Diet Doctor

Diet Doctor

19 Reviews
(2.6)
19 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
6
2 Star
6
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Diet Doctor legit?

Diet Doctor has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Diet Doctor customer care?

You can contact Diet Doctor customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Diet Doctor located?

Diet Doctor is located at address Vasagatan 40, 111 20 Stockholm, Sweden.

19 Reviews on Diet Doctor

  1. Sherri Edwards
    1 rating

    Never Subscribed Diet Doctor

    Apr 6, 2024

    I never subscribed to this service/website and so on. They have charged me over $one hundred - surely, they charged my husband's credit card. I have reached out for a full refund and on the spot cancellation. I by no means even acquired any kind of welcome e-mail or anything which might have been acquired had I ever signed up for anything. I will report to the BBB if important.

    1. Diet Doctor
      Apr 16, 2024

      Dear Sherri,

      We apologize for any confusion and inconvenience caused by the charge to your husband's credit card. Your satisfaction and trust are of utmost importance to us, and we take your concerns very seriously.

      As we replied to your email address, kindly note that your Diet Doctor membership was not canceled during the 30-day free trial, which is why there was a charge. As requested, we have already canceled your subscription and we have also processed a refund for the transaction, minus an administrative fee, which should appear on your account in 3 to 5 business days.

      We sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your patience as we already processed the refund you requested.

      If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. We're committed to providing you with the best possible service and ensuring that your experience with us is positive.

      Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we apologize once again for any inconvenience caused.

      /Diet Doctor Support Team

  2. Chii Quan
    3 rating

    Information-Rich but Wallet-Thinning

    Dec 13, 2023

    The website offers extensive information that has been thoroughly researched and many good tips; I chose not to continue the subscription beyond the trial time. I ended my subscription before the trial's expiration date and was charged an annual subscription cost that was $117 US. I've contacted the support email several times but with no result. My status is inactive.

  3. Lisa Cotter
    1 rating

    Unresponsive Trial Subscription and Refund Requests

    Oct 25, 2023

    During the trial period, Diet Doctor still charged me despite my cancellation and multiple refund requests through their designated email channel. I sent two emails, but I received no response whatsoever.

    Regrettably, there seems to be no alternative means of contacting them beyond email, and their lack of response is a glaring issue.

    This unresponsive and questionable business practice has left me with a lack of trust, and I won't consider returning.

  4. Jeff Silvestri
    1 rating

    An awful and ineffective service

    Jun 7, 2023

    DietDoctor hasn't responded to repeatedly requesting support. This means I can't receive a refund on an item I have never tried, which is not valuable. It's a complete expense and an awful and ineffective service.

  5. Thaib Wahab
    1 rating

    It's a complete rip-off

    May 9, 2023

    It's not free at all. Diet Doctor will not let new users click the "Start your free trial" link. You must input the billing information to start your "free" trial. It's not free. It's a complete rip-off. Pass.

  6. Savannah Myers
    2 rating

    I removed my account

    Apr 17, 2023

    Two points: A handful of video chats are helpful, but I have found that many are long enough, and the rambling chatter dilutes the valuable information. I logged into the payment section on the website to search for menu plans and recipe ideas, and I soon discovered them to be more complex than I had hoped to work with. So, I removed my account.

  7. Grace Vega
    2 rating

    Incredibly complicated

    Apr 10, 2023

    I've used Died Doctor for more than one month at the request of a nutritionist I'm working with. The video they provide is both professionally produced and informative. The recipes they offer are complex, as they use ingredients that I would never usually buy or, in some instances, enjoy eating and don't want to eat. The recipes I created are incredibly complicated and include red onions. I tried the recipe two times but couldn't discern the difference between using yellow or red onion.

  8. Roxy blew
    2 rating

    It is difficult

    Apr 8, 2023

    It is difficult for me to ask specific questions of medical professionals. This is the primary reason why I joined. For me, reading and the general responses to the questions of others are not the main reason I signed up. It is also not about accessing recipes, which can be found online at no cost. My opinion is that I think the DietDoctor subscription is not worth the price-for-value.

  9. Andrea Picarelli
    4 rating

    I love the program

    Apr 6, 2023

    I love the program as it offers a variety of options. However, I wish to find out what macros are included since it doesn't record your food intake, but you can save any extra food you might have eaten.

  10. Delilah Williams
    2 rating

    Nothing seemed appealing

    Apr 5, 2023

    I tried the free trial, looked over the initial week's menu, and then canceled it immediately. It was too complicated, dependent on eggs, and nothing seemed appealing.

  11. Tasha Gavan
    2 rating

    Impossible to follow

    Apr 4, 2023

    I tried it for six weeks but lost only 6 pounds. I experienced one week of interruption to my keto diet, and I lost the majority of my weight back. It's been a long time since I felt better, and I am not tempted to restart. It's costly and challenging to manage but nearly impossible to follow.

  12. Shakia Johnson
    2 rating

    Highly disappointed

    Apr 1, 2023

    In no way was I not able to get access to meals or recipes. I attempted to explain my issue but received no reply - I would like to end my membership immediately and am highly disappointed.

  13. Christopher Quinn
    5 rating

    Fantastic recipes

    Jan 4, 2023

    It's fun and free of ads. Respect and a sense of community. Fantastic recipes. There is a vital importance on accessibility (lots of free resources available to non-members). However, the information is not limiting. The site provides tools and links to research that will help you make the right decisions concerning health concerns.

  14. Devin M Collins
    5 rating

    I am amazed

    Jan 3, 2023

    Some fantastic doctors, scientists, and experts worldwide have brought about remarkable improvements in patients' health through diet alone. This book brings many of these individuals together and provides me access to their expertise and research without worrying about credibility and credentials. The recipes and the interviews are delicious, as are the films. I am amazed that there aren't any advertisements or cash for comments.

  15. Delilah Bricker
    1 rating

    Frustrating.

    Jan 1, 2023

    I've been following the Keto diet for about five years, hoping to find some innovative recipes. I signed up for the trial around an hour ago. I was required to provide my credit card details. I spent around 15 minutes looking through menu plans. There was nothing, So I attempted to give up. So far, impossible to do. I've had them email me in hopes of getting the membership canceled. Frustrating.

  16. Michelle Ellis
    1 rating

    We're glad to be part of the status in the game.

    Dec 31, 2022

    It would seem that if anyone wanted to think outside the norm, it would be a dietitian; however, you're mistaken! The "Find a Health care professional" section allows only MDs to be listed on the list. Nutritionist? Nope. Chiropractor? Sorry, no. We're glad to be part of the status in the game.

  17. John Hogan
    5 rating

    Always well-received.

    Jul 25, 2022

    Twenty-one months ago, I received a diagnosis of borderline diabetes, Metabolic syndrome, and quite truthfully, I've suffered from stomach issues throughout my 70 years. I was fortunate that my Doc recommended me to a gastroenterologist, who made the diagnosis after a series of tests and directed me to this site and dietetics.

    I have lost 17 pounds and have no more stomach discomfort. The latest tests of my blood four weeks ago show the liver and kidneys function perfectly, Vitamin D and B perfect cholesterol have dropped dramatically, and high cholesterol levels.

    I have recommended this website to my friends, and the assistance of the doctors has transformed my life for me. I have never felt better, and the food I prepare is offered to our husband. I have often designed these meals for friends and family without their knowledge. Always well-received.

  18. Susan Murray
    5 rating

    I love Diet Doctor!

    May 13, 2022

    I love Diet Doctor! Easy to follow meal plans and recipes. My health has improved, and my doctor approved my weaning from blood pressure medication. My blood glucose and triglycerides are excellent, and I feel great! Unique, well-written articles that will change your life. It was well worth the monthly fee.

  19. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Diet Doctor is incredible!

    Apr 18, 2022

    When I was 25kg over my ideal weight, I came across DietDoctor one year ago. I panicked when my blood sugar and fat levels were so high that I was told to take medication. I decided to stay with it. I learned about keto and the benefits of low-carb and high-fat diets.

    Gradually, I started to eat this way and lost 10kg in the last two months. My blood sugar went down; my cholesterol went down. I no longer need medication. I am thrilled, and I wish everyone I love would eat keto. It has excellent resources, and it looks like a great place to work.

Write a review on Diet Doctor

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Diet Doctor?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Diet Doctor

Are you looking for low-carb or keto diets? We will make your journey effortless and inspiring. We don't show ads, we don't take any industry money, and we don’t sell products. Instead, our funding comes from the people. Everybody can dramatically improve their health with our help.

https://www.dietdoctor.com
Vasagatan 40, 111 20 Stockholm, Sweden
124 views