16 Reviews on Montane

  1. Marie Montella
    Jan 5, 2023

    Overall, I was very disappointed

    I recently ordered gift vouchers and a jacket from Montane for a birthday present, but I never received them. I was promised a callback when I contacted the company via email and phone, but it never happened. I eventually received a refund, but no explanation or apology was given. I also paid for next-day delivery, but the items were sent out with standard delivery and have still not arrived five days later, with no tracking information available. I ended up having to purchase my items from a different supplier. Overall, I was very disappointed with Montane’s customer service and delivery issues.

  2. Richard Burgess
    Dec 16, 2022

    I purchased it as a present for my son.

    I purchased it as a present for my son. The product is excellent but smaller than what I thought or imagined, but given the purpose for which it’s intended (mountain marathon), it won’t be the best choice. The material is sturdy and has a fast delivery. I ordered it on Saturday, and it was delivered on Tuesday.

  3. Steve Hobley
    Dec 10, 2022

    I bought some gloves as a Xmas gift for my daughter in November

    I bought some gloves as a Xmas gift for my daughter in November, and she informed me that the phone’s touchscreen was not working when she used the gloves; I decided to return them to the store in Widnes and, after the shop’s owner had tested the other gloves after attempting mine, he found they didn’t work, in the manner advertised, using phone touchscreens. He then firmly refused to offer either a credit or refund if I had purchased the gloves more than one month earlier. I wanted to take them to the trading standards office but didn’t need the time. The shop either sells products that are not marked as knock-offs, or Montane sells substandard, unchecked equipment at a high price – I won’t buy or utilize their products again. I will urge others to steer clear of this unprofessional and ineffective company.

  4. Steve Blackburn
    Aug 4, 2022

    I love the product

    I love the product. It is of fantastic quality. The product is not generous in size, so I had to send the leggings back in exchange for getting a bigger size. I’m waiting. Fast delivery right from the time I placed an order.

  5. Lynell Owen
    Aug 4, 2022

    I ordered the jacket directly from Montane

    The coat is windproof and warm, looks great, and fits well. I ordered the jacket directly from Montane, and while I was told I would receive a specific delivery time for the day, there was no communication. The jacket was eventually left in a warehouse collection center. I tried to get the lifetime guarantee, but it was not possible. The rest of the experience was terrible.

  6. Penny Myers
    Aug 3, 2022

    I am returning the jacket

    I’m returning the jacket after a long contemplation regarding the weight and size. The main factor that made the decision was color.

    The two fabrics were not in harmonious shades of blue, which did not appear in the description.

  7. Kathy Priddy
    Aug 3, 2022

    I am not unhappy with the product

    I am not unhappy with the product, other than the size was more significant than I had anticipated, and I needed to return it. The website states Free Returns ……..so I took a print the label provided and took it to the postal office. They would not accept it since the title was not intended for returns.

    Therefore, I paid PS4.85 for 1st Class recorded postage and then sent an email to Montane. So far, they haven’t been able to respond and did not pay for the cost of the postage! Therefore, the returns are not FOC, and their customer service is horrible!

  8. Susan Ward
    Aug 2, 2022

    Everything was perfect with my order

    Everything was perfect with my order, which was delivered on time, but I did not receive the discount code I used according to the instructions on the website. However, the discount code was not registered and was not removed from the final cost. I called customer service, but they couldn’t help me with anything, and I ended up losing the discount.

  9. Marjorie Stoner
    Aug 1, 2022

    The only issue

    The only issue is that it’s too tight around my legs which are very large and robust. The waist measurement is ideal; however, it’s a pity that Montane does not offer regular or slim sizes that fit larger bodies. These pants look excellent. However, they won’t last all day long out in the open.

  10. Philip Ambrose
    Aug 1, 2022

    I wouldn't have any problems purchasing from Montane again.

    The order was not typical and arrived later than I had anticipated. But, the item was excellent and was fitted according to the size guideline.
    I wouldn’t have any problems purchasing from Montane again.

  11. Robin Norman
    Jul 31, 2022

    The delivery was quick and simple to purchase on the internet.

    I’ve been wearing my Montona Terra shorts this morning. They’re very light and comfortable for walking dogs. They are well-padded, and I am pleased to have purchased them. The delivery was quick and straightforward to buy on the internet.

  12. Chris Delgado
    Jul 30, 2022

    They responded quickly

    A change in my order resulted in it being required to contact the Customer Service team. They responded quickly and solved my concern seamlessly. The package was delivered in the initial delivery time, and there was no delay caused.

  13. Tammy Smart
    Jul 24, 2022

    Thanks Montane.

    I ordered an oversized T-Shirt in a large size as a present. About an hour after placing the order, the recipient advised me they required a medium size, not a Large! I couldn’t have asked to have better service! I contacted Montane to inquire whether they could alter the package size before it was delivered.

    I placed my order on a Saturday, and I was sure nobody would read my message until Monday. When I woke up at 6 am on Monday I got an email to inform me that my parcel was waiting to be delivered. And at 10 am, I received a reply from Customer service stating they would take the order and exchange the sizes with me. Within 48 hours, the t-shirt arrived in the exact size I required. PERFECT. Thanks, Montane.

  14. Mike Eaton
    Jun 22, 2022

    customer service is terrible

    The web website says that Free Returns are available, so I printed the label provided and took it to the postal office. They would not accept it since the label did not mention returns. I, therefore, made a payment of PS4.85 for 1st Class recorded postage, and then I emailed Montane.

    So far, they haven’t been able to respond and did not pay for the shipping cost! Therefore, the returns are not FOC, and their customer service is terrible! I have no issue with the product, but the sizing was more than I had anticipated, and I needed to return it.

  15. Becca Molten
    Jun 21, 2022

    Their service is top-quality

    Quality of items I have purchased in the past has always been of the highest standard. I cycle, walk and run, and I have found that Montane gives me the right products that meet my needs. Their service is top-quality, whether within their Ashington shop or on their website. It is equally important to choose a brand which is rooted into the N.E. region.

  16. Simon Nichols
    May 28, 2022

    Extraordinary Waterproof Jacket

    Although I’ve never spent much on outdoor gear, I decided to plunge because I was going to Vietnam during monsoon season. And this jacket is exceptional.

    My order was shipped the next day and I received it the day after.

    I couldn’t be happier. It has been tested up in the mountains near my home a few times, and it kept the rain out like a dream.

    The jacket also dried quickly, almost as fast as brushed off.

    This jacket is the best I have ever owned. It packs down so small that it can be carried in a pocket.

    This jacket is great for backpacking! Also, it is light and feathery. I will continue to buy outdoor gear from Montane.

Write a review on Montane

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Montane

Montane(r) is synonymous with lightweight, breathable clothes and equipment built for quality. Find jackets, legwear, packs, headwear, and accessories for women and men to go further. Faster.

167 052 2300
[email protected]
https://montane.com
United Kingdom