BetterHelp

20 Reviews

20 Reviews on BetterHelp

  1. Steven Rucinski
    September 12th, 2022

    My Therapist is kind and caring

    My Therapist is kind and caring. She listens and gives thoughtful and insightful advice without making me feel ashamed or judged. What I have observed, though only just two sessions, is that she genuinely takes an interest and is invested in what I’ve got to discuss. She lets me talk through the issue independently and then gently encourages me to develop a more compact and efficient understanding. My experience has been positive and valuable.

  2. Caitlyn Ridgley
    September 12th, 2022

    I appreciate the unique perspective

    I have booked an early morning session with my psychotherapist—45 minutes video call. I also use the text feature, sending responses out during the day. They are usually ready when I wake up in the early morning. It’s great to talk with a therapist who is from California. I appreciate the unique perspective. I feel connected.

  3. Bret Rockwell
    September 12th, 2022

    The BetterHelp website is user-friendly

    The BetterHelp website is user-friendly, and signing up and finding a therapist was simple. I am thrilled with my therapist. I feel that she’s very professional, easy to communicate with, and very cautious with her words, and she ensures she does not make me feel uncomfortable or ill-treated. You will be notified by email to create daily journal entries, which I enjoy. They also have webinars on relationships, existentialism, drug abuse, and dating, among others… I highly recommend this site.

  4. Darrin W Moore
    September 12th, 2022

    The experience I've had with BetterHelp was stressful and depressing

    The experience I’ve had with BetterHelp was stressful and depressing. I needed to speak to customer support several times in less than a week. Although I have received some responses, my concerns are mostly ignored. Because I’ve not even been able to have a session with customer service, they haven’t dealt with technical issues raised few the past few days, and I’m generally dissatisfied with my experience. Many seek assistance from these services because they’re experiencing difficulties – it’s almost like BetterHelp is profiting from those at their weakest. I’d love an answer or explanation.

  5. Mike Ancona
    September 9th, 2022

    Thank you, BetterHelp!

    The therapy I sought with BetterHelp has been the most excellent choice I’ve ever made in a long time. The process of finding a therapist was fast and straightforward. My fantastic therapist has allowed me to feel better about the issues I’ve had to face. BetterHelp offers feedback on the therapist, and I am grateful for their attention to ensuring everything is in order! Thank you, BetterHelp!

  6. Debbie Wisdom
    September 8th, 2022

    I'm not a BetterHelp client

    I’m not a BetterHelp client, and I am bombarded with advertisements from them so often when I watch Youtube that I’m irritated to the point of a coma. I’ve tried blocking ads, saying that this ad is not suitable for me 100 times through the Youtube choices. It’s been a while, and the only one that keeps popping up is a source of frustration for me. I want to kick an infant and throw things. Please, Betterhelp or Youtube, come up with an approach to ensure that if someone does not want to be bombarded with your advertisements and has seen your ads but hits, “No, I am not interested,” They will not see it anymore.

  7. Catherine Large
    September 8th, 2022

    I believe BetterHelp is a fantastic

    I thought that the questionnaire would find the best therapy therapist for me. I believe BetterHelp is a fantastic method of connecting people with therapists worldwide. It brings convenience to an entirely new level. It’s worth trying for anyone wanting to try therapy but does not know where to begin.

  8. Vivian Larracuente
    September 6th, 2022

    Quite misleading

    The price is a bit high for the amount of space. Quite misleading. I also thought I’d removed my subscription as I cannot pay for it this month, but it came out of my account in the bank, and I haven’t received an answer from customer service. I will not be able to pay monthly rent if I cannot get the money back … aside from that, the single session I had throughout the month was a success.

  9. Modesto Ferrerii
    September 6th, 2022

    False advertising

    They compare prices to actual therapy sessions, but in ToS, they say that it’s not an alternative to therapy and that so-called “therapists” are not qualified professionals; they’re simply random individuals who are paid to speak to you. Do not do this. Make sure you take care of yourself by seeking natural therapy or alternative options. YouTubers pay to express things they want to say, so don’t trust the YouTubers. Make your investigation. If you’re here, you’re taking an excellent move in an appropriate direction.

  10. Dominick Nania
    September 6th, 2022

    I have a Health Spending account available to me!

    It’s tough to locate a therapist or counselor. It is also a long process. It’s no wonder that so many struggles to survive and then abandon. Sadly. It was a sad end. I constantly saw this ad pop up; I thought it was a gimmick. My MD gave me a list of recommended doctors. None of them answer calls or are not accepting patients. The ad was constantly popping up on YouTube videos I used for self-help coaching, which proved to be a lifesaver. Finally, I dueled against characters with Better Help after a therapy session. A Match! Zoom, video, phone, and text sessions are perfect. I have a Health Spending account available to me!

  11. Selena Lansdowne
    September 3rd, 2022

    Betterhelp is an excellent option to access therapy

    Betterhelp is an excellent option to access therapy at home or anywhere you are connected to the internet. I was anxious about finding counselors and unsure where to start, but Betterhelp made it simple. They were able to satisfy all my needs, and I’m incredibly grateful. I believe that Betterhelp will revolutionize the way that traditional counseling/therapy is conducted.

  12. Tiffany Smith
    September 2nd, 2022

    the most effective therapy experience

    I’ve found Better Help to offer the most effective therapy experience. Traditional therapy was where I saw an individual counselor every week. My Therapist in Better Help reaches out to me in between sessions to discuss my progress, and I can write her about an issue so that when we do get together, she’s ready to discuss it with me. This accessibility has helped me be a huge benefit to me.

  13. Robert Kay
    September 2nd, 2022

    The customer support...not as much

    My therapist was beneficial. The customer support…not as much. I’ve been trying for an explanation about “my account” for days and am now able to continue, but I am not receiving any answers. This is highly frustrating, particularly at this point when it’s sorely required.

  14. Brandy Damico
    September 1st, 2022

    I first enrolled in BetterHelp after a challenging and demanding time

    I first enrolled in BetterHelp after a challenging and demanding time. I was connected to an outstanding therapy therapist within 48 hours and began my sessions online shortly after. After a few months, these sessions have helped me improve my mental state, where I feel calmer and more capable of taking better care of myself. I highly recommend this service to anyone searching for therapy, especially if they haven’t tried it before and aren’t sure how to begin.

  15. John Knitzer
    August 30th, 2022

    I am a happy customer. Thank you, BetterHelp

    I was going through a difficult time with a grieving process and family problems. I’m grateful that I came across BetterHelp when I needed it. I believe that I have found the right therapist, and I’ll continue my therapy with BetterHelp as well as my current therapist at the time. I am delighted with this service and would recommend it to anyone seeking help with their psychological issues. I am a happy customer. Thank you, BetterHelp.

  16. Pamela Conrad
    August 29th, 2022

    Jessica is incredible!

    I was very skeptical of the idea of therapy, especially online. I discovered BetterHelp and read the reviews and decided that no! Not worth it. After many hours of thinking about whether I should join, and if it doesn’t go as planned, I’ll decide to leave. I’ve attended several sessions so far, and I can honestly say that I am pleased I chose to stick with it. Best decision ever! I look at my sessions with anticipation and my therapist. Jessica is incredible!

  17. Mark Whitney
    August 27th, 2022

    I highly suggest this, even if only for a couple of months

    As a college student trying to get affordable treatment in a high-income region, BetterHelp was a life-saver. There was a lot of guilt about seeking therapy, as well as the financial burden it could be a burden on my family, which made it virtually impossible to get the treatment I so required so severely. However, Better Help’s financial assistance lets me afford it by working part-time, and in the last three months, I’ve been feeling better and discovered how to feel more comfortable. I highly suggest this, even if only for a couple of months.

  18. Frederick Peterson
    August 23rd, 2022

    I highly suggest calling better help.

    BetterHelp has been instrumental in helping me through the challenging phase of my life as the primary caregiver for an elderly parent. If you’re having an issue and are in a new area, I highly suggest calling better help.

  19. Michael Thogode
    August 18th, 2022

    my therapist was excellent

    I’ve been to therapy in the past, and my therapist was excellent. As a woman, I think the male therapist is what I’ve always wanted. Dr. Herman Bunn is competent, caring, and direct to the point. He will always bring a worksheet or something of a similar nature to support my sessions and provide me with something to write about, read, or even study. I am a Christian and believe in Christ, and I am awed by the fact that he will refer to the word during our meetings.

  20. Bethany Cooper
    August 12th, 2022

    I highly would recommend it!

    Was I always rushing around and getting tripped up on my feet? Other people practice therapy, but I have never thought about it! I started it to reduce my pace of walking. It was a great help and offered so many other benefits! Without asking, it resolved the issues I had been struggling with regarding boundaries and drinking habits! I only saw my therapist for a couple of months. A few minutes a week of thinking about yourself is fantastic, and it was just what I required! It’s pretty magical, and I highly would recommend it! X.

Write a review on BetterHelp

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About BetterHelp

BetterHelp is the world's most extensive counseling service that is 100 100% online. You can get professional, efficient, cost-effective counseling from certified, accredited, and reliable licensed counselors. Find help with various issues, such as anxiety, depression, relationship grieving, trauma, etc. Our counselors will receive all the professionalism and high quality that you'd like from a professional in the office; however, they can speak when and how you'd like. Please find out more about us at www.betterhelp.com.

888-688-9296
[email protected]
https://www.betterhelp.com
United States