Hawes & Curtis

39 Reviews

39 Reviews on Hawes & Curtis

  1. Jill S Thompson
    Jan 5, 2023

    Overall, a frustrating experience

    I was disappointed never to receive my order and then see a picture of it left at a random front door. The quality of the shirts is good, but the service is not up to par. In addition, the discount codes provided by Hawes and Curtis consistently do not work. The use of DPD for deliveries has also been problematic, with my parcel taking nearly three weeks to arrive and no practical way to file a complaint or request a refund. Overall, a frustrating experience.

  2. Karen Wallin
    Dec 16, 2022

    the customer service is not available in Hawes & Curtis.

    I ordered a new suit, which was sadly not a good fit for the jacket or trousers, so I decided to return the case to get a refund. It was born on Tuesday last week, so about nine days ago. I haven’t heard anything since. There has been no confirmation email to confirm that the item was returned or any indication about my reimbursement. I’ve contacted their customer service twice, with an attached confirmation email from Royal mail, stating that the item was returned, but have received no reply. I’m sure most people will think the same when shopping for something, one of, if indeed not the most important things to take into consideration is the customer service is good; however, the customer service is not available in Hawes & Curtis.

  3. Jason Howes
    Dec 9, 2022

    A very nice site

    A very nice site, easy to navigate. It was easy to place an order. But, when I made an order on the same day and attempted to cancel it because of a misunderstanding, I could not. I could not connect with a live person on the phone. I could not make a live chat and had to write an email, and I am waiting to hear whether there was a cancellation. It’s lengthy and tedious for the business, the recipient, and me to process and receive the return. It’s not a good idea.

  4. Karen Strachan
    Dec 2, 2022

    The suit took too long to arrive

    The suit took too long to arrive and wasn’t the proper size. We returned it for an exchange a month before the wedding day, but it took so long to come to their office that we could not receive it before our wedding. It was slow for customer service to reply, and we were not guaranteed to get our money back or return it after we asked for it; instead of exchanging it, it was just a “we’ll make a note.” It’s in excellent form.

  5. Victoria Hilton
    Dec 1, 2022

    Great fantastic shirts

    Great, fantastic shirts. The only problem is that you can’t deliver your products to US Virgin Islands. It’s the same postal system. However, your website doesn’t allow an address to be located within the US Virgin Islands.

  6. Alisa Phillips
    Nov 29, 2022

    The shirts are awful,

    Unfortunately, the products I’ve purchased are all sub-par. The shirts are awful, with button holes that are not finished, cotton pieces falling out of them, and generally abysmal quality finishing. The suits aren’t much better. The clothes wear out quickly, and shirts appear worn after just a few wears. It’s like a Thai suit factory. I won’t be returning as a client, but I’d consider it an opportunity to learn.

  7. Sandy Mathieson
    Nov 28, 2022

    It's always an untruth

    I keep receiving messages from James and Curtis selling ads. Prices on shirts are just for them to not honor the prices when I attempt to purchase. They say that even though the prices are stated on the website in US dollars at the American site, that is GB pounds. …. They’re not available for sale. However, I received five more ads, sent to my inbox over three days, stating they were selling in US dollars. It’s always an untruth.

  8. Nick Culhane
    Nov 27, 2022

    The returns and refunds policy is awful!

    The returns and refunds policy is awful! I purchased a pair of shoes on Black Friday online. When I received the product, the suede differed from the image. I contacted staff members about exchanges and returns, and they said that items available for sale could not be exchanged! I asked the staff if they could give me at least the same pair of shoes in a different color. They refused to return them and stated that they could only exchange sizes that were the same size. I’m now in a position where I can’t exchange or get a refund. It’s ridiculous! The details on the website concerning returns and exchanges are not very clear, and it is easy to mislead people purchasing your products during the Christmas season since we don’t have any options or flexibility if we wish to exchange or return the products! It almost feels like a fraud!

  9. Trevor Garvey
    Nov 25, 2022

    Quality control is a concern

    Quality control is a concern. The shirts are beautiful but skinny, and the measurements for the arms are all wrong. I ordered three shirts, and they were all 18/36. Only one is a natural 36 after measures. It is tough to return anything for a refund or exchange.

  10. Richard Sharp
    Nov 24, 2022

    I've never experienced such lousy client service at a big brand.

    My wedding gown was ordered three weeks ago and shipped to Australia. After receiving the initial confirmation email, I haven’t received any update on shipping. There is no response to emails or calls to customer support. The line calls to say nobody is available and then hangs up. A shocking service, and now I may have to search for another wedding outfit at the last minute. I’ve never experienced such lousy client service at a big brand.

  11. Michelle Plumb
    Nov 23, 2022

    The fabric was excellent I was very pleased with the material

    The fabric was excellent. I was delighted with the material. My 16.5 top perfectly fit, but I couldn’t button the collar. I chose size 17, which was a bit too big for me. However, the yoke was easy to button up. I’m not sure what size 16.5 is the same size collar as 17. But I’m not concerned about that. It’s all a bit snug.

  12. Tony Diamond
    Nov 22, 2022

    SCAM ALERT Poor customer service

    SCAM ALERT Poor customer service and experience! I requested an exchange, but they denied it. They paid me back for my returns, but I was charged 30 dollars for “restocking fees.”

  13. Natalie Minnis
    Nov 20, 2022

    Thank you, Hawes & Curtis!

    I ordered this shirt to celebrate my daughter’s Sweet Sixteen party. I was not sure if I would get it before the event one week in advance. It happened that day before the event; it was delivered. My daughter was “tickled pink” that I was wearing a shirt that matched her dress! Thank you, Hawes & Curtis!

  14. Gail Haythorne
    Nov 19, 2022

    I haven't yet received an answer.

    It’s absurd that I’ve placed an order only to find out one week after delivery is due; I found out that the order is under “security review” I responded to the email with the amount of the refund they requested, and I haven’t yet received an answer.

  15. Kathryn Sharratt
    Nov 18, 2022

    Quality and service are unbeatable.

    The shipping service from my house in the US is quick and easy! Quality and service are unbeatable. We first went to the store on our first visit to London and have made the first stop on every one of our journeys since.

  16. Ann Anderson
    Nov 16, 2022

    Suits run a whole size small

    A size 42 suit is a tiny 40. The size 34 pant is a small size 32. The returns process is not as smooth. It’s time to make it faster and more digital. I was under time pressure and didn’t want to sit around for 20 days to have my retube processed, so I ordered various sizes of 44 jackets and 38 pants. I requested a refund of my original order to speed up. The quality seems good. It was very comfortable after I received the correct size. Shipping was quick too. Both orders were delivered within less than seven days and were well-packaged.

  17. Liam Lugton
    Nov 15, 2022

    Such a shame

    An excellent product; however, H&C’s customer support robot, via their chatbot, claims that it isn’t possible to ship products to Cyprus because of logistical issues. This isn’t true; DHL has an aircraft that lands in Larnaca daily, provided the customer is willing to pay for the service, which is the issue.

  18. Trisha Tropic
    Nov 14, 2022

    I haven't yet received the minor size replacement nor received any correspondence

    I purchased my Women’s Black wide-leg trousers per your fit guide, ad in tin size 20-22. They arrived but were too big, and I returned them at the beginning of September with a return form asking for a size change to UK 16. I haven’t yet received the minor size replacement nor received any correspondence from H&C regarding what’s happening with my return or replacement.

  19. Nicola Messham
    Nov 11, 2022

    I'm still searching for great pieces.

    The service is exceptional, and their menswear is of outstanding quality. I’d like to see their women’s wear be as easy and stylish as their men’s. Because the clothing is “womenswear,” it doesn’t have to become ugly pattern chaos instantly. I’m still searching for great pieces.

  20. Jeny Shone
    Nov 10, 2022

    Quality, well-tailored fit, elegant for work, stylish and distinctive.

    I was sick of my regular workplace clothing stores following the same fashion (I’m sorry, but I’m not looking for a full-safari wardrobe right now); however, Instagram has led me to these stunning elegant shirts. I have four of them now and have been asked what I wear! Quality, well-tailored fit, sleek for work, stylish and distinctive.

  21. Ray Garza
    Nov 9, 2022

    It was an enjoyable experience

    It was an enjoyable experience to purchase an exciting new Pocket square with H&C. The site is easy to navigate, and their selection is stunning. The quality is better than everything I’ve seen. In addition, I fully understand why someone might want to have these squares in their pockets, and I’m likely to begin the collection myself. I chose ” The Women in Gold” by Klimt.

  22. Izzie Gonzalez
    Nov 8, 2022

    Excellent quality

    I purchased a 42 regular, small on the shoulder and tight in my arms. Excellent quality, speed of delivery was excellent. However, the fit was a bit small. I work out regularly, so it could be the reason behind it vs. the European cut. I hope the exchange is smooth, and I’ll order the 44 regulars. I would like to see a 44 shorter.

  23. Sonja Downing
    Nov 7, 2022

    The selection was great, and the purchase went extremely effortlessly

    I purchased the pocket square to present as a gift to my friend. The selection was great, and the purchase went extremely effortlessly. I recently went to the shop on Jermyn St., and I enjoyed my visit there too.

  24. Richard Gospel
    Nov 6, 2022

    They make great products

    I am impressed with how Luke dealt with the issue regarding the promo code. The customer service representative honored discount percentages by applying the same amount to the refund. It was a bright and exemplary method for solving problems. I’ve purchased with this company for nearly ten years. They make great products. I’m hoping that they’ll develop their designs and styles.

  25. Phil Woodcock
    Nov 3, 2022

    My french cuff shirts

    My french cuffs shirt – which in the USA is often challenging to come by or outrageously expensive arrived fast (at no extra cost). They are also excellent and fit perfectly; they are crisp and professional. Attention to detail is outstanding. Make sure you have cufflinks ready. There have been times when I’ve purchased clothing with button links, but these don’t. I haven’t washed them yet, so I don’t have any comments on this.

  26. Nigel Comley
    Nov 1, 2022

    No delivery and money are gone

    I placed an order and paid for the goods at Hawes & Curtis on August 13, 2022. On September 6, I was informed that the items had been delivered to me, but neither the receptionist nor I received the items. Hawes & Curtis has provided me with no evidence of delivery. You should purchase from Hawes & Curtis only if you aren’t concerned about losing your money.

  27. Robert Richards
    Oct 27, 2022

    I do not receive any correspondence from them.

    I purchased a pair of sneakers that did not appear as the courier placed hem them in a safe location (bin). They claim that an employee has contacted me, and I do not receive any correspondence from them. I’ve made numerous phone calls, but I can not have an answer as they say they are currently looking into the issue with the courier. Customer service is not excellent in any way at all.

  28. Elaine Fitchie
    Oct 25, 2022

    since my posting of my experience…Making Good?

    After my post about my experience yesterday, they made an excellent effort. But if they had called, and my number was included in my email for this Co., I Could have explained in more detail to help guess if other clients had similar experiences possibly?

  29. Hannah Marshall
    Oct 22, 2022

    Awful Delivery and Mediocre Customer Service

    Good quality products but very poor delivery coordination and lack of customer service. I’ve ordered online several times, and it seems that based on where you live, they can refuse the delivery because (ironically) the price you paid for your order is large (and the area you live in is most likely hazardous). Then they’ll decide to cancel your purchase. Customer service could take no action because it is the responsibility of the finance/administrative department. It’s 2022!! Or DPD could unilaterally deliver the item to a collection point, which defeats the purpose of home delivery if you buy more than a handful of things.

  30. Shelly Roberson
    Aug 1, 2022

    This was my first experience which helped me save PS58

    My first time on the site. It’s the best online store I’ve used to purchase men’s clothes. Easy and quick. I received an amount of discount through Bidding System. This was the first experience that helped me save PS58.
    We are looking forward to getting the suit!

  31. Janet Prideaux
    Jul 31, 2022

    somewhat frustrating

    I used the discount feature of the sense cart and was given an exclusive cart code after trying to utilize the coupon; it hasn’t taken any of the discount agreed upon from the purchase. It’s somewhat frustrating to receive an incentive to buy only to find out that the order hasn’t been completed.

  32. Dorothy Furbay
    Jul 3, 2022

    Very poor quality, terrible customer service

    I purchased five shirts on this site around one month ago. And 4 of them were perfect. The dye is yellowing patches on one after just a couple of wears. Therefore, it’s not due to an issue with deodorant or something similar and is a problem with this particular shirt. It’s not a problem with the other ones or any other garments I own.

    They will not acknowledge the issue, and they also refuse to issue either a replacement or refund. Beware the buyer. This is clearly not a premium product or service, regardless of the cost. I’ll definitely be looking to a different place in the future.

  33. Jamie Anderson
    Jul 3, 2022

    I was extremely pleased by the quality

    The two shirts I ordered arrived at the time it was anticipated. I wore one at my daughter’s graduation and was greeted with a lot of praise. I was extremely pleased by the quality and fit, and the colors were exactly as I had hoped.

  34. Renee Bishop
    Jul 2, 2022

    Well done again!

    As a former customer, I knew that the design and quality would be excellent for these shirts. My only issue was which to go with this time. You didn’t disappoint me. I placed an order and received them within three days. The items were delivered on time. Well done again!!

  35. Jason Alexiou
    Jun 21, 2022

    It was a bit disappointing

    My purchase was made in good faith, and the delivery was prompt. However, how can a 42-inch jacket get delivered with a length similar to that of the Artful Dodger? I cannot fathom!

    The pants weren’t tight enough and didn’t look good around the seat. I dropped to my knees.

    The color and the material were in line with expectations. It was a bit disappointing, if not a bit confusing regarding the jacket.

  36. Elizabeth Lewis
    Jun 20, 2022

    An awful service

    An awful service. I sent the item back a couple of weeks ago but have not received a refund! I contacted your customer service team to replace the item with a smaller size, which was not granted until I got my refund! You know that I’ve returned them, and you have evidence! It’s not your fault that you’re so slow to refund! I’ve already paid for my purchase and lost it until you pay me back.

  37. Cliff Jones
    Jun 17, 2022

    The delivery was delayed

    The delivery was delayed, and their tracking numbers weren’t up-to-date. It was re-sold within a week when I didn’t get the entire even though I received it, so I’m returning it only keeping the ties and the shirt.

  38. Badia Katambwa
    Jun 14, 2022

    The shipment arrived too delayed

    The shipment arrived too delayed, and their tracking numbers weren’t up-to-date. It was sent again one week later when I didn’t get the entire even though I received it, so I’m returning it just keeping the ties and the shirt.

  39. Ramute Kriugiskiene
    May 28, 2022

    Hawes & Curtis did an excellent job

    I needed clothing to attend my father’s funeral. I received it lightning-fast even though I ordered the wrong size jacket and shirt. Hawes & Curtis did an excellent job for me.

    They are great in design and tailoring, and the quality and fit of the clothes are excellent. Edward and Mr. Suleyman deserve to be commended for leading a company that they should be proud of. I would highly recommend Hawes & Curtis.

Write a review on Hawes & Curtis

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Hawes & Curtis

Hawes & Curtis has been the British brand of choice for classics since 1913. They specialize in luxury shirts and fine tailoring. This heritage brand is known for its innovative design, outstanding quality, and exceptional value. Hawes & Curtis currently operates 18 stores in the UK and a German store. The flagship store is still located in central London's Jermyn Street. It is well-known for its local shirtmakers.

808 168 1038
[email protected]
https://www.hawesandcurtis.co.uk
3rd floor, 9 Hatton Street, London NW8 8PL, United Kingdom