ZipHearing

12 Reviews

12 Reviews on ZipHearing

  1. Judi Frederick
    Jan 4, 2023

    highly disappointed

    I recently purchased hearing aids from Ziphearing and have been highly disappointed with the service and support provided by their audiologist in Northern NJ. Despite numerous attempts to contact them via email and phone, I have received very little response. The audiologist has also dismissed the problems I’ve been experiencing with my hearing aids, claiming they are normal and have no issues. This has been a costly lesson, as I’ve learned that the lowest price is not always the best option. In the future, I will be working with a company that sells the devices and provides in-house service. Ziphearing offered a full refund, but finding another provider and scheduling appointments has been challenging and time-consuming. I’m now stuck with hearing aids that have caused me frustration.

  2. Ashleigh Mahoney
    Dec 14, 2022

    enjoyable experience

    Zip hearing helped me get my mum’s hearing aids an enjoyable experience. We want to thank you, Grant, for all the details you provided. From discussing the best ones to purchase to arranging an appointment to making them available and tailoring them specifically for her, my mom and I would like to express our gratitude.

  3. Sharon Burgoyne
    Dec 10, 2022

    Jeff from Zip Hearing was extremely professional

    Jeff from Zip Hearing was highly professional. No big sales pitch. Very helpful and open about prices. It didn’t bother me as I was contemplating my purchase. I strongly would recommend Zip Hearing. Fantastic prices, fantastic service. I asked if the local audiologist could obtain the headphones so I could have them a week after Thanksgiving. They did, and they were able to deliver.

  4. Clifford Lennon
    Dec 9, 2022

    Zip Hearing does deliver a product with substantial savings

    Zip Hearing does deliver a product with substantial savings; however, where they fail is accountability in customer care. I am an elderly person, and money is significant. I could Zip confirm my health insurance and offer the local audiologist…long story short, they sent me an “out of network” provider that cost me around 2500 dollars in benefits. When I attempted to talk about “The Whos and Whys,” they immediately blocked me and directed me toward their attorney. Soooo disappointed! Zip’s response was very “short-sided” as I NEVER threatened legal counsel, only counsel, such as the former Hearing Aid providers and insurance specialists. A great CEO/Manager is not relying solely on reviews from the past and is generally open-minded enough to recognize the “one time” that they did not meet expectations.

  5. Sandra Blake
    Dec 1, 2022

    Jeff from Zip Hearing was accommodating

    Then, Jeff from Zip Hearing was accommodating, and he directed me to an approved auditory specialist in Bonita Springs, just north of Naples, my home, which was great for working with. I could not be more pleased with the experience and the money I had saved. The prices were far less than those of my ENT, and I’m now hearing sounds I had no idea existed. I would highly recommend them if you’re thinking of buying hearing aids.

  6. Sharon Buck
    Nov 9, 2022

    Zip Hearing has been wonderful

    Zip Hearing has been extraordinary to work with and provided the most affordable prices compared to my research on pricing on the internet. My experience with them has been effortless and stress-free. They’ve been very accommodating and swiftly accommodated my hearing aid’s style changes during the trial.

  7. Gamal Abuelnil
    Oct 22, 2022

    I would highly recommend ZipHearing.

    They are my initial hearing aids. I searched the internet and picked the hearing aids I believed would best satisfy my requirements. Choosing an audiologist was a simple process, but purchasing the hearing aids proved to be more challenging until I discovered ZipHearing on the internet. Their prices were very competitive, and their referral to an audiologist close to me was top-notch (Dr. Sean Barak in Longmont, CO, was a friendly and competent professional.) Zip provided the hearing aids promptly as well. Grant Davidson called me several times to make sure everything was running smoothly. Customer service at a bargain cost is refreshing. I would highly recommend ZipHearing.

  8. Claire Elizabeth
    Sep 18, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service and advice in supplying the most appropriate hearing aids to me. They were quickly delivered and fitted, and they function superior to my previous hearing aids, and they are rechargeable. Zip Hearing is an excellent business, and I’ll recommend it to others.

  9. Barbara Davies
    Aug 11, 2022

    This isn't a review of the aids for hearing

    This isn’t a review of the aids for hearing. An overview of Zip Hearing instead. The price was fair, and I received a quick delivery of those hearing aids ….; however, I never was asked whether my phone worked to the Marvel. The phone isn’t, and my only option is one…get another phone. The Bluetooth aspect is not the issue, but the phone’s control application isn’t compatible. It’s still not quite the 45-day trial, and I am considering taking back the hearing aids.

  10. Jan Barton
    Jul 25, 2022

    I was pleased with the hearing aid.

    I looked at various companies to get the aid for the hearing I needed before contacting ZipHearing. They provided the best cost and customer service. Grant was accommodating in explaining the process of selecting the right hearing center and staying in touch to ensure I was pleased with the hearing aid.

  11. joanne bergen
    May 13, 2022

    Fantastic experience

    ZipHearing recently sent me new hearing aids. The hearing aids were delivered to me within a few days. He then showed me how to use them.

    Everything went smoothly and was handled professionally. ZipHearing was available to follow up with a call. They are recommended.

  12. Anonymous
    Apr 14, 2022

    Amazing experience

    I’m impressed. I was initially hesitant because I had never used an online provider. This was far more convenient than visiting my local audiologists. There are so many places that offer audiologists, and they disappear quickly. The audiologist you saw may have already left when you needed to replace your hearing aids or get them repaired.

    ZipHearing connected me with a local audiologist, which was something I couldn’t find in my search. The audiologist is a long-standing resident of my area. Because he relies on word-of-mouth, the provider doesn’t need to advertise. He is busy and has a good reputation. The best provider I have ever seen. Excellent techniques and up-to-date knowledge.

    It was a fantastic experience. After hearing audiologists tell me that I should pay $8000 for six-year-old technology, I decided to ask for help on Reddit. Redditor suggested I check ZipHearing. I spent half the price of what I was quoted elsewhere for better technology starting in 2021. I am with the best and most reliable provider.

Write a review on ZipHearing

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About ZipHearing

Do you need to pay more for hearing aids than you should? Get brand-name hearing aids at thousands of dollars less than retail! ZipHearing providers are available near you.

800-731-6794
[email protected]
https://ziphearing.com
2534 State Street, San Diego, CA 92101, United States