Hardaddy

Hardaddy

52 Reviews
(2.6)
52 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
20
2 Star
8
3 Star
8
4 Star
6
5 Star
10

Q&A

Where is Hardaddy located?

Hardaddy is a global online retailer with registered addresses in the United States and the United Kingdom. However, knowing that their products are shipped from China is essential.

Is Hardaddy Legit?

While Hardaddy is an online retailer, there have been reports of delivery and customer service issues. Check return policies and warranty terms, and use secure payment methods like PayPal when purchasing from this site.

Is Hardaddy an American company?

Hardaddy has a registered address in the United States, specifically in San Leandro, California. However, it also has a registered address in the United Kingdom and ships products from China. Therefore, while it operates in the United States, it is headquartered in China.

52 Reviews on Hardaddy

  1. Stanley Chawner
    4 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Apr 5, 2024

    Everything was fantastic. Liked how you provided a sizing chart. Won't recognise for sure till the order arrives if I'm glad with it. Pricing no longer reflecting my nearby dollar of AUD turned into a permit down even though as it wasn't until I become charged that i saw it became greater than the rate shown although nevertheless glad with the charge as long as the high-quality is there when the order arrives.

  2. Tonya Lowery
    3 rating

    Late Arrival Slippery Material

    Dec 28, 2023

    I placed an order for a shirt celebrating Thanksgiving on December 9. I told them it was shipped in a few weeks, but it didn't show up on December 27. When I reached out to customer service, they advised me that I should "wait patiently"! It looks great and has been well made however, I'm not a person who likes the slippery material. I'm sure my husband will love the shirt next time!

  3. Janice Savelle
    1 rating

    Delay in Shipping

    Dec 14, 2023

    They are entirely deceitful regarding their speed of shipping. I ordered the shirt on Nov. 18, and the information indicated that regular shipping would deliver the item to me ahead of December. 3. We're now at the end of December. Three, and the shirt hasn't been received from the shipping service. I'm wondering if we'll get this before the Christmas season.

  4. Sean
    1 rating

    HarDaddy.com ScamScam Alert: Don't Get Duped By This Store

    Nov 30, 2023

    Charged my card but no email confirmation, no shirt, no customer service number which is a huge red flag. Used their email and messaging and got no response. Filing a claim with my bank. Scammers!

  5. Frank
    5 rating

    I'm a thrilled customer

    Nov 22, 2023

    So far I have 8 of their shirts in my closet and another 6 in the shopping cart. The print quality is good. The fabric is light and breezy. Size-wise, maybe I'm lucky. I'm a pear-shaped short person and their Large is perfect for me. Transactions have been easy. I've never once been even remotely inclined to return anything. I'll keep ordering from them until they give me a reason not to. I love their product.

  6. Ray
    2 rating

    Wrong sizes

    Nov 7, 2023

    I like the shirts, but its a crap shoot, you never know what size you will get. I always order an XL but sometimes get a L or sometimes I'll get XXL If they don't have your size, they will send anything they have in stock. good luck trying to return...

  7. Tom Johnson
    5 rating

    Hardaddy review

    Oct 10, 2023

    I took a chance and was very pleased. With each item I received them in a clear, waterproof bag which can be used at the beach or boat to keep things dry. When I Hadid an exchange, they offered me a 50% refund if I kept the items and could gift them if I want. I bought 5 more shirts as they’re running a season ending sale. I really like them. Quality is very good!

  8. Drew
    1 rating

    Buyer beware!!!!!

    Oct 10, 2023

    I just made a purchase and question the validity due to pricing. I had an order in my cart all based on the canadian dollar. When i placed the order it charged me in U.S dollar at a completely different price than in my cart. The shirts were onsale for 13.57 canadian, but i was charged 26.80 U.S plus the exchange. I was charged more than double the advertised price. I tried to use the 24/7 live chat and was unable to make them understand........ even with pictures. it clearly shows my cart in canadian dollars, but i was charged a deferent price in U.S currency, which was basically double the price........ plus the currency exchange........ I cancelled the order and am awaiting refund. I may contact my bank and get the money back that way.

  9. Ray Bolen
    1 rating

    Wrong size

    Sep 13, 2023

    I really like the shirts but they don't send the correct sizes. They will send whatever they have in stock, I'm an (XL) and they have sent me ( L) I can were them, so I just let it go. But this time I received a Medium which I cannot wear. I have been trying for 2 hours and get no way to return this shirt. I have purchased 12 shirts from them this year and I will never purchase from them again. they advertise having a return policy, but they
    really don't.

  10. Courtney Pitzer
    1 rating

    Horrible customer service and fees

    Sep 13, 2023

    I had to return a shirt and only received 1/4 of my purchase price. They charge you high return shipping cost for returning an item. I received an email after I returned it and it states I will get back the full purchase price. It never stated I would be charged for the return shipping fee. I contacted customer service and they were rude and told me I was wrong and I wasn't getting anymore money out of them. Sad because we like the shirts but refuse to do business with a company that rips you off.

  11. Allan
    4 rating

    Good for what it costs

    Sep 13, 2023

    Purchased twice off this company, first order I ordered the wrong size and their customer service offered me to either ship them back or keep them and they’ll give me 50% of my money back, second order I just received my 2nd order and the long sleeved shirts are in great condition.

  12. Judith Harbert
    1 rating

    No email or order# confirming

    Sep 7, 2023

    I ordered 3 mens shirts 5 days ago and nothing shows up on my email. No order # and no way to contact them or track. They billed my credit card and they already paid them. getting ready to take this to a legal level Is it a scam?

    1. Sean
      Nov 30, 2023

      Same thing happened to me. No email confirmation, no shirt, no customer contact number. Used their email and messaging and got no response. Filing a claim with my bank. Scammers!

    2. Jeffrey miler
      Sep 13, 2023

      I am wondering same thing

  13. Jim James
    1 rating

    Flammable polypropylene. Chinese toxic crap.

    Aug 14, 2023

    A joke and a total waste of money. Shirts made from same fabric as Halloween costumes. Amazon needs to have a class action lawsuit against them for the Chinese garbage they are pushing off on American consumers.

  14. James
    1 rating

    Hardaddy a scam website.

    Aug 4, 2023

    ABSOLUTELY INFURIATING! I had a NIGHTMARE trying to pay for my order on this SUSPICIOUS website, Hardaddy. My bank card wouldn't go through, and PayPal gave me the runaround with some nonsense about confirming banking info. Don't try to tell me it's a money issue on my end – I KNOW it's not!

    I only went through with this order because a pastor friend recommended it, but now I'm seriously questioning their judgment. What kind of reputable site makes it this difficult to make a simple purchase? AVOID this website at all costs! The hardaddy payment process is a JOKE, and I'll think twice before ever considering buying from them again!

  15. Harry Smith
    2 rating

    Hardaddy shirts review

    Jun 7, 2023

    Don't be lured into purchasing one of these shirts. Yes, they're decent and available in numerous designs; however, the hardaddy shirts are unwearable. The clothes are made of the thinnest inexpensive polyester you can imagine, like the ones you'd buy from Walmart at $9.99. The garment appears and feels as if it's priced at over $2 to manufacture in China. It was similar to flushing 35 dollars in the drain.

  16. Emily Doyle
    4 rating

    A great variety of shirts

    May 10, 2023

    I had too many shirts to choose which one I would like. It's not a huge problem. The c categories didn't seem to make sense to me. I attempted to use them, but I found more clothing items I've seen, which were bowling-style or Hawaiian-style but didn't fit into the category for some reason. I enjoyed the size guides that were provided for each shirt. My torso is about a couple of inches more significant than the standard size, and having that guide helped me make my choice.

  17. Lisbehet rodriguez
    1 rating

    DON'T WASTE YOU MONEY!????

    May 9, 2023

    I NEVER RECIVED MY ORDER AND THEY DON'T WANT TO RETUR MY MONEY BACK????
    HARDADDY REFUSED THE USPS ORDER RETURN AND NOBODY KNOWS WHERE IT IS.

    MY ORDER IS MISSING AND MY MONEY TOO

  18. David
    1 rating

    Terrible service- 0 Reputation Company

    Mar 19, 2023

    I ordered a shirt back on February 24. They took money out of my account on February 25. It’s March 18. I still have not received my order. I have not even received confirmation that my order is being processed. It’s going into 4th week. This amount of time is not appropriate. I tried emailing customer service and still got no answers. Stay away from this scam company!!!

  19. Wayne w
    1 rating

    Hardaddy

    Mar 19, 2023

    customer service is the worst and clothing isn’t as described they haven’t refunded me as of yet and I returned their merchandise over 3 weeks ago and they said that they haven’t received the merchandise yet and they make you pay shipping cost to return their garbage stay clear of Hardaddy

  20. Leon
    1 rating

    One star is one too many

    Jan 18, 2023

    One of the shirts I ordered had beautiful graphics on its front. But the shirt I received featured a grossly distorted graphic. The two panels on the front did not match up by any stretch of imagination. Not even close.
    The shirt never should have made it off the assembly line. And it certainly shouldn't have gotten through Quality Control, if there is such a thing. And the person who was to actually pack the shirt for shipping should have just tossed it in the trash. Were all these people on LSD? Or is this Hardaddy's way of making easy money. Oh, yeah, forget about trying get a refund. Caveat Emptor.

  21. Brittany Stancil
    2 rating

    The website is confusing

    Jan 5, 2023

    The website is confusing. It's not a guarantee that you will receive your order. During complex checkout, I was to get a 50% discount coupon, but it did not show up. I received a 20% discount, so I bought two shirts instead of four shirts. I'm hoping my shorts will arrive shortly.

  22. Annette Cornier
    1 rating

    Crap

    Dec 16, 2022

    I ordered 3 shirts for my Brother! Out of the 3, only one came out that I picked out! I called customer service, and the” little boy answering the phone said there was no info regarding any Oder from me! Today my brother received 2 Shirts that were not even close to what I picked out for him. They were EXTREMELY WRINKLED and not long enough for any man over 6 Feet! Crappy material, crappy Customer Service.

    NEVER AGAIN

  23. Rodolfo
    1 rating

    No pueden resolver mi compra.

    Nov 10, 2022

    Realice mi pedido y han podido confirmar mi compra, que pena mi primer impresion con ellos, sea lo más parecido a una estafa ????

    Translated

    I placed my order, and they have been able to confirm my purchase, what a pity my first impression with them was; it is the closest thing to a scam.

  24. Brendan Dempsey
    3 rating

    I'm much more likely not to buy

    Oct 21, 2022

    One note I would prefer to hear is that a specific shirt is about to be gone - and I did not get one that I liked. I wouldn't say I like getting nagging messages from my bank telling me to complete my purchase. I'm much more likely not to buy.

  25. Bilda Zvirblis
    5 rating

    This was my first experience placing an order

    Oct 7, 2022

    The site is simple to navigate. This was my first experience placing an order. My brother informed me that they are great shirts, but they're too small. I went with a larger size on behalf of my husband.

  26. Mary Thompson
    2 rating

    I'm waiting for the return of an item that wasn't made in the correct size

    Sep 19, 2022

    H15 is a discount code for H15 that I'm not sure if it worked, and four items purchased are supposed to be free shipping on the site is not a good experience for checkout. Also, I'm waiting for the return of an item that wasn't made in the correct size.

  27. Bill Grane
    2 rating

    I'm waiting for an exchange

    Sep 15, 2022

    H15 is a discount code for H15 that I'm not sure if it worked, and the four items I purchased were supposed to be free shipping on the website isn't a great experience to checkout. Also, I'm waiting for an exchange for an item that wasn't made in the correct size.

  28. Mark Taylor
    1 rating

    The customer service is terrible

    Sep 9, 2022

    Could you not buy anything from them? The customer service is terrible. You can't speak to a live representative. There's no actual tracking number to track when they ship your products. They send your items in separate packages (so they can claim). I haven't received your ordered items after several weeks. Don't order anything from them.

  29. Lou Pasetes
    2 rating

    Additionally, I'm waiting on an exchange for an item that was not the correct size

    Sep 4, 2022

    H15 is a discount code for H15 that I'm not sure if it worked, and four items purchased are supposed to be free shipping on the site is not a good experience for checkout. Additionally, I'm waiting on an exchange for an item that was not the correct size.

    1. Brent Hawket

      Love the shirts, but still waiting to exchange sizes.

      Nov 12, 2022

      I I love their designs and once they Exchange my extra large shirts for larges which was my first purchase, I can't wait to buy more. the shirts are cool as hell! but I made the mistake of ordering my first three shirts and extra large, because on some shirts that is my size, but hard daddy seem to run a bit larger, so I definitely need to exchange my three extra-larges for larges. the problem is I put my request for a return some time ago and have yet to receive any sort of acknowledgment whatsoever, which is very frustrating. not even a confirmation email that they have received my exchange request. that is to their detriment because I will become one of their number one customers and give them rave reviews once they make this exchange for me. I plan on buying many many more.

  30. Evelyn Wirth
    5 rating

    She informed me that the product was fantastic

    Aug 31, 2022

    I am not a fan of buying new clothes since everything that can have to do with the expenditure of money is a source of discontent for me. However, I do have my wife, and she loves dressing up in stylish clothes. She keeps me shopping for new clothes, and I wouldn't say I like them. Recently, she decided to buy some clothing for me by herself, with no need for my presence. It was an unexpected gift. She opted for this online store and purchased several boxes of clothes. In reality, she ordered two packs of clothing due to the sheer amount of clothes to count. The lady who bought the clothes made me write this review as she enjoyed the whole experience of shopping here. She informed me that the product was fantastic.

  31. Milton Banas
    5 rating

    Overall, very good

    Aug 26, 2022

    Everything was fine. The photos are great. Overall, very good. The discounting was clear and stimulating, -- it helped keep me motivated. I came across the Pride collection, and we are grateful to you for this. I think I'll come back to look at flash sales after I've built an outfit for summer.

  32. Bobby Perez
    3 rating

    The website isn't user-friendly

    Aug 8, 2022

    The website isn't user-friendly. Prices change frequently. Shipping is confusing. I would like to know the items by price, mainly when it is necessary to pay a bit more to save money. Select All Items Under $19.99; everything was less than $19.99.

    Three for $60 is an absurd deal. Buy 3 for the price of $60; however, only certain items. What is the reason why Flash Sale shirts not be included in this offer?

  33. Falk Jennifer
    4 rating

    I'm happy with the look of them

    Aug 6, 2022

    I like the fact that the images depict both sides of the shirt. It is also possible to zoom out to reveal the specifics. I bought five just a little time ago. They arrived, and I'm happy with the look of them. I wore one today and have had several people comment on how cute it was.

  34. Delores Myrman
    5 rating

    Thank you so much

    Aug 5, 2022

    As a professional entertainer, I'm always seeking something new and unique regarding music ties or elegant fashion shirts. This has been my only location to look. Sometimes, I am lucky to discover an item in a second-hand shop. However, not in the way of typical retail. They are not available in stores. I live near Big D, Dallas, Texas. There is no stock. Thank you so much.
    I am looking forward to receiving my order within about ten working days. Suppose.

  35. Onte Faitalia
    3 rating

    It's difficult to provide an opinion right now

    Jul 21, 2022

    It's challenging to provide an opinion right now. There's a reason that certain clothes are tiny and that's a problem! I'm hoping that my dad's product, a t-shirt for my dad, won't be too big! Some companies I buy from, particularly in China.

  36. Nelson Berrios
    3 rating

    The hawaiian shirts look amazing

    Jul 21, 2022

    The Hawaiian shirts look amazing. My only suggestion is for customers to be able to choose any of the designs for the shirt color they'd otherwise picked. For example, Cross or flag on an "ANY" shirt.

  37. Rebecca Barnett
    3 rating

    This is your first and final purchase from me

    Jul 21, 2022

    You provided free shipping until I utilized the HD15 coupon that your website provided me. Fifteen percent off $99 or more is not less than $79...the minimum to receive free shipping. Therefore, your 15% discount was transformed into a 5% discount after you added $10.90 in shipping costs using your discount code. Poor form. This is your first and final purchase from me.

    1. Rick
      Jun 30, 2023

      The minimum for free shipping is 89 dollars.

  38. Karen Nourse
    5 rating

    It was not too expensive

    Jul 21, 2022

    This is my second time buying from you. I was initially nervous because the process was a bit slow, and I was unsure if I would get the item; however, it did arrive, and I was happy. The hat I ordered was not as big as I had hoped I would get. However, it was not too expensive, and I didn't need to be concerned about it.

  39. Rodney Snyder
    1 rating

    I had no option to input one

    Jul 21, 2022

    They gave me three different discount codes. However, I couldn't find the right place to enter any of them. There was a discount 32% code, a 15% discount code, and an offer for free shipping; however, I had no option to input one. I clicked on and entered my payment information, and when I realized it, I was able to place my order, and I could not cancel it.

  40. David Wagner
    1 rating

    I'm not satisfied

    Jul 21, 2022

    I ordered the shirts and jacket. Order #HBTQH00106818. The other shirt I called was my son's (5X), and the other was to me (2x). My size is perfect, but 5X was similar to an XL! The jacket fits as a medium. The return had to be sent to China? Seriously? I want to order more, but I am unsure about the size. I'm out of $80, and I'm not satisfied. My friends love my shirt and wanted to know where I purchased it. However, I'm not able to recommend your business.

  41. Gerri Barrick
    1 rating

    Taking it away is a scam and bait and switch

    Jul 21, 2022

    I only placed the order due to my qualification in the free shipping program. My total, including tax, was less than $84. After I made a payment to the site, it added a shipping fee of over $11, bringing my total to more than I was willing to pay. It then advised me to spend more money to get the free shipping I already had the chance to qualify for. I tried to cancel the order, but instead, it was accepted.

    I am an elderly person with Social Security. I want to receive the complimentary shipping I was given and am eligible for, as well as my original purchase of less than $84, or I need the order to be canceled and an entire refund. I was not a fan of the more significant amount. I can't afford the higher amount.

    I am not able to afford the higher amount. But then taking it away is a scam and bait and switch. I want to receive free shipping and reduce the cost or make the order canceled and give me an entire refund.

  42. Gerald Zimbardi
    4 rating

    It's a bit confusing and frustrating

    Jul 21, 2022

    I received an email informing me to click the link to receive the discount coupon. When I attempted to redeem the coupon, I was informed that I could not use that coupon for any listed shirts because they were all reduced in price. I do not understand why you sent me that email containing the shirt's address doesn't allow me to use the discount coupon.

    If you send me an email with a message telling me that I am entitled to discounted prices and provide an online link to the shirts and I click on the link, I should be able to apply the discount you offered on the shirts you sent me. It's a bit confusing and frustrating.

  43. Linda Douglas
    1 rating

    It took about a month for the two shirts to be delivered

    Jul 21, 2022

    It took about a month for the two shirts to be delivered. I kept receiving notices that they were on the road, so I was so excited to receive the shirts, they looked fabulous on the internet, but boy was I deceived. I'm an oversized person and ordered 3x to make sure they fit me in a style I liked. The fabric was made of tissue paper.

    They were labeled 3x. However, they were the largest size, and they were barely covering my belly of mine. It's a joke. Do yourself a favor, and go to a retailer and choose items you can feel and taste. I am waiting for my refund after having to pay for return shipping. Don't be fooled by these people.

  44. Remona Desrosiers
    3 rating

    It was very disappointing

    Jul 21, 2022

    The link on the website through Facebook did not allow me to shop since there was no icon for "my cart.' I needed to bring the connection using my browser and then go shopping again. Additionally, the coupon code I received via Facebook did not work after I had placed an order. However, I was unable to get it back through Facebook. I think it was HD19. However, I am unsure if I remembered the correct code since I could not locate the offer. Thus, I didn't get my 20% discount. It wasn't enjoyable.

  45. Robert Frazier
    3 rating

    It's pretty good

    Jul 21, 2022

    It's pretty good; however, when choosing a pair of shorts, I would select one color, and if it appeared out of stock, it would change to a different color when I placed the order but show the larger image of the paint's not available. I had to rectify it before adding it to my cart. I'm seeing that many are not noticing this issue and returning uncolored products.

  46. Janet Ruggiero
    2 rating

    Websites that aren't as smooth

    Jul 21, 2022

    Websites that aren't as smooth. A shady collection of email addresses with promises of discounts. You'll discover if you have spent more than $90. They also gather your email address when you provide feedback. They'll sell your data, so you should use a disposable email.

    They'll be using it to provide "customer care," another junk email to sell products that aren't as effective as they appear.

  47. Jordan Torres
    2 rating

    False advertising First

    Jul 21, 2022

    False advertising First, the Ad for purchasing three or more shirts was a 50 discount - I bought four, and no deal was applied for 50. 2. Ad stated free shipping on orders of more than $79; however, even though my total purchase was $88, I was cost $9.70 to ship. I'm not sure what you're doing. I'll need to wait and determine if the material of the shirts is any decent.

  48. Debra Giwoyna
    4 rating

    I've already ordered one shirt

    Jul 21, 2022

    I've already ordered one shirt. It took about one week to receive. It is fragile and must be handled with care. But that's what I was expecting. I just ordered three additional.

    Reasonable price, good quality, and shipping are acceptable. The style and fit are excellent. Cool tops. The purchase is worth it but not five stars.

  49. Grady
    1 rating

    Poor quality and size error.

    Jul 4, 2022

    I ordered a XXL and recieved a shirt too small. Perhapse and 4X would have been suitable. Dissapointed and will not order again. Returning shirt would cost me the freight. Not worth the time you wait or the money. Poor quality.

  50. Lorne Weeter
    5 rating

    Everything was fine

    Jun 22, 2022

    Everything was fine. The photos are excellent. Overall, very good. The discounting was simple and very stimulating -- it helped keep me motivated. I noticed a Pride collection, and we are grateful for the opportunity to purchase it. I'm sure I'll return to check out flash sales after I've built an essential summer outfit.

Write a review on Hardaddy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Hardaddy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Hardaddy

Hardaddy.com is an online retailer that embodies the Aloha Spirit, a Hawaiian concept that encapsulates love, affection, peace, compassion, and mercy. The company advocates for a more accessible and independent fashion expression in the 21st century, aiming to return the summer atmosphere from the mountains and seas to the city. Hardaddy's offerings, particularly Hawaiian shirts, are available in various sizes and qualities. The outstanding natural beauty of Hawaii inspires the passionate prints on these shirts. The company sees Aloha as the essence of relationships in which each person is essential to every other person for collective existence. This philosophy aligns with their core brand values. Hardaddy is dedicated to combining the Aloha Spirit with a passion for daily fashion apparel, living by the mantra, "Nature always wears the color of the SPIRIT."

Read More
https://hardaddy.com
Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
6727 views