Herbalife

Herbalife

33 Reviews
(1.3)
33 Reviews
Rating (1.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
28
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Herbalife legit?

Herbalife has 33 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Herbalife customer care?

You can contact Herbalife customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866 866 4744

Where is Herbalife located?

Herbalife is located at address United Kingdom.

33 Reviews on Herbalife

  1. Charl Ann
    2 rating

    Waste of Money and Time

    Apr 5, 2024

    I started Herbalife in 2022, I used the goods for about a year and half, however I soon realised that I changed into spending an insane amount on cash for just a brief weight reduction restoration. You’re not allowed to devour beige carbs (bread, pasta, potatoes and many others) best healthy carbs so it’s essentially a keto weight-reduction plan. I ended up forming a surely awful dating with food because of this. I lost 4 stone which is first-rate!

    But as quickly as I started going on excursion in 2023 after the pandemic, I placed on a stone within 2 week of being on an all inclusive excursion which SHOULD NOT appear. After that I tried a balanced weight-reduction plan, and cal deficit however the weight piled on as soon as I got here off the goods. It’s taken me almost 2 years to get my frame back to functioning NORMAL meals naturally.

    I placed on 3 stone within a 12 months and wasn’t even ingesting horrific. I truly wouldn’t suggest this agency. Yes it really works however in case you don’t maintain the usage of the overpriced merchandise you then’ll put the burden back on and waste your money. Just do a ordinary cal deficit if you wanna free weight.

  2. Gayle Hodgkins
    2 rating

    True Cost of Weight Loss Programs

    Dec 10, 2023

    I completed their 21-day challenge to prove that thin people could lose weight by doing this. It's unsustainable unless you continue paying outrageous amounts for their goods. They may also try to convince you to sell your product to receive a lower price, resulting in a pyramid scheme.

  3. Nitesh Passanha
    3 rating

    Redefining My Energy Boost

    Oct 22, 2023

    I've been using Afresh for about a month now, and I must say, it's become quite the energy booster for me. This drink packs a punch with caffeine, and I find myself looking forward to it every day. For someone like me who's trying to kick an addiction to something like alcohol, it's been a helpful replacement.

    In a way, it's like a go-to when I'm craving something stimulating. I've even come to see it as a suitable substitute for my usual green tea. I'd definitely recommend this drink to anyone in the 18 to 35 age group who's looking for a good energy boost and a way to curb certain cravings.

  4. Angelica Brown
    1 rating

    Herbalife = A Horrible Experience!

    Jun 7, 2023

    I had a disappointing experience with Herbalife Ireland. I placed an order on their website more than two weeks ago, but unfortunately, the package has yet to arrive. When I contacted their customer support for assistance, they were unresponsive and provided no helpful resolution. As a result, I have wasted over 100 euros on this order. I will never purchase from their website again, and I strongly advise others to avoid doing so.

  5. Fred Markham
    5 rating

    I recommeded Herbalife!

    May 9, 2023

    I am currently going through menopause and undergoing hormone replacement therapy. Despite trying various methods to lose weight and stay in shape, I was unable to achieve the same level of success I had before the onset of menopause. However, since joining the local Herbalife nutrition group in January 2023, I have experienced a significant positive change. The club members are friendly and supportive, and the instructors are highly knowledgeable. Thanks to Herbalife, I have successfully lost 10 kilos, and as a result, I feel happy, fit, and confident. I recommend following the program, which has worked wonders for me. I am excited to continue my journey with Herbalife and my health club.

  6. Simone Bennett
    1 rating

    Experienced high blood sugar with herbalife tea

    Apr 15, 2023

    The high caffeine content in the tea had a significant impact on my diet. I know that teas are typically sugar-free, it Herbalife teas caused my blood glucose levels to spike to 253. This was a new experience, as I had never encountered high blood sugar levels before consuming these teas for five consecutive days. However, my blood glucose levels returned to normal within five days of discontinuing the tea intake. The ingredients in these loaded teas altered my blood sugar levels, so I am not drinking them anymore.

  7. Juevt
    1 rating

    Severe cramping and gastrointestinal distress after consuming Herbalife

    Apr 10, 2023

    I tried Herbalife's latest dumb product, which claims to remove belly fat. As someone who has struggled with weight loss in the past, I was hopeful that this product would help me achieve my goals. However, my experience with Herbalife was not a positive one.

    I found that all the ingredients in the product could be found in cheaper alternatives. I felt like I had been misled by the product's claims and was disappointed that I had spent more money than necessary. I learned that Herbalife operates as a pyramid scheme, which made me question the integrity of the company.

    But the worst part was the physical side effects I experienced after consuming the product. My family and I suffered from severe cramping and gastrointestinal distress. We couldn't stay away from the bathroom, which made it impossible to go about our daily lives. It was a truly unpleasant experience.

    I also felt that the products were overpriced. When I spoke to the salesperson, they made a comment about the profit margin, which I found inappropriate. They boasted about the insane markup on the products and how they had made so much profit that they went on a trip to Greece. The idea that I was being taken advantage of left a bad taste in my mouth.

    After consulting with my GP, I learned that 94% of the ingredients in Herbalife's products were chemical, and only 6% were natural. This was a concerning statistic, and my GP advised me to stay away from the products and focus on a healthy nutrition plan instead.

    My experience with Herbalife was pathetic. The product didn't live up to its claims, the company operates as a pyramid scheme, and the physical side effects were unbearable.

  8. Robert Gartman
    1 rating

    This rip-off is not worth the cost of membership

    Feb 22, 2023

    My experience with this membership has been quite disappointing, and I don't believe it's worth the cost. It seems that the main focus of the people promoting this product is solely to make money. The promoters come across as insincere and often resort to selling the product to their friends and family, which can be pretty frustrating.

    If you happen to have friends selling these products, I would advise them against promoting them, as it wastes your hard-earned money. And if you come across someone trying to sell you these items, it's lovely to decline if you don't genuinely need them politely.

    Even more, disheartening is that your friendships may be put at risk because these promoters are solely concerned with making sales and don't seem to care about understanding when someone isn't interested. I experienced this when a friend pushed me to purchase an account, despite my repeated attempts to explain that I didn't need the product. Sadly, he took it as a personal offense, causing strain in our relationship. Fortunately, he has stopped talking to me, which, in a way, is a relief because I no longer have to deal with the pressure to buy something I don't want.

    These products tend to be quite expensive. They are marketed as premium quality items, but in reality, they are mass-produced and sold at inflated prices. I think opting for a healthy diet with regular workouts can be much more cost-effective. By eating nutritious foods and practicing portion control, you can maintain your ideal shape and overall well-being without relying on these costly items.

    You'll likely encounter fewer health issues by following a balanced diet and active lifestyle. Investing in your dietary health and embracing a more holistic approach to wellness will bring you better results, both physically and financially.

  9. Allan Warren
    1 rating

    I gained 11 stone because of personal circumstances and stress

    Feb 21, 2023

    I gained 11 stone because of personal circumstances and stress. I weighed 8.5 pounds throughout my teenage and early adulthood. I was introduced to Herbalife through a famous person who appeared featured on an Essex reality TV show. I desperately needed to lose weight and had tried many other diet programs.

    I joined the Herbalife plan and tried it for about nine months. It was perhaps my most bad choice to improve my health. This famous person promoted the shakes to reduce hunger, and the breakfast shakes last until lunch. I was always tired and hungry. I would relapse, have "cheat days," and add weight.

    I had an extremely painful breakout on my face, which was an additional side effect. I tried giving the situation a go, but it wasn't worthwhile. Three years later, I've gone with the safer, healthier option. I've sorted my lifestyle and have gotten to my weight goal. In retrospect, I can see that all red flags were evident.

    I saw a lot of zoom-call meetings thinking they were health-oriented zooms. However, I saw them as "business opportunities" and a pyramid scheme. The team leaders should be educated. Most do not have a nutritional certificate and are merely selling products because they are part of the pyramid system.

  10. Memo Eskipehlivan
    1 rating

    I don't believe this product will work for everyone!

    Feb 19, 2023

    I don't believe this product will work for everyone! The associates' claims to sell products aren't always faithful! And they are costly!

  11. Susan Cohen
    1 rating

    Their responses to questions are inadequate

    Feb 18, 2023

    Inconsiderate people charge outrageous prices for items that are inferior to similar products for half the price. Their responses to questions are inadequate. It's a joke. "All talk and no do."

  12. Richard Durso
    1 rating

    You must examine the ingredients to determine if this is a total blunder.

    Feb 17, 2023

    You must examine the ingredients to determine if this is a total blunder. I've looked over the elements, and, being a nutrition expert certified by the FDA, you're more likely to eat sawdust than any of their supplements to food.

  13. Stuart Bailey
    1 rating

    Customer/distributor support at Herbalife is horrible!

    Feb 16, 2023

    Customer/distributor support at Herbalife is horrible! They don't understand you, and the wait for help is over an hour. When you finally get to speak with an associate, they can't assist in any way!!

  14. Theresa Patterson
    1 rating

    Don't invest your time or cash in this scam business

    Feb 14, 2023

    Don't invest your time or cash in this scam business. Customer service is rubbish! They don't know anything about any topic. What a joke. What are they doing living in the USA? I paid them $400, and they took my money immediately, but they had not yet completed my purchase. When I call to verify my order, they do not even enter it into the system. I told them they should remove my order, and OMG order was canceled, but they weren't responsible for it; therefore, I must speak with someone I can't communicate with. The wait is ridiculous. Then, all in all, it's rubbish. I will never endorse or suggest anyone to this business. They are not reliable.

  15. Kathleen Barry
    1 rating

    There is no idea of how to be a good service provider

    Feb 12, 2023

    There is no idea of how to be a good service provider and how to provide customer service. Numerous similar products are available at a fraction of the cost! They're typical of a business where greed is more important than how to respond to inquiries effectively.

  16. Karen Graham
    1 rating

    It's not like any company could serve its customers in this manner

    Feb 11, 2023

    I had no idea about this business until I was charged more than $900. After contacting the bank and canceling the card, I got HL to stop the fraudulent transaction. Wow, was I shocked! Their customer service was awful! I was referred to other groups a few times. I was repeatedly contacted to be put on "hold." Also, the more senior "support personnel" would send me to another group with one voicemail but no recording. They could not find an order using my credit card's complete number, the charge date, or even the total amount I billed at my institution! It was a bit bizarre. Super sketchy. I wanted to share this report to let people discern that this company could be a shadow entity to cover up something sinister. It sure looks like it from other reviews. It's not like any company could serve its customers in this manner.

  17. Joe Stebbins
    1 rating

    This is an enormous pyramid scheme, and I can't leave.

    Feb 9, 2023

    The girl who contacted me talked me into Herbalife and was very aggressive; she made me buy an initial package. I'm sure I was foolish, but I took it. After talking about it with my family and friends two days later, I deleted everything. I sent the email but didn't receive a reply. Then I decided to call them. When I informed the woman on the line that I'd like to cancel my membership ship, I was told to drop the phone right and went on with her call. So I sent another email. Then they told them their website was the only way to contact them. This is an enormous pyramid scheme, and I can't leave.

  18. Phil Ordway
    1 rating

    It's a waste of time and money

    Feb 7, 2023

    I'm not able to comment on it—an awful product. There is no weight loss. My stomach has been affected by motion, and weakness, my skin has turned black, and the flavor is too bad; it makes me feel like a spit-up. I don't recommend it as this product. It's a waste of time and money.

  19. Joseph Montgomery
    1 rating

    This is a nightmare

    Feb 6, 2023

    I purchased $600 worth of products from a small store in Palm Coast, Florida, by two of the afternoon and was extremely hungry. He told me the best way to return it. I did so, and they refunded my payment. I'm having trouble recovering my $600. I believe I'm being duped. I'm constantly being held up, and an investigator isn't calling me back; I've read that some people earn between $25 and $30k a month from these sales but cannot return my $600. The number I'm on is California every day, but no one is providing me with information. This is a nightmare. If you plan to purchase Herbalife, you should be careful because you'll never receive your money back.

  20. Robert Gaito
    1 rating

    My experience was as an Herbalife Brazilian customer for over a year

    Feb 4, 2023

    My experience was as an Herbalife Brazilian customer for over a year, and through a strict fitness and diet regime, I shed about 25 kg. Then Covid struck, and my workout routine was thrown out the door. Stress was on top, and moving to Ireland, I went off and gained that weight. Now trying to return to a healthy lifestyle. Let me start by saying that the products sold from Ireland are twice as expensive as brazil, do not taste as good, and shipping is ridiculous! It used to take around four working days in Brazil. Here? It's been four days since I made my purchase, and my order is in the NLs waiting for whatever. The second time I've placed an order and most likely the last. Thank goodness, I'm moving to the USA, where things will go well, be more affordable, and overall be more efficient.

  21. Francine Sonis
    1 rating

    Herbalife's customer service is awful

    Feb 3, 2023

    Herbalife's customer service is awful. I've been waiting over one month for the right products to be delivered to my client. I waited over one hour to get the member services representative to contact me. After several queries, she did not respond. She didn't even get any progress on my order to be delivered to my customer.

  22. Maryann Harris
    1 rating

    There is no product or refund

    Feb 1, 2023

    I made an online purchase on January 14th of this year. I still haven't heard anything. I've sent eight emails and received an automated response to one, which said they'd get back to me within 72 hours. Then I got an email saying that the inbox was closed. There is no product or refund.

  23. Susan Gardner
    1 rating

    One of the worst customer service

    Jan 28, 2023

    One of the worst customer service I've had the worst customer service. I purchased some shampoo five weeks ago, but it hasn't yet been shipped. I tried to contact them, but no response and the shampoo is priced too high. The price is about $50 to buy a small amount of tea. I'd avoid this business.

  24. Kevin Dahlen
    1 rating

    Terrible company

    Jan 26, 2023

    A pyramid scheme aimed at inducing people to spend money in the weight loss industry. Its "meal replacements" are not satisfactory; when you're likely to be hungry in the end, starve yourself to lose weight, don't play with these chemical substances. My order also got not delivered for two weeks, and they refused to provide a tracking code even after I had asked for it many times: terrible product, terrible company.

  25. Mark Zicht
    1 rating

    Waste product

    Jan 24, 2023

    Waste product. I've used it for one year before this product. I took only three days when my hand was shaking. Even after one year, my hands haven't stopped shaking. It's becoming tough

  26. Felipe Guillen
    1 rating

    High priced,

    Jan 20, 2023

    High priced, highly processed, and, according to reports, contains a high amount of lead. Many have died from liver disease, and long-term usage is unknown. I looked them up online - alarming and frightening. The company has even offered to bribe the Chinese government. Their business has been banned in various nations (including the USA) for a pyramid-based business plan. I've tried a few of their powders, and they all taste awful.

  27. Marc Vanasselt
    1 rating

    I would recommend the drink to those between between18 a5 years old.

    Jan 18, 2023

    I've been using Afresh since last month... it's simply an energy drink..which has caffeine. It's an addiction..you crave the drug for people not suffering from alcohol withdrawal.l, It's an excellent drink.
    It's an excellent alternative to green tea. I would recommend the drink to those between between18 a5 years old.

  28. Lino Galvan
    1 rating

    My experience has been mixed

    Jan 4, 2023

    My experience has been mixed. As a former customer in the United Kingdom, I found the weight loss products from Herbalife to be effective with diet and exercise. However, customer service and shipping have been unreliable, and there have been reports of unethical behavior from some coaches within the company.

  29. Kandina Evans
    1 rating

    STAY AWAY FROM HERBALIFE AND ALL THE HEALTH CENTRES

    Dec 27, 2022

    Through its gangs of multilevel marketing, Herbalife lures you into its trap by promising you health benefits. However, their numerous strategies have shown that they are a scam and an entire group of fraudsters. STAY AWAY FROM HERBALIFE AND ALL THE HEALTH CENTRES

  30. David Klacik
    2 rating

    I am extremely unhappy with the service

    Dec 26, 2022

    I am extremely unhappy with the service I received from Herbalife. After consuming their protein powder, I suffered from severe diarrhea and cramps. It was only after I stopped taking the product that my symptoms subsided. When I contacted the company to have the effect collected within the 30-day return period, I was told that I would have to pay for postage and send it myself. This is unacceptable, and I would not recommend this company to anyone. The least they could have done as a goodwill gesture was to have the product collected.

  31. Robert Solomon
    1 rating

    I didn't appreciate the tricks of sales tactics

    Dec 26, 2022

    Some people offer you the chance to market some products for fitness and health. However, it looks more profound and begins to appear more like a pyramid-style sales model rather than caring about the fitness and health of the people. I didn't appreciate the tricks of sales tactics, certain products weren't made available to vegetarians or vegans, and most people could remain fit and healthy simply by exercising regularly and eating better. Thus, Herbalife's sales methods have become outdated; salespeople aren't necessary for an active and healthy lifestyle.

  32. Les Wolfson
    1 rating

    The customer support has become very badly in the past year.

    Dec 25, 2022

    I have been doing business with Herbalife for several years. Customer support has become very bad in the past year. Credit card companies continued hindering my purchase, so I tried to alter the card through Herbalife's system, but it did not work with the record. I was informed that the card could not be changed. The order was denied five times. Herbalife didn't even notify me of the problem. I finally got them to alter it, but the following month, they took my old card, which was blocked once more. You'd think I'd find assistance. I waited for 30 mins for an administrator who altered my card. However, I was told that my order would take time to process. They would not send it sooner, even when it was their error. I'm considering switching to a different company.

  33. Marjorie Smith
    1 rating

    Herbalife is among the most shady

    Dec 24, 2022

    A decent but massively overpriced that is typical of Multi Level Marketing companies. Herbalife is among the shadiest regarding having its representatives start loading products in advance and then pay out a considerable amount of cash every year to help keep the "volume" up.

Write a review on Herbalife

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Herbalife?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Herbalife

Herbalife provides nutrition and wellness solutions for a healthier lifestyle. With a range of products for weight management and improved nutrition, Herbalife aims to support overall well-being. Their offerings include meal replacement shakes, protein snacks, and dietary supplements. Supported by a network of independent distributors, Herbalife offers personalized guidance and support on the wellness journey. While critics and negative reviews have been attached to the company MLM model, it is vital to research and consult professionals before incorporating or intaking new products.

Read More
866 866 4744
http://support.herbalife.com
United Kingdom
285 views