14 Reviews on CHO.CO.UK

  1. Melanie Seaton
    August 4th, 2022

    Fast delivery, good service

    Fast delivery, good service, and reasonable price. They are a shame that they are among the only a few companies that charge delivery charges.
    Discount codes can be shady, but they also offer a 10% discount, which you add, and then you remove the value you previously used that I discovered raised the price. Be aware

  2. Nedra Engle
    July 31st, 2022

    We would highly recommend

    We would highly recommend it. I’ve never purchased from this site previously but was looking for an elegant wallet to celebrate my partner’s birthday. I love it. It came in a beautiful box and arrived so quickly. No issues whatsoever. We will be back.

  3. Delsie Russell
    July 30th, 2022

    Purchased on a Saturday, but it didn't show up until the next Thursday

    It was purchased on a Saturday but didn’t show up until the following Thursday, so it was not precisely the next-day delivery as claimed. It’s also somewhat irritating that just a few days after the purchase, they’re giving a 15% discount on the Dr. Marten Blaire Sandles I purchased, which is an extremely valuable discount on the expensive Sandals! They arrived nicely packed and look very chic and extremely comfortable.

  4. Ashley Griffin
    July 29th, 2022

    I'm not purchasing anything from this site again.

    I purchased a Barbour T-shirt that wasn’t quite the right size, so I had to send it back. If you need to pay, send items back which is taken out of your refund.

    I’m not purchasing anything from this site again.

  5. Diane Blizzard
    July 25th, 2022

    It's not pleased!

    I purchased a hat for PS18.45 and delivery. My partner wasn’t happy with it, so I returned it. They claim to knock PS3 off the refund if the purchase price is lower than PS100, which was not stated when I purchased the product. It’s not pleasant! I’ve received my refund, which is just PS11.45 that, according to my calculations, is PS7 knocked off, not PS3…

  6. Patricia Raymond
    July 23rd, 2022

    this often since many customers are unaware of their legal rights

    I’m tired of retailers on the internet like CHO who believe they can skirt the law for not adhering to the distance selling laws (aka Consumer Contract Regulations).

    They must refund the original shipping costs if a buyer returns an item purchased online. I’d guess they can do this often since many customers are unaware of their legal rights.

  7. Renee Dumont
    July 22nd, 2022

    I'm not going to return to them for this reason

    The item arrived on time, but the sizing details were entirely off, and the coat I purchased was massive. Perhaps it wasn’t CHO’s fault, to be sincere.

    However, to charge delivery and then to charge for returns was not fair to me, and it was unclear why I should be required to pay for recovery. I’m not going to return to them for this reason.

  8. Penny Gadberry
    July 21st, 2022

    There was no possibility of exchanging them for a different measure

    I purchased a pair and was sure that I selected the size five. However, when they arrived, I received a size 6. after a quick review of what I had accomplished, I noticed that the size drop-downs were everywhere and were not in order of size.

    I’ve ordered the proper size. They were sent back but were deducted PS6.00 for return and delivery costs (said to be free delivery and free return). There was no possibility of exchanging them for a different measure.

  9. Linda Swanson
    July 14th, 2022

    T-shirt was ordered, but it got dirty and wrinkled

    The T-shirt was ordered, but it got dirty and wrinkled. Fortunately, customer service was highly responsive, but unfortunately, they couldn’t find my size available to exchange. Therefore, I returned it to get an exchange.

  10. Patty Shaffer
    July 2nd, 2022

    Barbour coat was damaged upon arrival

    The Barbour coat was damaged upon arrival, so I’m forced to return the item for a refund. Extremely disappointed. The 48-hour delivery took a total of 72 hours. I’ve used CHO previously and have found the customer service acceptable to deal with, so this shouldn’t cause me to avoid it.

  11. Cynthia Berlen
    July 1st, 2022

    The size guidelines are not exact

    The size guidelines are not exact in all of the brands. I’ve placed an order twice, and the tennis was not fitting my size well each time! It appears on this website that the size I am UK 6,5 or Europe 40, having previously worn my entire adult life in UK 8

  12. John Chou
    June 22nd, 2022

    I was disappointed

    I’ve sent an email in regards to the matter. I was disappointed by the fact that the terms and conditions on your site do not provide any further information on what happens when you return an item, in addition to the cost of PS3 (which according to my understanding, is the amount for postage) it also includes a charge of postage that for me is PS6.49. I was provided with an explanation of the return cost, but I was disappointed that it didn’t give a reason why on the page for terms and conditions it only mentions the PS3 price.

  13. Gary Robertson
    June 21st, 2022

    The delivery arrived at just the time

    The delivery arrived at just the time. The packaging was not attractive as it was put in a thin plastic bag. This item was authentic. However, a small area was suffocated with dust, despite being covered in a clear plastic cover.

  14. Darren Fearn
    May 25th, 2022

    Communication was excellent

    Excellent purchase. Everything about the purchase, including the fantastic price, fast delivery, and great packaging, was perfect.

    Communication was excellent, so I knew when delivery would occur.

    It is refreshing to find a company that provides excellent service and delivers on its promises.

    I am looking forward to more purchases and have added CHO as one of my safe sellers.

Write a review on CHO.CO.UK

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About CHO.CO.UK

CHO Fashion & Lifestyle was founded in 1999 as Country House Outdoor. It has grown from a small country store in Carlisle, England, to a global retailer that sells a wide variety of clothing, footwear, and accessories. Our extensive womenswear and menswear collections include internationally recognized brands such as Barbour, Barbour International, and Hugo Boss.

122 859 5353
[email protected]
https://www.cho.co.uk
United Kingdom