Alibris UK

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on Alibris UK

  1. Donna Phillips
    August 4th, 2022

    Terrible business

    I purchased a book and was informed that I would get the book within 3-16 days. About two hours later, I received a notification that the product was not on the shelves and that they had canceled the order.

    However, they have taken the funds from my account instead of canceling the purchase, and to date, I have received no notice of the refund. Terrible business, so be wary of them

  2. Tiffany Greene
    July 31st, 2022

    It was not a pleasant experience

    I was delighted to discover an ebook I’d been searching for for years. I purchased it only to have the order to be canceled five days later due to it being “no longer available.” It was not a pleasant experience!

    I thought I’d found my current favorite bookseller. Still, this experience was so disappointing, implying that I won’t be able to recommend this site to purchase any future items. I’ll keep shopping elsewhere.

  3. Glenda Epps
    July 4th, 2022

    It's wrong to be treated in this manner

    I purchased a DVD about eight weeks ago and did not receive anything. All I got is excuse after excuse, no refund. I can find out the date on April 25. Somewhere in California, it was delivered, but they have my address which I’m in the United Kingdom. I’m irritated with this company if I do not receive my refund in time. I’m forced to pursue this issue to the next level. It’s wrong to be treated in this manner. I was under the impression that the Americans were decent, honest people.

  4. Robert Timar
    June 22nd, 2022

    excellent service

    I consider Alibris an excellent service. They have books that are not in circulation and allow you to explore the world of bookshops that I wouldn’t have the chance to discover other than via their website.

  5. Kathy Carpenter
    June 22nd, 2022

    Always secure and low shipping costs in within the USA.

    I purchase frequently regularly from Alibris and have not had any issues, except for the odd delay in shipping books to the USA that is to be expected. A major benefit is that the method used to ship across the Atlantic will result in an affordable shipping cost, much lower than other businesses. You have to be patient. If I’m in search of a book, I check Alibris first. II go for something else if they don’t carry what I’m looking for,

  6. Albert Alonzo
    June 22nd, 2022

    The books were delivered in 2 weeks, on the day of Christmas

    I ordered two (quite heavy) sets of brand new books for an unbeatable price that were to be delivered to Belgium. Contacted The Client desk twice. Every time I got a prompt, courteous, and helpful reply. The books were delivered in 2 weeks, on the day of Christmas.

  7. Carol Butler
    June 22nd, 2022

    excellent condition

    I came across this site when searching for a book that is usually expensive, but I could find an affordable price on this. After I placed my order, the book was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend it.

  8. Hector Nieves
    June 22nd, 2022

    shipped quickly and was in great condition

    I came across this site while trying to buy a usually expensive book. However, I found an affordable price on this. After placing my order, the book was shipped quickly and in excellent condition. Highly recommend.

  9. James Stewart
    June 21st, 2022

    The book was delivered quickly but damaged

    The book was delivered quickly but damaged, and Alibris did not pay for the return shipping cost. Since these costs are more than the product’s value, I could not return it and have to live with a book that is damaged… The damage isn’t so bad that it would stop me from reading the book, but since it is an excellent booklet, I’m not happy with the purchase. I will be more cautious shortly.

  10. Kerri Reynolds
    May 31st, 2022

    I'm happy so far, but I haven’t yet received my product

    Although I have not yet received my product, everything seems to be going well so far.

    Alibris is easy to use, and I would find what I needed without any difficulty.

    It does have a slightly outdated interface design which makes me wonder if it is secure.

    The payment page was next, but it didn’t give me any security.

    I’m hoping everything turns out fine. That’s all I have to say.

Write a review on Alibris UK

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Alibris UK

Richard Weatherford is an avid bookseller who enjoys old books and new technology. After teaching college for several years, Dick decided to sell antiquarian books through specialized catalogs. He quickly realized the potential of computer databases to help him in his old book sales. He wrote a business plan in 1982 for a company to build an online database of antiquarian booksellers. Interloc was his name for the company. He lives near Seattle.

[email protected]
https://alibris.co.uk
1250 45th Street suite 100, Emeryville, CA 94608, USA