Newchic.com

Newchic.com

67 Reviews
(3.3)
67 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
20
2 Star
5
3 Star
3
4 Star
10
5 Star
29

Q&A

Is Newchic.com legit?

Newchic.com has 67 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Newchic.com customer care?

You can contact Newchic.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Newchic.com located?

Newchic.com is located at address Hong Kong.

67 Reviews on Newchic.com

  1. Alexandra
    2 rating

    No Returns Options

    Apr 5, 2024

    This appeared like a valid supplier with an choice to return objects within a month. I have order a black satin skirt and it have arrived high-quality with out a large delays, but it changed into way too small for me so I've reached out to the customer service with an enquiry. After submitting an enquiry, the internet site states a response time is inside 24hours, which wasn't the case.

    No one has replied to me for what's been almost a month now and there's no manner the way to return the item. Moreover, I actually have found and acquired the precise same object thru Ebay for a fragment of the fee. I do not recommend this supplier in any respect. Try and look for objects at extraordinary, greater reliable sellers.

  2. Kaye Ciracovitch
    1 rating

    Shipping Processing Delays and Lack of Communication

    Dec 13, 2023

    I purchased it three weeks ago, and the products are still being processed. I just placed an order for one product, and it's in transit and has not been shipped yet. There are no emails, and there are no responses in any way. The date of expected delivery is December 11, 2023. Right now, it's December 13, 2023.

  3. Vabu Patkar
    1 rating

    Order Tracking Frustration

    Oct 26, 2023

    My shoe order is being processed, but I'm having difficulty tracking its status and whereabouts. Regrettably, the customer service I've encountered has been subpar, and attempts to reach out via Facebook have yielded no response. I'm receiving automated responses from AI, which has left me unsure whether I should proceed with the order or consider canceling it. Additional related data indicates that this has been a persistent issue, with many customers reporting similar concerns about tracking their orders and receiving effective customer service. The lack of human interaction and personalized assistance is a significant customer pain point, leading to uncertainty and frustration. Given these challenges, I'm debating whether to wait for a response or cancel the order and explore alternative options.

  4. Viv Ym
    3 rating

    Return and Refund Issue

    Oct 21, 2023

    I received the items, but I need to return some because they are too big and of poor quality. The top I got was so transparent, which is not what I expected. It's been quite a challenge for me to find the contact address for returns. I've sent two emails, but I haven't received any responses, and it's frustrating since the website claims they'll get back to you within 24 hours.

    All I want is a simple returns label and a refund, but I'm worried that I might exceed the 30-day return policy, which means I won't get a refund either. I don't think I'll be using this site again.

  5. Elizabeth Leighton
    2 rating

    This is a bit harsh

    Jun 7, 2023

    This shirt's fit is ideal for those who are slim but only on the center of their body. The term "large" refers to the fact that a Large is the same cut as a slight but increased by a third or more in total dimensions.: a more oversized neckline, bigger arms, and a longer length, which this blouse does not have. The neckline is tight, and the shoulder and components are short—the length. This is a bit harsh. Length but more than triple the width of the middle. An extraordinary size.

  6. Bill Hidell
    1 rating

    It's cheaper

    May 10, 2023

    Customer service has not been contacted. I had to cancel one purchase and could not get a refund since it showed that the order was not fully paid. To get the refund, I needed to wait a month and then request it through banks. Also, it's cheaper on Alli Express because the exact clothing is cheaper.

  7. Terri Kordsmeier
    1 rating

    No response

    May 8, 2023

    The clothes they delivered were more than they claimed on their website, and there was no response from their customer support, despite numerous attempts to contact them.

  8. Ashley Sugi
    2 rating

    That is so difficult

    Apr 17, 2023

    I have received five items, but only one fit correctly (the sizes for clothes on their website are way out of date). I've written three emails describing my situation and requesting the return code and reimbursement, but I have not received a reply to date. I have been waiting for ten days since I wrote my first email. I've tried their 24-hour chat, but they are constantly closed ? ?? I've left three messages but have not received a response. It's the sole online business that is so difficult to get anything back.

  9. Adora Okerulu
    1 rating

    The poorest quality product.

    Apr 16, 2023

    I purchased a few shirts from this business in 3XL and 4XL sizes (I am generally between XL and 2XL). The shirts not would not fit properly, and they were too large. I was highly disappointed and asked them to provide a refund and exchange the shirts. I sent the shirts in for return, but they could not refund me after six months, despite returning the shirt. The service was rude, inconsiderate, and, ultimately, it was a waste of time and money to purchase the poorest quality product. Don't buy anything from Newchic.

  10. Anaury Pena
    1 rating

    They're not precisely appropriate sizes

    Apr 6, 2023

    You're all commenting on how great and fast you've received your products; perhaps they're not precisely appropriate sizes. I'm talking about being told they're not shipping anything to me and will not refund me after 495. I've spent money there, claiming they never took money from my account, but my bank statement indicates alexnld.com received it. That isn't very pleasant, and I'm unsure what to do.

  11. Stephen Butters
    5 rating

    Excellent bags

    Jan 25, 2023

    Excellent bags, but not big enough to meet my requirements (I bring many things when traveling). I was forced to return them, and they gave me the money back; they were good communicators and provided excellent service. I'm now ready to place my next purchase... I'd certainly recommend them. Thanks a lot again! :)

  12. Junior Person
    4 rating

    They tracked down my order and provided a refund

    Jan 23, 2023

    I recently bought shoes from a brand new chic. It took them a while to arrive; however, I was contacted quickly when I emailed them about it. They tracked down my order and provided a refund. However, I received my shoes that day. I am incredibly pleased with my new pair of shoes and the excellent service!

  13. Livia Reeder
    5 rating

    I've had a mixed experience

    Jan 22, 2023

    Many of us have seen the proliferation of mail-order clothes business advertisements on Facebook. Some of them are cheap and easily manufactured,d but suitable for a few summers. I've had a mixed experience--lovely dresses, but a poor fit. So I've been forced to sell some beautiful things. I believe that NewChic offers sensible, reliable sizes, and I'm speaking as a healthy, full-figured woman whose clothes tend to extend over the bust. Maybe it's that they offer the "flowing" type of garment they have; however, my experience has been great.

  14. Kenneth Koshinski
    5 rating

    They also have products of high quality.

    Jan 21, 2023

    My first order went missing in shipping. However, customer service made another order within a few hours. Work out the problem with them, and they'll solve it. They also have products of high quality.

  15. Gwynn Browne
    5 rating
    Jan 21, 2023

    I ordered leggings three weeks ago and haven't received any confirmation that my purchase was even delivered. I learned it was from China, so I assumed it might take a while. I tried to contact them to find out whether it was shipped, but they didn't respond. Another time I used paypal to file a claim, but I am still waiting to hear from the seller. We will never use them again. Please respond to my email to let me know what's happening...

  16. Nelson Grospe
    1 rating

    There is no mention of a timetable unless you go into your fake site.

    Jan 20, 2023

    Where's my purchase? Your business will not receive any companies in the United States if I help. Christmas gifts purchased 3+ weeks before Christmas must have been sent. There is no mention of a timetable unless you go into your fake site.

  17. James Johnson
    5 rating

    I was able to get prompt customer service

    Jan 20, 2023

    I was able to get prompt customer service provided by a customer service representative named Rebecca. She was able to assist me in resolving my problems with my order. I want to express my gratitude to her for all the support and assistance I received during my experience. I'm planning on purchasing from this business within the next few months. I would recommend their services to my family and friends. Thank Rebecca. Rebecca. Sincerely Brenda Williams

  18. Margret Frazier
    5 rating

    Very professional in communication

    Jan 20, 2023

    So I ordered and made a mistake with my email address. I couldn't make my order work. Customer service, particularly Rebecca, solved my issue in just a couple of emails. Very professional in communication and resolving my problem. She also kept me informed of my order status. Thank YOU, Rebecca! I am eager to see my shoes.

  19. Sergey Tarima
    4 rating

    The two pairs of shoes are well-made

    Jan 19, 2023

    The two pairs of shoes are well-made. They fit well and are exactly like the pictures cute. I did need to contact the seller to inquire about the delivery status since there was no tracking number - it was promptly replied to, and the shoes were delivered two days after.

  20. Loudarren Mongcupa
    1 rating

    It's shameful!

    Jan 18, 2023

    How do you know that they were worn? You won't return them. They arrived three weeks late and were not worn as they were small, and I would never put them on my skin. You're taking money from customers and not only selling a product that is not worth it, but your attempt to contact the customers' customer service is an insult. It's shameful!

  21. Edward Leach
    1 rating

    DO NOT BUY!

    Jan 18, 2023

    I purchased a size two dress that was more of an 18. I contacted customer service, and it took 2 days to two-ply. It was sent out to me. However, it wasn't my name or purchase. The instructions were utterly unreadable. I finally got the information and must pay return shipping costs - $16, with no tracking number. The first class is $33 higher than the cost of a dress. DO NOT BUY!

  22. Carman Geeah
    5 rating

    They were extremely helpful

    Jan 17, 2023

    I didn't receive the handbag I had ordered, and when I tried to contact Stella, I could talk to Stella; they were extremely helpful in resolving my issues and kept me in contact throughout the entire time.

  23. Mary Grogan
    5 rating

    NewChic was a pleasure to work with

    Jan 16, 2023

    NewChic was a pleasure to work with. I faced a challenge with my order, and my issue was solved within a week. Customer Service took the time to listen, examine and resolve my issue. My problem was resolved with ease. I'm also delighted with the products I've ordered thus far. I think I've placed nine orders to date! I would recommend this business to everyone.

  24. Gregg Vanbourgondien
    4 rating

    I am thrilled with the product and would order it again

    Jan 15, 2023

    I bought an item from the new chic via an account on Facebook as it was exactly what I wanted. A lot of negative feedback; however, I thought I'd try it. However, my wait took around three weeks, making me nervous that the order was not coming. After getting in touch with mew chic, they assured me that my purchase was in the process and, as it turned out, excellent I am thrilled with the product and would order it again. Be aware that this time keep in mind that it may take a couple of weeks

  25. Thomas Proctor
    5 rating

    Becky is from Beavercreek!

    Jan 14, 2023

    I placed an order for two pairs of shoes and got them yesterday. I was thrilled to receive them since they're entirely different from those I have seen in stores selling shoes. They're unique and fit perfectly. I'm excited to put them on. Becky is from Beavercreek! I'm sure I'll get numerous compliments.

  26. Janelle Ross
    1 rating

    This was undoubtedly an aggregate experience. I will not use this company ever again.

    Jan 14, 2023

    I purchased three things... I received one that was fine... I never received the second and third items after they reimbursed my money for them. I contacted them via email, and they informed me I wanted them to return the shoe. And they provided me with a diffcomplicatedress to pay using paypal. There was no mention of an additional $2.00 fee because that address is international. This was undoubtedly an aggregate experience. I will not use this company ever again.

  27. Dawn Franklin
    1 rating

    I purchased two items as well as paid for air-parcel shipping

    Jan 9, 2023

    I purchased two items as well as paid for air-parcel shipping. I received an email that said an error in their system led to them being mailed to standard shipping. I could not get my money back in exchange for the shipping via air. Three weeks later, my credit card was compromised after I made a payment online with my credit card. I'm pretty sure this company gave me my credit card, as I haven't utilized it since.

  28. Zak Hodges
    5 rating

    Customer service was extremely accommodating

    Jan 7, 2023

    Customer service was extremely accommodating when I had concerns concerning my order. They corrected the mistake I'd made by accident. The delivery time is a bit longer than usual, but not enough to raise any worries. Everything I purchased arrived "as advertised," and I wasn't disappointed with any item. I would buy NEW CHIC in the future.

  29. Bernard E Holloway
    1 rating

    The quality of the shirt was poor

    Jan 4, 2023

    The quality of the shirt was poor, and the size wasn't precisely the measurements. It was more significant than the proper size. The design on the sweater felt poor and could fall off if used to wash several times. I am very disappointed and will likely never purchase from you. If a refund were easy, I'd take it off in a beat. The shirt was thrown away in the closet and will likely never be worn again. It was also priced over for the quality we received. 20+ dollars for something less than the price of $2 at a flea market similar to a flea market.

  30. David Dalke
    5 rating

    Thank you, NewChic!

    Jan 4, 2023

    I purchased a pair of cute boots and put them on to wear in winter with a black quilted top. They're precisely in North American sizing and are incredibly comfortable, attractive, and straightforward to remove and put on. Also, the price and communicate,tion with the vendor, NewChic, were excellent. I highly recommend this vendor, and I will undoubtedly purchase from NewChic in the future. Thank you, NewChic!

  31. Anthony Mcmillon
    5 rating

    Despite the time-consuming delivery

    Jan 4, 2023

    Despite the time-consuming delivery, I am thrilled with the pair of shoes I bought through NewChic. The customer service is excellent if you need to ask any questions. I'm sure I'll be a repeat customer.

  32. Sean Delahanty
    4 rating

    The communication with the seller was swift and easy

    Jan 3, 2023

    Does the dress I purchased in the same style as Eileen Fisher's? No. However, is it a good value? Yes, for less than 20 dollars, I've found what I've been looking for. If you realize it is true that an American is about 50% bigger than many Asians and purchase the correct size based on the chart of sizes and you'll be satisfied. The communication with the seller was swift and easy to track the delivery once I figured out how to use it.

  33. Sylvia Childress
    1 rating

    Beware of the buyer

    Jan 2, 2023

    After waiting for nearly an entire month to receive my order that arrived with my package was an unsatisfactory plethora of thin, poor quality visible fabric, unfitting clothes; when I requested to return the items, I was told that as the shipping cost would be prohibitive to ship back to China, I must "keep them or give them to friends" If I didn't like them. Terrible, with horrible service and horrible quality. Beware of the buyer.

  34. Elizabeth Jackson
    4 rating

    We love the products that appeal possible for us.

    Jan 1, 2023

    Specific packages can be tracked, but others aren't, which can be stressful since I love knowing the location of my boxes. One package arrived quickly and was tracked. The other came on the 20th of January without following updates for two weeks. I'm still waiting for another package that has had no updates for five days. Other than that, it's from the US. If tracking were more precise, I'd give it a higher rating. We love the products that appeal possible for us.

  35. Tammie Wetherell
    5 rating

    Great service

    Dec 31, 2022

    I purchased two pairs of leather loafer shoes. One couple arrived in perfect condition and was well-made and comfortable. The second pair was not delivered in the mail. However, customer service quickly responded to my emails and credited the money back to my account. Great service.

  36. Linda Hattaway
    4 rating

    I hope to use your site frequently if satisfied with the makeup.

    Dec 29, 2022

    It was a bit difficult to fill in the address field for shipping, but aside from that, it's fun. I am looking to try the lip glosses once they arrive. I haven't purchased new makeup since I was a kid, so I am incredibly thrilled! I hope to use your site frequently if satisfied with the makeup.

  37. Yalda Rezaei
    5 rating

    We are very happy with this experience!

    Dec 29, 2022

    I recently purchased the cutest shoes from Socofy. I bought them to pair with a retro-style dress for my wedding. They were stunning, as shown in color, design, and ext,remelexceptionallyde! The first time I put them on, I could wear them comfortably throughout the day without foot pain or blisters. They are the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever owned! We are delighted with this experience! These are my favorite pair of shoes, and I'd buy the same brand from Newchic in the future.

  38. Stacie R Dewolfe
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service from this company

    Dec 29, 2022

    I called the company because I am in Canada regarding items that hahaveot been shipped yet. I was contacted immediately and stated that they'd refund or reship them again. In the afternoon, the packages arrived, and I also sent mn email—excellent customer service from this company.

  39. James Hacken
    5 rating

    I'm looking at an ongoing and enjoyable relationship with NewChic.

    Dec 28, 2022

    My first purchase with NewChic, and I'm delighted! The order was delivered quickly, and I love the dress! I'll be ordering more items shortly. I'm looking at an ongoing and enjoyable relationship with NewChic.

  40. Susan Bonomo
    2 rating

    This is not the most efficient method of conducting business

    Dec 27, 2022

    The site didn't permit promotion items "due to panther demic"; it took a while to confirm the address, which hasn't been an issue with any other website. The amount changed last moment after I had paid. I'm assuming it was due to shipping, or perhaps you didn't utilize the coupons. It took me so long to submit t the address that I only paid the total amount and left. This is not the most efficient method of conducting business, but hopefully, your product is worth the time and effort. Thanks

  41. Michele Epperson
    5 rating

    I highly recomb mending it

    Dec 27, 2022

    The items came exactly as I had expected to receive them and like they appear in the images. They seem to be good quality and fit my needs perfectly. They were on time, and a slight delay was due to Post Offices in the area. Communication with customer service via email and live chat was excellent and quick. Thanks to them, my purchase was found and traced to the local post office, which was not notified of my order. This was my first experience purchasing from New Chic, and I was extremely pleased with the result. I'll be placing more orders in the future, and I highly recomb mending it.

  42. Marion Winter
    5 rating

    They also deliver within a reasonable amount of time.

    Dec 26, 2022

    The NewChic website is always simple to navigate and discover what you are looking for. I purchase the majority of my bras through NewChic. The bras are of the highest quality and have plenty of sizes that are difficult to come by. They come with broad straps and backs, yet they are still feminine,y and,e xy They also deliver within a reasonable amount of time. I'm not even shopping elsewhere for bras after I've discovered NewChic. I would highly recommend NewChic.

  43. Dennis Bogott
    5 rating

    I'll do more makingases through you shortly

    Dec 25, 2022

    Good quality and reasonable price, it arrived promptly, with nicelovelyric and not the flimsy polyester that everyone else is sending me! So far, sogo od! If it doesn't rip or become damaged quickly when washed, I'll make more cases through you shortly! So far

  44. Jason McEwen
    4 rating

    The website appears legitimate, and after reading many reviews,

    Dec 24, 2022

    The website appears legitimate, and after reading many reviews, I've decided to try it. But, it stated that first-time customers would receive 15% off when they signed up. However, there was a catch: you had to reach an amount of money before the percentage could be applied, which I thought was somewhat shady. So, naturally, I,e cided to sign up.

  45. Teresa Collins`
    5 rating

    The excellent experience thus far on the site

    Dec 23, 2022

    First time I've ordered. We are from Singapore here. The excellent experience thus far on the site. I'm hoping that my purchase will arrive promptly and in good order. I am a fan of the Cash on Delivery option, particularly for those new to the business like us. It helps build confidence. After this one is in good shape, I'll be thrilled to buy another time using my credit card!

  46. Dean Fowler
    3 rating

    This was my first purchase and will be the final order from NewChic

    Dec 22, 2022

    A price of just $13 "expedited shipping" on an in-stock item that takes 3-4 weeks to arrive at the location is unacceptable. Particularly for a present. It is evident from my research after I purchased that I'm not the only person to have this experience. The inoperable "24/7 live chat" is an attempt to appear like a responsive business. This was my first purchase and will be the final order from NewChic. Buyers Beware!

  47. Victoria Jackson
    4 rating

    The grip socks came earlier than I had anticipated I had hoped

    Dec 21, 2022

    The grip socks came earlier than I had anticipated I had hoped, which was a pleasant surprise. But I did receive an email informing me that my order would be delivered to local distribution centers and that I would have taken it to the center to pick it up. This was a bit of a hassle, as there was no mention of this included when I made the purchase. Despite a message to the contrary, the item was delivered to me as expected. The grip socks aren't as big as I imagined, but they are not overly uncomfortable.

  48. Sofia Rodriguez
    3 rating

    It took me some time before I realized

    Dec 20, 2022

    The site can be confusing to navigate and does not save your previous search to make it work again. It requires you to type it all over again. It's very annoying and unpleasant to shop here at times. Also, I got confused with my shopping cart. I tried to get rid of things I did not wish to buy today but could not. It took me some time before I realized that ityouust you have to decide the items you are buying for this particular occasion.

  49. Aaron Shalom
    4 rating

    I've placed two orders through this business

    Dec 20, 2022

    I've placed two orders through this business. The first one took a while to get to me, and when I contacted them, they replied quickly. Some products were tiny, but I've been delighted with the purchased items.

  50. James Bocchi
    1 rating

    Never again will I purchase anything without first checking reviews!

    Dec 19, 2022

    I wish I had gone through the testimonials. I wouldn't have ever ordered from them. I purchased several round mandalas in different colors for gifts. The ones I received were identical colors. I also ordered eight gorgeous bras. I received only six, which were minor. I was unaware that they came from China which is always significantly smaller. I found their email saying you need to get in touch with them before returning. It's been repeated emails. The most recent one stated that I should measure and take pictures for evidence. I replied that it was becoming inconvenient to return small items (I'm 38 DDD and ordered 40E to be secure). Their 40E is our 36C! Never again will I purchase anything without first checking reviews!

Write a review on Newchic.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Newchic.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Newchic.com

Shop for the latest trendy clothing online. We provide the most fashionable and high-quality clothing bags, dresses, jewelry, shoes, and more fashion-related items for you. Low prices and fast shipping

http://www.newchic.com
Hong Kong
188 views