Mad Muscles

Mad Muscles

17 Reviews
(1.6)
17 Reviews
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
0

Q&A

Is Mad Muscles legit?

Mad Muscles has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mad Muscles customer care?

You can contact Mad Muscles customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 314 730 2660

Where is Mad Muscles located?

Mad Muscles is located at address Georgiou Christoforou 8 2012 Strovolos, Nicosia Cyprus.

17 Reviews on Mad Muscles

  1. Aldrin Arthur
    4 rating

    Good Products

    Apr 6, 2024

    Good product however it a cookie cutter sort of platform like most fitness apps. The meal plan is truly a plus however it's miles a more charge. I wish may want to have more manage over the alternatives ie days, target muscle tissue as I am on a single muscle organization a day and the app will simplest kick out lower/top frame or full body on the the app decided on days of the week.

  2. Monge
    3 rating

    Enjoying Variety Of Exercises

    Mar 28, 2024

    I am enjoying the kind of physical activities and the resulta I have carried out even though I sense like a bit extra incentive in the course of the physical games could help. Some pleased words mid workout as an example. Also I trust it'd be vital to have some sort of sound clue while the exercise timer finishes.

    Something like a buzzer or similar. Finally, at the same time as exploring the app I have managed to reset the exercise days two times, having to manually pick the right exercise beforehand of time or rearrange the order of the workouts so as no longer to repeat the equal one two times.

  3. Matt Laycock
    1 rating

    Dishonest and Deceptive Pratice

    Mar 28, 2024

    Mad muscle tissues used my £31.19 trial fee to additionally take £29.95 'for publications' which I failed to request or acquire (or get a receipt for). I emailed their help e-mail and they replied right now till I asked for refunds, once they stopped replying at all. I meet their refund coverage and despatched screenshots of a 14 day streak but they have got now not responded. The exercises feel randomly generated and ignore my initial survey solutions. Their responses to absolutely everyone's evaluations are just lies. They recognize precisely what they are doing. They have the entirety they want to refund me in line with their own policy.

  4. Srdan
    1 rating

    Caution!

    Feb 17, 2024

    When making the purchase, I was unexpectedly charged $100 instead of the advertised $25, with no prior notification. Nowhere was it disclosed that I would be charged four times more than the stated price.

    Naturally, I sought a refund as per the refund policy, which clearly states my entitlement as an EU resident to request a refund within 14 days without providing a specific reason, with all payments being reimbursed.

    To my surprise, I was informed that a refund would not be possible if the reason pertained to personal or financial issues.

    Not only did the company fail to notify me of the substantial overcharge, but they also denied my right to a full refund as outlined in their policy. I strongly advise against using this deceptive app to others.

  5. Brian McC
    2 rating

    Terrible Company

    Feb 16, 2024

    The organisation MadMuscles app are horrible. This is an automated payment hassle, but the corporation is absolutely unscrupulous. I signed up for the mad muscle mass trial, cancelled the same day and can't get a refund. I in no way signed up for the Unimeal plan but in some way were given signed up as I changed into wading through the data. Stay away from this terrible company because they don't refund Again, no refund.

  6. Fred Popp
    2 rating

    Difficult To Understand

    Feb 16, 2024

    First problem-Took me days with numerous emails having to be sent to finally be capable of get the exercise downloads to in reality down load to my smartphone app. To be obvious, the difficulty has been resolved, both by my very own attempt or the organization, im now not quite sure however it now works.

    Other problem is i cannot overview my beyond workout routines workouts I actually have finished. Is there a manner I can view these past workouts considering the fact that I began buying the app/ I like so that it will see my development as I anticipate each person else does.

    The utility says it you need to sync with Google in shape to look progress. Well I synced into Google Fit these days and nonetheless can't discover any of my beyond exercises which includes today. So how does one
    keep tune?

    The app offers weight monitoring log easy sufficient with graph after user enters their weight. I want to see something similar to workout routines too. If this occurs or rep can answer the way you do this, I might fee this app better.

  7. Gareth B.
    1 rating

    Charges and Subscription Hassles

    Dec 19, 2023

    I joined for a three month trial, and was offered extra leaflets which I was supposed to have consented but was then charged an additional fee to cover the same. I immediately sent an email to inform them that I did not wish to be sold the extra leaflets and was not given the reimbursement. I now have to cancel my account before the three month trial expires which gives me another 2 months no cost (that isn't what I want! ) and at that point the subscription re-starts, and I'm charged again. It's difficult to unsubscribe!!!

  8. Kévin Turrian
    3 rating

    Randomized Exercises and Algorithmic Quirks

    Dec 9, 2023

    The company charges you the monthly plan once they have gotten the monthly plan in the offer. Exercises can be picked randomly. You believe they're individual, but the selection is entirely random. At the very least, it's a highly light algorithm that doesn't substitute for a coach. Cyprius the business with its headquarters in Cyprius says it all. They reimbursed me quickly, and I tried again by giving two stars, but my service is still the same.

  9. John
    1 rating

    Avoid at all costs

    Dec 5, 2023

    This App is a scam in every sense of the word, if you have ever used a fitness app before you will notice the difference, however if like me you notice after signing up then chances are you will not only lose the money you paid but further payments too, and there are no refunds. Do your research before signing up.

  10. Iain Evans
    1 rating

    Dealing with an Unwanted App Subscription

    Oct 21, 2023

    I didn't find this helpful; I didn't use it and wanted to cancel. It was difficult for me to find the cancel option at first, and once I did, I didn't receive the email confirmation. Three months later, I got billed and once again searched for the cancel option. However, because it was already canceled, no cancel option was available.

    Now, I'm struggling to get a refund for an unused app because the billing team claims that I didn't cancel, and it's outside their policy.

  11. Thomas Ruck
    1 rating

    Stay Away, Horrible Customer Service

    Oct 19, 2023

    I want to share my experience with you: I strongly advise avoiding Mad Muscles products. The customer service I encountered was terrible. Unfortunately, the app failed to deliver most of the promised features. What's worse is that the customer service team was entirely unhelpful when I reached out for help after paying for the features and realizing they weren't functioning correctly. They refused to refund, claiming that the parts were working fine now, even though it had been a month since I paid them.

  12. Matthew Nareen
    1 rating

    RUN RUN FAR AWAY

    Oct 16, 2023

    Do not use their services. They take money from your account without confirmation, and there is no customer support despite supposedly paying for priority service. Look for alternatives instead.

  13. William Vanderlay
    1 rating

    Avoid Costly, Refund Hassle

    Oct 12, 2023

    I followed their sales funnel, which gave me the impression that the nutrition plan was included, which was my primary motivator for purchasing.

    However, when I received my purchase, I realized no diet plan was included. The workout is something I've been doing for over five years, and to make matters worse, I was charged in US dollars instead of Australian dollars, effectively doubling the cost.

    I decided to request a refund, thinking it should be straightforward. Unfortunately, I was forced to jump through various hoops, only to be told I didn't qualify for a refund. I advise anyone considering this to save yourself a headache and avoid it altogether.

  14. Adam Lampshire
    2 rating

    Do NOT use Mad Muscles

    Oct 11, 2023

    Dealing with Mad Muscles was so annoying. They designed their site to trick me into buying extra stuff when I tapped the screen on accident while checking out. I reached out about it and they didn't do squat to make it right or refund me and instead they just offered me more time on their janky app, which I didn't even want in the first place.

    But the shadiest part was how they went ahead and charged me for subscriptions without bothering to send me any kind of heads up. Never got an email or anything saying they were about to bill me. Most real companies would send out a renewal notice, but these jokers didn't, which Im pretty sure is against the rules.

    Trying to contact them was a nightmare too since calling cost a freaking arm and a leg. Email was the only halfway decent option. What a joke!

  15. Darren Parkinson
    1 rating

    Scammy Fitness App Warning

    Oct 7, 2023

    If there were a zero-star option, I would have chosen that. I should have done more research before downloading the app, for which I was charged twice and received no response from customer support. My settings were set to auto-renew, which I find a bit naughty. The exercises were roughly the same throughout, with more warm-up, rest periods, and cool-down periods than actual exercise time. After a couple of months, I recently did an app update, only to find I can't continue without paying again. It's a complete scam, and I strongly advise others to stay away.

  16. Agostino
    1 rating

    Warning About Dealing with Bad Company

    Oct 3, 2023

    I strongly advise against getting involved with this company. They took more money than I had authorized for payment and engaged in deceptive practices to avoid issuing a refund at all costs. I reached out to them nine times within the first 22 days of the 45-day money-back guarantee, and each time they fabricated excuses.

    I explicitly warned them that I would escalate the issue and leave a negative review, but it seemed to have no impact. This company appears focused on extracting three times the authorized amount from customers and refusing to return it. I deeply regret not reading these reviews before making the initial ill-advised purchase.

  17. Owen Batchelor
    1 rating

    Deceptive Fitness App Review. An Unpleasant Experience

    Sep 28, 2023

    I filled in an extensive questionnaire, but my workouts were not personalized to my answers at all. None of the workouts included any gym equipment, and it was evident that I got the same workout plan no matter what answers I gave. The meal plan seemed ridiculous, and the meals were bizarre.

    When I contacted them immediately after seeing my 'personalized plan' and explained that it didn't change, even when I modified the parameters as advised, I expressed my desire to cancel and request a refund since it wasn't what was advertised. In response, I received a generic bot-like message stating that "unfortunately, they couldn't accommodate my refund" and that "the app was new, and they'd be adding new workouts in the future."

    If the app doesn't deliver what it promises in its advertisements, there's no reason why it shouldn't facilitate a refund. It felt like a total scam and a waste of my hard-earned money. I strongly advise against paying these people.

Write a review on Mad Muscles

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mad Muscles?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Mad Muscles?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mad Muscles

The Mad Muscles app combines statistics, multifunctional exercises, and scientific insights. They are passionate about progressive workout programs and enjoy creating challenges with their training professionals to ensure users an engaging and rewarding workout experience. Mad Muscles leverage the expertise of nutrition specialists to craft meal plans that can deliver desired results without compromising the enjoyment of eating.

Read More
314 730 2660
https://madmuscles.com/
Georgiou Christoforou 8 2012 Strovolos, Nicosia Cyprus
347 views