CHO.CO.UK

CHO.CO.UK

29 Reviews
(2.9)
29 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
9
2 Star
3
3 Star
6
4 Star
3
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is CHO.CO.UK legit?

CHO.CO.UK has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CHO.CO.UK customer care?

You can contact CHO.CO.UK customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 122 859 5353

Where is CHO.CO.UK located?

CHO.CO.UK is located at address United Kingdom.

29 Reviews on CHO.CO.UK

  1. David Jordan
    1 rating

    Not As Advertised

    Apr 6, 2024

    Purchased a Boss Thor jacket from CHO . The snap shots of the jacket on version truely shows the jacket with a Boss badge on the sleeve. This is likewise backed up with the aid of CHO’s description of the jacket on their internet site. This isn't true! The jacket does NOT come with the BOSS badge at the sleeve. This become infuriating as it's miles completely deceptive and after procuring shipping and watching for the item it turned into a huge unhappiness.

    If you come an item you lose what you have paid on courier prices to CHO and then you definately have return prices also, so ultimately i stored the jacket although it wasn’t precisely the one i desired and the one that CHO are promoting! My first and ultimate time ordering from this agency!

  2. James Dobbie
    1 rating

    Damaged Goods and Disappointing Service

    Dec 14, 2023

    The items were damaged when they arrived. The dog bed was ripped on the bottom, while the other was destroyed across the bases. If CHO called about it, they were only told to send the item back, and we'd refund them the amount, but there was no apology or offer for replacement or any assistance in any way; it seemed to be something they were used to. Additionally, when the package did get to them after a week, on the tracked 48 hours, Royal Mail provided a standard email stating that the money was returned. Insufficient customer support is an absolute disgrace. I would suggest that no one use this company.

  3. David
    1 rating

    Frustration and Delay in Receiving Ordered Items

    Oct 27, 2023

    Seventeen days ago, I placed an order for two items and am still eagerly awaiting their arrival. Unfortunately, it seems that there is an ongoing issue with Royal Mail. I've proactively contacted Royal Mail and the company (CHO), but it's disheartening that repeat customers like myself do not appear to be valued. CHO's reluctance to resend the items is quite astonishing.

    I paid in good faith and have displayed considerable patience throughout this ordeal. However, if my items do not reach me within the next seven days, I will be forced to initiate a chargeback through my credit card company. This action is necessary because it seems that CHO is unwilling to either resend the items or issue a refund.

    To compound matters, I recently received another email from CHO suggesting that I could win my last order back by making a new purchase. Given the unresolved issue with my initial order, this comes across as a further frustration.

  4. Anthony Darin
    1 rating

    Didn't hand deliver the item

    Jun 7, 2023

    I never received my item. Instead of delivering another or granting a refund, they advised me to hold off for 30 days until an investigation to determine what the reason was for why Royal Mail didn't hand deliver the item.

  5. Tracie Smith
    5 rating

    I would recommend

    May 10, 2023

    While I was forced to return a jacket I purchased because it did not look right to me, I would recommend the company for providing plenty of assistance before I made my purchase, and they promptly refunded the money.

  6. Karin Slayton
    5 rating

    A good quality product

    May 9, 2023

    I went with CHO because they have the Barbour top I wanted. However, I chose them primarily due to their excellent reviews compared to other companies offering identical products. I received a confirmation email immediately, and my order was shipped at the time that was advised—a good quality product for an affordable cost.

  7. Nahara Jimenez
    1 rating

    A massive plastic bag

    Apr 18, 2023

    The packaging appears differently than the usual Barbour( The jacket is supposed to be laid flat before packing inside a massive plastic bag. Mine are packed in a smaller bag). Still, I was surprised that the middle button was damaged and disappeared. This isn't like Barbour's usual quality and appears to be an item that was returned. I'm lazy enough to handle all the returns and refunds; I won't return to purchase another.

  8. Dixie Williams
    5 rating

    Quickly and safely

    Apr 17, 2023

    I had never heard of CHO before, so I checked the reviews before ordering. I was pleasantly surprised to see five stars on many reviews, and I can now see the reasons. Easy to use website high-quality products that are priced competitively. My order was constantly updated, and it was shipped quickly and safely. I love my Barbour wellies—so comfortable and high quality. I will purchase CHO in the future.

  9. Dani Marlane
    3 rating

    Not the most pleasant customer experience

    Apr 15, 2023

    The product was authentic, as described, and delivered well. I needed to return my creation due to an incorrect measurement, which is costly. They did not refund me the correct amount when I completed the calculation. I also considered shipping costs and the refund fee, and they just returned me by just a couple of dollars. This isn't a significant amount of the three ratings; however, imagine if the situation is 200 clients. It would be a tiny fortune. Not the most pleasant customer experience, but If someone could fix this issue, the remainder of the review could be considered a success.

  10. Serena Carter
    5 rating

    The cost was competitive

    Apr 12, 2023

    I bought a Belstaff Trialmaster jacket. The cost was competitive however, I was able to use a voucher to bring prices down even more. Brilliant!! The jacket was delivered 2 days after I ordered it. I'm incredibly pleased. Thank you.

  11. Gill Andyson
    5 rating

    I remember a great bargain

    Apr 6, 2023

    I remember a great bargain. I bought one of my first Barbour coats on CHO, and that was years ago. I was looking for a new color, and WOW, what a jaw-dropping deal on the Barbour black coat. Exactly my style, in black. It's the size I prefer, perfect, particularly with free shipping; to me, it was a woman's dream come to real X. With speedy delivery, I am in love with my new coat, mainly because it's not too heavy and is perfect for spring. Thank you again for your excellent service.

  12. Mildred M. Keenan
    1 rating

    I had a terrible experience delivering

    Jan 5, 2023

    I had a terrible experience delivering my Barbour jacket, which was supposed to arrive before Christmas but ended up being returned after the holiday. The ordering and delivery process was OK, but the sizing and delivery issues were a significant disappointment. The sizing was also an issue, as the coat was too small and the sleeves were too long. I hope that the refund process goes smoothly.

  13. Gill Simcock
    3 rating

    The product arrived within five days.

    Dec 16, 2022

    The product arrived within five days. Communication was excellent with the firm. One thing which led to the three stars I awarded was the utter mess the item arrived in. The product is usable, but it appears to have returned from a previous purchase in a state of total disarray, and uninterested by the return department needs to clean up and have some satisfaction with the design of the product. In my opinion, this doesn't provide a positive impression of the company. I would buy from this company, but it's not my first option.

  14. Matthew Westbrook
    5 rating

    I could not be more pleased with the service provided by CHO

    Dec 11, 2022

    I could not be more pleased with the service provided by CHO, and they delivered the coat on the same day that I placed an order. It was less expensive than other retailers, arrived in perfect condition, and was provided with tracking. I'll return to CHO; thanks for the service.

  15. Yvonne allen
    2 rating

    I faced a severe issue with a package lost by Royal Mail.

    Dec 6, 2022

    I faced a severe issue with a package lost by Royal Mail. I'm not blaming CHO for this issue, but their follow-up emails were in a mess, and it appeared that several people were responding but not following the threads of emails. It was incredibly frustrating to keep repeating the steps I took to locate the parcel, only to receive an email recommending actions I had already confirmed that I had completed. I've entered a date into the box. However, it was for one week!

  16. Melanie Seaton
    4 rating

    Fast delivery, good service

    Aug 4, 2022

    Fast delivery, good service, and reasonable price. They are a shame that they are among the only a few companies that charge delivery charges.
    Discount codes can be shady, but they also offer a 10% discount, which you add, and then you remove the value you previously used that I discovered raised the price. Be aware

  17. Nedra Engle
    5 rating

    We would highly recommend

    Jul 31, 2022

    We would highly recommend it. I've never purchased from this site previously but was looking for an elegant wallet to celebrate my partner's birthday. I love it. It came in a beautiful box and arrived so quickly. No issues whatsoever. We will be back.

  18. Delsie Russell
    4 rating

    Purchased on a Saturday, but it didn't show up until the next Thursday

    Jul 30, 2022

    It was purchased on a Saturday but didn't show up until the following Thursday, so it was not precisely the next-day delivery as claimed. It's also somewhat irritating that just a few days after the purchase, they're giving a 15% discount on the Dr. Marten Blaire Sandles I purchased, which is an extremely valuable discount on the expensive Sandals! They arrived nicely packed and look very chic and extremely comfortable.

  19. Ashley Griffin
    1 rating

    I'm not purchasing anything from this site again.

    Jul 29, 2022

    I purchased a Barbour T-shirt that wasn't quite the right size, so I had to send it back. If you need to pay, send items back which is taken out of your refund.

    I'm not purchasing anything from this site again.

  20. Diane Blizzard
    1 rating

    It's not pleased!

    Jul 25, 2022

    I purchased a hat for PS18.45 and delivery. My partner wasn't happy with it, so I returned it. They claim to knock PS3 off the refund if the purchase price is lower than PS100, which was not stated when I purchased the product. It's not pleasant! I've received my refund, which is just PS11.45 that, according to my calculations, is PS7 knocked off, not PS3...

  21. Patricia Raymond
    1 rating

    This often since many customers are unaware of their legal rights

    Jul 23, 2022

    I'm tired of retailers on the internet like CHO who believe they can skirt the law for not adhering to the distance selling laws (aka Consumer Contract Regulations).

    They must refund the original shipping costs if a buyer returns an item purchased online. I'd guess they can do this often since many customers are unaware of their legal rights.

    1. Rosanna parker

      Awful Company - refused to refund postage they are legally required to do

      Mar 1, 2023

      Oh my goodness, I am having exactly the same issue. They deducted both the original and return postage from my refund, even when I had paid separately to return the item via Royal Mail. Legally they are required to refund the original postage. Awful company - avoid.

  22. Renee Dumont
    2 rating

    I'm not going to return to them for this reason

    Jul 22, 2022

    The item arrived on time, but the sizing details were entirely off, and the coat I purchased was massive. Perhaps it wasn't CHO's fault, to be sincere.

    However, to charge delivery and then to charge for returns was not fair to me, and it was unclear why I should be required to pay for recovery. I'm not going to return to them for this reason.

  23. Penny Gadberry
    2 rating

    There was no possibility of exchanging them for a different measure

    Jul 21, 2022

    I purchased a pair and was sure that I selected the size five. However, when they arrived, I received a size 6. after a quick review of what I had accomplished, I noticed that the size drop-downs were everywhere and were not in order of size.

    I've ordered the proper size. They were sent back but were deducted PS6.00 for return and delivery costs (said to be free delivery and free return). There was no possibility of exchanging them for a different measure.

  24. Linda Swanson
    3 rating

    T-shirt was ordered, but it got dirty and wrinkled

    Jul 14, 2022

    The T-shirt was ordered, but it got dirty and wrinkled. Fortunately, customer service was highly responsive, but unfortunately, they couldn't find my size available to exchange. Therefore, I returned it to get an exchange.

  25. Patty Shaffer
    3 rating

    Barbour coat was damaged upon arrival

    Jul 2, 2022

    The Barbour coat was damaged upon arrival, so I'm forced to return the item for a refund. Extremely disappointed. The 48-hour delivery took a total of 72 hours. I've used CHO previously and have found the customer service acceptable to deal with, so this shouldn't cause me to avoid it.

  26. Cynthia Berlen
    3 rating

    The size guidelines are not exact

    Jul 1, 2022

    The size guidelines are not exact in all of the brands. I've placed an order twice, and the tennis was not fitting my size well each time! It appears on this website that the size I am UK 6,5 or Europe 40, having previously worn my entire adult life in UK 8

  27. John Chou
    3 rating

    I was disappointed

    Jun 22, 2022

    I've sent an email in regards to the matter. I was disappointed by the fact that the terms and conditions on your site do not provide any further information on what happens when you return an item, in addition to the cost of PS3 (which according to my understanding, is the amount for postage) it also includes a charge of postage that for me is PS6.49. I was provided with an explanation of the return cost, but I was disappointed that it didn't give a reason why on the page for terms and conditions it only mentions the PS3 price.

  28. Gary Robertson
    4 rating

    The delivery arrived at just the time

    Jun 21, 2022

    The delivery arrived at just the time. The packaging was not attractive as it was put in a thin plastic bag. This item was authentic. However, a small area was suffocated with dust, despite being covered in a clear plastic cover.

  29. Darren Fearn
    5 rating

    Communication was excellent

    May 25, 2022

    Excellent purchase. Everything about the purchase, including the fantastic price, fast delivery, and great packaging, was perfect.

    Communication was excellent, so I knew when delivery would occur.

    It is refreshing to find a company that provides excellent service and delivers on its promises.

    I am looking forward to more purchases and have added CHO as one of my safe sellers.

Write a review on CHO.CO.UK

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CHO.CO.UK?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CHO.CO.UK

CHO Fashion & Lifestyle was founded in 1999 as Country House Outdoor. It has grown from a small country store in Carlisle, England, to a global retailer that sells a wide variety of clothing, footwear, and accessories. Our extensive womenswear and menswear collections include internationally recognized brands such as Barbour, Barbour International, and Hugo Boss.

122 859 5353
https://www.cho.co.uk
United Kingdom
313 views