40 Reviews on YOGABODY

  1. Craig Hazelgreen
    September 19th, 2022

    The product is not working

    The product is not working. It does not correct my overlapping of the index of my toe (next to my big toe), and it is painful. Extremely painful. Both sizes. They are challenging to walk on—Inutile, completely useless.

  2. Patricia Evans
    September 19th, 2022

    This is an excellent course

    This is an excellent course. He demonstrates a variety of modifications to each posture so that there’s an option for everyone. He also gives suggestions for everyday items that you can make at home. You don’t need to purchase yoga blocks, for example. I noticed a change after several sessions.

  3. Nancy Grandon
    September 19th, 2022

    I love it!

    I wanted to combat the effects of sitting all day long and realized I’m not flexible enough to complete regular yoga or other activities without suffering. This program is precisely what I’ve been searching for! I am impressed by how it’s explained. The interface is simple to navigate and understand, so I’m not spending time with a complicated interface. I would recommend this program to anyone I know. It’s definitely worth the cost, which was surprisingly affordable. I love it!

  4. Sidney Browne
    September 17th, 2022

    I am amazed by the quality, content, quantity, and accessibility

    One of the most recent (of many) courses I took by Lucas and members of the YOGABODY team is the Yoga Trapeze Teacher Training. I am amazed by the quality, content, quantity, and accessibility to content that Lucas and his colleagues share. The value is unsurpassed-financially as well as physically and mentally. I would recommend YOGABODY to everyone at any fitness level. I’m over 60 and am not exactly what people would consider athletic or flexible; however, with YOGABODY, achieving my personal bests is guaranteed, and many modifications are available.

  5. Anthony Pantin
    September 17th, 2022

    Always impressed

    I’ve tried a variety of Yogabody classes and products, and each is beyond my expectations. The stretching poses are well explained, and there are options to suit various levels of mobility. I appreciate that Lucas always talks about the benefits while in the posture so that the time is shorter, and I also learn more.

  6. Rich Genevie
    September 16th, 2022

    There was no response

    I bought the 21-day hip program due to being told that I would be able to have instant access to classes from the past that I could utilize. I was told to reach Lucas Rockwood on Instagram and send him an email. Doing so was advised by Lucas Rockwood to send him an email. I was doing precisely that. In an email, I was advised to respond to check my email to find an email. I was doing so. The email was not found. It was not in the spam folder also. Responded to email. There was no response. Contacted Lucas Rockwood again. I read the message but got no reply. I was given a few instructions for the last 48 hours, and I am still unable to get access to this course!

  7. Martin Kotsch
    September 15th, 2022

    I love Lucas's method

    I love Lucas’s method and different ways to perform the stretch exercises if you’re beginning. I am amazed by his skills. It is challenging to get the motivation to work out every day because it’s tough for me.

  8. Arthur Tribbet
    September 15th, 2022

    The product itself isn't terrible

    The product itself isn’t terrible. The price is way too high for the product it is. They claim you can receive 100% money back, and I thought it was an easy decision. However, it will cost you $23 to send it, and you will spend one-hour filling in the paperwork and appropriately shipping it. If you return it, they will also provide you with an option to keep it at 50 percent off, telling you how expensive it is. You can also write an online review and then keep it for the price. However, I think it’s a ploy to gain many positive reviews. Once you’ve put your review on their website, they’ll notify you via email stating that the product you’ve reviewed is not eligible for this promotion. The product I reviewed was the regular yoga body swing, and I’m pretty confident it is the only item they offer. It wasn’t the best experience. I felt a bit that I had been cheated.

  9. Ronald Buffington
    September 15th, 2022

    This course is a simple method that is scientific

    This course is a simple method that is scientific and well-organized for stretching. I’ve tried many different ways and could stick to the lengthy list of exercises that required many hours and, at best, had mixed results. This course reduces it to a few activities for every body area and the most important things to remember. It is then simple to create stretching practice and see constant gains. It’s efficient and effective and is highly beneficial for those like me who aren’t naturally flexible but are looking to enhance their abilities. I would like to have been educated earlier about this.

  10. Lou Crispo
    September 14th, 2022

    The only issue I have is that I prefer it to be an app

    I signed up for yoga body, a study of stretching. I’ve noticed a significant improvement in my lower back pain and some flexibility. I’m sure I would have seen more when I took the time for it every day. The only issue I have is that I prefer it to be an app. Signing on to the website daily can be tedious in the present day and age.

  11. Chad Dalton
    September 14th, 2022

    A terrible service

    I purchased the Gravity Yoga program and asked for a refund after the one-year for refunds they outline on their site. Their customer care representatives reimbursed me through Paypal; however, someone from their team has recently filed an investigation against me through Paypal to claim that the transaction (the payment) was not authorized, so I’m now in the red and have no access to the program. A terrible service.

  12. Denna Kunins
    September 13th, 2022

    It is a great idea

    I’ve been looking for a solution to ease lower back and hip tension. I am a 36-year-old Swede who has exercised regularly since age 8 in hockey, tennis, football, and tennis. After I had done the exercises and followed the program for four weeks (I did the program two times a week), I noticed a significant improvement in my body. Also, my results in running and golf showed an improvement due to the increased flexibility of the entire body. It is a great idea.

  13. Dayoni Wood
    September 12th, 2022

    The box is beautiful

    The box is beautiful. It arrived exactly as described with medium and small separators. The problem isn’t with the product but with my feet. I wear the size 8.5 women’s shoes. Small and medium partitions cause my toes to turn blue as if they’re not receiving any circulation. I cannot wear them longer than five minutes or less due to the sad my toes become. I don’t have bunions or any foot issues. I was looking for a way to spread them out.

  14. Jason Lopata
    September 11th, 2022

    It's been incredibly beneficial!

    It’s been incredibly beneficial! I would like to see the timer start when you have mastered the position, but that’s an individual preference since I prefer to follow the video instead of simply doing it on my own using an alarm clock. I want some more pictures of the various postures and the proper placement; however, it’s merely a personal preference as I’m still a novice and would like to learn in the best way possible, and I am not sure about myself.

  15. Tyron Bhajan
    September 11th, 2022

    Overall, I am delighted by my purchases!

    It was excellently made. It arrived quickly and included everything I needed to hang the trapeze on my pergola. It’s fun hanging upside down, but I’d like to know more information and suggestions on how to utilize it. Also, I’d like some more colors to pick from. Overall, I am delighted by my purchases!

  16. Bruce Davis
    September 11th, 2022

    They have not responded in any way

    I registered to take The Science of Stretching course but have not received anything. I’ve sent an email using the email address provided on the website, filled out their contact form, and left a voicemail. They have not responded in any way. This makes me question whether the website is legit.

  17. Bruce Cronauer
    September 11th, 2022

    The price was reasonable

    I’m a martial artist and was hoping to see better results. For me, certain poses worked, and others weren’t. However, I’m confident this could work for others. Instruction was clear and Q&A beneficial. The price was reasonable.

  18. Chiquita Combs
    September 10th, 2022

    having major issues surrounding my last sucicde attempt

    It took me a while to arrive and receive assistance with the installation, and I am also scared by it all the time, but I am trying to conquer my fears and even try yoga as part of it. Additionally, I struggle with mental illness and have experienced significant difficulties with my last attempt at suicide in September. Please allow an additional 30 days until the money is refunded because of my ongoing struggle with major depression.

  19. Diane Eckert
    September 9th, 2022

    They've never frightened me

    Thank you for your question. I’ve had large toe joints for nearly 60 years. They’ve never frightened me; I’ve played various sports, completed marathons, and so on. However, I now have a hammertoe, and due to my “bunions,” the rest of my toes are squeezed together. I’ve tried corn pads, removers, and moleskin in the last two years but do nothing. I have tried wearing the toe separators for 2 hours daily but can’t wear them on one painful toe.

  20. Matthew Sulecki
    September 9th, 2022

    the most challenging yoga poses

    I was in search of an exercise program that would help me regain movement and flexibility for my joints. Gravity Yoga, though demanding, is beneficial. The other video that includes modifications will aid in the transition to some of the most challenging yoga poses.

  21. Ronald Woodman
    September 8th, 2022

    The structure is excellent

    The structure is excellent. I’m thrilled with its consistency since it is a five-day plan. It’s not easy. It isn’t making the progress I wanted to make. But I am only six weeks in and 50 years old. So progress comes gradually this time of year.

  22. Elayne Davidson
    September 7th, 2022

    The cost was very reasonable

    I’m a martial artist and was hoping to see better results. For me, certain poses worked, and others weren’t. However, I’m confident this could work for others. Instruction was clear and Q&A beneficial. The cost was very reasonable.

  23. Joseph Szczepanski
    September 7th, 2022

    I'm having difficulties keeping them on in my vinyasa classes

    Awesome Toes! It claims that they are designed to move around. However, I’m having difficulties keeping them on in my vinyasa classes. They performed better during my hot yoga class. That is to say. They remain on. However, practicing without a device to hold the toes in alignment is challenging. AwesomeToes! can be a huge help once they’re in the right place.

  24. Robert Christensen
    September 5th, 2022

    Wonderful!

    I’m not sure how by chance, I was introduced to YOGABODY. I could open and listen to Lukas and then watch; it was so clear! I was an avid lay practitioner of Hatha Yoga. I also hold a 2nd-degree black belt from TKD. At the time, I could not kick with my left leg. Did the pigeon pose but don’t bother! A few years later, I injured the right side of my femur. I’m able to play tennis. However, I am unable to bend! Lukas showed me the right way to do it and the discipline required to keep practicing each pose for two to five minutes. Wonderful!

  25. Juan Soto
    September 4th, 2022

    The proof that gravity can be a positive force!

    The gravity poses found in The Science of Stretching provide my spouse and me with an excellent stretching program every day of the week. It is easy to incorporate into our hectic schedules. We are now in our 60’s and desperately require this! These are essential (not straightforward, but efficient) long stretches that perform. Modifications to fully express the poses are included. The proof that gravity can be a positive force!

  26. Dave Cordes
    September 3rd, 2022

    I strongly recommend Yogabody classes

    I strongly recommend Yogabody classes. They are the top choice, in my opinion! I’ve taught yoga for more than ten years and have taken various online courses since the outbreak. I recently completed the YogaBody Science of Breathing Course, and it was the best online class I’ve ever attended. Lucas is a highly skilled instructor, and the content was fantastic! Communication was accessible, and his support staff was great. I was so impressed that I decided to take The Science of Stretching course. The best part is that you can keep the course materials for the rest of your life!

  27. Anthony Primavera
    September 1st, 2022

    I was a bit disappointed

    I was a bit disappointed that the YogaToes were more expensive on Amazon than on their website, but they function well and relieve a lot of pressure on my foot. I’d like to see them offer cream or sprays to make it easier to get them off and on more quickly, but not erode the material they’re made of.

  28. Bryan Smetanka
    August 25th, 2022

    The value is worth the cost of the course

    I’ve been doing the five-day deep stretch program for over one month now, and the increase in my flexibility has been beyond anything. My hamstrings have become more flexible, and my low back pain has decreased. I am looking forward to doing one of the 21-day challenges. The value is worth the cost of the course.

  29. Heather N Steinklein
    August 21st, 2022

    I highly recommend

    I am fifty years old. I haven’t stretched my muscles since my 20’s. I’ve restricted mobility. However, I’ve been taking advantage of Yogabody for three weeks so far, and I have to say WOW. I’m much more flexible than I’ve ever been before. Excellent course(s) I highly recommend

  30. Cheryl A. Rager
    August 19th, 2022

    It's all about consistency!

    After suffering from lower back pain for several years, I wanted to learn more about the advantages of Yoga. When I came to Yogabody on Facebook, I thought I would give their classes a shot. After two weeks of working on the postures that benefit the various regions of the body, I highly recommend trying this out. It’s all about consistency! I’m not yet able to perform specific extreme postures, but I’m making progress.

  31. Zach Rabovsky
    August 19th, 2022

    challenge is an excellent

    The 21-day hip-opening challenge is an excellent way to begin for anyone struggling to tighten her hips. The poses and exercises are demonstrated clearly and explained, and they can help. I’m still working on challenge 17 but have received access to all videos for challenge #15 completely free. I’ve completed all the #15 tasks and now accomplish many things I could not do before.

  32. Andrew Testa
    August 17th, 2022

    I love these toe spacers!

    I love these toe spacers! It’s a significant upgrade over my old bulky pair. They’re easy to put on, and the best part is that I can put on them while standing or walking, too. I bought them for my son and my husband and recently bought one for a friend! Take a look. You won’t regret it!

  33. Richard Lizerbram
    August 12th, 2022

    I highly would recommend it.

    I began the 21-day hip opening challenge because I hoped it would help ease low back pain and general inflexibility. This was precisely what I required for someone in their early forties and working an office job. The poses can be a bit challenging. However, Lucas has alternatives and is always at hand. I have noticed that my flexibility has increased, and I do not have a problem finding the time. I’ve now begun the challenge of a happy back, but I am in the beginning stages of this challenge. What I love is that I’m not just getting my body more flexible but also learning about different ligaments and muscles that are found within the body.
    I’m looking forward to doing yoga again now to be able to move better. I highly would recommend it.

  34. Patricia D. Coury
    August 11th, 2022

    Thank you, Lucas!

    I’ve bought The YogaBody Hip Challenge and The Science of Stretching and found them excellent! When I turned 50, I began to age, combined with the pandemic and not being out and about as often. I became stiff! These videos are simple to follow and excellent in helping me regain flexibility. Thank you, Lucas!

  35. Barabara Mattiacci
    August 9th, 2022

    I've thoroughly enjoyed Lucas's classes

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed Lucas’s classes. Right now, I’m doing the hip challenge, which certainly affects my physique. Lucas’s explanations are straightforward and precise. Lucas helps us understand why we’re doing the pose, which I love. I love that he suggests only 15 minutes daily, which allows me to maintain my practice.

  36. Pamela Sebastian
    August 2nd, 2022

    Enjoy yourself

    If you’re over 60 and realize that you must be strong, fit, and well-balanced as you enter the hottest years of your life, this is a program you should consider. Learn to practice yoga on the trapeze of yoga. It is a great way to have fun and challenges and will shape your body. The instructors are highly skilled and provide structure and the fundamentals of positioning step by step to help you become efficient as a teacher. Enjoy yourself.

  37. Mark Stockslager
    August 1st, 2022

    The stretches have been helpful

    I am fascinated by the science behind stretching. Lucas clarifies all you require to know and helps you stay focused. He is an excellent speaker. The stretches have been helpful in my yoga practice and in general.

  38. Frank Spigner
    July 25th, 2022

    "Awesome Toes" toe spacer is just amazing

    “Awesome Toes” toe spacer is just excellent. It could help extend and lengthen your toes if you put on tight dress shoes every day for any reason. I highly recommend you take your time and follow Lucas’ advice of wearing these toe spacers for less than an hour every day during the initial two weeks and then gradually increasing the amount.

    I noticed results after about two weeks. I consider the “Awesome Toes” tremendously beneficial for ballet dancers who have been in the past and also because we always fit our feet into comfortable Pointe shoes. I’m talking from my own experiences. 🙂

  39. Fiona Causon
    May 13th, 2022

    Excellent for learning the science behind stretching

    This program is excellent for learning the science behind stretching. Lucas is extremely clear about the why and how of the poses. The modification videos are also beneficial.

    He is very positive, encouraging, and calming in his presentation. Consistency is vital, and following the program daily, I have seen significant improvement in my flexibility.

  40. Anonymous
    April 14th, 2022

    Let go of your aggressive self

    My shoulders were always a problem. I also had so much emotional pain in my upper back. My shoulders always returned to their defensive position, even though I was a dancer. Yogabody’s “The science and practice of stretching” taught me a lot about my body. I was amazed at how quickly I changed my outlook. I was a reactive, emotional woman because of my upper spine’s constant tension and pain. The lesson that aimed to stretch the shoulders made me cry.

    It was an emotional release from the pain I had accumulated. You can relate to me if you feel that you are not who you are and don’t know how your actions, reactions, and behaviors affect your pain and tension. It’s worth a shot. It will take effort and dedication to keep it up, but it is worth it. The world would be a better place if everyone followed this routine. We are grateful.

Write a review on YOGABODY

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About YOGABODY

YOGABODY is science-based yoga that transforms people's lives. We can help you reach optimal health no matter your age or background. It's fun and sustainable. YOGABODY was established in 2007 and has set a new standard in professional yoga education and props production internationally. The YOGABODY group includes over 4,000 teachers, specialized products, teacher certification programs, and online certification. We have warehouses located in California and the United Kingdom. We have over 15 countries represented by our staff. Our corporate office is located in Barcelona, Spain.

(310) 294-3550
[email protected]
https://www.yogabody.com
2964 Alvarado Street, San Leandro, CA 94577, United States