Kangen Water

27 Reviews

Editorial Findings

Enagic International is a Japanese company that sells Kangen Water systems and other water-related products.

The company operates as multi-level marketing(MLM) scheme, meaning that it sells its products through a network of independent distributors who earn commissions based on their sales and the sales of other distributors they recruit into the organization.

Enagic claims to use the latest scientific research and technology to manufacture high-quality water ionizers that transform regular tap water into alkaline water with enhanced levels of hydrogen.

The company is “Certified to several ISO Standards” for quality control and environmental management and holds the Water Quality Association Gold Seal for product certification. It is also a member of the Direct Selling Association.

Enagic International offers several models of Kangen Water systems, each producing alkaline water using an electrolysis process.

The company claims that its Kangen Water systems use the latest scientific research and technology to transform regular tap water into alkaline water with enhanced levels of hydrogen.

Here is a list of the different types of Kangen Water systems offered by Enagic International, along with their approximate prices:

  • SD501: This is the top-of-the-line model with the highest level of electrolysis and the highest price. It is priced at around $5,980.
  • SD501 Platinum: This model is similar to the SD501 but with additional features and a higher price. It is priced at around $7,980.
  • SD501U: This is a mid-range model with a lower price than the SD501 and SD501 Platinum. It is priced at around $4,980.
  • SD501U Platinum: This model is similar to the SD501U but with additional features and a higher price. It is priced at around $6,980.
  • SD501U2: This is an entry-level model with a lower price than the other models. It is priced at around $3,980.

It is important to note that these prices are approximate and may vary depending on the location and the specific seller.

Enagic International operates as an MLM company, so the prices for its products may vary depending on the individual distributor.

Suppose you consider purchasing a Kangen Water system or any other water-related product. It is a good idea to consult a healthcare professional or a water quality expert for advice.

Is Enagic Kangen Water good?

There is limited scientific evidence to support the claimed health benefits of Kangen Water or other types of alkaline water.

Some proponents of alkaline water claim that it can neutralize the acid in the body and improve various health conditions, but there is little scientific evidence to support these claims.

Kangen Water pH Levels and Dispensers

Here is a summary of the different pH levels of Kangen water and their respective uses:

  • pH 2.7: This is a deficient, highly acidic level of pH that is not suitable for drinking. However, it can be used for disinfecting surfaces and utensils and washing hands to prevent cross-contamination.
  • pH 4.0 to 6.0: This pH range is slightly less acidic and is suitable for gentle cleaning. It is also recommended for use in beauty regimes, such as hair care and facial cleanses. It can also be used for pet care.
  • pH 7.0: Filtered tepid water with a pH of 7.0 is suitable for various purposes, including cooking, making baby food, taking medicine, and drinking.
  • pH 8.5 to 9.5: This pH range is suitable for drinking and can enhance the flavor of certain foods, such as teas, coffees, stews, and soups. It can also be used to water plants and in the garden.
  • pH 11.0: This is the highest pH level available in most ionizer machines and is suitable for washing fresh foods and vegetables to remove pesticides.

What does Kangen Water do to your body?

No scientific evidence suggests that Kangen Water or other alkaline water has specific effects on the body.

Some preliminary studies have suggested that alkaline water may temporarily affect the urine’s pH. Still, there is no evidence to suggest that it has any lasting impact on the body’s pH or overall health.

It is important to note that the kidneys and other organs tightly regulate the pH of the body, and it is not generally recommended to try to alter the pH of the body through diet or supplements.

Can you drink Kangen Water every day?

Drinking a glass of Kangen alkaline water daily doesn’t significantly affect your health.

If you drink an entire gallon of alkaline water every day, your body will have to work hard to keep its pH stable, and this means that over time your body will produce more digestive juices and gastric enzymes.

There is no specific recommendation for how much Kangen Water or other alkaline water you should drink daily.

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recommends that people drink at least 8 cups (64 ounces) of water per day, although the specific amount of water that a person needs may vary depending on age, sex, weight, and level of physical activity.

Does FDA approve Kangen Water?

Kangen Water is a brand of the alkaline water created by using a device referred to as an Ionizer.

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) doesn’t assess or approve specific water brands or products like Kangen Water.

The FDA regulates bottled water and other packaged water products to ensure their safety for consumption and adequately identified.

However, the FDA doesn’t specifically review or endorse specific brands or varieties of water that include alkaline water.

It is vital to realize that scientific evidence for the positive health effects of drinking alkaline water is sporadic and inconclusive.

Certain advocates of alkaline water claim it neutralizes acid within the body and helps improve various health issues.

However, there is no scientific evidence to support their claims.

It is generally advised to consume water that is clean and safe to drink.

What are the disadvantages of Kangen Water?

There is a lack of research-based evidence supporting the health benefits of Kangen Water and other alkaline drinking water.

The potential negatives that could be associated with the consumption of Kangen Water or other types of alkaline water are:

  1. Cost: Ionizers and other equipment that create alkaline water can cost a lot.
  2. Insufficient evidence of benefits: There isn’t any scientific evidence to support the claims of the health benefits of drinking alkaline water. A few studies have indicated that alkaline water could temporarily alter urine pH. However, it is not proven that it has a long-term impact on the body’s pH or general health.
  3. Potential adverse effects: Research suggests that drinking water with a highly acidic pH (above 9.5) may cause adverse effects on your body. It could, for instance, hinder how well certain medicines as well as nutrients. It can raise the chance of developing kidney stones.
  4. Alternate sources of alkalinity There are many ways to boost the alkalinity in your body, like eating an optimum diet, which includes vegetables and fruits.

Is Kangen Water a MLM scheme?

The company that sells Kangen Water, Enagic International, operates as a multi-level marketing (MLM) company.

This means that the company sells its products through a network of independent distributors who earn commissions based on their sales and the sales of other distributors they recruit into the organization.

MLM companies have been controversial because they often hire new members to generate sales rather than sell products to customers.

Some critics have described MLM companies as pyramid schemes, primarily focusing on recruiting new members rather than selling products.

Doing your research and carefully evaluating any MLM opportunity with Enagic before joining is essential.

*********

Enagic Kangen Water has been heralded as a miracle water that can help improve overall health, improve energy levels, and promote general well-being.

However, there is little scientific evidence to back up these claims, and some critics say that the alkaline water produced by the Kangen machine may not be as beneficial as the company claims.

Additionally, the cost of purchasing and maintaining the machine is relatively high, and many believe that other methods of obtaining alkaline water are more cost-effective.

For those looking to improve their health and wellness, it may be best to look into alternative methods of obtaining alkaline water.

Read More

27 Reviews on Kangen Water

  1. Hiten
    Feb 3, 2023

    Positive and notable difference in health after drinking Kangen water

    I see a notable difference after drinking Kangen water regularly at home and work. I ordered two machines and I feel a viable difference in my body. I do not want to make this review too long but if you have the money go and get it boy. You will see an overall improvement in your body in all key points.

  2. Dhiren
    Feb 1, 2023

    I have a great health benefits after plugin Kangen water machine

    I highly recommend the plugin kangen water machine if you have diabetes, blood pressure and acidity, and skin disease. The services of Enagic is pricy but worth every penny, and they have very timely services to machine and maintenance contract. I have had acidic reflux, and it resolved in 15 days. Now I can grab any cup of tea and alcohol.

  3. John Malon
    Jan 27, 2023

    No benefits of having Kangen water for 2 months

    I got the Kangen water machine from a man touted as the best sales leader in a direct-selling model. He promised me that my acid reflux, which I have had for a few years, would be cured within 15 days if I drank water with a pH of 9.5 regularly and 11.5 occasionally.

    However, after using the machine for two months, I have not seen any significant improvement in my condition. The company also made exaggerated claims about the machine’s ability to improve blood pressure and naturally lower sugar levels for people with diabetes. I now realize that the machine is overpriced and ineffective and that its popularity is likely due to the direct selling model and the 15-30% commission given to salespeople.

  4. Surelle Cutler
    Jan 4, 2023

    Avoid Kangen Water

    I recently had a negative experience with Kangen Water and its sales and customer service. I was contacted by a salesperson in India who presented me with two individuals who claimed to have experienced positive health benefits from drinking Kangen water. However, I have doubts about their claims’ authenticity and believe that the company may be involved in a multi-level marketing scheme.

  5. Hemang
    Dec 23, 2022

    Warning: Enagic Kangen Water Machine May Produce Unsafe Water

    Dangerous Toxins May Be Present
    The Enagic Kangen Water Machine is marketed as a healthy, alkaline mineral water source. However, the company’s website notes that the machine’s filtration system may not effectively remove metallic ions, including toxic heavy metals such as mercury, lead, aluminum, and copper. These metals can build up in the body over time and can be harmful to health, with mercury and lead particularly dangerous even in small amounts.

    Salt May Be Present
    In addition to the potential presence of metallic ions, the Kangen water produced by the Enagic machine may also contain salt. Salinity is present to some extent in most tap water, but it can be reduced to safe levels with proper filtration. However, the Enagic machine’s filtration system does not appear to effectively reduce sodium levels, potentially posing a risk to individuals who need to monitor their sodium intake.

    Better Filtration Options Available
    To ensure the purity and safety of alkaline ionized water, it is essential to use a water ionizer with multiple filters that have been proven to reduce toxins to safe levels effectively. These may include pre-filters designed to address specific contaminants found in the source water and internal filters such as the Vitamin C Ceramic Block and Charged Modified Composite Blend. These technologies have been tested in independent labs and have been shown to reduce the presence of toxins to safe – or even undetectable – levels.

  6. Manish
    Dec 22, 2022

    A very hyped product

    I got in touch with the sales guy here in India. She came up with two people having diabetes and cancer syndrome. Both the patient communicated well and advocated for me to buy the product. They showed their medical report before and after the effects of consuming Kangen water. Who knows if they all are into the MLM scheme of getting good and believe this entire thing is just hype and has a Physiological impact on the world?

  7. Eric Marzinsky
    Dec 21, 2022

    The amount of energy I've accumulated is incredible

    It’s easy to make changes to your Water to Change Your Life. I’ve taken a drink of Kangen Water for nearly two years, and my life has changed. The amount of energy I’ve accumulated is incredible. I feel like I’m returning to my teens.

  8. Pamela Parkhurst
    Dec 21, 2022

    Great quality products

    Great quality products. I’m glad I put this money into our health for the long term. The water is excellent. I have a great water source and drink plenty of Kangen water. I can notice the improvement. I am also very passionate about growing my enterprise through Enagic.

  9. John Smith
    Dec 21, 2022

    I am so grateful for being given this opportunity to experience this technology.

    I am so grateful for being given this opportunity to experience this technology. After drinking water for 30 days, I felt more energetic and could sleep more deeply. I’ve also had many issues with lower back pain, which I later discovered because I was dehydrated. I am now free of lower back pains. The powerful 11.5ph and 2.5ph are very beneficial in the home, and I’ve decreased the number of chemical cleaners by around 90 percent. Food is also healthier after applying 11.5ph to eliminate unwanted chemical residues. I am awestruck by this new technology and believe every home could benefit from one.

  10. Michelle Kemp
    Dec 21, 2022

    the customer service is terrible

    Don’t bother purchasing the device. It’s expensive, and the customer service is terrible. I had my unit’s power down. Contact the person selling this unit. It took her a long time to respond, after which she stated she was a sale, not a technician. Sales are the name of the person who the customer communicates with. Therefore, poor customer service.

  11. Nathan Ziegler
    Dec 21, 2022

    Thank you, Enagic!

    Thank you, Enagic! Enagic is the most profitable investment and most rewarding business I’ve ever been involved with! My mother’s brain’s health has improved tremendously, bringing tears to our family. I have met many excellent medical professionals, scientists, and leaders worldwide thanks to Kangenor Enagic. I am incredibly grateful to be able to positively impact the lives of so many people by using Enagic.

  12. Wendy Brown
    Dec 21, 2022

    I am unable to connect because of the missing parts.

    Teresa Dominguez is in the department of service. She is located in the California office. First off, she’s rude, constantly interrupting me when I inquire about a question. I bought the grate maker that cost nearly 4000 dollars. I am unable to connect because of the missing parts. The technician is telling me that I must order a new component.

  13. Chris Myers
    Dec 21, 2022

    I would definitely recommend!

    The water is fantastic, and I used to require coffee each morning to wake up but would be dizzy throughout the day. Since drinking Kangen water, I’m just in need of this. My digestion has greatly improved! My nails and hair are more durable and thicker. The plants are happy. I also clean my home with acidic water and wash my veggies with vital alkaline water. I would recommend it!

  14. Allan C Hartsoch
    Dec 20, 2022

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service. What can I say? I’m trying to think of something positive for you to share… I’m convinced that there’s only one person at the Enagic Warehouse who can understand English and understand over the phone. The machines are fantastic, but services for customers are very inadequate.

  15. Lexie Housh
    Dec 20, 2022

    I am so unhappy

    I am so unhappy. There is a black substance in the water outlet pipe. I thought it was mold, but they said it was ” bacteria in the air that the acidic water has sterilized.” My machine runs regular e-cleaning every two days and wastes tons of water. It was wasting a lot of water even when operating correctly, but now it’s wasting buckets. I would never have purchased it if I knew the amount of water it uses. So very, very, very disappointing. I feel like I’m being ripped off. I would not be able to sell anything that wastes a valuable resource, such as water. It’s illegal. It was too costly. The seller made all sorts of claims that were not true regarding health benefits. They are now trying to convince me that the machine’s actions are expected. They’re treating me like I’m a fool. There are many other options I’d have spent the money on.

  16. Jonathan Richards
    Dec 19, 2022

    Fantastic Product

    It is a fantastic product and an Amazing Team. I’m very grateful to be a part of this positive change. Unfortunately, a few people had issues during their journey to Ionized water. ITheirmentality can be a significant influencer. I’m thrilled with these guys.

  17. Gregory Hindoyan
    Dec 19, 2022

    it's not worth the hassle from the headquarters and the continual inaccurate information

    Anri at The Australian headquarters is the most deceitful liar I’ve ever encountered. She calls me daily to obtain the information they aren’t legally right to ask for. I’m unsure if it is just Asian business ethics or is acceptable to lie, but it’s not permitted in the United States. I wouldn’t even consider buying the machine because it’s not worth the hassle from the headquarters and the continual inaccurate information. I’m taking her as well as this business before the ACCC…

  18. Omar Padilla
    Dec 18, 2022

    They depend on lies and non-sensical

    Magic can be described as an MLM. Through their distributors, they provide myriad statements about what the alkalized water they sell can accomplish, but the truth is quite different. The equipment they offer is too expensive and ineffective, and that’s why you’ll find lots of people selling new machines for sale below the price Enagic gives them on websites like eBay. You cannot purchase any Enagic products unless you are a distributor. They depend on lies and non-sensical research which are claimed to be true. One example claims that ionizers can alter the PH level within the body.

  19. Vivian Lopez
    Dec 17, 2022

    Harms the integrity of magic.

    The firm has been infiltrated by complete nutters, like Brent Molly and Brent Molly, who are lifestyle hustlers. !! I will file an official complaint to enagic about the offensive content that he posts, telling people to self-suicide if they block him as well as asking the question why are you allowing this? This person is damaging to everyone else, and every word is”F” that enagic sorts such rogue units are delivering. Harms the integrity of magic.

  20. Donna Weatherwalks
    Dec 17, 2022

    The company is full of falsehoods and scams

    The company is full of falsehoods and scams. When I joined Enagic, they made two $1000 payments to deposit money, which left me starving for a week. They then refunded my money. Additionally, Zac shouldn’t ever work in the accounting department. He has sent me four emails with different amounts due over two months. …. I’m going to take this company before the ombudsman and also to the A Current Affair for Fraud and not receiving payments.

  21. Scott Goodgion
    Dec 16, 2022

    We can't get enough praise for this company!

    We can’t get enough praise for this company! The fact that they’re an accredited company with a gold star is a testament to the high quality of the products they create. Ionized water machines are employed in hospitals across Japan and elsewhere, which is a testimony to their credibility. I’m in the UK, and since I purchased my K8, I can declare that I will never again drink tap water. I noticed the benefits to my health within a couple of weeks after switching to Ionised water. Yes, different products are available that are much less expensive; however, you’re paying for top quality. When they are correctly looked well, they can last around 25 years. Many people spend more to buy a car that won’t last for nearly half the time. There is no value in investing in your health and that and the health of those around you.

  22. Nicholas Hirsch
    Dec 15, 2022

    A terrible company with horrible customer service

    A terrible company with horrible customer service and a terrible product. My father passed away, and the company has been harassing my inbox to pay for the LeveLuk Kangen8 my dad purchased. I requested them to stop sending me emails as my account is personal. And I promised to contact them after my dad’s estate was cleared. However, they have continued to send me emails. I’ve struggled with depression and mental health issues since my dad’s passing. Now, they’ve threatened to bring legal action. I am shocked. I would never purchase from this company.

  23. Susan Hope
    Dec 15, 2022

    extremely beneficial

    If I switch my water, it will benefit my and my family’s health. It’s different from other water. If you’re damaging the company, you’re losing a lot; you may be disappointed in yourself. You have many failures in your life, and you believe you can’t accomplish them. Nothing will be achieved without working. 101% of me will share the advantages of this water

  24. Tracy Fagnant
    Dec 14, 2022

    I would highly recommend the Enagic K8

    Sadly, some individuals here try to put Enagic into a Scam category. While Enagic could appear to be fraud, it’s not. I am a brand new customer. I’ve purchased K8 from the distributor of this product. I am trying to wrap my mind around the service and how everything works; however, I have plenty of help from the individual who gave me the machine. And whenever I have to know something about it or buy something else, Enagic Store people are amiable and helpful. To date, all questions I’ve put to them have been addressed. For example, I bought something from their shop but did not receive a notification when it was delivered. It’s not their fault at all that they use automated messages, and my email address has an anti-spam feature that is free which is the default. This removes spam ( also automatically generated emails) before it gets to my inbox. However, it’s possible to disable the filter or have it mark spam as suspicious instead of completely deleting it. Some people may accuse Enagic of not receiving notifications properly; however, it’s not Enagic’s fault. The reason I give the product 4 stars is that there is always a need for improvement, and also because I’m only one month old; however, I do think that Enagic’s K8 water machine is an excellent investment (and not just for drinking water, which is much easier to drink in the required quantities and all other types of water it will create to your needs). Every person should have access to this as it can make your life more enjoyable. The price isn’t low, but you will not regret buying this product; you will love it! I would highly recommend the Enagic K8.

  25. Suzie Craig
    Dec 13, 2022

    Congratulations to Enagic!

    Excellent company that is punctual and accurate. The kangen8 device has revolutionized my life. I could not lose weight due to hormonal issues, but by drinking Kangen water, I lost 5kg. I also had no wrinkles on my skin! A condition I’ve had for a long time before. It’s like the cells were younger to accommodate the transformation, and it can relieve the pain that I frequently suffer from a poorly treated tooth! Congratulations to Enagic!

  26. Monica Paiva
    Dec 10, 2022

    What a shameful way to lead people along

    Thank you to all of you for your reviews. I was going to sign up today. The studies have led me to reconsider my decision. I asked my husband to look more into it. He then confronted one of the employees. My husband, admittedly, gave him some personal information regarding the business. The employee became very nastier and rude. Obz isn’t happy that they’ve been caught. So I was charged PS77 for signing up for videos on training and PS5 for posting my ads, which was acceptable for me to take the chance. After I have paid that amount, I’d have to purchase a product that costs at least PS2,500 around. What a shameful way to lead people along. Thank you again for all the reviews. I’d probably had this review if not for your heads up.

  27. Liliana Cardenas
    Dec 10, 2022

    The worst experiences I've experienced

    HR Management and Customer Service manager are terrible—lots of politics and no job security. No growth. I was employed for 2.5 years at this company and had no increment in salary. Don’t be a part of this type of business. The worst experiences I’ve experienced.

Write a review on Kangen Water

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Kangen Water

For over four decades, the Japanese-based Enagic International has been the top manufacturer of alkaline Ionizers and water filtration systems worldwide.

866 261 9500
[email protected]
https://www.enagic.com
Spencer Street, Torrance, CA 90503, United States