Prep Sportswear

Prep Sportswear

50 Reviews
(3.4)
50 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
13
2 Star
5
3 Star
4
4 Star
6
5 Star
22

Q&A

Is Prep Sportswear legit?

Prep Sportswear has 50 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Prep Sportswear customer care?

You can contact Prep Sportswear customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Prep Sportswear located?

Prep Sportswear is located at address Seattle, WA, United States.

50 Reviews on Prep Sportswear

  1. Paula Johnson
    1 rating

    Unsatisfied customer!

    Apr 6, 2024

    Not glad which you’re not able to get in touch with each person. Bought xlg sweatshirts and m T- shirt for myself T-Shirt first-rate. But were given the sweatshirts and didn’t know there we are going to be glitter! Bought those for brand spanking new students day.

    They stated return them they may no longer put on them with glitter print! So I go to begin a go back/trade for the sweatshirts and discover you can’t exchange! What if it doesn’t fit? So atypical. Will never purchase from this business enterprise once more.

  2. Claire Blue
    1 rating

    Poor-Quality Iron-On Logo and No Return Option

    Oct 27, 2023

    I purchased a T-shirt that arrived neatly packaged in a small plastic bag. However, I was disappointed by the quality of the iron-on logo. It was made from a thick and low-quality plastic material, which had a wrinkled appearance even after I hung the shirt for several weeks. I hesitated to iron it, and to my dismay, the seller does not accept returns. As a result, I'm left with a shirt that I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing, and it feels like I've wasted $47 on this purchase.

  3. Rhea ELLEN STEINPREIS
    1 rating

    Do not order from this company

    Oct 21, 2023

    I ordered a jersey for my son in preparation for an important game day visit at a University. I ordered it three weeks ago today and there is no sign of it. Only then did I start looking into it. You can only talk to a computer....not a real person. THERE IS NO PHONE NUMBER YOU CAN CALL. You can only cancel the order in the first 120 minutes! Technically they could ship it to me in six months and I would have no rights in the matter. Not to mention the fact that this thing was more than 50$.

    You will be bitterly disappointed if you order from them...especially if you expect to get the item in the same year you order it.

  4. Marianne Burkhalter
    1 rating

    Order !!

    Sep 21, 2023

    Ordered 6 weeks ago, Cannot get a real person to answer, finally found a number. It also had a voice message . Spent $136 . Is this company legit. Beginning to wonder, very disappointed.

  5. Benzy
    1 rating

    If i could give them NO stars, i would.

    Aug 24, 2023

    ordered over three months ago. no shipping, still says in production, online AI told me it would ship the following week. 2 more weeks later, here i am.

    TOOK MY MONEY & NEVER DELIVERED OR EVEN SHIPPED ANY OF MY PACKAGES.

  6. Sergiu Hotca
    2 rating

    It wasn't delivered until a month

    Jun 7, 2023

    I ordered this product on December 19. It wasn't delivered until a month after. It was fine. However, it was supposed to be a gift for Christmas. I'm writing this review because the seller I bought it from emailed me a request to write a review two months after my initial product purchase. It's pretty amusing. The clothing was suitable; however, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone who needs urgent assistance. Or timely, even.

  7. ResCon Rick
    4 rating

    Quick delivery

    May 10, 2023

    Quick delivery! A wide selection of items for you to pick from. Creative designs. One star was removed because the orange is much redder than our school colors. This will change in the future. Thanks for your help!

  8. Karin Seaman
    1 rating

    Customer service is terrible

    May 9, 2023

    Customer service is terrible. I waited for 3 hours in line throughout the day. No one was online. Therefore, I wrote the email the company provided, but no one replied. If you want to be able to serve your clients? Please give them an address and phone number with your clients.

  9. Gertrudis Suarez
    3 rating

    The term currently used

    May 8, 2023

    I was appointed just as the three items we purchased were received to realize that the spelling on the back does not match that of the school. The name was employed last year. However, your website didn't update with the term currently used by the school, so we are getting items branded with the previous year's name. I'm not pleased!

  10. Morgan Wood
    4 rating

    An order was simple

    May 7, 2023

    The procedure of placing an order was simple. The process was challenging to receive at the end of the transaction. It took about three months to get the shirts. I am in love with them. However, I wish they had arrived sooner.

  11. Patricia Kitty
    5 rating

    High quality

    Apr 18, 2023

    Prep Sportswear offered the same polo of high quality and t-shirts suggested by the high school but at a fraction of the cost. Ultimately, I could purchase another shirt to increase my daughter's wardrobe for school.

  12. Brittany Spears
    1 rating

    I'd not recommend

    Apr 18, 2023

    I bought four shirts featuring my son's school logo in them. When I received them, the color used in the logo was hunter's green, not lime green. I attempted to inform them that they were the wrong color, but they replied that's the one they used as the color used by the school. They offered to print my order. However, it's still the wrong color of green. If you attend Windermere High School in Florida, I'd not recommend ordering school-themed clothing from them because they do not carry appropriate colors.

  13. Ellie Bean
    5 rating

    Superb customer service

    Apr 17, 2023

    Two great sweatshirts of high quality! The size was a bit too small, even though I purchased a powerful medium, one size bigger than she usually wears. Chandler was contacted and provided an extra oversized sweatshirt! The fit is well! The same excellent quality and perfect size! Thank you for your superb customer service! We'll be back to shop shortly!!

  14. Briana Watson
    5 rating

    Outstanding client service.

    Apr 14, 2023

    Since I started planning to order, I was conversing with Chandler; he was my focus during the whole procedure. Regular updates were sent out by e-mail, and I could give him information and wait for Chandler's response. Outstanding client service.

  15. Asha Smith
    2 rating

    It was the default

    Apr 6, 2023

    The sweatshirt is fantastic, but that school's name seems incorrect. It isn't Loomis Chafee High School. It's the Loomis Chafee School. I wasn't planning to purchase the one I wanted, but it was the default when I clicked on the link. I missed it when I put in the order.

  16. Jamaal Goins
    2 rating

    I probably won't purchase from them ever again

    Jan 5, 2023

    The online experience was not unpleasant. I was extremely excited to receive the goods. When they arrived, they were just placed in a container. There was no fold, wrapper, or plastic. There was no paperwork or paper regarding the order. It was thrown in the trash like garbage. In all honesty, I probably won't purchase from them ever again.

  17. Jacqui Ling
    4 rating

    Greg continued to work with us and was kind.

    Dec 16, 2022

    Greg continued to work with us and was kind. Greg was alongside us and with the manufacturing lineup until our item was completed. Greg was fantastic! I only gave it four stars since I wish it were right the first time instead of waiting until the third attempt.

  18. Carl french
    3 rating

    I was expecting better quality for the money

    Dec 13, 2022

    I was expecting better quality for the money I paid, so I'm incredibly dissatisfied. The quality of the material was not what I anticipated, and it took more than 20 days to be delivered. The sweater is not listed on the website, and it is possible that it was removed due to customer dissatisfaction.

  19. Louise Brown
    5 rating

    I placed my initial order in early November.

    Dec 12, 2022

    I placed my initial order in early November. This was because I didn't receive the item even though my tracking info kept telling me it was on the way. I finally spoke to Greg at Customer Service, and after hearing my concerns, he offered to order the item again and said I'd get it shortly. I received my item in less than a week, and I am incredibly thankful for his assistance. I appreciate your help.

  20. Jum McNally
    5 rating

    I had to change my address for shipping due to the workplace

    Dec 11, 2022

    I had to change my address for shipping due to the workplace being closed early due to the Christmas season. Stephanie was able to get this resolved within a flash of my eye! My grandkids are always thrilled with their school hoodies through Prep Sportswear! Thank you!

  21. Emma Hood
    1 rating

    I've tried to get in touch with them for two weeks

    Dec 9, 2022

    I've tried to get in touch with them for two weeks, but they did not respond to the items I ordered. They never contacted me. Two different brand sweatshirts--got two sizes, a large and a medium. Both were precisely roughly the same. When I cleaned one, the inside of the garment pilled, and the backing of the embroidery fell off. There was no embroidery uniformly spaced...Very unhappy with this business and their sweatshirts. ----I decided to give up.

  22. Victoia Uren
    5 rating

    I ran into an issue with the delivery fee

    Dec 7, 2022

    After I purchased it, I ran into an issue with the delivery fee. I spoke with Yashira, who was extremely helpful and friendly. I was very impressed with her expertise in customer service and her abilities. Then she contacted me the following day to offer a new solution for my issue. Bravo! Prep Sportswear for employing someone similar to Yashira.

  23. Mark West
    5 rating

    Prep Sportswear is a stand-up business to work with!

    Dec 4, 2022

    Our customer service representative Greg was above and beyond to ensure we were happy! The sweatshirt we received was more than we anticipated and was delivered promptly. Prep Sportswear is a stand-up business to work with!

  24. Stephen nicholls
    5 rating

    They aren't a sizeable automated corporation.

    Dec 2, 2022

    They're awesome! They aren't a sizeable automated corporation. These are real people who are genuinely concerned about your experience and provide high-quality products. I will be back time and time again, not just because of the high-quality products but also because of the caring and personal manner they treat their customers!

  25. Shirley Wright
    5 rating

    I want to send an acknowledgment to Stephanie

    Dec 1, 2022

    I want to send an acknowledgment to Stephanie, a customer service representative who assisted me in resolving a problem regarding my purchase. The original item arrived to me and appeared excellent. However, it was way too big for the person who received it. I contacted the business, and Stephanie was gracious enough to reply promptly with an offer to address the issue. This remarkable gesture will be a blessing to the heart of the child who lost his father in the past year, so it was a great experience. She was very open to helping me—with these kinds of experiences. Inspire me to come back over and over again.

  26. John Bowater
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service!

    Nov 22, 2022

    I ordered two items, but one wasn't shipped. I called customer service for assistance, and Stephanie quickly responded to provide an exchange and then responded very efficiently and swiftly! I was thrilled to get the issue solved and completed with such excellent customer service!

  27. Eamon Clifford
    1 rating

    The most unprofessional company!

    Nov 21, 2022

    The most unprofessional company! Avoid ordering from them! They are not accessible, but they're quick to steal your money and sell you low-quality items. They are way overpriced for lower-quality decals and shirts! They also have a 1- 800 number, which has scammed me!

  28. Mark Hinkley
    1 rating

    No response from customer service

    Nov 15, 2022

    I wish I'd looked up the reviews before ordering. How can you not offer a live customer service line for an update or an ETA on the order that isn't " in production"? The status isn't changing for two weeks. If the group is "in production," it should take only a few days to receive some pieces. I want someone to call me back to inform me of the status of my order. I need it before November 9th to prepare for my athlete's signing day.

  29. Laura Ellis
    5 rating

    I've ordered a few things and am always satisfied

    Nov 13, 2022

    I've ordered a few things and am always satisfied with what I've received. The last time I called, I received two items that were not the correct size. I wrote an email; Stephanie contacted me and resolved the difference without any issues!

  30. Glenn Whipps
    4 rating

    They made my purchase perfect

    Nov 12, 2022

    I bought a women's 2x that was roughly the size of the largest. I had written a negative review, but they made my purchase perfect. I have received a male 2x sporting the design I requested, and it's perfect. The material is fragile but great to wear in hot weather.

  31. Steve Martin
    5 rating

    BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

    Nov 11, 2022

    I purchased a jacket with my school logo and did not realize that you must put your name or last name, not your initials, in reverse. I wrote them and informed them about the mistake I had made. They promptly replied and told me they would send me a replacement without cost. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! 10/10 would recommend it.

  32. Richard Boyles
    1 rating

    This is extremely disappointing

    Nov 8, 2022

    The sweatshirts were ordered on October 26th. Now it's November 12th, and my order tracker says that the sweatshirts are still being made. The game I planned to wear the gear for was today. Therefore, I wouldn't wear it. Amazingly, it took more than two weeks to deliver the products to me. It could take even longer as they haven't yet updated me on the progress of my purchase. This isn't very pleasant. I wouldn't order from this business.

  33. Wendy Allardes
    1 rating

    I purchased two Fan thread long-sleeve T-shirts for my daughter and one sweatshirt

    Nov 6, 2022

    T-shirts. I purchased two Fan thread long-sleeve T-shirts for my daughter and one sweatshirt. The order was placed on 10/19, and I received them just this morning. The season is almost over. However, I thought she would wear them next year. Both t-shirts are transparent and cost $66, so I was hoping for at least some quality for the price. But they're low-quality. I want to add that should you prefer waiting for your order to be delivered for nearly an entire month, or if you are willing to pay a premium for low-quality products, They are the best option.

  34. Susan Williams
    2 rating

    It seems like they've delivered an order from someone else to me

    Nov 5, 2022

    The first thing to note is that it took me over a month to receive my order. If you're on the clock, don't make any purchases. You'll need to wait. However, I did get an update when my order was shipped. I received a canned customer service response. The second issue is that the shirt is of poor quality. You can see through it, so I'll need to cover it with something else. It's reasonable to think that the fabric would be beautiful for the price of $45. However, I also received another mystery shirt. It seems like they've delivered an order from someone else to me. I am so sorry for the person.

  35. Tracey Poyser
    5 rating

    You're an excellent spokesperson for Prep Sportswear. Keep it up!

    Nov 4, 2022

    I purchased two different hats, and when they arrived, I was dissatisfied. They were way too big for my head and highly rigid. They weren't exactly what I was hoping for or wanted. When I learned they could not be returned, I was dissatisfied and wrote an email. Stephanie, a customer support employee of Prep Sportswear, contacted me by email. She knew I was unhappy with the hats I purchased, so she suggested other caps that could better fit my needs. The hats arrived today and are perfect! Thanks, Stephanie, for listening to my requirements, providing me with options to solve my issue, and even giving me new caps. You're an excellent spokesperson for Prep Sportswear. Keep it up!

  36. Diana
    1 rating

    Poor service

    Oct 12, 2022

    I ordered a few things on September 27th. I sent a email on October 3rd. Email stated it would take 10 business days for a response to the email. That is very poor customer service. They charged my credit card immediately but the order still says being processed. And u have no way of canceling after 2 hours of the order being placed which is also ridiculous. I will never order from here again or recommend it. I am also contacting the Better Business Bureau.

  37. Linda Gravley
    5 rating

    Very friendly and helpful

    Aug 5, 2022

    I was welcomed by Greg, who was very friendly and helpful. I explained my problem in detail, and Greg was attentive and capable of resolving the problem. To clarify, the issue was not with PrepSportsware; it was with my email service. I am confident that this product will be excellent also!

  38. Alex Franco
    5 rating

    The sweatshirt I purchased was smaller than I expected

    Aug 3, 2022

    The sweatshirt I purchased was smaller than I expected. I could have an online conversation with a customer support person named Anthony, who got a new one in a larger size shipped to me within just a few minutes. Excellent customer service. I will purchase from them again.

  39. Barbara Hinson
    5 rating

    I was very impressed with the service

    Aug 2, 2022

    We've made several purchases at Prep Sportswear. My most recent purchase of sweatshirts I purchased was less than I had expected. I called the company and spoke with Anthony. He immediately helped me get an even bigger size. I was very impressed with the service provided by the customer.

  40. Pamela Collins
    5 rating

    Thanks again!

    Aug 1, 2022

    Today I spoke to Greg regarding a return. I bought a pair of sweatpants for my son for Christmas, but they were too small for him. I finally managed to get in contact with the company.

    I was unaware that I could not exchange but was shocked to find out they would trade them to a larger size because of custom-made, making me grateful for all your help. I know the son is thrilled too!

  41. Vicky Cayton
    5 rating

    She was very helpful

    Jul 31, 2022

    I was able to ask a few questions following the order was placed. I had a chat with Stephanie. She was accommodating. I put off posting this review as I wanted to check out my items before making my post.

    Also, not just was the customer service fast in responding and attentive to my questions; however, the item was also of excellent quality! We struggled with finding.

    Prep Sportswear provided us with numerous options for a reasonable price and with excellent client service... If I require additional gear for collegiate sports, I'll be coming to Prep Sportswear.

  42. Teresa Nelson
    5 rating

    Fantastic quality items

    Jul 29, 2022

    Fantastic quality items and top-quality printing. Everything was at a perfect cost. The only thing I would have liked different was more information regarding order processing and delivery! When I did reach for customer service, the team responded quickly and was extremely accommodating. We will be purchasing through Prep Sportswear again shortly.

  43. Tanya Mansfield
    4 rating

    I am very pleased by the high quality sweatpants

    Jul 28, 2022

    I am delighted by the high quality sweatpants I purchased. My son loved the sweatpants. The time it took to get them was not great. There is no way to call or speak to an individual to ask questions. It's all via chat online.

    The first person I spoke to was vulgar and abruptly cut me off from the chat. The person I talked to after I was kind and understanding even though she promised to reimburse me for my shipping costs. I haven't yet seen the amount, which was about one month ago.

  44. Joshua Osborne
    3 rating

    Order Early-Shipping Takes a While!

    Jul 27, 2022

    My order was delivered even after the Christmas season was over. The fact is, I made my purchase on the 20th of December and knew it wouldn't arrive until the 25th, and it didn't come until the 11th of January. It would have been great to have this information available on the day I made my purchase, or at least close to it.

    The items I purchased were greatly appreciated by my husband, even when they arrived not on time—high-quality college sportswear. Just remember to make sure to order it early! I'd highly recommend it.

  45. Beverley Mancine
    3 rating

    Poor customer service

    Jul 25, 2022

    I ordered but didn't hear from you for weeks. I received an email on the day after the order was confirmed- links to verify. There's no contact number to contact you with questions—poor customer service. The sizes were not what I expected, and two shirts contained glitter or sparkles that were not apparent on the site. I probably won't be spending any more of my money with you!

  46. Cheryl Jones
    5 rating

    I experienced a problem with the sweatshirt

    Jul 21, 2022

    I experienced a problem with the sweatshirt. Stephanie was able to resolve the issue and was able to repair the item. I decided not to order from this particular company until I spoke with Stephanie.

    This is the second sweatshirt that I ordered. The first was of excellent design and precisely what I was looking for. Prep Sportswear handles complaints professionally, and I'm confident that any issues I encounter will be dealt with.

  47. Karen Mickalson
    1 rating

    Worst customer service ever

    Jul 19, 2022

    Worst customer service ever. I ordered a hoodie in November. It says it was shipped in December. Since February, it has not arrived. When I contacted them, they said it was my fault. They took my money and, in a recent attempt, assisted. They accused me of being a liar and claimed I received the money, with evidence that I didn't.

  48. Theresa Harris
    2 rating

    Little disappointed

    Jun 22, 2022

    I was informed that the order would be delivered on December 24th, but it wasn't. Little disappointed. Also , the SUNY design on one shirt ought to be all caps, however it's not. It states "Suny" which makes it appear cheap and awful. They're supposed to be gifts but I'm not sure if I'm going to present them.

  49. Jay Jones
    4 rating

    Fast shipping

    Jun 22, 2022

    Fast shipping. It's never easy for me to place an order on the internet since I sometimes wear size L, and other times I'm an extra large, based on the brand. It's a challenge to find shirts that fit. Russell Athletic shirts I ordered correspond to the sizes they listed on their website, and the L fit perfectly.

    It's a good thing that the Fanthread shirt I purchased runs slightly narrower than the sizes they offered and I'm not going to wear that one. Well as per the words of Meatloaf 2-in-3 isn't bad.

  50. Sheldon Kawer
    5 rating

    Greg provided outstanding chat service

    May 12, 2022

    Greg provided excellent chat service. He made sure that I was not disappointed by their promise to deliver a shirt or a hoodie at a particular time. He explained that the items would not be embroidered in less time. He understood my need for these items to be delivered before the recognition event for our soccer players.

    The company has more design options than other companies, and I like many of its logos. He was very patient and willing to answer any questions that I had. My custom order shipped three days after it had been placed. The order was delivered by USPS 2 days later. The quality of the products was excellent.

    Anthony was very responsive regarding my order's shipment and delivery. Both men were very professional and friendly. They exceeded all my expectations, and I would buy from them again.

Write a review on Prep Sportswear

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Prep Sportswear?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Prep Sportswear

Prep Sportswear is an online marketplace that offers personalized products and connects consumers with the people, places, events, and teams in their lives. Prep Sportswear has stores for High Schools, Colleges, and Pro Sports. It also offers Little Leagues, Vintage Teams, Little Leagues, and Golf Courses.

https://prepsportswear.com
Seattle, WA, United States
517 views