EyeBuyDirect

13 Reviews

13 Reviews on EyeBuyDirect

  1. Rebecca Rosner
    August 5th, 2022

    Fantastic frames that are affordable and beautiful

    Fantastic frames that are affordable and beautiful. They are also extremely light and durable lenses. The prices are excellent, and the quality is great for the price. The only thing I would change is that I’d prefer that returns and cancellations are easier to handle in terms of contact (no need to contact customer support or even talk to someone about my purchase), exceptionally if the order is being prepared, however, I know that’s not a concern for the majority of customers.

    I’m just a bit anxious when speaking with customer support or contacting them regarding issues, even though I know that some people are suffering from this issue, too (which was why I put the following post).

  2. Peggy Boyette
    August 4th, 2022

    Preconfigured Selection Limitations and Errors

    It is essential to have a clear explanation of the error when a client is trying to choose glasses that don’t fit the prescription. I have glasses that fit to fit the contours of my face. However, due to this system’s constraints, I could not select glasses that measured more significantly than 135mm. This prevented me from purchasing glasses that were similar to what I am wearing now.

  3. Becky Benson
    August 3rd, 2022

    Best way to purchase glasses from Eyebuydirect!

    I appreciate the convenience of purchasing online and purchasing glasses for my husband and me for several years. We started receiving specials that we could benefit from that were so cheap that I even decided to order an additional pair of teal-colored frames. I am happy to be able to purchase glasses that fit our prescriptions at Eyebuydirect!

  4. Melody Hughes
    August 2nd, 2022

    A terrible experience with shipping

    A terrible experience with shipping and mediocre customer service did not help. I made my order on July 5 to purchase glasses. As I write this (on August 3), the drinks haven’t yet arrived. It’s not difficult to reach an individual at customer service (good! )

    However, the only thing they could offer was a credit which I haven’t yet received (bad). Furthermore, I’ve spent a month waiting with sub-par vision and am unable to see. It’s going back to where I was.

  5. Jeannette Malone
    August 1st, 2022

    green shipping

    What is the reason I want to spend more money to get sustainable shipping that you call “sustainable”? The burden lies with YOU and not me.

    My carbon footprint over my lifetime is not as significant as the one corporations such as EBD utilize in one hour. The mere suggestion of charging me an extra fee to lower your carbon footprint is an enormous insult to the face.

  6. Krista Smith
    July 27th, 2022

    Excellent customer support and quick response time

    The glasses I received came with the wrong prescription, and I immediately contacted customer service. They directly sent me a replacement pair with the correct medication. I sent the second pair back to them, and the issue was solved. Excellent customer support and quick response time. The glasses I purchased are stunning and crystal clear after I’ve found the correct prescription.

  7. Frank Gilley
    July 25th, 2022

    The selection of frames is wide

    The selection of frames is wide. It’s disappointing that all frames aren’t available with a range of shades. Also, a lot of structures are only available in tortoise or black. This “Try On” feature is amazing and functions like an elixir.

    This is my fourth pair of EBD. The pricing is higher than you would imagine paying at a store with only a few retail stores. The user-friendly navigation is also excellent.

  8. Ashley Knepp
    July 22nd, 2022

    Glasses fell apart

    Six years ago, I purchased frames for my glasses from EyeBuyDirect. It was a simple process to order, but soon when I received the spectacles, one of the lenses began to fall off the nosepiece.

    When I called them, they informed me that they’d replace them, but I would have to pick a new model as the original model I ordered was no longer in stock.

    The glasses were replaced, and less than six months after, some of them broke away from the nosepiece making the glasses useless.

    I’ll have to leave the online store and spend a bit more to purchase high-quality glasses that won’t break as quickly and can manage such problems in the real world.

  9. Rose Merchant
    July 20th, 2022

    excellent customer service

    I’ve bought several frames through Eyebuydirect. The simple site narrows down and filters what you want to purchase, making shopping easy! I have received an excellent product backed by excellent customer service.

  10. Diane Brown
    June 22nd, 2022

    not a good sign of quality

    I bought maybe 5 pairs of glasses, however I’m now realizing that this is not a good sign of quality. I’m not complaining; I purchased what I wanted.. certainly the most inexpensive glasses I’ve come across. However, the lenses are shattered, frames bend, and the UV coating wears off and becomes scratchy. They’re good, regular glasses at a reasonable price, but not of the top quality.

  11. Sasha Davis
    June 21st, 2022

    the tracking says they're still working

    I placed an order on the 10th of June. It’s now the 18th, and the tracking says they’re still working on the order. Once they are shipped, it will take a while until I get them. I will be able to find glasses in the city so quicker. I’m not even aware of what kind of products they offer… the trust is falling for this company every day.

  12. Richard Lake
    May 12th, 2022

    Excellent representation of glasses on the site

    Excellent representation of glasses on the site – photos are crisp, models help, and illustrations are lovely. Please have a try-on option for all items in your favorites or cart.

    This is the one thing I love about Jenni. Your website is excellent; it’s spotless looking and easy to navigate. It can be challenging to decide when you have to switch between pop-up screens.

  13. Megan Chabot
    May 11th, 2022

    We will never buy glasses from a chain store again!

    This experience was excellent and affordable, and you have so many adorable frames to choose from. The only reason I only gave four stars is that I have a different prescription for each eye. They placed my order on hold without notifying me.

    They actually notified me 2 days later. Everything was great. After they verified my prescription, it was easy. They were also cheaper than what I normally pay for my insurance—highly recommended.

Write a review on EyeBuyDirect

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About EyeBuyDirect

EyeBuyDirect.com offers prescription eyeglasses, frames, and sunglasses.

8553932891
[email protected]
https://www.eyebuydirect.com
Pasadena, CA, United States