Quest Diagnostics

Quest Diagnostics

33 Reviews
(2.2)
33 Reviews

Quest Diagnostics

reviews(2.2)
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
20
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Quest Diagnostics legit?

Quest Diagnostics has 33 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Quest Diagnostics customer care?

You can contact Quest Diagnostics customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800-222-0446

Where is Quest Diagnostics located?

Quest Diagnostics is located at address United States.

33 Reviews on Quest Diagnostics

  1. Victoria Gates
    1 rating

    High Premiums Charges For Lab Tests

    Apr 5, 2024

    If your medical doctor makes use of Quest Diagnostics, be sure to apprehend how you will be billed and the amount you will be charged. Quest Diagnostics continuously expenses excessive premiums for their lab assessments. You can buy urine exams for $10-$20 at a drugstore, however Quest will fee you $60 or extra. If your insurance does not cowl labs, don't forget asking to visit a one of a kind lab and pay a flat rate upfront for exams.

    Over the years, I actually have paid Quest and had them come returned to me with collections, claiming that I did now not pay or owe greater. I haven't any troubles paying my bills, but how they fee is ridiculous and predatory. On a facet note, we want to write down to our representatives approximately how absurd it's far that we pay one at a time for every little thing whilst we go to a medical doctor.

  2. Latifa
    1 rating

    Nasty Quest Diagnostics employee at Yulee location in Walmart

    Dec 18, 2023

    The employee in Quest Diagnostics is nasty. I went at 7:30 am. The light at the location were off. The employee asked me through glass door if I am walking. I answered then she disappeared until the 8:00 appointment got there around 7:45 am. she stayed with the clients until 8:06 am. I had to drive to another location in Jacksonville. Clients have a right to have a phone number to complaint about idiots' employees. I am done from giving business to quest dia...

  3. Gretchen McCarthy
    2 rating

    Lack of Assistance and Customer-Friendly Environment

    Dec 12, 2023

    If I swing by the Quest office, I've noticed folks having some trouble figuring out the whole food situation. Like the other day, there was this older guy who was just lost trying to make heads or tails of what to do with his license and insurance card and stuff and ever since COVID it's like they crammed that tiny-ass waiting room full up again but didn't bring back the HELP button for people who cant sort this kind of crap out themselves. The way they got that office set up, it's like stepping into a box - no assistance available even if you're begging for it.

  4. Maureen Parker
    3 rating

    A Vital Competitive Edge

    Oct 25, 2023

    They must reinstate a receptionist. The phlebotomists are inundated with numerous basic inquiries, leaving them with less time for their primary tasks. Many older individuals and immigrants in our area find it challenging to navigate the system without human assistance. The frustration experienced by the public far outweighs the $15 per hour they are saving. In 2023, customer service has become the top priority. Companies must prioritize it to stay competitive in today's market.

  5. Anonymous
    1 rating

    ZERO stars for Quest in Heathrow, FL-The WORST experience, especially with Lizzy

    Sep 19, 2023

    Quest Diagnostics in Heathrow, FL is the absolute WORST Quest ever!! I was there to pick up an empty collection container for my daughter. Upon entering there is a sign at the check in desk hand written basically stating "THIS DESK IS NOT MANNED" check in at the kiosk. If they see you standing there they ignore you or yell from the back-"No one works the desk check in at the kiosk". I didn't think I needed to check in to just pick up a container and no one would help me. Finally a customer showed me as he was just dropping off and didn't know what to do either and they just YELLED from the back to him "hit the help button on the kiosk". Lizzy came out and was rude and condescending, basically snatched the orders out of my hand and waved me back. She handed me the container without saying anything and when I had a question about the collection sample and when to return it, how to store it and explained her bloodwork wasn't until 3 days later and I wanted to make sure the sample was stored properly her response was "did the doctor give you orders" and I said no that's why I am asking. Then she started reading sentences about which medications to stop and how long, etc. and I said "I am aware of that" she then turned and looked at me and said VERY rudely "so the doctor DID give you orders". I said NOT about when to return the collection sample or how to store it that's WHY I am asking you". She responded with "just refrigerate it" and handed me the paperwork back. Thank God there were instructions inside the bag, but that is all she needed to say. Everyone in there was rude, abrupt and makes there customers feel uncomfortable. I overheard several employees yelling, and treating customers with ZERO respect. I will NEVER go to this location again! If you hate your job so much maybe you should find another job Lizzy because you certainly don't belong in customer service nor healthcare!

  6. Anthony Simeone
    1 rating

    The staff is inconsiderate

    Jun 7, 2023

    It's hard to rate this experience as five stars. The staff is inconsiderate and unprofessional at both Wadsworth and Bowls. Wadsworth and Bowls location in Co. to pick the cup leopard home test waiting 20 minutes for my ordered and were not organized, rude, and overall terrible encounter. I never received the test kit, and wI would recommend a different store.

  7. Emily Murphy
    1 rating

    The worst laboratories ever

    May 9, 2023

    Quest Diagnostics is one of the worst laboratories ever. The wait is one hour, and it isn't perfect. It's a blessing I'm not coming to this lab for blood test demands. I go to Kaiser in and out.

  8. James Elliott
    1 rating

    It is difficult to access health services

    Apr 17, 2023

    We were forced to dispose of our urine sample for 24 hours, which was ordered by a neurologist, due to their "system" being down with the absence of an ETA or email, and they could not access the orders. Even though I gave Quest an order in writing the day before, when they handed me the urine test kit, they stated, "I'm not taking your pee." As the policy dictates, they don't answer the telephone or have any receptionists, and none will answer the 800 number. I thought this was our situation regarding health care here in America. It is difficult to access health services even for someone who is 70 years old and has serious health issues as well, and

  9. Tootsie Tatted
    1 rating

    I'll never go back to Quest

    Apr 15, 2023

    I visited Quest Diagnostics on 2001 Mallory Ln in Franklin, TN, to take a lab test, and I stood in line waiting to walk through for over 70 minutes. I was not able to be seen on one day. So I set an appointment for the second day. I arrived just 10 minutes earlier on the second day. I was the very first in line for the waiting list. There whereby two appointments, one of them was a drop-off and four walks; however, I waited for about 1 hour (45 minutes from the time of my appointment) for entry. It took just about 10 mins me to complete my test. I'll never go back to Quest for another test.

  10. Sariyah aniyah
    1 rating

    The man didn't recognize

    Apr 13, 2023

    I showed up 15 mins before the time and stayed there until 10 minutes after opening with no appointment scheduled. The man didn't recognize me and kept shouting. There's no reason I shouldn't have been viewed as a pedestrian! The staff and this place are just a joke! I was there for three consecutive days.

  11. James Ward
    1 rating

    The Quest diagnostic system

    Apr 12, 2023

    When logging into the Quest diagnostic system, having someone sit down with you at the desk who can answer any queries might be beneficial. Digital format implies no concern or taking care of you; you're only an unimportant number. Sadly, you'll not do anything about the situation, but this is my experience. Sadly, we're heading in that direction. However, there are enough people who choose to go elsewhere. Perhaps they'll change into a caring team.

  12. Nakia Wheeler
    1 rating

    Quest did not have a network

    Apr 10, 2023

    I visited Quest to do some lab work. After I gave my insurance info, they entered it into the computer but didn't say there was no network. After that, I was charged $542 for the lipid panel, TSH, and thyroxine test. Insurance allowed me to pay $28 as a standard and charge, but because Quest did not have a network, the network invoiced the amount directly to me. I called them several times and requested to negotiate the amount, but they refused to listen. I was recently laid off from my job and cannot afford a surprise cost of $542 to cover labs which ought to have been no more than $28. BEWARE! I'll never again go back to Quest Eve,n though it's meant to be part of the network due to their history of proving they charge too much and do not care for their patients if given a chance.

  13. Emily Jackson
    1 rating

    A waste of time and cash

    Apr 8, 2023

    I completed a test, and the results came back. Negative. It's a great thing. However, they are using test parameters that were used 19 years earlier. The threshold was lowered in my test at the beginning of January 2005. It was a waste of time and cash. Many phone calls have proved useless since they didn't pay attention.

  14. Michael
    1 rating

    Bad customer service

    Mar 1, 2023

    My girl friend and I tried to purchase blood tests from Quest diagnostics in Branson Missouri. To do this we had to establish online accounts. We both started the process but never received the email verification. We called tech support and were told the website was down and try in a day or two. Both Girl friend and myself tried for 3 weeks, called and was given conflicting information. The last call, the associate told me we had established an account and since we did not reply to the email verification(which we did not receive due to their website crashing), we would need to create another account with different emails. Not sure why a person can't call and schedule an appointment but Quest diagnostics has some of the worse customer service.

  15. Timothy White
    1 rating

    Overall, I do not recommend Quess Diagnostic

    Jan 4, 2023

    I recently had an appointment at Quess Diagnostic and was highly disappointed with the service I received. The check-in process was completely automated and frustrating, with a computer system constantly failing. When I finally did check in, the waiting times were extraordinarily long, and several employees were rude and disrespectful to patients. To top it off, when I called to follow up with the billing department, I was put on hold for 19 minutes and then directed to another number. The person I spoke with was unprofessional, answering my questions with a muffled voice and even a yawn. Overall, I do not recommend Quess Diagnostic due to the poor customer service and inefficient processes.

  16. Anuma Shrestha
    1 rating

    It shouldn't hinder anyone from raising this issue!

    Nov 17, 2022

    I must say that the technicians at quest Diagnostics are among the rudest people you'll ever meet in the medical field. It's not a good morning or a smile. I've been to this place at 17th street in Ft. Lauderdale numerous times, and it's always the same. I feel like it's a considerable burden to stay here. God assist you should you require assistance at the kiosk! It will be treated as if you were dumb l, like dirt. Quest's website states that walk-ins are accepted. Not at 17th street.

    Numerous announcements say that walk-ins are not welcome and that they must return with an appointment, even if they are willing to wait. I believe these technicians do not wish to put in the effort. Simple. There's no excuse for a poor attitude. Look for a new job if you are feeling underpaid and overworked! Quest...I believe this scenario will spread throughout your company. There is nothing to stop this from happening. There are not a lot of choices. However, it shouldn't hinder anyone from raising this issue!

  17. Lolita Golcova
    1 rating

    THEIR DATABASE DOESN'T HAVE THE SCRIPT

    Nov 11, 2022

    My doctor gave them a prescription for blood tests three times after waiting for a month because it is now mandatory to schedule appointments. It's not possible to walk in and after a fierce. THEIR DATABASE DOESN'T HAVE THE SCRIPT. Yet, this is electronic, not faxed. When I spoke with an employee from Quest, she could not explain why this occurred twice in the past. The place sucks after cov19, bologna.

  18. Cherie James
    1 rating

    Horrible service ever

    Nov 9, 2022

    Horrible service ever. They don't keep up-to-date on insurance, and I'm constantly receiving service invoices. We called twice, and I received an invoice from the collectors after six months with no response from them. Unable to talk to an agent. The calls kept getting disconnected like no one was willing to answer my questions. I hope that their company will shut down.

  19. Sarah Walker
    1 rating

    Scheduled appointment

    Sep 15, 2022

    I scheduled an appointment for 12:20pm on a Thursday. Had to "fast" for blood draw.
    It's now 12:45pm.
    They either overbook of do not care about the waste of other people time.

    The hell with Quest, they are not the only game in town.

  20. Darren Henriquez
    5 rating

    The experience was competent and kind!

    Aug 10, 2022

    I'm a hard stick, so it is difficult to locate veins. Most of the time, I'm stuck more than a time. Quest is awe-inspiring! I took Nina to draw my blood today with one stick, and I didn't feel anything! The experience was competent and kind!

    1. Carmen
      Sep 7, 2022

      I had chemo and a mastectomy, only one arm to draw blood ,Quest dosent use butterfly needles, rude, unprofessional people.Needed a container, the woman handed a used one.
      I walk out.
      I pay for service is not free.

  21. Jeff Gallagher
    1 rating

    The company appears incompetent

    Aug 10, 2022

    The billing staff is inadequate or not even functioning. Every time I walked in to have blood drawn, I was told they couldn't pull my blood as I owed hundreds of thousands of dollars. It was all nonsense as I had paid the bills in time. The nurse was aware of how awful the company was, and she eventually decided to draw my blood regardless.

    My mom continues to receive calls from Quest concerning the missing thousands of dollars. She informs them that the bill has been paid, and they send the proof, apologize, and then say they'll correct the records. Or, they're lying, not up to scratch, and a few weeks later, they phone again to inquire about missing funds. The company appears incompetent.

  22. Regina Klikas
    5 rating

    She is very caring

    Aug 9, 2022

    Natalie of Quest-diagnostic in Tom Thumb, located at Denton Tap Road, Coppell, TX, is the most skilled doctor I've ever encountered. She is very caring. I wish I had an experienced phlebotomist of her caliber every time I need blood laboratory work.

    1. Karla
      Sep 7, 2022

      They are not doctors, most are basically illiterates.
      The worse attitude if you are not like them .

  23. Jackson Jones
    5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Aug 8, 2022

    Fantastic experience today in Quest at Hollywood, Florida. My daughter and I felt Lisette to be extraordinarily calming and amiable. We were fortunate to have Lisette perform blood draws for our 11-year-old daughter. It was a short visit, and we are thankful for her thoughtfulness and consideration of our time spent there.

  24. Jack Mead
    5 rating

    She was a great doctor she's amazing!

    Aug 7, 2022

    Today, I needed to have the lab tests completed at my doctor's office. I went to Quest in Dearborn on Michigan Ave and had Lashawn B. My blood work was taken, and I can tell you she's fantastic! The way she poked me was perfect and didn't hurt. I'm so happy! She was a great doctor. She's amazing!

  25. Luke Jarnagin
    1 rating

    The employees are very rude

    Aug 7, 2022

    The employees are very rude. They do not provide you with vital information, like print copies of orders, while they can scan the barcodes into emails (they are printed with fine printing), and they allow people to walk in, but you'll be in the office all day long.

  26. Bartley Weaver
    5 rating

    Sheena was professional and efficient

    Aug 6, 2022

    What I experienced with Quest today was extremely enjoyable. Sheena was professional and efficient. In addition, she only had to put me in a single spot which is not often. She made me feel incredibly at ease, and I was gone in a flash. Great job, Sheena!

  27. Kenneth Weber
    1 rating

    This is the most horrible

    Aug 6, 2022

    This is the most horrible lab I've ever seen. I had two insurances they paid for lab work, but they still sent me a bill. I contacted my insurance companies and was told that they would pay the bill. I get the lab, and they keep saying I must pay. They take my information to a collection company that reduces my credit score by 28 points. Every day I get a call at least once a day.

  28. Richard Wiggins
    2 rating

    Local staff are pleasant, however, the their company isn't listening.

    Aug 5, 2022

    The local staff is amiable; however, the company doesn't have an unmatched capability to get feedback. It requests insurance information but doesn't share it with the phlebotomist. It's an unnecessary burden for all. This data gives you an uninformed computer-generated response if you try to provide quest diagnostics. I cannot rate more than two stars to any business that doesn't want to hear feedback since it indicates that they don't consider their effectiveness or product.

  29. Lesley Ortiz
    5 rating

    I am extremely grateful

    Aug 4, 2022

    I am incredibly grateful to the phlebotomist Stephanie D. at my doctor's (Dr. Rhesa Sanni-Thomas) office in The Woodlands for being an expert in her area of expertise. I was initially apprehensive since I'm usually a rigid stick when it is time to get the blood sample. However, she calmed me and only poked me once.

  30. Thresa Lane
    2 rating

    They were also not pleasant in any way

    Aug 4, 2022

    I made the appointment (I don't know why) meeting was at 7:30, arriving at 7:20, with no other patients waiting in the waiting room. A short time later, the patient was in the room but did not make an appointment. There was no one in the waiting room as I waited. I guess they have been at a desk. Another patient was becoming frustrated because she was waiting too, and finally, at 7:40, they called my patient and me. Why did I require an appointment? Having a meeting isn't very pleasant, but one who does not have a license is summoned simultaneously. They were also not pleasant in any way.

  31. Arnetta Hamilton
    4 rating

    My account is now showing the balance as zero

    Aug 3, 2022

    My account is now showing the balance as zero. It took several emails to get it there and could not have happened at all. This local lab is very efficient and practical for me. It could be a while until my next lab's order of six months to decide whether or not I want to return. I intended to delete my previous post. The system was not able to allow me to do that this morning.

  32. Greg Melton
    5 rating

    I am extremely satisfied

    Aug 2, 2022

    I went to the doctor this morning, and I am delighted. Israel was kind and highly professional, the young woman taking my blood. I was not apprehensive at all. I would recommend her. She is five stars! The quest should be extremely satisfied to have such a great ambassador for the company.

  33. Christal Smith
    5 rating

    Great experience

    Aug 1, 2022

    I would suggest anyone wanting to come in early. I know there could sometimes be a long wait at Quest, but I've always had a great experience. I appreciate that they can offer your records within a couple of days and permit people to walk in an emergency.

Write a review on Quest Diagnostics

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Quest Diagnostics?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Quest Diagnostics

The world's leading provider of Diagnostic laboratory tests, data, and services. This includes blood tests, health screening tests, genetic testing, and tests used during treatment.

800-222-0446
https://www.questdiagnostics.com
United States
160 views