Carefree Dental

Carefree Dental

15 Reviews
(1.9)
15 Reviews
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
10
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

What dentist accepts Carefree Dental?

Carefree Dental operates as a dental discount plan and is widely accepted by dentists affiliated with the Aetna Dental Access network. Individuals can visit the Carefree Dental website to locate participating dentists and input details such as their ZIP code. This will display a list of nearby dentists within the Aetna Dental Access network.

Is the Carefree Dental card worth it and what does it cover?

The Carefree Dental card is designed to provide users with substantial savings on dental care, offering discounts ranging from 15-50% on services in most instances. The card has several benefits, including reduced costs on dental procedures, complimentary vision, and prescription benefits, no activation fee, and a bonus Walmart gift card upon activation. The card can be activated for a monthly cost of $15.95 for individuals and $19.95 for families.

Does Aspen Dental accept Carefree Dental?

The acceptance of Carefree Dental can vary based on the specific location of the Aspen Dental clinic. It's recommended to contact your local Aspen Dental office directly to determine if they accept Carefree Dental. If they are a part of the Aetna Dental Access network, they should ideally accept the Carefree Dental card.

Can Carefree Dental be used alongside traditional insurance?

Carefree Dental functions as a discount plan, aiming to provide users with savings on dental procedures at participating dental offices. While it isn't a form of insurance, individuals should consult Carefree Dental and their traditional insurance provider to understand how they might complement each other.

15 Reviews on Carefree Dental

  1. Michelle Inman
    1 rating

    TOTAL SCAM!!

    Apr 6, 2024

    Carefree dental is a SCAM . I tried to use my card at a dentist this is on their companies list and the dentist receptionist said that they cannot take this card. I then attempted to cancel and the man or woman at the phone pushed me not to cancel and stated they had been going to name the dentist office to ask them why they were not accepting the cardboard. All I wanted become for them to cancel my account!!

    If I wait this I would price this with 0 stars it's far a waste of money and time and that they take your money from your account every month I have had this for an entire yr I actually have now not benefit from it at all and that money returned guarantee is also a lie do no longer waste it slow or money.

  2. Nishant Desai
    5 rating

    Genuinely Worked

    Apr 4, 2024

    I used to have dental coverage thru paintings, but when I changed jobs, I misplaced my insurance. I wanted a root canal, but turned into worried approximately the value. Every day, my teeth become a bit more painful. I wasn't certain whether or not my Carefree Dental card might work, however I gave it a try.

    I signed up to get my card inside the mail. I was a little skeptical, so I took the card to my dentist, and he confirmed that he customary it. When I heard that, I determined to pay to prompt my card so it'd paintings My card gave me a 50% financial savings. That's $285 again in my pocket! It genuinely worked.

  3. Eli Morgan
    1 rating

    Worthless Scam Services

    Apr 4, 2024

    You will in no way have a charge to examine to I labored right here in the beyond and in some unspecified time in the future I became forced to rip-off the elderly and those that have in no way used the services. Stay far from all carefree offerings because they will also try and rip-off you with carefreepet, carefree automobile and carefree MD offerings all predatory scam services they're worthless, the offerings will no longer do some thing for you however promote your statistics to different agencies and the reductions are non existent.

  4. Michelle Inman
    1 rating

    TOTAL SCAM!!

    Apr 4, 2024

    Carefree dental is a SCAM . I attempted to apply my card at a dentist this is on their companies list and the dentist receptionist said that they can not take this card. I then tried to cancel and the character at the telephone driven me no longer to cancel and said they have been going to name the dentist workplace to invite them why they weren't accepting the cardboard.

    All I desired become for them to cancel my account!! If I wait this I could price this with 0 stars it's far a waste of money and time and that they take your money from your account every month I have had this for an entire yr I have now not gain from it in any respect and that cash again assure is likewise a lie do now not waste some time or cash

  5. Anita Rivera
    1 rating

    Stay Away

    Apr 4, 2024

    I had this for one month, don't realize how they have been steeling 40 for two years. I referred to as a long time in the past to cnx, then they charged mw 15.Ninety five dental, 9.99 for md? And 8.95 for assist ??? I Reported all this to my bank and they could only refund me for 60 days... Dont sign up, its a rip-off and I have ins, and i pay nothing. I consider a person focused me due to being on ssi. Stay away from this bad clinic.

  6. Sophia
    1 rating

    Experiences with Worst Carefree Dental's Customer Service

    Oct 18, 2023

    I have Individual Dental Insurance with Carefree Dental, and I must say that trying to get through to a customer service representative is an absolute nightmare! The entire process is outsourced to the Philippines, and most of these representatives seem untrained, rude, or not fluent in English. I constantly find myself being transferred, hung up on, or provided with incorrect information. I'm pretty disappointed in this insurance company for attempting to save costs by outsourcing, and it's frustrating to note that it takes twice as many calls to resolve any issue. I dread making those calls to resolve my claims.

  7. Sheree Dardis
    4 rating

    Save with Carefree Dental!

    Oct 14, 2023

    I used Carefree Dental for an eye exam and saved about $60. My prescription cost also decreased; I used to pay $68 for three drugs, but now I only pay $33! I'm excited to continue saving money with Carefree Dental!

  8. Imitar
    5 rating

    My Money-Saving Journey with Carefree Dental

    Oct 10, 2023

    This card from Carefree Dental saved me tons of money! I didn't trust it at first, but my toothache was going from bad to worse, and I tried it. I saved more than 200 bucks and, at the same time, received the much-needed treatment at the dentist for my tooth problem.

    After my positive experience with this card and service, I can only say that it is very trustworthy, and I've been recommending it to my friends and family members to apply for in case they want to save money on dental treatment. The procedure for issuance of the card is fast and easy! I highly recommend CF Dental Works!

  9. Penni Nakge
    1 rating

    A Frustrating Journey: Experience with Customer Service and Plan Disappointments

    Aug 30, 2023

    I can't help but express my frustration with the customer service – it honestly feels like a complete joke! If I had known, I wouldn't have committed to this plan without exploring other options first. My history with this service dates back to 2021, and unfortunately, it hasn't been a smooth ride.

    Throughout these years, I've encountered multiple instances where I was misled about the benefits. It's incredibly disheartening. What's worse is that every time I attempt to utilize the help, I'm met with responses that they don't accept it, or, unbelievably, I end up being charged even more than their original stated price! I find myself in disbelief each time.

    I recently reached out to them for assistance, only to be told to refer to the manual I received way back in 2021. Can you believe it? They claim that there have been no updates or changes to the plan since then. Astonishingly, they haven't bothered to improve or adapt their services all this time.

    What's even more frustrating is that I've been consistently overcharged instead of enjoying the promised discounts. It's been a real disappointment and left me wondering why I've stuck around for so long. I'm considering other options moving forward – this experience has tested my patience and loyalty.

  10. Florent Faure
    3 rating

    Satisfying Visit to Carefree Dental

    Aug 22, 2023

    I visited Natick Carefree Dental Center and had a cleaning and oral exam done. If I hadn't had my Carefree Dental card, I would have had to pay $300 in fees. However, thanks to the card, I saved 25% and paid only $225! I'm delighted with the program's benefits.

  11. Denise Patterson
    1 rating
    Aug 20, 2023

    I'm convinced that Carefree Dental won't be returning my money. I've personally lost hundreds of dollars all because of these individuals. I've been making constant calls to them, but they flat-out refuse each time I request a cancellation. It's incredibly frustrating – waiting on hold for an hour only to end up disconnected. Even my wife has tried to reach out when she has some free time, and she's encountered the same response. It's as if these people are intentionally avoiding helping us.

    I'm left wondering how these scammers can get away with tricking honest individuals simply looking for financial assistance. Seeing how they can exploit people genuinely seeking help and disappear without consequences is disheartening.

  12. Felicia Mitchell
    1 rating

    Struggle with Unresponsive Refunds from Carefree Dental

    Aug 19, 2023

    I'm becoming increasingly convinced that I might never see my money again. The hard truth is that I've lost substantial money due to Carefree Dental's actions, and the frustration is becoming unbearable. Each time I call in, I'm met with refusal after refusal to honor my cancellation requests. It's infuriating to endure hour-long waits on hold only to disconnect the call abruptly.

    Even my wife has joined the fray, calling whenever she can find a moment, and she's encountering the same brick wall of resistance. It's clear to us that these individuals are not playing fair – they're nothing short of scammers and fraudsters.

    It's baffling how these shady operations are allowed to persist, preying on honest individuals seeking genuine financial assistance. The situation has left me feeling utterly defeated and questioning how such actions can go unchecked.

  13. Roushdy
    1 rating

    Unscrupulous Company and Unauthorized Charges

    Aug 17, 2023

    My experience with Carefree Dental has been quite disheartening. I didn't see the value in it at all – just another one of those predatory companies. Strangely enough, I wasn't even aware that I was getting enrolled in their scheme. But when I finally took the time to crunch the numbers, it hit me like a ton of bricks – I genuinely believe I've been scammed.

    Now, I'm seriously considering pursuing legal action. The way this unfolded is genuinely baffling. What they pitched to me over the phone was worlds apart from what I'm experiencing now. To make matters worse, this company has somehow managed to siphon money from a card I hadn't even authorized them to access. On top of that, they've billed me multiple times for services I haven't even used, catching me completely off guard. The sheer unexpectedness of these charges has left me determined to explore every avenue to rectify this situation.

  14. Jimmie
    1 rating

    No Discount Received Despite Promised 50% Off for Implant

    Aug 16, 2023

    I was hopeful about their advertised 50% discount for dental implants. However, I've felt quite disappointed as my recent dental work didn't qualify for any discount through Care Free Dental.

    I took the initiative to send them my dentist's bill via fax, hoping for a response, but unfortunately, I received no reply. To resolve the issue, I made several calls to their customer service, each time being assured that someone would reach out to me. Regrettably, I haven't received any calls or updates as promised.

    It's truly frustrating to be left hanging like this. I firmly believe that they should end these deceptive practices and provide genuine assistance to their customers.

  15. Christopher Alabi
    2 rating

    Mixed Feelings on Carefree Dental's Savings Plan

    Aug 13, 2023

    I am not okay with Carefree Dental's savings plan. Their advertised discount rates, ranging from 15% to 50%, seem ambiguous, and I've received mailings that imply I have a service plan, which can be misleading. It's important to understand that this isn't traditional insurance and operates without standard regulations. My interactions with their team have been less than satisfactory. However, after my initial payment of $15.95, I did notice some savings on my dental procedures. While I haven't fully explored all the benefits, having this plan has offered relief, especially after losing my job and health insurance due to COVID-19.

Write a review on Carefree Dental

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Carefree Dental?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Carefree Dental?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Carefree Dental

Carefree Dental operates as a dental discount network provider, catering to individuals and their families by offering a cost-effective alternative to traditional insurance coverage. Regrettably, dental insurance is often of limited assistance, particularly for those who cannot access it through their employers. The overarching objective behind the inception of Carefree Dental was to extend tangible financial relief for dental care to ordinary individuals and their families. The goal is to make substantial savings a reality in dental healthcare.

Read More
800-240-2973
https://www.carefreedental.com/
8770 W Bryn Mawr Ave #1000, Chicago, IL 60631, United States
752 views