Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

29 Reviews
(3.6)
29 Reviews

Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

reviews(3.6)
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
8
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics legit?

Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics customer care?

You can contact Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (732) 640-5316

Where is Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics located?

Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics is located at address 81 Veronica Avenue suite 205, Somerset, NJ 08873, USA.

29 Reviews on Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

  1. Johny Diesel
    1 rating

    Horrible Experience

    Apr 5, 2024

    Horrible. I had bariatric sleeve surgery with this office. Honestly I had little to no assistance before or after the surgery. The meetings they are imagined to have by no means worked from a generation viewpoint (I complained even earlier than the surgical treatment, but it turned into in no way resolved).

    I turned into slightly losing weight after surgery and I saved being instructed it’s only a stall. I most effective misplaced like 30 lbs once you have the sleeve all through the first few months and in approximately 1 year I received it all returned. I’m proper lower back at rectangular 1.

    I’m so jealous of people who I’ve visible who have lost 100+ lbs with this surgical procedure. At first I concept this group changed into a tremendous idea and the begin to a brand new existence, however I experience like they took the $$ and ran.

    Now I’m looking into Monjauro or other extra powerful remedies as I began at 242 and only got right down to 211 (I turned into instructed the surgical treatment would get me to approximately 170, however I in no way were given near) for a very short time period.

    Once the surgery happens and even before you are left alone and not using a guidance. I wish my revel in have been distinct. I had high hopes. I’m embarrassed to even inform ppl I had the surgical operation and even greater embarrassed while the people who recognise I had it see that it failed.

  2. Diane Urena
    1 rating

    An Unsatisfying Visit to a Weight Loss Clinic Consultation

    Oct 23, 2023

    I was disappointed with my consultation, which is unfortunate because there is a $144 consult fee. This place truly felt like a weight loss factory. Once I paid the fee, the staff handed me a folder with brochures, no explanation, and then I saw the doctor. The doctor played a 5-minute YouTube video of what the procedure would look like and then talked for about 8 minutes. At the last minute, he paused for questions, and I was immediately taken into scheduling. I let the staff know I had a few more questions, and she told me I would need to schedule a new appointment, even though this was seconds after seeing the doctor. The whole thing felt like a complete money grab. I would not recommend this place if you're looking for a more professional experience.

  3. Peppi Smith
    1 rating

    Arrogant and rude

    Jun 7, 2023

    Slaughterhouse that has inadequate monitoring. Arrogant and rude. Front desk employees with bad manners present how doctors behave and how they interact with patients. We wouldn't suggest it if you want a doctor who cares for you. They're also very costly. This is the only way to say it.

  4. Victoria Gallardo
    5 rating

    Highly knowledgeable

    May 9, 2023

    Dr. Ragui Sadek and his staff are highly knowledgeable and professional. Thank you very much to Pam, who was a true professional in securing my insurance to undergo this surgery ... I Highly recommend 5*

  5. Nylah smith
    5 rating

    A remarkable team

    Apr 6, 2023

    Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics is simply a fantastic group of doctors. I had my gastric sleeves done approximately four years ago. Then, four years later (this last Friday), I needed to remove my gallbladder. The entire staff, from the team to their office Robert Woods Johnson medical staff, were excellent. I was made to feel very at ease, and they provided me with the finest medical care I could need. They, indeed, are a remarkable team.
    And most importantly, I'd like to speak about Dr. Michael Donaire. Dr. Donaire is the most skilled Dr/Surgeon I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. He's extremely attentive and will take the time you'll require to get your queries or questions addressed. He's a genuinely fantastic person. There's no other doctor I'd instead go to. He was the one who performed my sleeve as well as gallbladder surgery. I appreciate your help. d highly suggest Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics anyonseekingor for their services.

  6. Elizabeth Baum
    3 rating

    I believe they're good at performing surgeries

    Mar 2, 2023

    I believe they're good at performing surgeries. However, they don't need long to get connected with patients. There is a new doctor each time. I asked for the same doctor at my second appointment, and it was like asking for a meeting with Brad Pitt. The doctor, my leading surgeon at the time of my surgery, did not come to visit me in my post-op or before surgery. I didn't even know who my primary surgeon was. When I had my first follow-up visit, it was just two minutes. They were interested in learning if it was good, did I feel nauseous, and after I replied that I was fine, they advised me to make my next follow-up appointment. I'm sure they did an excellent job during the procedure. The incisions were not too large, the post-op pain was not severe, and the nurses at the hospital were very attentive to me. However, there was no connection with a human.

  7. Scott Bednarchik
    5 rating

    I truly enjoy the staff and doctors of the Sommerville office!

    Mar 1, 2023

    I truly enjoy the staff and doctors of the Sommerville office! The doctor. Antoine is always kind and thorough in explaining information to ensure I know everything. The office is tidy and well-organized. Glad that I chose Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ to assist me in my journey to better health.

  8. Barry Lipman
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this clinic if you are searching for a weight loss surgeon.

    Feb 28, 2023

    My experience with this practice was awe-inspiring. Dr. King and his team were at my side every step of the process. I am delighted with my overall experience at RWJ. I highly recommend this clinic if you are searching for a weight loss surgeon.

  9. Michael Cahill
    5 rating

    AS&B is giving me a new chance to live a healthy life after having my VSG surgery one year ago

    Feb 26, 2023

    AS&B is giving me a new chance to live a healthy life after having my VSG surgery one year ago. The entire process from beginning to end was undoubtedly lengthy, but the final results were 100% worth it. The whole staff and doctors were there to help and support me all the way. Also, it was a pleasant experience meeting my friend/ultrasound technician Jaclyn who helped me relax by calming me and reassuring me that I was in safe care.

  10. Danielle Papendick
    5 rating

    The personnel are competent and compassionate

    Feb 23, 2023

    The doctors are fantastic, and being able to make the experience of both of my surgeries stress-free and enjoyable for me. The personnel is competent and compassionate. I could voice my concerns and queries and have the doctors guide me through the step-by-step process without difficulty.

  11. Vincent Polera
    5 rating

    I am forever grateful to the staff and doctors in this clinic

    Feb 21, 2023

    I am forever grateful to the staff and doctors in this clinic. Everyone is amiable, helpful, and compassionate. The front desk staff and the personnel were accommodating while waiting for my procedure. All questions and concerns were addressed. Doctors were highly detailed about the process, giving me confidence and the knowledge that I made the best decision. This is a place I've recommended the clinic to my family and friends as well, and I plan to continue doing the same. Thank you to the staff and doctors for an excellent experience.

  12. Holly Gordon
    5 rating

    The place was fantastic

    Feb 20, 2023

    The place was fantastic. I lost my credit card at home, but they still allowed me to go in and let me pay after returning home. My ultrasound tech Lexi made me feel very at ease and was extremely sweet and professional, and I am happy with how she treated me. This lady deserves a raise! I highly recommend going here to receive the best service!!

  13. Annette Danto
    5 rating

    I am awestruck by this staff

    Feb 18, 2023

    I am awestruck by this staff. They're always accommodating and welcoming. They make you feel valued, always aware, and liable to address any concerns or questions. Lexi performed my ultrasound, and she was an angel! She made me feel at ease and was very friendly. It was like talking to my closest friend. She certainly helped me relax with a lot of my worries. :)

  14. Yasmin Canales
    5 rating

    Dr. Sadek is an experienced and skilled surgeon

    Feb 16, 2023

    Dr. Sadek is an experienced and skilled surgeon. She is also a lifesaver. My father was admitted to the ER after vomiting and suffering discomfort and pain. He was quickly identified with gastric volvulus. It is an uncommon, severe, life-threatening condition where the stomach is torn. The doctor also recognized him with a massive hiatal hernia that needed repair. The team assigned to my father's situation within the ER was cautious about operating on him because he's 85 years old. Older. A friend of mine suggested to me that I ask the hospital to include the doctor. Sadek was consulted to overview the situation's detailed side of his opinion. After reviewing the case, Dr. Sadek immediately reached me and told me how critical it was that the issue was surgically rectified and treated quickly.
    The stomach was at risk of dying because its blood supply was cut off in various locations—the doctor. The doctor. Sadek offered to do the procedure that day, the day of the week, a Sunday. He informed me that, while the process was a risk due to the age of his patient, it was no other option. His partner Dr. King performed the surgery on Sunday night. Sadek and his team saw my father as a human being who belonged to family members, not as a risky risk. He was allowed to live his life even though he had reached the age of 65. Thank God he did. The operation was complete, and my father has not complained of discomfort! Today, he'll be released from the hospital. He is improving and getting better each day. We are incredibly thankful for Dr. Sadek's determination, excellent surgical skills, and morality in medicine. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but he is also a wonderful human being!

  15. Carol Farkas
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it.

    Feb 12, 2023

    I am delighted with the level of service I have received from this company. They are courteous, responsive, and professional. There is always a person via email or phone calls away. And they answer my questions on an extremely timely basis. I highly recommend it.

  16. Megan Bulanowski
    5 rating

    I would highly suggest Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

    Feb 11, 2023

    I am contemplating having Sleeve surgery for a while. The first time I saw Dr. Saked, I was extremely comfortable. He was able to answer all my queries and provided me with fantastic insight. I am confident that I am making the right choice. Dr. Sadek and the staff are wonderful. I would highly suggest Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics.

  17. Phyllis Geremia
    5 rating

    I am awestruck by this office

    Feb 10, 2023

    I am amazed by this office. Everyone is friendly and friendly. Even employees who are working on their training are warm and friendly. My situation was complicated, and I took many calls and emails back and forth. The staff was extremely accommodating, regardless of my frustrations. I never felt a snarky attitude or an attitude that caused me to feel uncomfortable. I highly recommend this office and Doctor. Sadek to start a WLS journey.

  18. Rachael Brandenburg
    5 rating

    Amazing experience. Thank you all.

    Feb 7, 2023

    Dr.Mailman and the team performed fantastic work. The only pain I felt upon waking in the morning was backache, which was not associated with my Sleeve. It's not an easy journey, and I'm grateful to be on my way to living a healthier life that has less blood pressure. I highly would recommend the group. Great beside manor and futuristic operating room in the hospital. Amazing experience. Thank you all.

  19. Merrill Barnett
    5 rating

    I'm very grateful for my experience so far, and I am eager to see what's in store for me in the coming years!

    Feb 5, 2023

    For those preparing for any procedure, it helps to have compassionate and accommodating staff or providers to call. My experience so far with ASB is lovely. Dr. Donaire is very friendly and thorough. I felt comfortable speaking about my health concerns with him. I am looking at the future in my relationship with his doctor. Alexandra B. has been excellent. She's accommodating and responsive. She has also been efficient and patient in ensuring I have all the required information. I'm very grateful for my experience so far, and I am eager to see what's in store for me in the coming years!

  20. Claire Nekola
    5 rating

    This has been the most significant move in my life toward being healthy

    Feb 5, 2023

    This has been the most significant move in my life toward being healthy. I am thrilled that I chose ASB, situated in Somerset. I'm in NY and was considering an alternative to a clinic closer to home, but I'm glad I did not. It's been a breeze for me, and I feel supported whenever I need it the most. My surgery was earlier, which was a pleasant surprise. They were aware of how dedicated to my surgery, and once my clearances were all completed, I was cleared. The staff at the front desk is friendly on the phone as well as in person. They treat you as an ordinary call. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing this type of surgery. My surgery will be in three days! Wish me luck!

  21. Lillian Grabowski
    3 rating

    Ok. Excellent and straightforward to manage overall

    Feb 2, 2023

    Ok. Excellent and straightforward to manage overall; however, I wasn't a fan of the notion that we would be starving for two weeks before the surgery. I could not proceed with the process, and they were extremely strict. I had to change doctors and groups because of this. I did not have to switch with the other group; the surgery was intended. It has been successful so far.

  22. Vanessa Tate
    2 rating

    It's indeed highly stressful

    Jan 4, 2023

    You're not seen by the same doctor who performed surgery on your body, and you're also not examined by the same physician each time you visit following surgery. It's indeed highly stressful. The patient only visits the doctor on the date of consultation as well as the day and time of the operation!

  23. Ashley Merchant
    2 rating

    This is highly stressful for me

    Dec 17, 2022

    I would have given a higher score; however, I decided not to proceed with surgery. I have called several times and talked to multiple people who wanted to cancel all upcoming appointments. It was months ago. I got an email about an upcoming meeting. I left a voice message as I could not reach them during office hours. I got an email with an appointment, but I'd like every work to be canceled. I received an email confirming the position on the day before the meeting. This is highly stressful for me as I'm anxious about likely being charged for appointments I canceled several months ago.

  24. John Handley
    1 rating

    I waited three weeks for an appointment

    Dec 14, 2022

    I waited three weeks for an appointment. Driven about an hour and a half to reach the work and was told they won't accept my insurance. It was a complete blunder. Beware of having them check your insurance before booking an appointment.

  25. Linda Tuten
    1 rating

    It was a disaster!

    Dec 11, 2022

    They asked me to keep them updated about the coverage before the appointment. There were no messages or phone calls. It was a disaster! I had to drive for over an hour to learn that my insurance does not provide the primary treatment. The receptionist suggested that I take the consultation for $100.

  26. Sheila Dunn
    1 rating

    This is what I was trying to avoid having waited over two weeks for this appointment

    Dec 11, 2022

    If you require an operation to repair your hernia and are overweight, you should not think about having the hernia fixed. Weight loss surgery is something that is a possibility to start right away! They graciously informed me that I had insurance to cover this because they had already inspected it! They also advised me that no other doctor could treat the hernia. This included one right across the same street. The doctor informed me that if I felt severe vomiting and cramps due to the hernia, I was required to visit an ER to undergo emergency surgery. That's thewhywanted to avoid waiting for more than two weeks to get the appointment. If preparing your insurance for a huge bill is your method of seeking medical treatment Thi,s is the right place for you.

  27. Anne Hall
    1 rating

    I was not happy in my visit

    Dec 7, 2022

    I was unhappy with my visit; that's unfortunate since there's a $175 consultation fee. This clinic truly felt like a factory for weight loss. The staff handed me the brochures without explanation when I paid the cost. Then I visited the doctor. The doctor then continuously played a five-minute YouTube video on the procedure land i.e., for 10 minutes. In the final minute, he stopped to ask questions and I w, as promptly called in for scheduling. I told the staff I had some more questions, and she informed me that I needed to make another appointment even though it took only a few minutes after I saw the doctor. The entire experience was an attempt to make money. If you're, I hope this will help! Seeking a more professional experience in a 1:1 setting, I would not recommend this service even a bit. I hope t

  28. Nils Karlsson
    1 rating

    It was completely unprofessional and rude.

    Dec 2, 2022

    Let's begin at the beginning. Dr. Sadek and his staff are among the least professional and uncaring medical professionals I've ever encountered. Dr. B was a complete airhead. He didn't know the process or procedure to remove the lap band. Dr. Sadek was astonished when I tried to talk to him about my concerns; he laughed at me. On the day of my endoscopy, the doctor did not introduce himself. He stated, "do you have any other questions" and then walked off. He was unable to feel at ease.

    This is a vulgar individual. The staff at the office is among the least organized and unprofessional groups I've encountered. They did not send me the documentation that was required. They miswrote my date for surgery. They said they would send me an appointment but never delivered it. Nurse Jacklyn informed me that she would write in my record for surgery that I was scared and anxious. I never saw her do that. They were usually ignored if I ever sent an email with any questions. It was completely unprofessional and rude. Don't be a jerk and not schedule the appointment. They are horrible people.

  29. Ella Brownte
    5 rating

    I would recommend to any and everyone!

    Aug 25, 2022

    I'm currently in the process of scheduling my surgery and I would like express my sincere gratitude to everyone at this office. From the sweet young ladies at the front desk, to each nurse that I saw as I completed my consultation appointments, to Dr. Sadek for providing exceptional information to help me decide which surgery would be best for me, to the highly informative dietician staff...I am so appreciative of how stress free this process has been and I feel at peace in knowing that you all will take care of me.

Write a review on Advanced Surgical & Bariat...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ, PA (ASBNJ) is a multi-location medical practice specializing in surgical and non-surgical bariatric medicine, hernia repair and acid reflux solutions. From their New Jersey offices, these bariatric specialists serve patients in southern New York, northern New Jersey and eastern Pennsylvania for: Weight loss Bariatric issues Hernias Esophageal diseases Acid reflux problems Staffed by some of the most respected doctors in the region and the entire country, ASBNJ has built a practice with the latest equipment and most up-to-date techniques. The staff welcomes you to the practice as family, giving you the attention you desire while answering all your questions. The celebrated medical staff specialize in: Weight loss surgery, also known as bariatric surgery Gastric bypass procedures, also called gastrojejunostomy Laparoscopic surgery, or simply laparoscopy Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ, PA was built from the ground up to accommodate bariatric procedures. Established as a state-of-the-art facility, it’s one of the safest bariatric surgery programs in the tri-state region. The staff includes everything you may need during your treatment. ASBNJ maintains five offices around northern New Jersey. Find the closest bariatric center to you in: East Brunswick Edison Marlboro Princeton Somerset, the main office If you’re trying to lose weight through bariatric surgery, you deserve to be nurtured through the process. Each of the bariatric surgery centers is equipped with cutting-edge technology and staffed with compassionate caring professionals. Every office is staffed with all the trained specialists you may need during your treatment. They all work together to provide award-winning patient care. Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ, PA is a premier bariatric center in northern New Jersey. Performing weight loss, esophageal and hernia procedures, the internationally recognized specialists help you reach your health goals in an optimal way. We dedicated to continuing education and refinement of the most cutting edge surgical techniques in the field, punctuated by Dr. Sadek’s experience and development of safety protocols leading to one of the lowest complication rates in the Northeast. This dedication to quality care has changed the lives of thousands of patients throughout the NY/NJ area. This bariatric center, with offices near you, performs teen weight loss procedures — as one of the few places in the country to treat teens for obesity. So call today for the appointment that can change your life. Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics 81 Veronica Avenue, Suite 205, Somerset, NJ 08873 Office Tel # (732) 640-5316 Fax: 800-689-2361 Our location on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/Z4oK7ZV4xGXSm6VHA Nearby Locations: Somerset | Hillsborough | Franklin Park | North Brunswick | New Brunswick | Piscataway 08873 | 08844 | 08823 | 08902 | 08901| 08854 Working Hours : Monday: 9AM–5PM Tuesday: 10AM–5PM Wednesday: Closed Thursday: 9AM–6PM Friday: 9AM–4PM Saturday: Closed Sunday: Closed Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

Read More
(732) 640-5316
https://www.bariatricsurgerynewjersey.com
81 Veronica Avenue suite 205, Somerset, NJ 08873, USA
106 views