11 Reviews on Luminox

  1. Tom Perry
    August 8th, 2022

    The jeweler suggested by Luminox states that they are not available

    I have a Luminox 1500 Deep Dive watch. They appear to be made by a proprietary company since they have a shoulder at each end and one end connected to a screw of a tiny size. I’m looking to replace the screws that hold the band of my eye.

    The jeweler suggested by Luminox states that they are not available. Luminox hasn’t been helpful in this process. Please make sure you are careful before buying from this Company since they don’t provide support for their products after sales.

  2. Marcia Paris
    August 7th, 2022

    I would not recommend it and won't buy it again.

    It doesn’t honor warranties or refer customers to the proper repair facilities. It was necessary to ship the watch to Hong Kong just for repairs.

    The watch was returned in good working order and looked like a brand new watch. Luminox CS does not honor warranties and will give you the runaround. It’s a complete waste of money. I would not recommend it and won’t repurchase it.

  3. Doris Newkirk
    August 6th, 2022

    I own Luminox with a strap made of PU

    I own Luminox with a strap made of PU. The first strap was damaged within a year and was used approximately 40 times. The new strap I bought was not as durable! I complained and was informed that the straps aren’t warrantied, and the typical lifespan for the belt is anticipated to last between 6 and 18 months.

    I could purchase a strap for a couple of dollars from a market stand that will last longer than this! I’ve always found my watches to work reliably, but the straps aren’t worth it.

  4. Brad Larsen
    August 3rd, 2022

    I'm very dissatisfied

    Essentially, these plastic watches have a 5-cent quartz motor. They don’t last very well. They’re priced too high initially, and the customer service leaves much to be wanted. I’m very dissatisfied. For just $500, you can buy an even superior watch everywhere.

  5. Dorothy Bach
    July 31st, 2022

    I purchased a new Luminox from the UK

    I purchased a new Luminox from the UK, and it arrived with a worn strap. I’ve used these watches for years and am unsure what’s happening. Whoever is responsible for the quality control should be kicked to the bottom.

  6. Lisa Helen
    July 29th, 2022

    I purchased one around in the past 20 years

    I purchased one around in the past 20 years and found it awe-inspiring and took all sorts of abuse and continued going. I bought a new sea-mariner in the past few years and visited Lake Tahoe, fell in the water and it quickly became awash with water.

    I contacted Luminox’s repair number but did not respond, so I left a message. There was no response. A $ 1500 watch, which was worth $150. The smarter person in the room paid more for the Omega Seamaster, which performs as it ought to. Beware of Luminox and their shoddy products without any follow-up on their bogus warranty.

  7. Helen Wergeland
    July 26th, 2022

    30 seiko represents an upgrade to this

    Purchased a Luminox automatic for $1000. After three months, it started losing time in an agitated manner as the auto winder was able to “stick and need to be removed. The watch was sent out for warranty repair and came back with a fix. The clock keeps time.

    There is no further stuck winder. One month later, the same problem. Put concrete on, crushed with a hammer, purchased an equivalent of Bertucci, and now things are working great.

  8. Douglas Wilmoth
    June 22nd, 2022

    Technical issues

    Technical issues (sic). I ordered a watch online through Luminox and received it with a note that reads, “sorry, we can’t provide you with an invoice with your shipment.” The return authorization form with the watch demands an invoice number to be returned. However, they offered me the option of sending an invoice via email. Now, two weeks and two requests more later, but no invoice for the $900.00 product.

  9. Travis Metzger
    June 22nd, 2022

    The product was beyond expectations

    The product was beyond expectations. The watch looks fantastic and is built to last. It’s highly precise, and the hands shine in dim or dark lighting which makes them easy read. I highly recommend this watch to anyone who enjoys a high activity level and would like an outstanding, stylish and practical watch.

  10. William Childress
    May 12th, 2022

    Unable to reach customer service

    This is a reference to customer service and not the product. I selected customer service, sales, and accounting options and left many messages on all extensions. I tried to contact ….anyone for two weeks without success. I tried to contact them via their web page and called at all-day hours.

    Although I understand that you are busy, this company won’t return any messages. If you’re confident that you won’t need to contact them again, I recommend you buy this product.

  11. Russell
    April 21st, 2022

    Luminox 1500 deep dive watch

    I have a Luminox 1500 deep diving watch. They appear to be proprietary, as each side has a shoulder, and one is threaded with small screws. I need to replace the watchband screws.

    This Company doesn’t offer any support after-sales. Luminox recommends a jeweler purchase them. Luminox has not been helpful in this endeavor.

Write a review on Luminox

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Luminox

Luminox USA The time can be seen continuously for up to 25 years. Our watches ESSENTIAL GEAR, Navy SEALs, and other professionals worldwide have chosen Luminox.

9175223423
[email protected]
https://luminox.com
24th Street, East 24th Street, New York, NY 10010, United States