Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

8 Reviews

8 Reviews on Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

  1. Vanessa Tate
    Jan 4, 2023

    It's indeed highly stressful

    You’re not seen by the same doctor who performed surgery on your body, and you’re also not examined by the same physician each time you visit following surgery. It’s indeed highly stressful. The patient only visits the doctor on the date of consultation as well as the day and time of the operation!

  2. Ashley Merchant
    Dec 17, 2022

    This is highly stressful for me

    I would have given a higher score; however, I decided not to proceed with surgery. I have called several times and talked to multiple people who wanted to cancel all upcoming appointments. It was months ago. I got an email about an upcoming meeting. I left a voice message as I could not reach them during office hours. I got an email with an appointment, but I’d like every work to be canceled. I received an email confirming the position on the day before the meeting. This is highly stressful for me as I’m anxious about likely being charged for appointments I canceled several months ago.

  3. John Handley
    Dec 14, 2022

    I waited three weeks for an appointment

    I waited three weeks for an appointment. Driven about an hour and a half to reach the work and was told they won’t accept my insurance. It was a complete blunder. Beware of having them check your insurance before booking an appointment.

  4. Linda Tuten
    Dec 11, 2022

    It was a disaster!

    They asked me to keep them updated about the coverage before the appointment. There were no messages or phone calls. It was a disaster! I had to drive for over an hour to learn that my insurance does not provide the primary treatment. The receptionist suggested that I take the consultation for $100.

  5. Sheila Dunn
    Dec 11, 2022

    This is what I was trying to avoid having waited over two weeks for this appointment

    If you require an operation to repair your hernia and are overweight, you should not think about having the hernia fixed. Weight loss surgery is something that is a possibility to start right away! They graciously informed me that I had insurance to cover this because they had already inspected it! They also advised me that no other doctor could treat the hernia. This included one right across the same street. The doctor informed me that if I felt severe vomiting and cramps due to the hernia, I was required to visit an ER to undergo emergency surgery. That’s thewhywanted to avoid waiting for more than two weeks to get the appointment. If preparing your insurance for a huge bill is your method of seeking medical treatment Thi,s is the right place for you.

  6. Anne Hall
    Dec 7, 2022

    I was not happy in my visit

    I was unhappy with my visit; that’s unfortunate since there’s a $175 consultation fee. This clinic truly felt like a factory for weight loss. The staff handed me the brochures without explanation when I paid the cost. Then I visited the doctor. The doctor then continuously played a five-minute YouTube video on the procedure land i.e., for 10 minutes. In the final minute, he stopped to ask questions and I w, as promptly called in for scheduling. I told the staff I had some more questions, and she informed me that I needed to make another appointment even though it took only a few minutes after I saw the doctor. The entire experience was an attempt to make money. If you’re, I hope this will help! Seeking a more professional experience in a 1:1 setting, I would not recommend this service even a bit. I hope t

  7. Nils Karlsson
    Dec 2, 2022

    It was completely unprofessional and rude.

    Let’s begin at the beginning. Dr. Sadek and his staff are among the least professional and uncaring medical professionals I’ve ever encountered. Dr. B was a complete airhead. He didn’t know the process or procedure to remove the lap band. Dr. Sadek was astonished when I tried to talk to him about my concerns; he laughed at me. On the day of my endoscopy, the doctor did not introduce himself. He stated, “do you have any other questions” and then walked off. He was unable to feel at ease.

    This is a vulgar individual. The staff at the office is among the least organized and unprofessional groups I’ve encountered. They did not send me the documentation that was required. They miswrote my date for surgery. They said they would send me an appointment but never delivered it. Nurse Jacklyn informed me that she would write in my record for surgery that I was scared and anxious. I never saw her do that. They were usually ignored if I ever sent an email with any questions. It was completely unprofessional and rude. Don’t be a jerk and not schedule the appointment. They are horrible people.

  8. Ella Brownte
    Aug 25, 2022

    I would recommend to any and everyone!

    I’m currently in the process of scheduling my surgery and I would like express my sincere gratitude to everyone at this office. From the sweet young ladies at the front desk, to each nurse that I saw as I completed my consultation appointments, to Dr. Sadek for providing exceptional information to help me decide which surgery would be best for me, to the highly informative dietician staff…I am so appreciative of how stress free this process has been and I feel at peace in knowing that you all will take care of me.

Write a review on Advanced Surgical & Bariat...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics

Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ, PA (ASBNJ) is a multi-location medical practice specializing in surgical and non-surgical bariatric medicine, hernia repair and acid reflux solutions. From their New Jersey offices, these bariatric specialists serve patients in southern New York, northern New Jersey and eastern Pennsylvania for: Weight loss Bariatric issues Hernias Esophageal diseases Acid reflux problems Staffed by some of the most respected doctors in the region and the entire country, ASBNJ has built a practice with the latest equipment and most up-to-date techniques. The staff welcomes you to the practice as family, giving you the attention you desire while answering all your questions. The celebrated medical staff specialize in: Weight loss surgery, also known as bariatric surgery Gastric bypass procedures, also called gastrojejunostomy Laparoscopic surgery, or simply laparoscopy Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ, PA was built from the ground up to accommodate bariatric procedures. Established as a state-of-the-art facility, it’s one of the safest bariatric surgery programs in the tri-state region. The staff includes everything you may need during your treatment. ASBNJ maintains five offices around northern New Jersey. Find the closest bariatric center to you in: East Brunswick Edison Marlboro Princeton Somerset, the main office If you’re trying to lose weight through bariatric surgery, you deserve to be nurtured through the process. Each of the bariatric surgery centers is equipped with cutting-edge technology and staffed with compassionate caring professionals. Every office is staffed with all the trained specialists you may need during your treatment. They all work together to provide award-winning patient care. Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics of NJ, PA is a premier bariatric center in northern New Jersey. Performing weight loss, esophageal and hernia procedures, the internationally recognized specialists help you reach your health goals in an optimal way. We dedicated to continuing education and refinement of the most cutting edge surgical techniques in the field, punctuated by Dr. Sadek’s experience and development of safety protocols leading to one of the lowest complication rates in the Northeast. This dedication to quality care has changed the lives of thousands of patients throughout the NY/NJ area. This bariatric center, with offices near you, performs teen weight loss procedures — as one of the few places in the country to treat teens for obesity. So call today for the appointment that can change your life. Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics 81 Veronica Avenue, Suite 205, Somerset, NJ 08873 Office Tel # (732) 640-5316 Fax: 800-689-2361 Web Address: https://www.bariatricsurgerynewjersey.com https://bariatricsurgerynewjersey.business.site/ Our location on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/Z4oK7ZV4xGXSm6VHA Nearby Locations: Somerset | Hillsborough | Franklin Park | North Brunswick | New Brunswick | Piscataway 08873 | 08844 | 08823 | 08902 | 08901| 08854 Working Hours : Monday: 9AM–5PM Tuesday: 10AM–5PM Wednesday: Closed Thursday: 9AM–6PM Friday: 9AM–4PM Saturday: Closed Sunday: Closed Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(732) 640-5316
[email protected]
https://www.bariatricsurgerynewjersey.com
81 Veronica Avenue suite 205, Somerset, NJ 08873, USA