ZipHearing

ZipHearing

22 Reviews
(4.1)
22 Reviews
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
2
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is ZipHearing legit?

ZipHearing has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ZipHearing customer care?

You can contact ZipHearing customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800-731-6794

Where is ZipHearing located?

ZipHearing is located at address 2534 State Street, San Diego, CA 92101, United States.

22 Reviews on ZipHearing

  1. Pamela Lehman
    5 rating

    Wonderfully Informative and Helpful

    Apr 6, 2024

    ZipHearing become a fantastic net locate! My husband and I each wanted listening to aids, and the quote from our ENT's audiologist changed into manner too excessive. We were taking into consideration over the counter aids, however not certain they would be sufficient. Then I took place on Zip and everything changed. Grant Davidson became wonderfully informative and useful, and under no circumstances pushy. He surely knew his stuff!

    He helped guide me to what I suppose are the precise fantastic listening to aids, and to a extremely good audiologist. It seems that many of our friends had used this audiologist and cherished him. The other net companies that I spoke to simply mailed the devices and could send someone to match them and that turned into it. We now have a yr-lengthy courting with an splendid audiologist. And maximum of all, the charge become excellent!!

    About a 3rd of what we had in the beginning anticipated, and no strain to buy the pinnacle of the road aids, although we did purchase the identical brand as at the beginning encouraged. We have already endorsed Grant to several other people, and will preserve to achieve this!

  2. Bill Dave
    1 rating

    Zip Hearing experince is nightmare and not aidful

    Dec 13, 2023

    I must say that the hearing ai from Zip Hearing wasnt excellent. They seemed kinda slow and not as attentive as I would've liked. I got a hearing aid from one of their sales guys, Jeff. It took forever to ship out, and then when it arrived, it had problems charging right away.

    When I reached out for help it was like pulling teeth tryin' to get them to do anything about it and they clearly didnt care much about keeping me happy as a customer.

    Eventually I decided to return the hearing aid since I wasn't happy with how it performed. Of course, sending it back to the audiologist was a pain. And Jeff took his sweet old time processing my refund once he got it, even though it shouldn't have taken that long. Felt like I was waiting around forever before he finally agreed to gimme my money back.

    Id call my experience a bit of a nightmare. I definitely wouldn't recommend Zip Hearing to anyone lookin' for a hearing aid.

  3. Sandi Davis
    4 rating

    I recommend ZipHearing. Best Aid

    Jun 7, 2023

    The process of placing an order for hearing aids was simple and handled professionally. Grant from zip hearing always responded promptly to my questions and was able to answer all my inquiries. I would recommend ZipHearing to anyone searching for the perfect hearing aids for a fair cost.

  4. Damaris Tania
    5 rating

    Fast and Reliable Hearing Aids

    May 10, 2023

    Fast responses to any questions and inquiries for information. After each step of the purchasing and fitting procedure. I took care of the BC/BS reimbursement automatically and received payment in 30 days.

  5. Katie Eckenrode
    5 rating

    Extremely accommodating!

    May 9, 2023

    I started my journey to hearing aids. I had my hearing checked and found that I could pay for it, so after doing some research, I contacted ZipHearing. The consultant was extremely accommodating in arranging me with an additional specialist who tested my hearing and suggested identical aids significantly different in price. I was able to afford the aides outright...

  6. Pretty Toes
    4 rating

    Few minor issue iwth ziphearing but okay

    Apr 17, 2023

    I love the Zip hearing aids that I own. Connecting them to my iPhone does the trick most of times. However, I have issues when one or both aids being removed from the phone. Sometimes it is necessary to reboot of the phone as well aids. With the exception of a few minor issues The aids work great. Perhaps changes to the app can solve the problem.

  7. Devontavius johnson
    5 rating

    Dealt with professionally.

    Apr 15, 2023

    The whole process of ordering hearing aids was easy and dealt with professionally. Grant always replied quickly to my queries and made sure he could address every question I had. I highly recommend ZipHearing for anyone seeking the best hearing aids for a fair cost.

  8. Andrew Murillo
    4 rating

    Excellent

    Apr 14, 2023

    Grant, as well as the Zip procedure and price, were excellent Overall 4-star rating is a reflection of the fact that my audiologist was unable to provide any adjustments remotely to my Oticon Hearing aids, as this is a critical factor in my selection as I split my time among FL & CO and am two hours away from my nearest Zip Audiologist.

  9. Camila Tootsie
    3 rating

    It's still not reasoreasonable

    Apr 10, 2023

    It was a reasonable price, fast delivery of the hearing aids ...., However, I wasn't asked whether my phone worked to the Marvel. This is not the case, so my only choice is...get another phone. It's not Bluetooth. The Bluetooth component is there, but the control application on the phone does not work. It's still not reasoreasonablethe 45-day trial period and has considered the return of these hearing aids. This review isn't a critique of the hearing duties of the services offered by Zip Hearing.

  10. Anna Walker
    5 rating

    I am happy with the doctor

    Apr 6, 2023

    I learned about Zip Hearing from the hearsoundly.com website. I knew I needed top-of-the-line hearing aids, and ZH was a feasible option to purchase the same quality for a lower price of 30 percent. My sister and I got Oticons through ZH (she's located in NM while I'm in FL), and we have both enjoyed a fantastic experience without any issues. I am happy with the doctor they recommended me to. They're a reputable company that can be reached promptly with any question you may need. There are no sales or pressure to purchase hearing aids if they don't function as intended. I'd undoubtedly use them again.

  11. Judi Frederick
    1 rating

    Highly disappointed

    Jan 4, 2023

    I recently purchased hearing aids from Ziphearing and have been highly disappointed with the service and support provided by their audiologist in Northern NJ. Despite numerous attempts to contact them via email and phone, I have received very little response. The audiologist has also dismissed the problems I've been experiencing with my hearing aids, claiming they are normal and have no issues. This has been a costly lesson, as I've learned that the lowest price is not always the best option. In the future, I will be working with a company that sells the devices and provides in-house service. Ziphearing offered a full refund, but finding another provider and scheduling appointments has been challenging and time-consuming. I'm now stuck with hearing aids that have caused me frustration.

  12. Ashleigh Mahoney
    5 rating

    Enjoyable experience

    Dec 14, 2022

    Zip hearing helped me get my mum's hearing aids an enjoyable experience. We want to thank you, Grant, for all the details you provided. From discussing the best ones to purchase to arranging an appointment to making them available and tailoring them specifically for her, my mom and I would like to express our gratitude.

  13. Sharon Burgoyne
    5 rating

    Jeff from Zip Hearing was extremely professional

    Dec 10, 2022

    Jeff from Zip Hearing was highly professional. No big sales pitch. Very helpful and open about prices. It didn't bother me as I was contemplating my purchase. I strongly would recommend Zip Hearing. Fantastic prices, fantastic service. I asked if the local audiologist could obtain the headphones so I could have them a week after Thanksgiving. They did, and they were able to deliver.

  14. Clifford Lennon
    2 rating

    Zip Hearing does deliver a product with substantial savings

    Dec 9, 2022

    Zip Hearing does deliver a product with substantial savings; however, where they fail is accountability in customer care. I am an elderly person, and money is significant. I could Zip confirm my health insurance and offer the local audiologist...long story short, they sent me an "out of network" provider that cost me around 2500 dollars in benefits. When I attempted to talk about "The Whos and Whys," they immediately blocked me and directed me toward their attorney. Soooo disappointed! Zip's response was very "short-sided" as I NEVER threatened legal counsel, only counsel, such as the former Hearing Aid providers and insurance specialists. A great CEO/Manager is not relying solely on reviews from the past and is generally open-minded enough to recognize the "one time" that they did not meet expectations.

  15. Sandra Blake
    5 rating

    Jeff from Zip Hearing was accommodating

    Dec 1, 2022

    Then, Jeff from Zip Hearing was accommodating, and he directed me to an approved auditory specialist in Bonita Springs, just north of Naples, my home, which was great for working with. I could not be more pleased with the experience and the money I had saved. The prices were far less than those of my ENT, and I'm now hearing sounds I had no idea existed. I would highly recommend them if you're thinking of buying hearing aids.

  16. Sharon Buck
    5 rating

    Zip Hearing has been wonderful

    Nov 9, 2022

    Zip Hearing has been extraordinary to work with and provided the most affordable prices compared to my research on pricing on the internet. My experience with them has been effortless and stress-free. They've been very accommodating and swiftly accommodated my hearing aid's style changes during the trial.

  17. Gamal Abuelnil
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend ZipHearing.

    Oct 22, 2022

    They are my initial hearing aids. I searched the internet and picked the hearing aids I believed would best satisfy my requirements. Choosing an audiologist was a simple process, but purchasing the hearing aids proved to be more challenging until I discovered ZipHearing on the internet. Their prices were very competitive, and their referral to an audiologist close to me was top-notch (Dr. Sean Barak in Longmont, CO, was a friendly and competent professional.) Zip provided the hearing aids promptly as well. Grant Davidson called me several times to make sure everything was running smoothly. Customer service at a bargain cost is refreshing. I would highly recommend ZipHearing.

  18. Claire Elizabeth
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Sep 18, 2022

    Excellent service and advice in supplying the most appropriate hearing aids to me. They were quickly delivered and fitted, and they function superior to my previous hearing aids, and they are rechargeable. Zip Hearing is an excellent business, and I'll recommend it to others.

  19. Barbara Davies
    2 rating

    This isn't a review of the aids for hearing

    Aug 11, 2022

    This isn't a review of the aids for hearing. An overview of Zip Hearing instead. The price was fair, and I received a quick delivery of those hearing aids ....; however, I never was asked whether my phone worked to the Marvel. The phone isn't, and my only option is one...get another phone. The Bluetooth aspect is not the issue, but the phone's control application isn't compatible. It's still not quite the 45-day trial, and I am considering taking back the hearing aids.

  20. Jan Barton
    5 rating

    I was pleased with the hearing aid.

    Jul 25, 2022

    I looked at various companies to get the aid for the hearing I needed before contacting ZipHearing. They provided the best cost and customer service. Grant was accommodating in explaining the process of selecting the right hearing center and staying in touch to ensure I was pleased with the hearing aid.

  21. Joanne bergen
    5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    May 13, 2022

    ZipHearing recently sent me new hearing aids. The hearing aids were delivered to me within a few days. He then showed me how to use them.

    Everything went smoothly and was handled professionally. ZipHearing was available to follow up with a call. They are recommended.

  22. B. Cukal
    5 rating

    Amazing experience With Ziphearing.com

    Apr 14, 2022

    I was skeptical at first about using an online service to get hearing aids. I'd always gone to my local audiologist before. The problem is, those offices come and go pretty quick. By the time your hearing aid needs a repair or replacement, that audiologist you saw originally may have already skipped town.

    But ZipHearing set me up with an audiologist who's been working in my neighborhood for years. Since he relies on word of mouth instead of advertising everywhere, I never knew he was there! Dude definitely knows his stuff though - up to date on all the latest techniques and technologies and best audiologist I've ever worked with hands down.

    Really happy I went this route. After a few places quoted me $8 grand for 6 year old hearing aids, I turned to trusty Reddit for a second opinion. One of the posts suggested ZipHearing. I ended up paying half what those other guys wanted, for even better, more advanced hearing aids from 2021. Cant beat that kind of service and value! This audiologist and ZipHearing are keepers for sure.

Write a review on ZipHearing

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ZipHearing?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ZipHearing

ZipHearing is an online platform offering hearing aids at discounted prices. They provide a broad range of brands and styles, including rechargeable, Bluetooth, and invisible hearing aids. The purchase includes local, face-to-face care with a network of over 500 hearing providers nationwide. They offer a 45-day risk-free trial, expert guidance without a sales pitch, and a transparent purchasing process. Customers receive personalized fittings, follow-up care, and a warranty with their purchase.

Read More
800-731-6794
https://ziphearing.com
2534 State Street, San Diego, CA 92101, United States
228 views