Montane

Montane

30 Reviews
(3.6)
30 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
6
4 Star
6
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Montane legit?

Montane has 30 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Montane customer care?

You can contact Montane customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 167 052 2300

Where is Montane located?

Montane is located at address United Kingdom.

30 Reviews on Montane

  1. Ronbert
    1 rating

    Very Disappointing Experience

    Apr 6, 2024

    I wrote to the company to say I purchased this jacket to preserve me warm. It stated it was for excessive situations I wore it to stroll across the park with a base layer of a 260 icebreaker Marino lengthy sleeve pinnacle and it became four tiers so not exteme cold but it in no way saved me warm.

    They electronic mail me with this respond. Warmth could be very subjective to the climate conditions, pastime output, the user themselves and the layering system used. The are a large number of things that can affect the warmth consisting of outside moisture levels, ambient temperature and overheating of the user causing a increase of moisture and absence of breathability, the health and health of the wearer. Is the jacket the precise length and does not have plenty of surplus room in? £225 down the drain.

  2. Ali R.
    1 rating

    Lost in Transit

    Dec 14, 2023

    My order was not delivered because it was sent to the wrong address, far away! Two email messages to Montane helpdesk for assistance or for a replacement item to be delivered were completely unanswered for two months. The third email in which I asked for a refund got a reply. This is disappointing when you attempt to purchase directly from a business and they do not give you the goods.

  3. Ali Dorset
    1 rating

    Delayed Response to Delivery Issue

    Oct 27, 2023

    I experienced a frustrating situation recently when my order was mistakenly delivered to an address several miles away from my own. Despite my efforts to reach Montane's helpdesk through two separate emails, my requests for assistance or a replacement went unanswered for two weeks. It was disappointing to experience such a lack of communication, especially when I had chosen to make a direct purchase from the company. I finally received a response only after I sent a third email requesting a refund. This experience has left me feeling dissatisfied with the level of service provided by Montane, as I had expected a more responsive and customer-centric approach to resolving the issue.

  4. Texas Voyager
    2 rating

    It was a bit disappointing

    Jun 7, 2023

    I ordered this product on January 6th, order number 131240, expecting delivery in 1 or two days. I emailed your business on January 8th to inform you that I would be leaving for New Zealand on the 11th and asked if I could receive these items before this date. They arrived on January 12th. It was a bit disappointing with the delivery.

  5. Leif Tallaksen
    3 rating

    Design is fantastic

    May 10, 2023

    It took quite a while to reach Guernsey, and we're situated on the Channel Island and a small part of the Uk. Therefore, I can't comprehend why arriving here took so long. However, I'd buy it once more because the top's design is fantastic, comfortable, and made. I would be looking further at the options.

  6. Stephen Sargent
    5 rating

    Delivered quickly

    May 9, 2023

    The order was delivered quickly but was not a perfect match. However, I would like to claim that the process for returning it was first-rate and the top customer service I've received in a while. I'll certainly be looking to purchase items from Montane shortly.

  7. Jamie Holms
    5 rating

    Efficiently and quickly

    May 6, 2023

    I placed an order for I ordered a Protium wool jacket, a pair of Protium fleece gloves, and a hat. It was delivered very fast. It's perfect. I already had a few hoodies but wanted one with no. These fleeces are my favorite - an ideal blend of warmth, comfort, weight, and functionality. They are always an excellent fit when I wear Montane items. They also had nice gloves. They were nice too. Since the style wasn't mine and was handled efficiently and quickly.

  8. Peter Stoll
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    May 3, 2023

    Excellent service. Because I had discounts, they were incorporated into the system. Very easy to use, and if the pants I ordered were too big, it was so easy to allow me to return them. One issue I had was in the Royal Mail section; it took several attempts to complete producing the label. Some other companies I've used will automatically provide you with a QR code(and do not direct users to the Royal Mail website) as there is no printer. It is a relief to know that this will be Royal Mail. It's not me.

  9. Justin Grosz
    5 rating

    The speed of delivery

    May 2, 2023

    I haven't tried the shoes, but I haven't yet used them. But I trust Montane since my favorite mountaineer, Ben Wright., heavily influenced me. I'll write a total review after using the product shortly. Very pleased with the prompt responses and the speed of delivery. It's the same product as the photo.

  10. Hopper Delgado
    3 rating

    Smooth and efficient

    Apr 18, 2023

    It was a smooth delivery and high-quality Capri pants. However, I was upset to have to return the item as the size eight was a bit too large, and, unfortunately, Montane does not produce in sizes smaller than 6. The return process was smooth and efficient.

  11. Sarah nunez
    4 rating

    Cheaper products

    Apr 17, 2023

    I've purchased a lot of Montane products over the years, and the delivery times are always excellent, and the quality is top-notch. However, one concern is that getting cheaper products from vendors through stores is possible, which can be frustrating at times.

  12. Chanel Martinez
    5 rating

    Correct customer service

    Apr 12, 2023

    At first, I received an incorrect size jacket, a smaller size instead of 2xl, so it was tight. It's a credit to Montane, the customer service department, who did their best to correct this since I had to work just a few days after, and I am an outdoor instructor and needed to replace it for an item that failed. Thanks to all the staff, and I will recommend their services.

  13. Spicy ShortJo
    5 rating

    A good fit

    Apr 11, 2023

    At 5 feet tall, I've been trying to find the perfect pair of summer walking leggings for quite a while to replace my favorite Helly Hansen leggings I've used for so long. A good fit with a broad waistband that is very comfy and a high cost for quality leggings. I'll return to purchase the leggings for three seasons towards the end of summer.

  14. Feetal Positions
    5 rating

    Outstanding customer service

    Apr 6, 2023

    The jacket was sent for inspection because there were cold spots in the arms. Upon inspection, I was provided with a new coat. The new jacket was a delight even though it was a different design as the old one was discontinued. I would recommend outstanding customer service and accommodating staff.

  15. Marie Montella
    1 rating

    Overall, I was very disappointed

    Jan 5, 2023

    I recently ordered gift vouchers and a jacket from Montane for a birthday present, but I never received them. I was promised a callback when I contacted the company via email and phone, but it never happened. I eventually received a refund, but no explanation or apology was given. I also paid for next-day delivery, but the items were sent out with standard delivery and have still not arrived five days later, with no tracking information available. I ended up having to purchase my items from a different supplier. Overall, I was very disappointed with Montane's customer service and delivery issues.

  16. Richard Burgess
    5 rating

    I purchased it as a present for my son.

    Dec 16, 2022

    I purchased it as a present for my son. The product is excellent but smaller than what I thought or imagined, but given the purpose for which it's intended (mountain marathon), it won't be the best choice. The material is sturdy and has a fast delivery. I ordered it on Saturday, and it was delivered on Tuesday.

  17. Steve Hobley
    1 rating

    I bought some gloves as a Xmas gift for my daughter in November

    Dec 10, 2022

    I bought some gloves as a Xmas gift for my daughter in November, and she informed me that the phone's touchscreen was not working when she used the gloves; I decided to return them to the store in Widnes and, after the shop's owner had tested the other gloves after attempting mine, he found they didn't work, in the manner advertised, using phone touchscreens. He then firmly refused to offer either a credit or refund if I had purchased the gloves more than one month earlier. I wanted to take them to the trading standards office but didn't need the time. The shop either sells products that are not marked as knock-offs, or Montane sells substandard, unchecked equipment at a high price - I won't buy or utilize their products again. I will urge others to steer clear of this unprofessional and ineffective company.

  18. Steve Blackburn
    4 rating

    I love the product

    Aug 4, 2022

    I love the product. It is of fantastic quality. The product is not generous in size, so I had to send the leggings back in exchange for getting a bigger size. I'm waiting. Fast delivery right from the time I placed an order.

  19. Lynell Owen
    3 rating

    I ordered the jacket directly from Montane

    Aug 4, 2022

    The coat is windproof and warm, looks great, and fits well. I ordered the jacket directly from Montane, and while I was told I would receive a specific delivery time for the day, there was no communication. The jacket was eventually left in a warehouse collection center. I tried to get the lifetime guarantee, but it was not possible. The rest of the experience was terrible.

  20. Penny Myers
    3 rating

    I am returning the jacket

    Aug 3, 2022

    I'm returning the jacket after a long contemplation regarding the weight and size. The main factor that made the decision was color.

    The two fabrics were not in harmonious shades of blue, which did not appear in the description.

  21. Kathy Priddy
    3 rating

    I am not unhappy with the product

    Aug 3, 2022

    I am not unhappy with the product, other than the size was more significant than I had anticipated, and I needed to return it. The website states Free Returns ........so I took a print the label provided and took it to the postal office. They would not accept it since the title was not intended for returns.

    Therefore, I paid PS4.85 for 1st Class recorded postage and then sent an email to Montane. So far, they haven't been able to respond and did not pay for the cost of the postage! Therefore, the returns are not FOC, and their customer service is horrible!

  22. Susan Ward
    4 rating

    Everything was perfect with my order

    Aug 2, 2022

    Everything was perfect with my order, which was delivered on time, but I did not receive the discount code I used according to the instructions on the website. However, the discount code was not registered and was not removed from the final cost. I called customer service, but they couldn't help me with anything, and I ended up losing the discount.

  23. Marjorie Stoner
    4 rating

    The only issue

    Aug 1, 2022

    The only issue is that it's too tight around my legs which are very large and robust. The waist measurement is ideal; however, it's a pity that Montane does not offer regular or slim sizes that fit larger bodies. These pants look excellent. However, they won't last all day long out in the open.

  24. Philip Ambrose
    4 rating

    I wouldn't have any problems purchasing from Montane again.

    Aug 1, 2022

    The order was not typical and arrived later than I had anticipated. But, the item was excellent and was fitted according to the size guideline.
    I wouldn't have any problems purchasing from Montane again.

  25. Robin Norman
    5 rating

    The delivery was quick and simple to purchase on the internet.

    Jul 31, 2022

    I've been wearing my Montona Terra shorts this morning. They're very light and comfortable for walking dogs. They are well-padded, and I am pleased to have purchased them. The delivery was quick and straightforward to buy on the internet.

  26. Chris Delgado
    5 rating

    They responded quickly

    Jul 30, 2022

    A change in my order resulted in it being required to contact the Customer Service team. They responded quickly and solved my concern seamlessly. The package was delivered in the initial delivery time, and there was no delay caused.

  27. Tammy Smart
    5 rating

    Thanks Montane.

    Jul 24, 2022

    I ordered an oversized T-Shirt in a large size as a present. About an hour after placing the order, the recipient advised me they required a medium size, not a Large! I couldn't have asked to have better service! I contacted Montane to inquire whether they could alter the package size before it was delivered.

    I placed my order on a Saturday, and I was sure nobody would read my message until Monday. When I woke up at 6 am on Monday I got an email to inform me that my parcel was waiting to be delivered. And at 10 am, I received a reply from Customer service stating they would take the order and exchange the sizes with me. Within 48 hours, the t-shirt arrived in the exact size I required. PERFECT. Thanks, Montane.

  28. Mike Eaton
    3 rating

    Customer service is terrible

    Jun 22, 2022

    The web website says that Free Returns are available, so I printed the label provided and took it to the postal office. They would not accept it since the label did not mention returns. I, therefore, made a payment of PS4.85 for 1st Class recorded postage, and then I emailed Montane.

    So far, they haven't been able to respond and did not pay for the shipping cost! Therefore, the returns are not FOC, and their customer service is terrible! I have no issue with the product, but the sizing was more than I had anticipated, and I needed to return it.

  29. Becca Molten
    5 rating

    Their service is top-quality

    Jun 21, 2022

    Quality of items I have purchased in the past has always been of the highest standard. I cycle, walk and run, and I have found that Montane gives me the right products that meet my needs. Their service is top-quality, whether within their Ashington shop or on their website. It is equally important to choose a brand which is rooted into the N.E. region.

  30. Simon Nichols
    5 rating

    Extraordinary Waterproof Jacket

    May 28, 2022

    Although I've never spent much on outdoor gear, I decided to plunge because I was going to Vietnam during monsoon season. And this jacket is exceptional.

    My order was shipped the next day and I received it the day after.

    I couldn't be happier. It has been tested up in the mountains near my home a few times, and it kept the rain out like a dream.

    The jacket also dried quickly, almost as fast as brushed off.

    This jacket is the best I have ever owned. It packs down so small that it can be carried in a pocket.

    This jacket is great for backpacking! Also, it is light and feathery. I will continue to buy outdoor gear from Montane.

Write a review on Montane

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Montane?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Montane

Montane(r) is synonymous with lightweight, breathable clothes and equipment built for quality. Find jackets, legwear, packs, headwear, and accessories for women and men to go further. Faster.

167 052 2300
https://montane.com
United Kingdom
89 views