Luminox

Luminox

22 Reviews
(2.0)
22 Reviews
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Luminox legit?

Luminox has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Luminox customer care?

You can contact Luminox customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 9175223423

Where is Luminox located?

Luminox is located at address 24th Street, East 24th Street, New York, NY 10010, United States.

22 Reviews on Luminox

  1. Dennis Potter
    5 rating

    Excellent

    Apr 6, 2024

    I sold my first Luminox watch none years in the past. I appreciated the tactical look and the bight dials are tremendous within the dark and coffee mild situations. It has been on my wrist trough untold hundreds of 9mm rounds fired. It has been abused and within the dust endless instances and been part of my tactical gear at Gunsite Academy for over 70 hours of schooling. It is a bit beat up looking, speckled with paint however nonetheless maintains ideal time. So a sold every other one. Well simply due to the fact. Great, exceptional searching timepiece.

  2. John Simpson
    2 rating

    No Guarantee

    Mar 29, 2024

    Generally love your products, but these days noticed a brand new watch advertised in a magazine and ordered it. Then I become advised they had been out of inventory. When I later saw it marketed on-line by using Luminox, I ordered it again. Got an electronic mail three weeks later announcing it changed into out of stock. No word about whether or not or not it changed into being discontinued or would be available later. Very dissatisfied.

  3. Harris
    1 rating

    Incomplete Services

    Mar 29, 2024

    Βrand new LUMINOX MIL-SPEC 2023, it stopped working after 20 days. It become added to the Greek Dealership who despatched it to Switzerland for repair. It become back after and a half months. After weeks the equal problem. The dealership kindly replaced it with a brand new one. Now after months stops at periods.!!!AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT. Will not advocate and will no longer purchase again. Totally unimpressed and Very Very disappointing revel in.

  4. John Cochrane
    1 rating

    Deceptive Luminox Battery Replacement Procedure

    Dec 15, 2023

    Buyer, beware. The Luminox replacement procedure is a scam. Replacing the entire battery with the shipping cost is $75.00. The battery's lifespan is just 2 to three years. If the watch you own is more this old, and Luminox opts not to seal the watch, there's no guarantee it is water resistant.

  5. John Cochrane
    1 rating

    A Customer Service Letdown

    Oct 28, 2023

    I bought a new band, but it was too small for my needs. Unfortunately, I've encountered difficulties attempting to initiate the return process. Despite my efforts to obtain a return label or the necessary shipping address, I have not received any assistance. I've reached out through email, telephone, and text, but regrettably, no one has been able to provide the necessary support. It's disappointing to experience such poor customer service from a company of this size. As a result, I am reluctant to make future purchases from Luminox and won't be recommending them to others.

  6. Riick Freivogel
    1 rating

    A horrible first response

    Jun 8, 2023

    The radio has been silent on the issue that my watch has been fucked up for over three days. I was given a horrible first response, and three days later, I have not received an answer—a very disappointing experience, and disappointed with a product priced close to EUR500.

  7. Ann Nejedlo
    1 rating

    It's not clear

    May 10, 2023

    The watch was presented to me for Christmas as a present. I was unable to set the date or time. I returned it for warranty service and was required to pay $35 to mail it back. Two months later, I received an email stating that my watch didn't have warranty coverage even though I'd never worn the watch. I would need to shell out 130 dollars to get it replaced. It's not clear what the purpose of this article is since the manufacturer does not care at all about their products.

  8. Howard Pruitt
    1 rating

    Very disappointing

    Apr 18, 2023

    Radio silence in the wake of my watch that has been fogged up for over three days. I was given an inadequate response initially, but three days later, I have not received a response. Very disappointing and disappointed with a product priced at close to EUR500.

  9. Taya Jones
    4 rating

    Customer Service was beneficial

    Apr 16, 2023

    I was given a pacific diver for my birthday present. I was enthralled by its design but required assistance since I was looking for a new strap to mix it up slightly. Customer Service was beneficial, and the quality of the straps was fantastic. Fast delivery. Thank you

  10. Adam Noworolnik
    1 rating

    Disappointing

    Jan 5, 2023

    I recently purchased a Luminox Nighthawk watch from an online store in New York, but I was disappointed with the poor visibility of the Tridium tubes in the dark, even with glasses. I received no reply when I reached out to Luminox for information about the watch. The picture of the Tridium tubes online doesn't accurately reflect their performance. I recommend this watch unless you can see it in person first. A cheap Timex is worth more in the dark.

  11. Valued Client
    5 rating

    I bought a Pacific Diver watch with a diving bezel

    Dec 17, 2022

    I bought a Pacific Diver watch with a diving bezel. It works flawlessly. I am incredibly pleased with the look of the eye and the amount of light it emits. Excellent purchase and excellent customer service!

  12. Tom Perry
    3 rating

    The jeweler suggested by Luminox states that they are not available

    Aug 8, 2022

    I have a Luminox 1500 Deep Dive watch. They appear to be made by a proprietary company since they have a shoulder at each end and one end connected to a screw of a tiny size. I'm looking to replace the screws that hold the band of my eye.

    The jeweler suggested by Luminox states that they are not available. Luminox hasn't been helpful in this process. Please make sure you are careful before buying from this Company since they don't provide support for their products after sales.

  13. Marcia Paris
    1 rating

    I would not recommend it and won't buy it again.

    Aug 7, 2022

    It doesn't honor warranties or refer customers to the proper repair facilities. It was necessary to ship the watch to Hong Kong just for repairs.

    The watch was returned in good working order and looked like a brand new watch. Luminox CS does not honor warranties and will give you the runaround. It's a complete waste of money. I would not recommend it and won't repurchase it.

  14. Doris Newkirk
    1 rating

    I own Luminox with a strap made of PU

    Aug 6, 2022

    I own Luminox with a strap made of PU. The first strap was damaged within a year and was used approximately 40 times. The new strap I bought was not as durable! I complained and was informed that the straps aren't warrantied, and the typical lifespan for the belt is anticipated to last between 6 and 18 months.

    I could purchase a strap for a couple of dollars from a market stand that will last longer than this! I've always found my watches to work reliably, but the straps aren't worth it.

  15. Brad Larsen
    1 rating

    I'm very dissatisfied

    Aug 3, 2022

    Essentially, these plastic watches have a 5-cent quartz motor. They don't last very well. They're priced too high initially, and the customer service leaves much to be wanted. I'm very dissatisfied. For just $500, you can buy an even superior watch everywhere.

  16. Dorothy Bach
    1 rating

    I purchased a new Luminox from the UK

    Jul 31, 2022

    I purchased a new Luminox from the UK, and it arrived with a worn strap. I've used these watches for years and am unsure what's happening. Whoever is responsible for the quality control should be kicked to the bottom.

  17. Lisa Helen
    1 rating

    I purchased one around in the past 20 years

    Jul 29, 2022

    I purchased one around in the past 20 years and found it awe-inspiring and took all sorts of abuse and continued going. I bought a new sea-mariner in the past few years and visited Lake Tahoe, fell in the water and it quickly became awash with water.

    I contacted Luminox's repair number but did not respond, so I left a message. There was no response. A $ 1500 watch, which was worth $150. The smarter person in the room paid more for the Omega Seamaster, which performs as it ought to. Beware of Luminox and their shoddy products without any follow-up on their bogus warranty.

  18. Helen Wergeland
    1 rating

    30 seiko represents an upgrade to this

    Jul 26, 2022

    Purchased a Luminox automatic for $1000. After three months, it started losing time in an agitated manner as the auto winder was able to "stick and need to be removed. The watch was sent out for warranty repair and came back with a fix. The clock keeps time.

    There is no further stuck winder. One month later, the same problem. Put concrete on, crushed with a hammer, purchased an equivalent of Bertucci, and now things are working great.

  19. Douglas Wilmoth
    2 rating

    Technical issues

    Jun 22, 2022

    Technical issues (sic). I ordered a watch online through Luminox and received it with a note that reads, "sorry, we can't provide you with an invoice with your shipment." The return authorization form with the watch demands an invoice number to be returned. However, they offered me the option of sending an invoice via email. Now, two weeks and two requests more later, but no invoice for the $900.00 product.

  20. Travis Metzger
    5 rating

    The product was beyond expectations

    Jun 22, 2022

    The product was beyond expectations. The watch looks fantastic and is built to last. It's highly precise, and the hands shine in dim or dark lighting which makes them easy read. I highly recommend this watch to anyone who enjoys a high activity level and would like an outstanding, stylish and practical watch.

  21. William Childress
    1 rating

    Unable to reach customer service

    May 12, 2022

    This is a reference to customer service and not the product. I selected customer service, sales, and accounting options and left many messages on all extensions. I tried to contact ....anyone for two weeks without success. I tried to contact them via their web page and called at all-day hours.

    Although I understand that you are busy, this company won't return any messages. If you're confident that you won't need to contact them again, I recommend you buy this product.

  22. Russell
    3 rating

    Luminox 1500 deep dive watch

    Apr 21, 2022

    I have a Luminox 1500 deep diving watch. They appear to be proprietary, as each side has a shoulder, and one is threaded with small screws. I need to replace the watchband screws.

    This Company doesn't offer any support after-sales. Luminox recommends a jeweler purchase them. Luminox has not been helpful in this endeavor.

Write a review on Luminox

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Luminox?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Luminox

Luminox USA The time can be seen continuously for up to 25 years. Our watches ESSENTIAL GEAR, Navy SEALs, and other professionals worldwide have chosen Luminox.

9175223423
https://luminox.com
24th Street, East 24th Street, New York, NY 10010, United States
52 views