Advanced Headache Center

Advanced Headache Center

18 Reviews
(3.8)
18 Reviews

Advanced Headache Center

reviews(3.8)
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
5
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is Advanced Headache Center legit?

Advanced Headache Center has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Advanced Headache Center customer care?

You can contact Advanced Headache Center customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 646-763-2222

Where is Advanced Headache Center located?

Advanced Headache Center is located at address 41 5th Avenue, New York, NY 10003, USA.

18 Reviews on Advanced Headache Center

  1. Rob Pittenger
    1 rating

    Friendly in Person, Frustrating Virtual Appointments

    Dec 10, 2023

    They're super friendly and pleasant and insightful to your face. If not communication is absent or even nonexistent. Virtual appointments are laughable. I scheduled an appointment for 10 am. I phoned at ten and was told, "Dr. Gupta is with a patient and will call you back shortly." Okay, fine. But things don't go according to plan: 2 pm, still no call, identical response from the office. At 430pm, I finally received an email. Perhaps they were calling earlier, but it was redirected to voicemail. Yes, it does happen. Then I experienced identical experiences on two occasions. I haven't missed a call and there were no voice messages or proof that they tried to reach me.

    Also, it doesn't help that doctors are often willing to let go of the patient. "Sorry those two procedures didn't work for you; I thought it would help. Good luck with your old neurologist!" If I were experiencing good results with my neuro, I'd not need to search for an expert in headaches.

  2. Glenn Brokily
    1 rating

    A Disheartening Encounter with Dr. Hosny for Migraine Management

    Oct 23, 2023

    My experience with Advanced Headache Center was far from unique. Dr. Hosny's assessment and treatment plan for my migraine issues was painfully blunt and dismissive. Though aesthetically pleasing, his office didn't make up for the lackluster experience. His staff, while polite, did little to ease my concerns during the entire process. I left the appointment feeling even more stressed, and his suggested treatment plan has done little to alleviate my suffering. I found his apparent lack of empathy and indifference to my well-being disheartening. I cannot, in good conscience, recommend him to anyone dealing with migraine problems.

  3. Michael Gleason
    4 rating

    The finest medical care possible

    Jun 7, 2023

    I am incredibly grateful for Dr. Hosny and his fantastic team. They have a vast knowledge of managing migraines and are accurate in diagnosing and treatment. The clinic is warm and warm, and the medication prescribed is very productive in bringing relief. Doctor. Hosny is incredibly caring, sensitive, patient, and kind. The doctor treats patients as family and offers the finest medical care possible. I'm extreme, very round, and a fantastic migraine specialist and I highly recommend him to those seeking relief.

  4. Erica Callaghan
    4 rating

    Top-quality treatment

    May 9, 2023

    I was fortunate to have the privilege of meeting Dr. Hosny for my chronic headaches. I'm glad to say that he's a truly exceptional doctor. He wasn't just friendly and enthusiastic but also highly experienced in how to treat and relieve my headaches. His treatment was first-rate, and I observed a dramatic improvement in the headaches' severity. The nursing and admin staff were also extremely accommodating in going that extra mile to ensure I felt comfortable. I strongly recommend this doctor for headaches to anyone seeking top-quality treatment.

  5. Murali Krishnan
    5 rating

    Dr. Hosny is a specialist in headaches exceptionally well

    Mar 2, 2023

    Dr. Hosny is a specialist in headaches exceptionally well. He clearly explains the technical terms and signs that indicate the physical cause clearly and thoroughly. He is a great communicator but even more critical...he listens with an open heart. My experience was excellent, and, more importantly, my headache is better than it was in the past few days.

  6. Erin Kelly
    5 rating

    Dr. Hosny was able to restore my daughter's life back

    Mar 1, 2023

    My daughter suffered from severe migraines, which slowed her down. She was always in pain and could not be able to function correctly. We finally had an appointment with an acquaintance of the family for Dr. Hosny, and she helped heal my daughter's migraines. Dr. Hosny was able to restore my daughter's life back

  7. Carol Coufal
    5 rating

    I highly suggest Hosny Dr. Hosny to anyone looking to ease migraine pain

    Feb 28, 2023

    Dr. Hosny is an absolute professional! I've been struggling with intense migraine pain for many years, but he managed to help me control my symptoms by taking medications and his expertise in migraines. He was always friendly and patient, making me feel I could confide in him. Since I completed the treatment, I've had only some more moderately intense migraine attacks. I highly suggest Hosny Dr. Hosny to anyone looking to ease migraine pain.

  8. Kathleen Mckinstry
    5 rating

    Thank you, Dr. Hosny, for giving me hope after nearly 40 years of suffering.

    Feb 26, 2023

    I came across Dr. Hosny's clinic after I was at a loss after trying every drug I could think of, but to no avail. As a patient with cluster headaches for a long time, I was skeptical about experiencing any relief—however, the doctor did. Hosny proved me wrong! He listened attentively to my concerns and tailored an appropriate treatment plan. It was about a month ago, and I've seen an impressive reduction in my headaches' frequency and intensity. Thank you, Dr. Hosny, for giving me hope after nearly 40 years of suffering.

  9. William Craig
    5 rating

    Dr. Hosny is, without a doubt, the top migraine specialist.

    Feb 25, 2023

    Dr. Hosny is, without a doubt, the top migraine specialist. I'm amazed by how much he has helped me! It's been many years since I'd been able to go a week without migraines, but having followed his suggestions, I've never experienced a migraine in more than one year. I was comfortable with him right from the first time I called his clinic, and he could answer all my questions in a manner I could easily comprehend. I am so thankful for the help he's provided me. Thank you and Doctor. Hosny! You're a lifesaver!

  10. David Malone
    1 rating

    I suffered from migraines for a long time until I came across Dr. Hosny's office

    Feb 23, 2023

    I suffered from migraines for a long time until I came across Dr. Hosny's office. I was finally able to find relief. Dr. Hosny was highly skilled and took the time to address my concerns about my health condition. It wasn't just that I felt at ease with him; I could tell his genuine concern for my overall health. I'm pleased to report that the migraines went away after just a few months of therapy. Thank you, Dr. Hosny! Your work has truly changed my life for the better

  11. Marjorie Csipo
    4 rating

    I cannot recommend Dr. Hosny enough to those who sufferwitheadaches.

    Feb 22, 2023

    As someone who has been suffering from headache clusters for years, I was skeptical of finding a specialist. However, Dr. Hosny's experience and natural treatment quickly relaxed me. He was patient enough to describe the root of my ailments and devised an individual treatment plan that included medications and lifestyle modifications. I am amazed at the improvement it's brought about! My headaches have drastically decreased in intensity and frequency. Thank you for taking the life I wanted! I cannot recommend Dr. Hosny enough to those who sufferwitheadaches.

  12. Ana Norman
    1 rating

    Incompetent and irresponsible healthcare provider

    Jan 4, 2023

    I had a terrible experience with Dr. Gupta and her staff at the front desk. Despite multiple phone calls and emails, it took over a month to return the necessary documentation to my employer. To top it off, they contradicted their previous assessment of my condition and stated that I could return to work despite experiencing frequent cluster headaches. When I attempted to get in touch with Dr. Gupta to discuss the matter, it took several days of phone calls to get a response. They ultimately refused to take responsibility for their actions and recommended that I seek a second opinion from another neurologist. Overall, I would not recommend this healthcare provider due to their lack of professionalism and disregard for their patient's well-being.

  13. Teddie Shively
    5 rating

    I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to have my friend Chris help me with my consults

    Dec 19, 2022

    I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to have my friend Chris help me with my consults. He is hugely raving about Dr. Hosny about the treatment that he received and how grateful he was to Advanced Headache Center. He describes Dr. Hosny as a valid "physician of nobility." He's made sure to explain in detail the information he is providing to treat my headache and the reasons behind the treatment. It's only two weeks since I started my medication, and I can already feel how much better. I am very excited about the results this treatment has made for me.

  14. Thurman Swanner
    5 rating

    Highly highly recommended!

    Dec 12, 2022

    It's been working closely with my migraine specialist Dr. Hosny, for over two years. Dr. Hosny is a kind doctor who regularly communicates with and monitors me, ensuring I'm at ease and happy. The staff at his office is pleasant and helpful. There's a person available anytime to assist him and assist with any queries. Highly highly recommended!

  15. Zoila Sanchez
    4 rating

    Dr. Hosny is awe-inspiring, and his team is top-notch!

    Dec 10, 2022

    Dr. Hosny is awe-inspiring, and his team is top-notch! Dr. Hosny values his patients. He can do things in a clear way that you can comprehend. I've had numerous medical procedures completed by Dr. Hosny. Always trustworthy, always dependable. In the future, if someone asks me where I got my first migraine medication, I'll point to him.

  16. Kathryn Torres
    4 rating

    I visited the Advanced Headache Center to get rid of chronic migraines.

    Dec 3, 2022

    I visited the Advanced Headache Center to get rid of chronic migraines. I've been there for about one month regularly, and my migraine is much better than I thought possible. The staff is excellent nic; the office is equipped with all the necessary equipment,t, and they'reincrediblyy prompt and precise—the doctor. Hosny looks at what's going on for you and then explains the situation in a way you understand. You feel, he talks, and you recover.

  17. Lana Merriman
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend this service

    Dec 1, 2022

    I've suffered for 14 years from migraines. Doctor. Hosny is an amiable and supportive migraine doctor. He's highly knowledgeable and helpful and always available for assistance. He took the time to instruct me once I signed up for the program. Every lesson is specific to lifestyle modifications. I am feeling very well. The headaches have gone. I'm very impressed with the staff at the Advanced Headache Center. They're very competent and knowledgeable in space, education materials, and advanced treatments. I would highly recommend this service to my patients and family. I'll be back to keep seeing Dr. Hosny for headaches and any other issues he could treat.

  18. Bridget Harris
    5 rating

    Highly recommend this office!

    Aug 26, 2022

    I had my first appointment today and I am so happy I chose Advanced Headache Center. Dr. Hosny listened, didn't minimize my symptoms, and was thorough with his intake questions. The timeliness of communication has also been great. I was able to get my questions answered and get a medication pre-auth sorted out quickly. It's clear that everyone at Advanced Headache Center is invested in providing excellent patient care. I'm impressed with my experience so far and I'd highly recommend checking Advanced Headache Center out.

Write a review on Advanced Headache Center

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Advanced Headache Center?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Advanced Headache Center

Board Certified headache medicine doctor and migraine treatment specialist Dr. Amr Hosny, MD, MBA, AQH, is best in class New York physician who provides highly personalized and comprehensive head pain treatments in NYC. Voted by peers as Castle Connolly Top Doctor and New York Super Doctor, he is among the best headache relief practitioners and migraine doctors in the country, widely recognized as the preeminent clinician/scientist in headache medicine.

Dr. Hosny is Board Certified in Headache Medicine by the National Headache Foundation (AQH) and the United Council for Neurological Subspecialties (UCNS) and is an active member of the American Headache Society and the International Headache Society.

The team of headache specialists offers the most extensive treatments for acute/chronic migraines and cluster/tension headaches, using nerve blocks, Botox, trigger point injections, acupuncture, etc. Manhattan multi-specialty doctors will check your symptoms, and determine the possible cause of your headaches using the latest diagnostics.

The doctors are highly trained and experienced in providing patients with alternative, integrative treatments such as migraine shots to achieve immediate headache or migraine pain relief. They offer a multimodal approach to diagnose and treat your headache accurately or set up a detailed plan to help you manage its triggers.

Visit our new cutting-edge Headache Center for instant migraine relief if you experience persistent headaches or migraines (intense pounding headaches) or feel a mild to severe pain in the forehead, temples, and back of the neck.

Affiliated with the best-rated hospitals in New York, our practice utilizes the entire range of safe and effective headache treatment techniques and modalities to treat head pain and discomfort. For more information about the New York Advanced Headache Center, our doctors, or to schedule a consultation with Amr Hosny MD, please contact our headache, and migraine specialists in New York City by number: 646-763-2222.

Advanced Headache Center 41 5th Avenue, New York, NY 10003 646-763-2222

Read More
646-763-2222
https://www.advancedheadachecenter.com/
41 5th Avenue, New York, NY 10003, USA
59 views