Brooklyn GYN Place

43 Reviews

43 Reviews on Brooklyn GYN Place

  1. Matthew Perovic
    September 25th, 2022

    I am grateful to the staff at all levels

    Hands to this site are the ideal place to go for all my gynecological concerns. I am grateful to the team at all levels. From Dr. Yvonne to the sonographer to the kind and friendly staff who work at reception, they take care and ensure that every visit is informative and comfortable.

  2. Jesus Santiago
    September 22nd, 2022

    I'm extremely unhappy!

    I’m OK with this community! I am awestruck by the people here, but the problem is that I’ve been a patient at this place for a long time, and certain services aren’t covered under my insurance. It’s a pain to go to a different GYN to receive the care I require, but I am so happy where I’m, and I feel these things shouldn’t happen. I’m depressed!

  3. Lori Brandley
    September 21st, 2022

    She's always so welcoming and helps you to feel relaxed

    I went to this location specifically because my doctor relocated to this clinic from Flatlands even though it’s all ways across town. She’s always so welcoming and helps you to feel relaxed. The ladies working at the reception desks are lovely as well. My only complaint was the long wait. My appointment was scheduled for five, and I was not treated until 6 pm, but what can you do about this? I’m sure that it would be similar to any medical office.

  4. Dennis Janiszewski
    September 21st, 2022

    This office is incredible!

    This office is incredible! They were swift and efficient. I was there to meet the doctor—Yvonne, who, by the way, is fantastic and I love her. The wait at her previous location was a minimum of 2 hours, but in The Brooklyn GYN place, I waited less than 20 minutes to see her. It was quick enough that I beat the meter I bought. !!!! Keep up the great work, guys !!

  5. David Greathouse
    September 20th, 2022

    excellent service

    I have been going to this clinic for 14 years and always receive excellent service. The doctors are fantastic and strive to ensure you receive the highest quality of care. You can ask as many questions as possible, and the staff is friendly and professional. When I arrive with low spirits, they assist me in improving. They also remind you of you whenever you visit. They will also pay attention to your questions when you contact the office and offer you the best assistance. Thank you for the professional gym spot.

  6. Steven Hannigan
    September 19th, 2022

    This is a shame since her staff was extremely friendly

    Dr. Portnaya was irritable and didn’t appear interested in listening to my complaints. The entire time she saw me (the first time) was likely less than two minutes. I wasn’t warned before she placed the speculum, and I didn’t realize I was receiving a Pap scan. I felt unwelcome, and the issue I went in for was dealt with. This is a shame since her staff was amiable.

  7. Sandra Williams
    September 18th, 2022

    The team here is at the top!

    The team here is at the top! I was welcomed with a smile by Magdielle and Dilya, the sweetest receptionists. Dr. Asya was beneficial and thorough in her review. I have recommended my sister and mother. I’ll be back for a second time.

  8. Walter Czarniecki
    September 18th, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service, from the moment I arrived at the clinic until the end of my visit. The staff was outstanding in their professionalism, manner of working, hygiene, and support. Don’t forget to mention Dr. Reineer is an excellent doctor.

  9. Rae Broussard
    September 18th, 2022

    Amazing staff and amazing doctors

    Fantastic staff and amazing doctors. I would like to begin with Ericka, the midwife. She’s incredible and very compassionate. She makes you feel at ease, Doctor Halstead did my C section, and it was very well. The cut from my C-section is healing well. Doctor Halstead is a GREAT Doctor who is highly caring and will ensure that you’re prepared for the new lifestyle you will have. Even though she can be strict, she’s very kind and caring. She is amazing at what she does. GREAT doctor Halstead can’t deny that

  10. Antonio Gnerre
    September 17th, 2022

    I would absolutely recommend

    I’ve attended this clinic since this year, and the staff is exceptional. I’ve had the privilege to be treated by Dr. Reiner and Dr. Kelly Halstead; they are each amazing. I would recommend it.

  11. Thomas Tyler
    September 16th, 2022

    I would definitely recommend!

    I started coming to the clinic about two months ago, and it’s an excellent Gynecology office. Everybody from the OBGYN to the staff at the reception desk is accommodating and friendly. And I was adjusting. I came here for the IUD placement, and, despite it being an extremely uncomfortable process, I was made to feel relaxed and relaxed from beginning to completion. I would recommend it!

  12. Marcos Luna
    September 16th, 2022

    the doctors are fantastic

    Since I’ve had a medical condition, I’ve been since it first began, and I was a patient of a doctor. Rainer from the HIP clinic he worked with. This was over 15 years ago, and I’m still here as the staff is excellent for me, the place is neat and clean, and the doctors are fantastic. This is always my preference, and I’ve suggested it to numerous women over the years and continue to do so until this day.

  13. Michelle Downs
    September 15th, 2022

    This location is extremely professional

    This location is highly professional. I like how quiet it is. The doctor is very professional and will ensure that you make your appointments and have all tests performed. The receptionists are amazing and make my appointments punctually and efficiently.

  14. Shailja Kaul
    September 13th, 2022

    the desk are rude

    I want to give the same level of care. They’ll send you to a hospital that can perform abortions for routine biopsies. I thought I’d let others know as they don’t mention this during the scheduling. To be clear, I do not believe in abortions. It should be clear before the procedure triggers a warning since you can listen to the vacuums when they operate. In addition, the majority of women working at the desk are rude.

  15. Monica Quinn
    September 8th, 2022

    The best clinic!!!

    This practice has the absolute best staff and doctors. Everyone is so kind, patient, welcoming and calming. The doctors are so knowledgeable and address every single necessary detail. I also love how convenient it is to walk in and be seen.

  16. Patricia Conrad
    September 7th, 2022

    This Office is very tidy

    This Office is very tidy. The staff is amiable and highly professional. They can get you in right away if you require an appointment. This is an absolute benefit for me. My home is in New Orleans, and this is my go-to place whenever I fly into New York.

  17. Derek Bickford
    September 7th, 2022

    The front desk person is rude, nasty, and insensitive

    Let me begin by saying that the midwife, I believe she is named Erica, is fantastic. I was forced to move to a different location, but it was a hassle. The front desk person is rude, nasty, and insensitive. I visited the office one month ago to receive prenatal care. She put me in for a routine appointment, but it wasn’t my first appointment for prenatal care. I waited around three hours before being seen, and then she allowed the sonographer to go home. It was a crucial exam that required ultrasound and blood tests. The midwife came in to give me peace and performed all the US on me. I am a health professional and know how stressful it can be, but if you leave your worries outside when you check in, you don’t know the struggles patients go through.

  18. Herbert Patrick
    September 6th, 2022

    The doctor I visited was friendly, professional

    The clinic’s name has changed, and it joined the professional gynecology clinics network. I’m unsure whether it’s up to the new clinic’s web-based description. The doctor I visited was friendly, professional, and accommodating for my short annual check-up. However, the population is tiny. It’s difficult to maintain social separation from this scourge. Staff at the front desk and their associates did not wear masks for the entire time I was waiting, even though they spoke to hundreds of people daily. ….I was concerned about their safety at one point…

  19. Sean Collins
    September 6th, 2022

    The one star goes to the personnel at the desk

    The one star goes to the personnel at the desk who was very friendly over the phone and in person. I have been there once and won’t be coming to the same place again. The facility could do some cleaning; the first thing I noticed was the waiting room and examination rooms. The nurse who performs the sonogram is cold and short in her interactions during the exam. Dr. Asya Portanaya (the Gynaecologist) isn’t inclined to discuss any concerns, discuss alternatives or respond to questions. I did not feel that my health was under the care of people who cared about my health. I didn’t believe they treated me respectfully in the exam room.

  20. Kendra Ursta
    September 6th, 2022

    Ericka is the absolute coolest

    The doctor. An excellent place to visit for ob/GYN or gynecological services. Ericka is the absolute coolest, and the staff is super friendly. The wait time may be a bit long on certain days. However, the waiting area is cozy with music, outlets, and entertainment to keep you entertained.

  21. Kenneth Murphy
    September 4th, 2022

    I am very pleased with how welcoming

    I am happy with how welcoming and warm the staff made me feel during the gym visit. The front desk was friendly and helpful from beginning to finish, and the midwife I saw was terrific. Thankful for this location.

  22. Jason Garmon
    September 4th, 2022

    Highly recommended

    My wife came to this clinic for a procedure we both were very anxious about. Portrayal. I couldn’t be more pleased with the staff along with the doctor. As my wife was at the doctor’s, the excellent staff kept me updated and helped me feel at ease. It’s refreshing to know that people still care more than just putting documents around—highly recommended.

  23. Debbie Rape
    September 2nd, 2022

    The place is an entirely messy mess. AVOID!

    I wish I’d been able to read these reviews before my visit! The office is awful. It’s small old, and dingy, and there is no social separation between waiting patients. The staff should open a door! The staff members didn’t wear masks on their noses/mouths/chins all the time, making it very dangerous. I waited more than one HOUR to be admitted to an examination room. In all, I waited for two hours. They wanted to charge me a fee for my annual check-up, which is entirely free. Additionally, I made an appointment through ZocDoc to see a physician named Dr. Kaufman, who DOESN’T EVEN work there anymore. The place is an entirely messy mess. AVOID!

  24. Jacque Giering
    September 2nd, 2022

    The personnel is extremely polite and friendly

    I’ve been here for about three years now and would highly advise anyone searching for the perfect Gyn home. The personnel is extremely polite and friendly. They are accommodating and patient. You will not regret going to this place. The place is also highly well-maintained, and all the guidelines are seriously followed.

  25. Mark Steventon
    September 1st, 2022

    Do not go to this place at any time

    After my appointment on July 22, I received a check for $600 for an annual check-up that my insurance company typically insures because they require ultrasonography (?) for each patient. (I would have liked to decline it, as I am healthy and young with no medical conditions. Therefore it was not a medical necessity at all. However, I was amazed at the pressure to be in the spotlight). In addition to that, I went to my initial appointment for the day, and the receptionists arrived ten minutes late; the office was filthy and old-fashioned, and the doctor I booked to consult on ZocDoc did not work there. I never got any information about the person who assessed me. Do not go to this place at any time.

  26. Daniel Mitchell
    September 1st, 2022

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Asya Portnaya ASAP. This clinic helped me save my life! I had a completely different gynecologist that I visited for a long time. Still, when my gastro doctor told me there was a mass within my stomach, I decided to stay for a second opinion, and this clinic is top-notch! Michelle assisted me in getting me to consult the doctor. I explained my issue to her, and she understood the seriousness of my situation and was very serious about it, and treated it quickly and efficiently. If it weren’t for Michelle, I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to see a doctor as quickly, she was my ear, and I am thankful for her taking good medical care of me. They’re highly professional and treat their patients well, which is a necessity nowadays. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  27. Maria Garcia
    August 31st, 2022

    This is the most horrible GYN ever

    This is the most horrible GYN ever. The wait time was two hours, and too many patients were waiting in the waiting room, not adhering to the CDC. I heard the manager declare that we were triple booked. I had to leave as I was worried about being sick. The receptionist only asked about my co-payment and not about the fact that I asked them why it was so crowded and for how long. I do not recommend this restaurant even a bit. They don’t take this seriously. They need your money (money). I will report the matter to 311.

  28. Karen Sereno
    August 31st, 2022

    Do not come here

    I rarely write reviews; however, I’m doing so to inform those interested in visiting and reading my thoughts. I attended an annual examination and agreed to the std test, only to be charged from the lab $150 with insurance. The results didn’t come in for three weeks, and then I had to phone to ask twice. These tests are available for offered for free at PP. They’re not the best-using customer, nor do they appear to care about anything. Do not come here.

  29. Keith Youse
    August 29th, 2022

    This location is amazing

    This location is fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful. The office is comfortable and welcoming. Doctor. Erica listened to me and responded to my questions. She also explained to me in depth the problem. I would highly recommend this clinic.

  30. Ashley Pluta
    August 28th, 2022

    The midwife was friendly

    The midwife was friendly enough, but I had scheduled appointments with a doctor I did not see. The medical chart was to be signed by a doctor, Dorfmann, whom I did not see, and I’m not sure who it is. I’m not happy with this bait-and-switch even though confirmation of the appointment. The appointment was scheduled via Zocdoc. I’m not sure if the problem is on the app’s or the office’s side, but they need to resolve it.

  31. Krystal Brown
    August 26th, 2022

    Fantastic location!

    Had enjoyed the privilege of going to the GYN clinic and have been able to have fantastic service from the front desk accommodating and helpful, as well as the MA’s for being attentive and the doctors offering their best expertise. Fantastic location!

  32. Munish Lapsia
    August 26th, 2022

    Overall, I don't recommend this gynecologist

    I began going to the GYN at the age of 20 years old. I’m not sure the reason I went on for this lengthy. There are instances when I wait to consult a doctor for more than two hours!! They never apologize for their delay or do the receptionists show the proper manners to inform physicians that the patients have been waiting. They do not even contact you or send your results via email. Most of the time, you’re left in the dark, or you will need to find out when you go to the next visit. I’ve seen at least five doctors in this clinic, and none of them is one I’d recommend.

    One doctor is unkind, has a sour attitude, and does not inspire confidence in every situation that comes before her. Another doctor informed me that she’d give me additional advice over a phone call so that I don’t need to pay for unnecessary co-payments, but when I could not get in touch with her, she was dishonest and instructed me to come to her. Overall, I don’t recommend this gynecologist. Two stars are awarded just for cleanliness and the decor in the office.

  33. Cheryl Yonkers
    August 26th, 2022

    One was highly rushed and stressed

    Long. I’ve been to this location at least 3-4 times, and it’s terrible. It takes a long time to wait. Most recently, I had to wait fifty minutes (I was scheduled to see a doctor and was 10 minutes late) before being ushered into a room. After that, I waited for another 15 minutes before being ushered into a room by an employee. In the past, waiting times varied between 15 to 40 minutes, generally tending to be on the longer side. They also aren’t perfect when it comes to responding with the results. They checked in with a test four months after it occurred and stated that they’d attempted to call me before that; however, I had not received any voice messages or other information after my first appointment. I’ve been to two doctors in this area, and each has been very different. One was highly rushed and stressed, whereas the other was more relaxed and took longer to answer my questions.

  34. Keith Krauss
    August 26th, 2022

    This is a pleasant experience

    This is a pleasant experience. The place was not as packed as the women-related services are usually. The premises was extremely tidy. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hot tea served after each procedure is a pleasant addition.

  35. Colleen Johnson
    August 25th, 2022

    Never ever

    If I had the chance to rate this clinic zero stars, I would. I went in two weeks ago, and the doctor didn’t show up. Then I’m back. I was supposed to see you for 30 minutes. Ago, and I was lucky enough to ask when I would be taken in for a visit. Four people were in front of me, and the doctor hadn’t arrived yet. Update: This has happened at three different times. Never.

  36. David Muraco
    August 23rd, 2022

    The front desk staff was kind and accommodating

    Recently was in for an appointment and was awed by the speed and ease. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating and accommodating when making the forms. I will be back to meet Asya Portnaya and the other staff members.

  37. Richard Roe
    August 23rd, 2022

    highly recommended!

    I am so glad I discovered this office! The staff is amiable. They handled all my needs from beginning to end. They helped me feel at ease but also showed me they were at the top of their game. I saw Doctor. Asya was very competent and could answer all of my questions and concerns. I have highly recommended it!

  38. Alyson Ellis
    August 22nd, 2022

    Dr. Marashi is amazing!

    Staff was very welcoming and easy to talk to. I was really satisfied with the service at this center. I’d like to thank all the staff and doctors from Professional Brooklyn Gynecology Services for the outstanding service and support given to me. I was impressed how receptionists assisted me in a very courteous and discreet manner. Nurses and the doctors were really patient and careful and the environment was clean and updated. Highly recommend this office!

  39. Maria Sandes
    August 15th, 2022

    Very professional

    I was out in under 2 hours. I am grateful to the staff and nurses for their understanding and patience. Very professional and makes you feel at ease. A big shout-out to my physician Saam Miller, the team, and the doctors at PGS. Thank you!

  40. Steven Mamarchev
    August 12th, 2022

    ITS GREAT!

    IT’S GREAT! They have been here for two years and are always welcoming and friendly. Everyone in the office is kind and compassionate. The staff and the doctors are always attentive, and I’ve never had to wait longer than my scheduled appointment time.

  41. Mark Turner
    August 10th, 2022

    I certainly recommend it!

    Oh my god, I am in love with this facility, and it’s a lifesaver. I had to go to an obstetrician and had numerous issues finding one that would take me in a hurry. I contacted Brooklyn GYN, and you will find that they took me promptly. The clinic was tidy, welcoming, and highly professional when I got there. They asked me to complete my questionnaire in advance and on the internet, so when I arrived, I signed in and was waiting to be welcomed. I FREAKIN LOVE THIS P!!!LACE. And to add to the beauty and save one of the most beautiful for last, the ladies are stunning and sweet young ladies. I love them all. I certainly recommend it!

  42. Joseph Tyran
    August 10th, 2022

    Staff here are amazing

    The staff here is fantastic, and I feel like a part of the family whenever I go to the office. They are always available and go to the top in their professionalism. I discovered that I was suffering from an inherited mutation through this office. This early diagnosis gave me options to live the healthiest life I could. I wouldn’t have known otherwise.

  43. Sascha Kemper
    August 8th, 2022

    she was very welcoming and experienced

    I visited doctor Kaufman at first, and she was very welcoming and experienced. She was straightforward to talk with and made me feel incredibly at ease! I paid out of pocket instead of insurance, and my bill for a visit was around $120- which was not too bad. A couple of weeks later, I received a check from the lab for $760!! I was awestruck. I thought there was some lab cost however I didn’t realize it would cost anything close to $700! The next day, I visited the gynecology department for a follow-up exam and spoke to an office supervisor, Michelle, about the $760 bill. I know that the office isn’t like the lab. However, I wanted to find out their thoughts on how I could lower the cost. Michelle was extremely accommodating and instantly sent a text message to the rep she worked with in the lab and was able to have my bill reduced to $90 in just a few minutes. I’m grateful to Michelle and her assistance- Thank you!

Write a review on Brooklyn GYN Place

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Brooklyn GYN Place

Brooklyn GYN Place is a fully licensed facility performing the full range of OB/GYN procedures. Patients who wish to have options for pregnancy issues may do so following an ultrasound evaluation. The physicians affiliated with Brooklyn GYN Place are Board Certified OB/GYN’s affiliated with New York Methodist Hospital. Patients electing to have a surgical procedure may do so either awake or asleep. With over 20 years of experience, all procedures and exams are performed in a safe and comfortable setting. Patients may also receive follow up GYN care with our gynecologists at Brooklyn GYN Place. Patients may elect to have their tubes tied subsequently via the new Essure procedure all of which can be done at Brooklyn GYN Place. Furthermore, patients who desire to have uterine fibroid management, surgical intervention for fibroids i.e. myomectomy/hysterectomy, routine pap smears, sonograms and STD testing may receive the highest standard of medical care at Brooklyn GYN Place. In addition, the HPV vaccine is now available. Choose the top gynecology center in Brooklyn with multiple locations. Serving in Brooklyn Heights, Red Hook, Park Slope and Bedford-Stuyvesant. Cash/credit card, and most major insurances are accepted. Please call to speak with the Brooklyn GYN Place staff or to make an appointment: (718) 624-0604. At Brooklyn GYN Services We Offer: Surgical Abortion Non-Surgical Abortion HPV Vaccine Bacterial Vaginosis Plan B Emergency Contraception Pelvic Exam Pelvic Sonogram Novasure Colposcopy Cryosurgery Essure Cervical Biopsy Vaginoplasty Sonohysterogram / Hysterosonogram Robotic Laparoscopic Surgery Pelvic Floor Reconstruction Pap Smear LEEP Labiaplasty Hysterosonogram Endometriosis Endometriosis Signs and Symptoms Laparoscopic Treatment of Endometriosis Hymenotomy Brooklyn GYN Place 142 Joralemon Street,4CF, Brooklyn, NY 11201 (718) 624-0604 https://www.brooklyngynplace.com https://brooklyngynplace.business.site/ Our location on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/TdxdKLtq6PuS65ck9 Nearby Locations: Downtown Brooklyn | Fort Greene | Boerum Hill | Cobble Hill | Columbia Street Waterfront District 11201| 11205 | 11217 | 11238 | 11231 Working Hours: Monday – Friday: 9am – 5:30pm Saturday: 9am – 11:30am Sunday: Closed Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(718) 624-0604
[email protected]
https://www.brooklyngynplace.com
142 Joralemon Street, #4CF, Brooklyn, NY 11201