Down Dog

Down Dog

22 Reviews
(3.8)
22 Reviews
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Down Dog legit?

Down Dog has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Down Dog customer care?

You can contact Down Dog customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 202 965 9642

Where is Down Dog located?

Down Dog is located at address United States.

22 Reviews on Down Dog

  1. Melanie Colines
    5 rating

    Flexible and Reasonable

    Apr 6, 2024

    Lots of different alternatives and levels. You also can choose the time and the language. Some may additionally say it is repetitive, even though you could now pick out poses you want to use extra or less. It's also very fairly priced. Obviously going to bodily lessons has advantages which you can't have with an app.

    However I think that as apps pass that is the high-quality, and have simply renewed my subscription. There are also a few properly Yoga motion pictures available on YouTube, but I were given uninterested with the marketing and 'inspiring' words on so a lot of these.

  2. Keawakapu Tokitae
    1 rating

    Privacy Invasion Alert

    Dec 10, 2023

    My phone was called and texted. Extremely disappointed. I will never consider doing business with anyone who calls my cell phone. Matt From Down Dog Media sent it.

  3. Afshan Malik
    1 rating

    Troubling Experience with a Subscription App and Unauthorized Charges

    Oct 22, 2023

    I subscribed to the app and used it briefly, but it wasn't for me; too robotic. So, I removed the app and canceled it. However, they took a year's subscription without my knowledge more than a year ago and ignored my emails. And now, they took what seems like a monthly direct debit out of the blue! This random taking of money is shocking. My bank has now blocked them from my account. Surprising behavior – I would advise others to avoid it.

  4. Evelyn Starinsky
    1 rating

    Haven't received a response

    Jun 7, 2023

    I've been charged annually for my subscription, even though I canceled my subscription many years ago. It's there but not on my subscriptions on my phone. I've emailed but haven't received a response. Cannot find a way to get in touch with the firm??

  5. Amanda Troupe
    4 rating

    The progress improve

    May 10, 2023

    I've been enjoying Down Dog over the past two months. I love the choices for flow in music, voice timing, and speeds. I've felt the progress improve since beginning to use the app. It also made me feel challenged. Though I think there could be numerous poses that we could have been doing. It is common to repeat the same pose within a 45-minute class. I'd love to see a variety of poses.

  6. Kathy Cooper
    2 rating

    It is impossible

    May 9, 2023

    A great app and site if it is working. I've been paying a subscription for over six months, and the app is getting more challenging. There are FREQUENT technical problems, and it is impossible to contact customer support.

  7. Angel bunny
    1 rating

    Awful assistance

    Apr 15, 2023

    The site is terrible—terrible, horrible, and awful assistance. Support emails are not answered via the application. The company will take the money you pay and use it to run. There are many fitness applications on the way. Don't spend your money there. We have paid for one year, but we won't renew.

  8. Camila zlebi
    1 rating

    It was too robotic

    Apr 6, 2023

    I signed up for the app and used it briefly, but it was not suitable for me. It was too robotic. I canceled the app and then canceled. They had a year subscription without my knowledge more than a year ago, and my emails were never acknowledged. Then, out of the seemingly random, they have taken what appears to be a direct debit every month! This unexpected take of money is so shocking that my bank has been able to block the account of my client- outrageous behavior to avoid

  9. Ahava Brooke
    5 rating

    I love it

    Mar 6, 2023

    I love it. It's a great app for practicing yoga. Being able to customize your workouts to meet your specific requirements is fantastic. I'll say I gave one star because they removed the boosts similar to low back stretch—the only oThe only available ones are ring or hip plays. Moving your back in the workout is still possible, but they've eliminated many customization options. It's my only choice.

  10. Joyce Williams
    3 rating

    I'd be happy to switch back to the older version should it be accessible

    Mar 6, 2023

    Three stars were reduced to three because I had difficulty getting used to the new version. However, it has added additional features, and the routines and sequences I used to use are not there anymore. It's also hard to forget the older atmosphere of the background set, which was darker and more serene. The bright and modern room is a bit harsh. I'd be happy to switch back to the older version should it be accessible. However, I think this application is the best of many features and the versatility of choices.

  11. Meera Agrawal
    5 rating

    The entire app is fantastic

    Mar 5, 2023

    It is the best yoga/fitness application I've encountered in all my research for an easy way to practice Yoga. The entire app is fantastic, professional and extremely simple, and functional! I love its music selection, voice instruction as well as the vast number of workouts that can be customized. It's not a bad idea to download this, it's helped me through many years of fitness, and the app creators are genuinely caring people :)

  12. Ante Dugandzic
    5 rating

    DownDog is excellent as you can alter your yoga style

    Mar 3, 2023

    DownDog is excellent as you can alter your yoga style, target areas, music, talking voice, and duration of sessions exceptionally quickly. I frequently use it and am awestruck by it. The price is worth it. Also, $40 for an entire year's subscription to all their apps is impossible to refuse.

  13. Gregory Barnes
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Mar 2, 2023

    I have been using the application for over three years and enjoy it! I'd never done yoga before, and this app has helped me to study without the fear (and cost) of attending classes. I like that I can do yoga when traveling and increase or decrease the difficulty according to how I feel. The best money I've ever spent on exercising! Highly recommended!

  14. Tom Feeney
    5 rating

    A wonderful app

    Mar 1, 2023

    An excellent app is ideal for those new to the game, and I'm also thinking of it for more advanced users. There are many options for music voices, and I like the tracking feature. I purchased a whole worth of music at a discount and am completely satisfied! I can't imagine myself cancellingmyselfnytime shortly. :) thanks for the fantastic application.

  15. Mark Michalski
    5 rating

    This is an excellent app for people who are new to yoga

    Feb 26, 2023

    This is an excellent app for people who are new to yoga. I'm not skilled in yoga, and it was easy to adapt it to my experience level. There are many options to adjust settings, such as focusing on various muscles, music, time, and even poses. The customization options are excellent. I think it's ideal for anyone interested in yoga.

  16. Tracy Thielen
    4 rating

    Fantastic application!

    Feb 25, 2023

    Fantastic application! It's been in use for about two years, and I absolutely love it. I'm sorry that they have re-filmed the model initially in charge of all the poses once more. My only problem was that they offered just one "instructor" to choose from. This was a missed opportunity to have more options. For example, a larger size body, for instance. These bodies aren't always at home in traditional settings and may have been a part of an under-served segment.

  17. Edward Hays
    5 rating

    This app is truly perfect

    Feb 23, 2023

    This app is truly perfect. It's one of my favorite ways to do yoga. I've always practiced with YouTube videos, but they were not as good; however, what I like about this app that YouTube videos lack is the possibility of personalizing it! Instead of searching for the perfect practice that I would like right now, I can alter the settings in the app, and in just a few minutes, I have an excellent method ready! The voices that they can use to help you practice are fantastic. I have Kerry's voice, and it's soothing.

  18. Jesus Llamas
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this app It is a must!

    Feb 22, 2023

    I highly recommend this app. It is a must!! A great app. It can put the yoga routine together for you in around 20 seconds. You can decide how long to make it. The only thing it does not do that I would prefer it could do is consider injuries you might suffer to allow you to stay clear of or concentrate on specific exercises. I must think up my methods of modifying exercises.

  19. Malcolm Mclellan
    5 rating

    I love this application and frequently use it

    Feb 21, 2023

    I love this application and frequently use it. It's completely customizable; you choose to play music or silent, vocal, duration of practice, attention, and more. It would be great to be able to practice without an internet connection. However, that's my only issue.

  20. Shelly Wool
    5 rating

    I love the app!

    Feb 20, 2023

    I love the app! It is entirely customizable, based on the kind of exercise, length of practice, selection of music or not, explanation of poses, and more. I've gone from being a beginner (I never practiced yoga!) to intermediate in complete confidence. When you get better at it and understand more, you'll be able to see the abilities your body will eventually let you accomplish. You will be amazed by how excellent this app is when you will be surprised by how awesome this app.

  21. Stacey Walters
    5 rating

    Overall, an excellent app. love it!

    Feb 19, 2023

    Perfect app, simple to use. I want to connect my Spotify account for the music. You could select a boost option at the beginning of setting it up with a category specifically for upper and neck discomfort. I suffer from fibromyalgia, which is why I began yoga. If it makes sense, I can choose more possibilities to concentrate on when easing pain. Overall, an excellent app. love it!!

  22. Debra Catoire
    5 rating

    I absolutely love this app

    Feb 17, 2023

    I love this app. It is so customizable. I can select the music playing during the class and that of the instructor, the intensity of yoga, and the duration that each workout will last. There's also a picture of each posture. I like the convenience of taking it wherever since it's accessible on my phone. This means that regardless of where I go, I can do my yoga routine guided by an instructor.

Write a review on Down Dog

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Down Dog?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Down Dog

With more than 60,000 possible configurations, Down Dog allows you to design your yoga routine in a way you are happy with! Instead of watching pre-recorded video tutorials, Down Dog won't make you do the same way every time. Through Down Dog, you get a new yoga routine each time you get on your mat.

202 965 9642
http://www.downdogapp.com
United States
106 views