Manhattan Gastroenterology

19 Reviews

19 Reviews on Manhattan Gastroenterology

  1. Tonya Kent
    Feb 2, 2023

    He was friendly and patient

    I was meeting with the doctor’s office for the very first time. He was friendly and patient. He repeatedly asked me to clarify any other issues I wanted to discuss. He returned with a feeling of confidence in being in the right hands.

  2. Shelia Winston
    Feb 1, 2023

    Simply the top!

    Dr. Michael Dann is just that perfect blend of a great bedside manner and excellent abilities. He gave me the required information to hear, not the story I preferred. He is a thoughtful doctor who isn’t rushing you. Simply the top!

  3. Daniel Moreno
    Jan 29, 2023

    Dr. Lee is knowledgeable on her professional field

    Dr. Lee is knowledgeable in her professional field. She was attentive and recorded in conversation the specifics of my visit to Dr. Lee two years ago. Dr. Lee spends time with me to answer any questions I have and address any questions I might have. While my commute isn’t the most convenient from this clinic, the staff and Dr. Lee make sure that my health issues are equally important to them as they are to my family and me.

  4. Mary Awtrey
    Jan 26, 2023

    Dr. Dann has a beautiful personality

    An excellent doctor who will take the time to provide all the information you should be aware of about your visit. Dr. Dann has a beautiful personality and is very friendly to talk to. He is undoubtedly one of the top doctors I’ve met.

  5. Christine Knox
    Jan 23, 2023

    Dr. Perl and his team are truly exceptional

    Dr. Perl and his team are truly exceptional. I did not need to wait long to see the doctor. Dr. Perl was patiently answering all of my questions. And during my visit, the doctor made sure I was fully aware of everything we talked about and not just what was the “what” of his treatment strategy for me but his “why.” It’s highly uncommon to find doctors to devote the time and care, which is the main reason I know I’m receiving the best treatment with Dr. Perl.

  6. Joel L Harding
    Jan 21, 2023

    she is fantastic!

    I’ve been consulting Dr. Schwartz for over five years; she is fantastic! She’s not just an excellent medical professional, but she displays an amount of compassion and care that I’m sure isn’t usually seen in the medical profession. I would recommend Dr. Schwartz any day of the week.

  7. Seth Snapp
    Jan 17, 2023

    Dr. Perl is honest and thorough

    Dr. Perl is honest and thorough. He did not dismiss one of my signs or abruptly cut me off. He asked me thoughtful questions to help me understand what I was feeling. I’ve suffered from digestive issues for many years, but I’m the only time I’ve felt confident that I’ll find some relief.

  8. Chris Seymour
    Jan 4, 2023

    I was seeing the doctor's office for the very first time

    I was seeing the doctor’s office for the very first time. He was extremely friendly and understanding and frequently asked me whether there was anything else I should discuss. He returned with confidence, knowing that I’d been in the right hands.

  9. Wendy Winkle
    Jan 2, 2023

    I had a not positive experience

    I had a not positive experience at the clinic with the doctor. Dann. The doctor was rushed through the appointment, would ask questions, then interrupt me, and, in general, seemed to not pay attention to anything I told him, even the most apathetic way. I left feeling deflated. Do yourself a favor and locate the best doctor to deal with.

  10. Carey Frank
    Jan 1, 2023

    The staff and the doctor were excellent

    Dr. Lee and his team were both thorough and excellent. I gave them a star because, during my first visit, a receptionist walked into the room as I was answering the phone and reviewing details with another person and was interrupted by what we were working on to request assistance. I thought it was unprofessional because she did not apologize, say apologize, excuse me, or acknowledge that I was there. In the end, she was done and said ops, then left. I told the receptionist next to me that this was rude, and she acknowledged it. The staff and the doctor were excellent. Thank you

  11. Amanda Sweeney
    Oct 20, 2022

    Dr. Schwartz was very thorough

    Dr. Schwartz was very thorough. She was straightforward, took the time to explain my concerns, and was incredibly calm during an exam in the office. She promptly sent her follow-up report with specifics of what she recommended for me to follow to improve my condition. When I arrived, the front office staff might have been more welcoming and attentive. Overall the office was gorgeous and extremely clean and welcoming.

  12. Craig Matter
    Oct 20, 2022

    Dr. Lauren Schwartz, was amazing

    Dr. Lauren Schwartz was excellent at Manhattan Gastroenterology Specialty Clinic. Her treatment of patients was among the finest I’ve ever experienced. She’s kind and welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and comfortable in a doctor’s office. She is attentive and meticulous with everything that can help you with your health problem in the present. She, along with the staff at the reception, was helpful and efficient when we went to visit. Thank You Again!! I strongly recommend 10/10.

  13. Neythen Facey
    Oct 20, 2022

    Perl was greatly appreciated!

    My first experience at the office of Dr. Perl was one of the most beneficial health visits I’ve experienced. He was highly professional and showed personal care to his patients. I felt that all the information that he shared with me was concise and based on the knowledge of a seasoned and experienced doctor. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an influential communicative doctor. He also was able to secure me an appointment earlier and rang me personally to welcome me before when we had our first appointment. The professionalism and care of Perl were greatly appreciated. Perl was greatly appreciated!

  14. Thomas Chaloner
    Oct 20, 2022

    Doctor Yoon is a superb, knowledgeable, and patient gastroenterologist

    Doctor Yoon is a superb, knowledgeable, and patient gastroenterologist. His consultations and visits are worthy of my while. A probiotic diet that includes yogurt is the most effective way to live a happy and healthy life. His treatments are reasonably priced and precise in light of the diagnosis made by my gastroenterologist before I retired following 41 years in practice. He is currently 68. Doctor Yoon is relatively young and represents our glimpse at a bright and promising future. I have also followed Dr. Yoon’s advice to take Metamucil every night because I’m constipated. Gastritis chronic is the most challenging illness I’ve ever faced because, when it starts to flare up on me, I’m suffering the same way my late wife was suffering from tranquilizers. Doctor Yoon was a master at explaining Doctor Naik’s upper endoscopy report, advising me that when the LA Grade B reflux esophagitis goes from a mild to a severe stage, I’m at risk of cancer or ulcers. Because Naik’s report was exact, Doctor Yoon was in a position to prescribe xiafaxan for patients suffering from LA level B reflux that I’m managing without issue and also to prescribe prescription Prilosec at any pharmacy for two weeks to treat chronic gastritis. His follow-ups with me have been extensive.

  15. Dean Goodman
    Oct 20, 2022

    My encounter of seeing Dr. Michael Dann has been positive

    My encounter of seeing Dr. Michael Dann has been positive. He showed genuine interest in my health and wellness by asking me questions and answering them in detail. He also responded to my queries with care and patience.

  16. Craig Goode
    Oct 20, 2022

    Efficient area doctors and techs can be ideal

    Efficient area doctors and techs can be ideal. But, front desk staff asked medical questions on the street (though the privacy areas were next to each other) and demanded consent signatures on the keypad without reference to any documents to read had to ask for these. This is not what I would like to see from a JC-accredited establishment.

  17. Carla Marshall
    Oct 20, 2022

    I was hoping it would work itself out

    I just had a terrible kafkaesque encounter at the clinic. The stomach test was done this week. The doctor scheduled a CT test for this morning. The doctor was frightened and showed up two hours earlier than required. The radiologists didn’t have an approved ID from the insurance. Therefore, the appointment was canceled. It was my entire day wasted. About the Approval Number, the doctor’s office stated that it was the radiologist’s responsibility, while the radiologist noted it was the doctor’s office’s responsibility. The process went on for a couple of days. I was hoping it would work itself out. It wasn’t.

  18. Tanya Farmer
    Oct 20, 2022

    Doctor was disinterested in my health problem

    The doctor was disinterested in my health problem. I paid him $50 for him to draw a picture of my stomach and inform me I don’t have stomach issues. However, I’ve been to numerous doctors and discovered that I have a gastro-related problem. Many possible factors could cause my issues, but he wasn’t keen on investigating them. The doctor was not able to examine me or try to guide me in the right direction. in

  19. Lily Fox
    Aug 25, 2022

    Highly recommend!

    My experience has been nothing but positive. Dr. Khodadadian was great. Very kind and informative. Explained everything prior and answered all of my questions. I came to them very ill, not knowing why. They we expeditious in seeing me and getting biopsies done. I was treated with dignity and kindness.

Write a review on Manhattan Gastroenterology

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Manhattan Gastroenterology

Manhattan Gastroenterology is located in Union Square and in Manhattan`s Upper East Side in NYC. It offers the most advanced best gastroenterology, endoscopy and colonoscopy services. Through the integrative approach, they spend the time necessary to analyze and treat difficult digestive issues that can often be overlooked in today`s fast-paced healthcare environment. At Manhattan Gastroenterology, specialists utilize the latest technological advancements including the state-of-the-art Quintron Breath Analyzer diagnosis of lactose, fructose and small intestinal bacterial overgrowth that has been shown to demonstrate effectiveness in treatment and management of Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS). They also offer a minimally invasive, non-surgical laser hemorrhoid treatment called IRC or infrared coagulation that is safe and effective. Dr.Khodadadian, a leading NYC gastroenterologist, is currently an attending physician at Lenox Hill Hospital and serves as the Director of Clinical Nutrition. He is also a clinical instructor at NYU Langone Medical Center. As the best-in-class NYC gastroenterologist, Dr. Shawn Khodadadian provides highly personalized and comprehensive care. His philosophy regarding the doctor/patient relationship is based on trust and has earned him one of the most respected reputations in NYC. At our Manhattan Gastroenterology, you can make use of the following procedures: Laser Hemorrhoid Treatment Rectal Bleeding Treatment Colonoscopy Procedure Anal Warts Removal Constipation Treatment IBS Treatment Abdominal Pain Treatment For more information about Manhattan Gastroenterology practice or to schedule an appointment, please contact our Union Square office at (212) 378-9983 Manhattan Gastroenterology 55 W. 17th St, Ste 102, New York, NY 10011 (212) 378-9983 https://www.manhattangastroenterology.com https://manhattan-gastroenterology.business.site Our location on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/iyoSymzvWrhou8EG8 Nearby Locations: Gramercy Park | Rose Hill | Kips Bay | Nomad | Murray Hill | Koreatown 10010 | 10016 | 10453 | 10017 Working Hours: Monday: 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Tuesday: 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Wednesday: 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Thursday: 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Friday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm Saturday:CLOSED Sunday:CLOSED Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(212) 378-9983
[email protected]
https://www.manhattangastroenterology.com
55 W 17th St ste 102, New York, NY 10011, USA