Prep Sportswear

36 Reviews

36 Reviews on Prep Sportswear

  1. Jamaal Goins
    Jan 5, 2023

    I probably won't purchase from them ever again

    The online experience was not unpleasant. I was extremely excited to receive the goods. When they arrived, they were just placed in a container. There was no fold, wrapper, or plastic. There was no paperwork or paper regarding the order. It was thrown in the trash like garbage. In all honesty, I probably won’t purchase from them ever again.

  2. Jacqui Ling
    Dec 16, 2022

    Greg continued to work with us and was kind.

    Greg continued to work with us and was kind. Greg was alongside us and with the manufacturing lineup until our item was completed. Greg was fantastic! I only gave it four stars since I wish it were right the first time instead of waiting until the third attempt.

  3. carl french
    Dec 13, 2022

    I was expecting better quality for the money

    I was expecting better quality for the money I paid, so I’m incredibly dissatisfied. The quality of the material was not what I anticipated, and it took more than 20 days to be delivered. The sweater is not listed on the website, and it is possible that it was removed due to customer dissatisfaction.

  4. Louise Brown
    Dec 12, 2022

    I placed my initial order in early November.

    I placed my initial order in early November. This was because I didn’t receive the item even though my tracking info kept telling me it was on the way. I finally spoke to Greg at Customer Service, and after hearing my concerns, he offered to order the item again and said I’d get it shortly. I received my item in less than a week, and I am incredibly thankful for his assistance. I appreciate your help.

  5. Jum McNally
    Dec 11, 2022

    I had to change my address for shipping due to the workplace

    I had to change my address for shipping due to the workplace being closed early due to the Christmas season. Stephanie was able to get this resolved within a flash of my eye! My grandkids are always thrilled with their school hoodies through Prep Sportswear! Thank you!

  6. Emma Hood
    Dec 9, 2022

    I've tried to get in touch with them for two weeks

    I’ve tried to get in touch with them for two weeks, but they did not respond to the items I ordered. They never contacted me. Two different brand sweatshirts–got two sizes, a large and a medium. Both were precisely roughly the same. When I cleaned one, the inside of the garment pilled, and the backing of the embroidery fell off. There was no embroidery uniformly spaced…Very unhappy with this business and their sweatshirts. —-I decided to give up.

  7. Victoia Uren
    Dec 7, 2022

    I ran into an issue with the delivery fee

    After I purchased it, I ran into an issue with the delivery fee. I spoke with Yashira, who was extremely helpful and friendly. I was very impressed with her expertise in customer service and her abilities. Then she contacted me the following day to offer a new solution for my issue. Bravo! Prep Sportswear for employing someone similar to Yashira.

  8. Mark West
    Dec 4, 2022

    Prep Sportswear is a stand-up business to work with!

    Our customer service representative Greg was above and beyond to ensure we were happy! The sweatshirt we received was more than we anticipated and was delivered promptly. Prep Sportswear is a stand-up business to work with!

  9. stephen nicholls
    Dec 2, 2022

    They aren't a sizeable automated corporation.

    They’re awesome! They aren’t a sizeable automated corporation. These are real people who are genuinely concerned about your experience and provide high-quality products. I will be back time and time again, not just because of the high-quality products but also because of the caring and personal manner they treat their customers!

  10. Shirley Wright
    Dec 1, 2022

    I want to send an acknowledgment to Stephanie

    I want to send an acknowledgment to Stephanie, a customer service representative who assisted me in resolving a problem regarding my purchase. The original item arrived to me and appeared excellent. However, it was way too big for the person who received it. I contacted the business, and Stephanie was gracious enough to reply promptly with an offer to address the issue. This remarkable gesture will be a blessing to the heart of the child who lost his father in the past year, so it was a great experience. She was very open to helping me—with these kinds of experiences. Inspire me to come back over and over again.

  11. John Bowater
    Nov 22, 2022

    excellent customer service!

    I ordered two items, but one wasn’t shipped. I called customer service for assistance, and Stephanie quickly responded to provide an exchange and then responded very efficiently and swiftly! I was thrilled to get the issue solved and completed with such excellent customer service!

  12. Eamon Clifford
    Nov 21, 2022

    The most unprofessional company!

    The most unprofessional company! Avoid ordering from them! They are not accessible, but they’re quick to steal your money and sell you low-quality items. They are way overpriced for lower-quality decals and shirts! They also have a 1- 800 number, which has scammed me!

  13. Mark Hinkley
    Nov 15, 2022

    No response from customer service

    I wish I’d looked up the reviews before ordering. How can you not offer a live customer service line for an update or an ETA on the order that isn’t ” in production”? The status isn’t changing for two weeks. If the group is “in production,” it should take only a few days to receive some pieces. I want someone to call me back to inform me of the status of my order. I need it before November 9th to prepare for my athlete’s signing day.

  14. Laura Ellis
    Nov 13, 2022

    I've ordered a few things and am always satisfied

    I’ve ordered a few things and am always satisfied with what I’ve received. The last time I called, I received two items that were not the correct size. I wrote an email; Stephanie contacted me and resolved the difference without any issues!

  15. Glenn Whipps
    Nov 12, 2022

    they made my purchase perfect

    I bought a women’s 2x that was roughly the size of the largest. I had written a negative review, but they made my purchase perfect. I have received a male 2x sporting the design I requested, and it’s perfect. The material is fragile but great to wear in hot weather.

  16. Steve Martin
    Nov 11, 2022

    BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

    I purchased a jacket with my school logo and did not realize that you must put your name or last name, not your initials, in reverse. I wrote them and informed them about the mistake I had made. They promptly replied and told me they would send me a replacement without cost. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! 10/10 would recommend it.

  17. Richard Boyles
    Nov 8, 2022

    This is extremely disappointing

    The sweatshirts were ordered on October 26th. Now it’s November 12th, and my order tracker says that the sweatshirts are still being made. The game I planned to wear the gear for was today. Therefore, I wouldn’t wear it. Amazingly, it took more than two weeks to deliver the products to me. It could take even longer as they haven’t yet updated me on the progress of my purchase. This isn’t very pleasant. I wouldn’t order from this business.

  18. Wendy Allardes
    Nov 6, 2022

    I purchased two Fan thread long-sleeve T-shirts for my daughter and one sweatshirt

    T-shirts. I purchased two Fan thread long-sleeve T-shirts for my daughter and one sweatshirt. The order was placed on 10/19, and I received them just this morning. The season is almost over. However, I thought she would wear them next year. Both t-shirts are transparent and cost $66, so I was hoping for at least some quality for the price. But they’re low-quality. I want to add that should you prefer waiting for your order to be delivered for nearly an entire month, or if you are willing to pay a premium for low-quality products, They are the best option.

  19. Susan Williams
    Nov 5, 2022

    It seems like they've delivered an order from someone else to me

    The first thing to note is that it took me over a month to receive my order. If you’re on the clock, don’t make any purchases. You’ll need to wait. However, I did get an update when my order was shipped. I received a canned customer service response. The second issue is that the shirt is of poor quality. You can see through it, so I’ll need to cover it with something else. It’s reasonable to think that the fabric would be beautiful for the price of $45. However, I also received another mystery shirt. It seems like they’ve delivered an order from someone else to me. I am so sorry for the person.

  20. Tracey Poyser
    Nov 4, 2022

    You're an excellent spokesperson for Prep Sportswear. Keep it up!

    I purchased two different hats, and when they arrived, I was dissatisfied. They were way too big for my head and highly rigid. They weren’t exactly what I was hoping for or wanted. When I learned they could not be returned, I was dissatisfied and wrote an email. Stephanie, a customer support employee of Prep Sportswear, contacted me by email. She knew I was unhappy with the hats I purchased, so she suggested other caps that could better fit my needs. The hats arrived today and are perfect! Thanks, Stephanie, for listening to my requirements, providing me with options to solve my issue, and even giving me new caps. You’re an excellent spokesperson for Prep Sportswear. Keep it up!

  21. Diana
    Oct 12, 2022

    Poor service

    I ordered a few things on September 27th. I sent a email on October 3rd. Email stated it would take 10 business days for a response to the email. That is very poor customer service. They charged my credit card immediately but the order still says being processed. And u have no way of canceling after 2 hours of the order being placed which is also ridiculous. I will never order from here again or recommend it. I am also contacting the Better Business Bureau.

  22. Linda Gravley
    Aug 5, 2022

    very friendly and helpful

    I was welcomed by Greg, who was very friendly and helpful. I explained my problem in detail, and Greg was attentive and capable of resolving the problem. To clarify, the issue was not with PrepSportsware; it was with my email service. I am confident that this product will be excellent also!

  23. Alex Franco
    Aug 3, 2022

    The sweatshirt I purchased was smaller than I expected

    The sweatshirt I purchased was smaller than I expected. I could have an online conversation with a customer support person named Anthony, who got a new one in a larger size shipped to me within just a few minutes. Excellent customer service. I will purchase from them again.

  24. Barbara Hinson
    Aug 2, 2022

    I was very impressed with the service

    We’ve made several purchases at Prep Sportswear. My most recent purchase of sweatshirts I purchased was less than I had expected. I called the company and spoke with Anthony. He immediately helped me get an even bigger size. I was very impressed with the service provided by the customer.

  25. Pamela Collins
    Aug 1, 2022

    Thanks again!

    Today I spoke to Greg regarding a return. I bought a pair of sweatpants for my son for Christmas, but they were too small for him. I finally managed to get in contact with the company.

    I was unaware that I could not exchange but was shocked to find out they would trade them to a larger size because of custom-made, making me grateful for all your help. I know the son is thrilled too!

  26. Vicky Cayton
    Jul 31, 2022

    She was very helpful

    I was able to ask a few questions following the order was placed. I had a chat with Stephanie. She was accommodating. I put off posting this review as I wanted to check out my items before making my post.

    Also, not just was the customer service fast in responding and attentive to my questions; however, the item was also of excellent quality! We struggled with finding.

    Prep Sportswear provided us with numerous options for a reasonable price and with excellent client service… If I require additional gear for collegiate sports, I’ll be coming to Prep Sportswear.

  27. Teresa Nelson
    Jul 29, 2022

    Fantastic quality items

    Fantastic quality items and top-quality printing. Everything was at a perfect cost. The only thing I would have liked different was more information regarding order processing and delivery! When I did reach for customer service, the team responded quickly and was extremely accommodating. We will be purchasing through Prep Sportswear again shortly.

  28. Tanya Mansfield
    Jul 28, 2022

    I am very pleased by the high quality sweatpants

    I am delighted by the high quality sweatpants I purchased. My son loved the sweatpants. The time it took to get them was not great. There is no way to call or speak to an individual to ask questions. It’s all via chat online.

    The first person I spoke to was vulgar and abruptly cut me off from the chat. The person I talked to after I was kind and understanding even though she promised to reimburse me for my shipping costs. I haven’t yet seen the amount, which was about one month ago.

  29. Joshua Osborne
    Jul 27, 2022

    Order Early-Shipping Takes a While!

    My order was delivered even after the Christmas season was over. The fact is, I made my purchase on the 20th of December and knew it wouldn’t arrive until the 25th, and it didn’t come until the 11th of January. It would have been great to have this information available on the day I made my purchase, or at least close to it.

    The items I purchased were greatly appreciated by my husband, even when they arrived not on time—high-quality college sportswear. Just remember to make sure to order it early! I’d highly recommend it.

  30. Beverley Mancine
    Jul 25, 2022

    Poor customer service

    I ordered but didn’t hear from you for weeks. I received an email on the day after the order was confirmed- links to verify. There’s no contact number to contact you with questions—poor customer service. The sizes were not what I expected, and two shirts contained glitter or sparkles that were not apparent on the site. I probably won’t be spending any more of my money with you!

  31. Cheryl Jones
    Jul 21, 2022

    I experienced a problem with the sweatshirt

    I experienced a problem with the sweatshirt. Stephanie was able to resolve the issue and was able to repair the item. I decided not to order from this particular company until I spoke with Stephanie.

    This is the second sweatshirt that I ordered. The first was of excellent design and precisely what I was looking for. Prep Sportswear handles complaints professionally, and I’m confident that any issues I encounter will be dealt with.

  32. Karen Mickalson
    Jul 19, 2022

    Worst customer service ever

    Worst customer service ever. I ordered a hoodie in November. It says it was shipped in December. Since February, it has not arrived. When I contacted them, they said it was my fault. They took my money and, in a recent attempt, assisted. They accused me of being a liar and claimed I received the money, with evidence that I didn’t.

  33. Theresa Harris
    Jun 22, 2022

    Little disappointed

    I was informed that the order would be delivered on December 24th, but it wasn’t. Little disappointed. Also , the SUNY design on one shirt ought to be all caps, however it’s not. It states “Suny” which makes it appear cheap and awful. They’re supposed to be gifts but I’m not sure if I’m going to present them.

  34. Jay Jones
    Jun 22, 2022

    Fast shipping

    Fast shipping. It’s never easy for me to place an order on the internet since I sometimes wear size L, and other times I’m an extra large, based on the brand. It’s a challenge to find shirts that fit. Russell Athletic shirts I ordered correspond to the sizes they listed on their website, and the L fit perfectly.

    It’s a good thing that the Fanthread shirt I purchased runs slightly narrower than the sizes they offered and I’m not going to wear that one. Well as per the words of Meatloaf 2-in-3 isn’t bad.

  35. Sheldon Kawer
    May 12, 2022

    Greg provided outstanding chat service

    Greg provided excellent chat service. He made sure that I was not disappointed by their promise to deliver a shirt or a hoodie at a particular time. He explained that the items would not be embroidered in less time. He understood my need for these items to be delivered before the recognition event for our soccer players.

    The company has more design options than other companies, and I like many of its logos. He was very patient and willing to answer any questions that I had. My custom order shipped three days after it had been placed. The order was delivered by USPS 2 days later. The quality of the products was excellent.

    Anthony was very responsive regarding my order’s shipment and delivery. Both men were very professional and friendly. They exceeded all my expectations, and I would buy from them again.

  36. Lekara Promise
    May 10, 2022

    Two sweatshirts were the perfect

    Prep Sportswear items can be costly, which is a shame. Two sweatshirts are perfect. Unfortunately, the two long-sleeved T-shirts were too small and could not be worn.

    Prep Sportswear is a dangerous place to order from. The price is too high when the item doesn’t work as expected and can’t be returned because they are custom-made. With my fingers crossed, I will place another order.

Write a review on Prep Sportswear

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Prep Sportswear

Prep Sportswear is an online marketplace that offers personalized products and connects consumers with the people, places, events, and teams in their lives. Prep Sportswear has stores for High Schools, Colleges, and Pro Sports. It also offers Little Leagues, Vintage Teams, Little Leagues, and Golf Courses.

[email protected]
https://prepsportswear.com
Seattle, WA, United States