Manhattan Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on Manhattan Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

  1. Joel Smith
    August 25th, 2022

    Highly recommended

    This is a fantastic dental and gum clinic. I underwent gum surgery when the city was shut down by covid-19. I could not make an appointment for a follow-up in an office setting. However, they did provide excellent care and communication from a distance. Since things are running more smoothly, I’ve been back to the office for an in-person exam and a basic cleaning. It’s more expensive than the previous providers I’ve used and isn’t part of my dental insurance. However, the quality of care and experience is well worth the cost. They’re very thorough and provide precise explanations. I highly recommend it.

  2. Edward Ziegler
    August 23rd, 2022

    I am grateful for the services

    I am grateful for the services of Dr. Rahmani and what he has done to my gums. I first came to him because I had a gummy smile because of my braces and wanted some gum removed. He helped me find out what would be the best for my teeth, and I opted for the laser gum procedure. The process was painless, with only no pain after the system, and my gums looked terrific. I would highly recommend his services.

  3. Alan Riggs
    August 23rd, 2022

    HONEST AND PROFESSIONAL

    Everything looks natural and is of the highest quality. Any issues I’m not comfortable with are addressed immediately to make me comfortable. I would highly recommend this office to anyone however especially those who are uncomfortable at the thought of going to the dentist in NYC even if just for a cleaning. Everyone here will put your mind at ease.The front desk is super friendly and efficient.

  4. Stephen Savage
    August 21st, 2022

    I'm happy to have discovered this dental practice

    I’m happy to have discovered this dental practice and would highly recommend anyone who may be considering checking the health of their mouths! Dr. Rahmani and his team have provided me with a feeling of being more than at ease every time I’ve been with them. All my questions are answered (and I can assure you that I have many), and they strive to follow up so that I’m at ease knowing I’m in good hands.

  5. Camie Minieri
    August 21st, 2022

    Dr. Starace were kind and comforting in dealing

    It’s true. If it weren’t for my husband’s constant, terrifying warnings about living the rest of my life without teeth, and also due to his investigation and research, I would have ended up in Manhattan Periodontics with Drs. Rahmani and Starace. Based on my own experience, I would suggest Manhattan Periodontics for their laser treatments. After completing this laser-based gum therapy, it’s too early to testify to its effectiveness. However, I can confirm the professionalism, patience, and great compassion shown my way by the two doctors as well as the entire team of Manhattan Periodontics. Doctors. Rahmani and Dr. Starace were kind and comforting in dealing with and easing my dental anxiety. Also, I’d like to point out that the expensive treatments were completed without any discomfort.

  6. Steve Mondin
    August 17th, 2022

    an enjoyable experience

    I had a visit to the dentist and had an enjoyable experience: I’d put off visiting the dentist for a while, but not solely because I was scared of the pain of a dental visit. The staff, including the office manager, techs, and assistants, were polite and extremely friendly. However, I’ve been through a few instances in which the dentist was rude and inquisitive. Dr. Starace & Dr. Rahmani explained everything to me in exact detail. They were attentive and kind. I was extremely nervous, and they made me feel at ease without being overbearing. I highly recommend Manhattan Periodontics and Implant Dentistry for any periodontic issue and for regular dental treatment.

  7. Jennifer Grimenstein
    August 16th, 2022

    Dr. Rahmani and his team are excellent

    Dr. Rahmani and his team are excellent. They were friendly, accommodating, and caring. I cannot thank them enough for their assistance during the last year on my journey to get an implant for my tooth and repair some of my prior dental work. They made a challenging procedure the best you could ever have.

  8. Celine Weiss
    August 12th, 2022

    highly recommend them!

    I visited a doctor. Rahmani hopes to restore the gum recession affecting the front of my teeth. My case required working with my dentist at a different clinic and his staff. Dr. Rahmani and his team were extremely accommodating when communicating with them and scheduling appointments! Dr. Rahmani took note of what my needs and goals were, as well as helping help me comprehend everything I was unsure about. I’m incredibly pleased with the outcome of my graft. The whole experience both prior and after surgery, was beyond my expectations. I’m happy to have discovered this clinic and highly recommend them!

  9. Jeremy Henry
    August 9th, 2022

    Thanks to the doctor Dr. Rahmani and team!

    I’d been putting off gum tissue graft surgery for a long time due to hearing from other patients that it was painful and did not work for those who had it. I noticed that my receding gumline was starting to cause me pain, and I made an appointment to consult the doctor, Dr. Rahmani. The office is clean and well-maintained, and the doctor made me feel more relaxed about everything and walked me through the whole process of healing, and so on. I was very anxious on the day of my procedure, but I soon felt comfortable throughout the entire system because of the doctor, Dr. Rahamani, and the staff. They were attentive and took the time to check in on me regularly throughout the process to check how I was feeling. Thanks to the doctor Dr. Rahmani and the team! I’ve had many follow-up appointments and am so far feeling great.

  10. James Charles
    August 6th, 2022

    They are true professionals

    Doctor. Rahmani and crew are the best. They are true professionals. I’m in my 40s, and I must say that I’ve never been more content to go to the dentist. He recently extracted one of my teeth and performed the bone graft procedure to prepare the gums for an implant. My surprise was that there was no pain. If Dr. Rahmani says painless, be sure to believe him. He is patient in meeting with you and is extremely sensitive and highly professional. The office is spotless, and the staff is compassionate. I’ve had the pleasure of working with Mary, Lauren, and Dr. Rahmani and always leave feeling much better than I did the first time I walked in. I highly recommend anyone who has problems with periodontal or other dental issues contact them. It’s the best choice you can make about the health of your teeth. You’ll be satisfied! I wish they had taken another dental insurance. For me, to pay out of pocket and then wait for reimbursement is expensive.

  11. Tom Weinert
    August 5th, 2022

    extremely friendly and accommodating

    According to the Google reviews, I picked the dentist, Dr. Rahmani, for my father. We needed a second opinion about teeth. My father had a good experience and believed in Dr. Rahmani’s knowledge, although it was costly, and he believed it was well worth the price. Doctor. Rahmani was able to be responsive and answer any questions thoroughly. Thank his staff in his office, who was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  12. Mark Valentich
    August 1st, 2022

    I would highly recommend this technique

    Dr. Rahmani is a master of his profession. He has helped my husband and me and was also able to perform the implant on my son after another periodontist had told him that it was not possible. He treats patients with the most respect. The staff at the office is friendly and competent, which is extremely rare in medical facilities, and it’s essential! They even adhere to the timetable! I would highly recommend this technique.

  13. Bonnie Mcbirney
    July 28th, 2022

    Fantastic experience

    Fantastic experience with Dr. Rahmani. I was plagued by this ugly extra gum tissue that I was irritated by for several years. I saw him discuss a plan of action and felt confident that I was in safe hands. During my procedure, I felt nothing, and it was painless, which I’m grateful for! The results turned out stunning, just like day and night– and I feel much more confident about my smile after the procedure. I would recommend it!

  14. Wilson Morales
    July 25th, 2022

    professionals are fantastic

    Dr. Rahmani and his group of well-trained and thoughtful professionals are fantastic. From the beginning, they were friendly to communicate with, open about costs and challenges, thorough with their recommendations, and easily accessible. I went to his office with a grim diagnosis of gum recession, and he addressed all the concerns in his evaluation. The procedure is now a few weeks old with stunning results…the evidence is visible in the smile! I would highly recommend Dr. Rahmani, along with his entire team everyone.

  15. Joseph Giles
    July 22nd, 2022

    Highly recommended!

    I saw Dr. Rahmani six years ago due to an infection on my implant. The periodontist I saw at first was planning to rebuild an implant entirely from scratch. However, I’d only experienced it for a couple of years, and it was my front tooth, so I visited Dr. Rahmani for a second opinion. Dr. Rahmani ended up doing an emergency procedure that same day to clear the infection and then doing a second bone graft. We later collaborated to substitute my tooth with a stronger one to reduce the chance of infection. I’m pleased to say that, despite all odds, my implant is still in good condition and good health six years later—the doctor. Rahmani is skilled and hard-working, taking great pride in his work and keeping his patient’s best interests in mind. The staff at his front desk and assistant staff are incredibly professional and accommodating. I highly recommend it!

  16. Walt Gazdzik
    July 17th, 2022

    I am so happy!

    Manhattan Periodontics is a beautiful location! Dr. Rahmani and his crew are awesome! The surroundings are beautiful and clean. The doctors are highly competent and well-informed. I’ve been suffering from periodontal issues for more than half my life. Doctor. Sterachi saved me !!!! Dr. Sterachi is exceptionally caring and gentle! I am now six months post-treatment. I am thrilled with the results; I am so happy! I highly refer this to a dentist.

Write a review on Manhattan Periodontics & I...

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Manhattan Periodontics & Implant Dentistry

The office is located on the Upper East Side. The team provides an exceptional painless dental work. A goal of Periodontist in NYC is to help you SAVE your Natural Teeth. Extraction of teeth and preserving the jaw bone with Dental Implant in its Natural state is one of the greatest service provided for our patients. The office is equipped with latest technology and instrument to expedite healing for the patients with minimal down time!!!! Dr. Rahmani specializes in the placement of dental implant and treatment of “Gum disease”. As a periodontist in NYC, he can help you retain your natural teeth and educate you on how to take better care of your mouth. The goal of the practice is to provide personal care, and make sure the patients have a positive and comfortable experience each and every visit. The staff are highly skilled and the practice has the most advance equipment to treat Gum Disease and restore missing teeth with dental Implants. The list of services includes: Periodontal Laser Surgery, Regenerative Therapy, Treatment of Recession “Gum Grafting” Extraction, Bone Grafting, “Gummy Smile” Treatment, Dental Implant, and Deep Scaling. IV Sedation available by board certified Anesthesiologist to ensure optimal comfort during your treatments. Please contact Manhattan Periodontics & Implant Dentistry office for consultation with a top periodontics and laser specialist by the number (212) 644-4477. Manhattan Periodontics & Implant Dentistry 121 East 60th St, Ste 6C1, New York, NY 10065 (212) 644-4477 https://www.periony.com https://periony.business.site Our location on the map : https://g.page/periodontist-nyc Nearby Locations: Upper West Side | Upper East Side | Lenox Hill | Diamond District | Hell’s Kitchen 10023, 10024, 10025 | 10021, 10028, 10044, 10065, 10075, 10128 | 10036 | 10019 Working Hours: Monday – Thursday: 8am – 6pm Friday: 8am – 2pm Saturday, Sunday: Closed Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(212) 644-4477
[email protected]
https://www.periony.com
121 East 60th Street, New York, NY, USA