18 Reviews on CHO.CO.UK

  1. Mildred M. Keenan
    Jan 5, 2023

    I had a terrible experience delivering

    I had a terrible experience delivering my Barbour jacket, which was supposed to arrive before Christmas but ended up being returned after the holiday. The ordering and delivery process was OK, but the sizing and delivery issues were a significant disappointment. The sizing was also an issue, as the coat was too small and the sleeves were too long. I hope that the refund process goes smoothly.

  2. Gill Simcock
    Dec 16, 2022

    The product arrived within five days.

    The product arrived within five days. Communication was excellent with the firm. One thing which led to the three stars I awarded was the utter mess the item arrived in. The product is usable, but it appears to have returned from a previous purchase in a state of total disarray, and uninterested by the return department needs to clean up and have some satisfaction with the design of the product. In my opinion, this doesn’t provide a positive impression of the company. I would buy from this company, but it’s not my first option.

  3. Matthew Westbrook
    Dec 11, 2022

    I could not be more pleased with the service provided by CHO

    I could not be more pleased with the service provided by CHO, and they delivered the coat on the same day that I placed an order. It was less expensive than other retailers, arrived in perfect condition, and was provided with tracking. I’ll return to CHO; thanks for the service.

  4. yvonne allen
    Dec 6, 2022

    I faced a severe issue with a package lost by Royal Mail.

    I faced a severe issue with a package lost by Royal Mail. I’m not blaming CHO for this issue, but their follow-up emails were in a mess, and it appeared that several people were responding but not following the threads of emails. It was incredibly frustrating to keep repeating the steps I took to locate the parcel, only to receive an email recommending actions I had already confirmed that I had completed. I’ve entered a date into the box. However, it was for one week!

  5. Melanie Seaton
    Aug 4, 2022

    Fast delivery, good service

    Fast delivery, good service, and reasonable price. They are a shame that they are among the only a few companies that charge delivery charges.
    Discount codes can be shady, but they also offer a 10% discount, which you add, and then you remove the value you previously used that I discovered raised the price. Be aware

  6. Nedra Engle
    Jul 31, 2022

    We would highly recommend

    We would highly recommend it. I’ve never purchased from this site previously but was looking for an elegant wallet to celebrate my partner’s birthday. I love it. It came in a beautiful box and arrived so quickly. No issues whatsoever. We will be back.

  7. Delsie Russell
    Jul 30, 2022

    Purchased on a Saturday, but it didn't show up until the next Thursday

    It was purchased on a Saturday but didn’t show up until the following Thursday, so it was not precisely the next-day delivery as claimed. It’s also somewhat irritating that just a few days after the purchase, they’re giving a 15% discount on the Dr. Marten Blaire Sandles I purchased, which is an extremely valuable discount on the expensive Sandals! They arrived nicely packed and look very chic and extremely comfortable.

  8. Ashley Griffin
    Jul 29, 2022

    I'm not purchasing anything from this site again.

    I purchased a Barbour T-shirt that wasn’t quite the right size, so I had to send it back. If you need to pay, send items back which is taken out of your refund.

    I’m not purchasing anything from this site again.

  9. Diane Blizzard
    Jul 25, 2022

    It's not pleased!

    I purchased a hat for PS18.45 and delivery. My partner wasn’t happy with it, so I returned it. They claim to knock PS3 off the refund if the purchase price is lower than PS100, which was not stated when I purchased the product. It’s not pleasant! I’ve received my refund, which is just PS11.45 that, according to my calculations, is PS7 knocked off, not PS3…

  10. Patricia Raymond
    Jul 23, 2022

    this often since many customers are unaware of their legal rights

    I’m tired of retailers on the internet like CHO who believe they can skirt the law for not adhering to the distance selling laws (aka Consumer Contract Regulations).

    They must refund the original shipping costs if a buyer returns an item purchased online. I’d guess they can do this often since many customers are unaware of their legal rights.

  11. Renee Dumont
    Jul 22, 2022

    I'm not going to return to them for this reason

    The item arrived on time, but the sizing details were entirely off, and the coat I purchased was massive. Perhaps it wasn’t CHO’s fault, to be sincere.

    However, to charge delivery and then to charge for returns was not fair to me, and it was unclear why I should be required to pay for recovery. I’m not going to return to them for this reason.

  12. Penny Gadberry
    Jul 21, 2022

    There was no possibility of exchanging them for a different measure

    I purchased a pair and was sure that I selected the size five. However, when they arrived, I received a size 6. after a quick review of what I had accomplished, I noticed that the size drop-downs were everywhere and were not in order of size.

    I’ve ordered the proper size. They were sent back but were deducted PS6.00 for return and delivery costs (said to be free delivery and free return). There was no possibility of exchanging them for a different measure.

  13. Linda Swanson
    Jul 14, 2022

    T-shirt was ordered, but it got dirty and wrinkled

    The T-shirt was ordered, but it got dirty and wrinkled. Fortunately, customer service was highly responsive, but unfortunately, they couldn’t find my size available to exchange. Therefore, I returned it to get an exchange.

  14. Patty Shaffer
    Jul 2, 2022

    Barbour coat was damaged upon arrival

    The Barbour coat was damaged upon arrival, so I’m forced to return the item for a refund. Extremely disappointed. The 48-hour delivery took a total of 72 hours. I’ve used CHO previously and have found the customer service acceptable to deal with, so this shouldn’t cause me to avoid it.

  15. Cynthia Berlen
    Jul 1, 2022

    The size guidelines are not exact

    The size guidelines are not exact in all of the brands. I’ve placed an order twice, and the tennis was not fitting my size well each time! It appears on this website that the size I am UK 6,5 or Europe 40, having previously worn my entire adult life in UK 8

  16. John Chou
    Jun 22, 2022

    I was disappointed

    I’ve sent an email in regards to the matter. I was disappointed by the fact that the terms and conditions on your site do not provide any further information on what happens when you return an item, in addition to the cost of PS3 (which according to my understanding, is the amount for postage) it also includes a charge of postage that for me is PS6.49. I was provided with an explanation of the return cost, but I was disappointed that it didn’t give a reason why on the page for terms and conditions it only mentions the PS3 price.

  17. Gary Robertson
    Jun 21, 2022

    The delivery arrived at just the time

    The delivery arrived at just the time. The packaging was not attractive as it was put in a thin plastic bag. This item was authentic. However, a small area was suffocated with dust, despite being covered in a clear plastic cover.

  18. Darren Fearn
    May 25, 2022

    Communication was excellent

    Excellent purchase. Everything about the purchase, including the fantastic price, fast delivery, and great packaging, was perfect.

    Communication was excellent, so I knew when delivery would occur.

    It is refreshing to find a company that provides excellent service and delivers on its promises.

    I am looking forward to more purchases and have added CHO as one of my safe sellers.

Write a review on CHO.CO.UK

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About CHO.CO.UK

CHO Fashion & Lifestyle was founded in 1999 as Country House Outdoor. It has grown from a small country store in Carlisle, England, to a global retailer that sells a wide variety of clothing, footwear, and accessories. Our extensive womenswear and menswear collections include internationally recognized brands such as Barbour, Barbour International, and Hugo Boss.

122 859 5353
[email protected]
https://www.cho.co.uk
United Kingdom