement the deficiencies with supplements and nutrition. Also, I did the cleanse to help me feel more relaxed generally. In the following months, after following her advice, we discovered that we were expecting! Today, I genuinely believe in the power of food to heal.

  5. Norma R.
    2 rating

    My Journey and the Quest for Natural Solutions

    Oct 19, 2023

    I have just been diagnosed with high blood pressure and put on medication. I was looking for more information on natural solutions. This book goes over and over what high blood pressure is, statistics, etc. It has a few recipes in the back, but I did not find the specific multiple-week diet program discussed laid out for me. So, there's not a lot here that I couldn't get free from looking on the internet.

  6. Mike Irene
    5 rating

    Thriving with Dr. Merritt's Method

    Oct 16, 2023

    In 2021, I got up with Dr. Merritt, and I truly believed in her approach to Blood Pressure Solutions. To my astonishment, my doctors couldn't believe that my blood pressure was excellent at the age of 57! I diligently adhered to her dietary recommendations; consequently, I shed some pounds while keeping my blood pressure in check. Fast forward to 2023, and I'm still going strong, faithfully following Dr. Merritt's advice for managing my blood pressure, and I'm still reaping fantastic results!

  7. Courtney
    5 rating

    IBS Relief Thanks to Dr. Marlene Merritt

    Oct 12, 2023

    I can't even count how many times I've said, "Thank you! Finally!!!" I've suffered from terrible IBS since I was a child. I've visited every type of doctor, healer, psychiatrist, you name it. Now, at 47, I can proudly say that for the FIRST time in my life, I feel relief ALL the time.

  8. Lloyd Lisa
    5 rating

    Transforming My Health Journey Through Alternative Medicine

    Oct 8, 2023

    After years of exhaustion, doctor visits, and no answers, I sought alternative medicine. I had never tried acupuncture before, and Sara Stapleton was superb! Her warm and caring spirit put me at ease. She is a true professional and talked to me about my issues, suggesting more bloodwork and referring me to Marlene Merritt. After getting the results, Marlene recommended supplements, and I feel like a new person. It has been life-changing! Both of these women are incredibly knowledgeable, caring, and supportive.

  9. Cavak
    3 rating

    Embracing Merritt's Positive Approach

    Oct 4, 2023

    This commonsense advice and highly informative approach to natural blood pressure prevention is valuable. It's important to note that this advice doesn't replace the guidance of a doctor, but it offers some valuable insights.

    What I appreciated the most was the overall positive tone of the information. Merritt doesn't insist that you follow specific guidelines to the letter. Instead, she sets reasonable and welcoming expectations for readers. She encourages you to make informed decisions based on the information she presents and hopes you can adapt to changes comfortably. This approach, in itself, serves as an inspiration to me.

  10. Linda
    1 rating

    Unpleasant Experience with an Unfulfilled Purchase

    Sep 26, 2023

    I ordered and was charged for the program on 6/26/2023. I still haven't received anything and wonder how to return something I never received. I'm tired of waiting. I only have 60 days for a refund, and 5/4 of that time is already gone.

    What good will it do to call or email them for a refund when I never got the product? I'm fed up with all their promises and nothing to back it up. My only option is to dispute it with my credit card company. I'm very disappointed in this transaction. My son told me it was a scam, and I'm starting to believe him.

  11. Anna Luisa
    1 rating

    Perspective on the Overpriced Health Book

    Sep 25, 2023

    This book is way overpriced for the amount of information it provides! Most of the data is already available with a few internet searches, and about two-thirds of the book's info is given in the free video presentation. However, the last third of the book gives me some good information about foods we have been trained to think are bad for us and are healthier than the alternatives we've been taught to supplement with. It also provides good plans to help me reduce my blood sugar levels and make lifestyle changes. Because that's the only way type 2's will improve our blood sugar levels without drugs.

  12. Brenda
    1 rating

    I Regret Buying That Diabetes Book

    Sep 22, 2023

    I agree with Shay. It was such a letdown for me. I purchased this book from their website and found myself bombarded with infomercials and emails every day, all trying to push their pills and products on me. It's frustrating, especially since I've been dealing with type 2 diabetes for a long time and always looking for new material to help myself. Ultimately, it felt like such a waste of money on the book. I would strongly advise against wasting your time or money on it.

  13. Brian Lynch
    4 rating

    My Diabetes Success Story with Dr. Merritt's Support

    Sep 20, 2023

    I'm a type 2 diabetic with current pre-diabetic fasting numbers. I first encountered Dr. Merritt, a nutritionist who truly understands the relationship between diet, exercise, and diabetes, on YouTube. We've been in regular contact every month, and the knowledge I've gained from her is invaluable. It's hard to put a price tag on the positive changes I've experienced in my health.

    I've made remarkable progress after following her advice for three months. I've reduced my blood pressure medication by half and am no longer taking Metformin for my type 2 diabetes. My heartburn, which used to be a constant issue, has been non-existent for the last six weeks, and I used to rely on antacids regularly.

    Dr. Merritt recommended specific blood tests, which revealed that my vitamin D level and homocysteine levels were low. Thanks to her guidance, these levels are now within the healthy range. This might contribute to my pancreas producing more insulin, which has helped improve my morning fasting blood glucose numbers.

    I aim to continue communicating regularly with Dr. Merritt until I eliminate all prescription medications. Thanks to the supplements she recommended and my diet, I'm feeling fantastic, which consists of healthy fats and oils, organic vegetables, limited fruit, and grass-fed, free-range meats. Additionally, I've lost 11 pounds comfortably and am determined to shed another 11 pounds to improve my health further.

  14. David Godown
    1 rating

    Thoughts on High Blood Pressure and Health Books

    Sep 16, 2023

    I've had high blood pressure for a few years, and a friend suggested I read this. Well, it was an easy read, not very long. I've come across all this information before, from Readers Digest to Time magazine, in the newspaper, and online. Everything in this book is and was written before; it's just compiled here for a price, unlike all the accessible sources I mentioned and a few free websites I checked. I found nothing new or anything I hadn't already read! It's a scam, just like her other books!

  15. Ebecca Smith
    1 rating

    My Unfortunate Experience With Dr. Marlene Merritt

    Sep 14, 2023

    I stumbled upon Merritt Wellness Center after reluctantly purchasing Marlene Merritt's blood pressure book. To my dismay, it was a complete waste of time and money. In a matter of weeks, I experimented with reducing my medication, only to suffer severe consequences. I reluctantly dialed her number for an appointment, and it was nothing short of disappointing.

    In my experience, Marlene Merritt is the epitome of ignorance, deceit, and insincerity. She peddles Standard Process vitamins, protein shakes, and that ludicrous 21-day cleanse. I've tried them all, but they are overpriced snake oil. My unfortunate family members also fell for this charade, with disastrous results.

    If you have any sense, stay far away from Merritt Wellness Center. Their so-called "help" is nothing more than a money-grabbing scam. Save your health, money, and sanity by avoiding them.

  16. Jennifer Clarke
    1 rating

    My Dubious Journey with Dr. Merritt and Her Team

    Sep 11, 2023

    I must say, Dr. Merritt and her team were terrible! I reluctantly saw her because my husband and I had been struggling with infertility for three excruciating years. To my dismay, after just one round of blood work, she haphazardly identified some supposed nutritional deficiencies I had. She gave me questionable advice on addressing them through dietary changes and sketchy supplements.

    Reluctantly, I followed her dubious recommendation to do a cleanse, which only made me feel worse overall. Despite my skepticism, I begrudgingly adhered to her misguided guidance for a couple of months, and, to my shock, we received the news that we were expecting.

  17. Jennifer Clarke
    1 rating

    A Troubling Encounter with Will Dr. Marlene Merritt

    Sep 7, 2023

    I believe Dr. Marlene Merritt is a joke. She lies to elderly patients. She tells them that if they follow the Bredeson protocol, their Alzheimer's can be reversed. Of course, it cannot. She takes their money and laughs all the way to the bank. What a disgusting individual.

  18. Kimberl
    1 rating

    The Agonizing Wait

    Sep 6, 2023

    I've been waiting for a month for my blood pressure book! They charged my credit card immediately, but I can't seem to get ahold of anyone. Nobody answers the phone, and my emails go unanswered. This organization is frustrating!

  19. Thomasena Clarke
    1 rating

    Navigating a Frustrating Encounter with Marlene Merritt's Offerings

    Aug 12, 2023

    I had a disappointing experience with Marlene Merritt. She presents herself as a doctor, yet her use of 'OM' isn't recognized as a legitimate designation for a medical professional. I intended to acquire her book about natural ways to lower blood pressure. However, I received an unwanted newsletter and her supplements. I was subsequently billed $39.37 per month for the paperback book over four months, along with an additional charge of $160.98 for the accessories that I never even ordered.

    I attempted to resolve the issue by contacting them, seeking a refund for the erroneous charges. Regrettably, I was informed that I had surpassed the credit request deadline. Frustratingly, my efforts were in vain. If necessary, I am prepared to take this matter further and involve the appropriate authorities in Texas to address this situation.

Write a review on Dr. Marlene Merritt

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Dr. Marlene Merritt?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Dr. Marlene Merritt?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Dr. Marlene Merritt

The "Smart Blood Sugar" book is a comprehensive guide that provides essential insights into managing blood sugar levels. This book offers dietary strategies for individuals with diabetes and blood sugar irregularities, all at no additional cost. Concluding three decades of private practice, Dr. Marlene Merritt has ceased patient consultations, redirecting their efforts toward completing two books and a collection of educational videos designed for patients. Their transition does not imply an exit from the realm of patient care; rather, it signifies a shift in their approach to attain a more extensive sphere of influence.

Read More
818-850-2282
https://www.merrittwellness.com/
5750 Balcones Drive, Suite #106 78731 Austin, TX
1118 views