Shein.com

Shein.com

23 Reviews
(1.8)
23 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
4
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Shein.com legit?

Shein.com has 23 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Shein.com customer care?

You can contact Shein.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (844) 802-2500

Where is Shein.com located?

Shein.com is located at address Shanghai, China.

23 Reviews on Shein.com

  1. Ashley
    2 rating

    Items Missing

    Apr 6, 2024

    I am sick and tired of ordering lots of small merchandise only they're lacking in my package. NO consumer services for missing items. If I buy 20 items I count on 20 not 18. This is happening every time I buy, so once more getting ripped off and it doesn't matter how small the rate is, we ought to get what we pay for. My gadgets came in one package deal but you can't evaluation just one product - it is altogether which isn't always right both.

    They must resend my objects as a minimum with the following order to compensate however there may be nowhere for proceedings of objects no longer despatched. As for the clothes, I ought to soak up hems myself and regulate some as I order petite or even these petite sizes, some are longer so that they do not in shape. For people with no stitching machines simply be careful and expect longer lengths.

  2. Sarah Bahl
    3 rating

    Very Disappointed

    Apr 4, 2024

    Very upset . All my brief delivery items have been pending for dispatched most effective due to the fact one object changed into out of inventory after which after almost 2 weeks I had to inquire most effective for them to simply refund as an alternative that ship the items in stock out for shipping. Shein you need to upgrade your customer support. Also way too many plastic luggage. They said the whole lot sent and would not refund.

  3. Mike Levis
    2 rating

    NO Customer Services For Missing Items

    Apr 4, 2024

    Giving 2 stars as I am sick and bored with ordering masses of small products handiest they may be missing in my bundle. NO consumer offerings for missing gadgets. If I purchase 20 objects I count on 20 now not 18. This is taking place on every occasion I purchase, so over again getting ripped off and it would not be counted how small the price is, we need to get what we pay for.

    My objects got here in one package deal however you can not evaluation just one product - it's altogether which is not right both. They should resend my items as a minimum with the following order to compensate but there's nowhere for lawsuits of gadgets now not despatched.

    As for the garments, I ought to absorb hems myself and alter a few as I order petite or even those petite sizes, some are longer so that they do not fit. For those with no stitching machines just be cautious and expect longer lengths.

  4. The Dude
    1 rating

    Non Responsive Ripoff

    Jan 4, 2024

    This company is a disgrace and a perpetual RIPOFF.I tried to get my $$$ back for an order I have never received, but they never responded. Do NOT use this ripoff company for anything!!!!!

  5. Jasmine Jones
    2 rating

    The Shein experience Highs and Lows

    Dec 13, 2023

    The Shein experience was one of lows and highs. It's a trendy site with cheap fashion, but the large selection of options makes it difficult to find. The shipping took longer than anticipated, as tracking was not available. There was a variation in the quality of items, and the sizing varied. The return process was a pain with additional shipping charges. If you're willing to risk it to save money on fashion, Shein might be worth considering, but make sure you're ready for any uncertainties.

  6. Trinity V.
    5 rating

    Shein's Evolving Quality and Excellent Customer Service

    Oct 26, 2023

    Shein's clothing is well-suited for the warmer seasons, thanks to the choice of fabrics they employ. Over time, I've observed a noticeable enhancement in the quality of their clothing items compared to their previous offerings, and I'm genuinely pleased with my recent purchases. While I've been a loyal customer for several years without any issues, there was a recent incident where my order was mistakenly sent to a different city. However, their customer service was commendable, promptly issuing a full refund for all the items I ordered, which I'm truly appreciative of. Additionally, I'm pretty fond of their point system and coupons, and I hope they maintain this rewarding system without any changes.

  7. Evonne Cochrane
    1 rating

    Navigating Shein's Customer Service Maze

    Oct 5, 2023

    It took me over two weeks to receive my order. I didn't receive any updates after the first small delivery. I had ordered items for my holiday, but they only arrived late this morning. Some things are useless to me, and it's frustrating that they are non-refundable. I feel stuck and unsure how to resolve this issue, especially since the customer service through the Shein website has been useless. I've tried using their supposed live chat on numerous occasions, but it hasn't been of any help.

  8. Cashandra
    1 rating

    Unreturnable, Damaged Jewelry

    Sep 26, 2023

    I won't sell things that aren't returned, especially in bad shape. They sent me some jewelry I can't do anything with. Missing pieces and broken right out of the package. I know that whoever packed this stuff knew it was damaged before they shipped it to me, and they still decided to send it. SMH, I definitely will not be ordering anything else from them. If you like throwing away money, then go for it. I'm just not there in life.

  9. Lllian
    1 rating

    Seeking Resolution for a Lost Package

    Sep 24, 2023

    I didn't receive a package even though I had ordered it months ago because I sent it to my old address. After the package was delivered to the wrong location, they sent it back, and I never received a refund or anything for not getting it. I'm very appalled that nobody reached out sooner. I want to reschedule my order or somehow get my money back.

  10. Katrina Fryers
    4 rating

    Quality, Customer Service, and Longevity Are Awesome

    Sep 23, 2023

    I've never had a bad experience with SHEIN themselves (only the delivery companies they use). Anytime I've had customer service queries, they've been dealt with promptly, and to be fair, SHEIN's customer service is better than many other companies I've dealt with. The items I've purchased from SHEIN have always been as expected, and surprisingly, they have lasted better than I initially thought they would.

  11. Shane Gao
    4 rating

    Navigating as Both Buyer and Seller

    Sep 21, 2023

    On this platform, I wear two hats – that of a buyer and a seller.

    As a buyer, I'd give it a solid four stars. While there's no denying that it bombards me with excessive promotional content, often making me feel like I'm missing out on some incredible discounted items, I can't overlook the fact that the prices are irresistibly attractive. The service is top-notch, and they don't waste any time regarding logistics. Kudos!

    Now, switching gears to my seller persona, I'd rate this platform a 3 out of 5. This platform is on the rise, aiming to be the go-to destination for female users, like an Amazon with a feminine touch. However, there's ample room for growth, especially regarding the tools they provide and the scope of product categories beyond just clothing. Navigating the platform can be a bit of a headache, and I'd love to see it become more user-friendly.

  12. Eli Morgan
    1 rating

    Disillusionment with the Company

    Sep 20, 2023

    Shein.com's approach to customer feedback and compensation leaves much to be desired. With over 25% of 1-star reviews, it's clear that I'm not alone in feeling this way. Regrettably, I've canceled my membership due to these ongoing issues. This situation is incredibly frustrating and disappointing.

  13. Cranage
    1 rating

    Problem An Online Order, Poor Quality and Customer Service

    Sep 17, 2023

    I said my order was delivered, yet it wasn't. It arrived as separate parcels over several days. The fabric quality was inferior, and I've returned an item before, but now they want to charge me £2.50 in the future. One dress arrived and was incredibly cheap, made of see-through fabric. It even states that it cannot be returned because it's a promotion, but it didn't say that when I ordered it. The clothing's quality is disappointing, and I emailed them with all my order details, but I haven't received any response. It's also been challenging to get hold of anyone to discuss these issues.

  14. Anielle cranage
    1 rating

    ???? Wrost Order Tracking and Customer Support ????

    Sep 15, 2023

    I bought four garments from SHEIN for my sister's wedding and couldn't track the order correctly. At first, it said the order was delivered, but then it changed to saying it hadn't been paid. When I tried using the bot on SHEIN's website, I couldn't speak to a human to resolve the issue. I'm frustrated because I've paid for parcels I haven't received, and it's frustrating.

  15. Rhian Honey
    1 rating

    Three Orders, Three Times Nightmares Experience

    Sep 14, 2023

    I've ordered from Shein.com three times. The first time went smoothly, but the second time was a bit of a mess. I didn't receive the goods but got a refund minus the shipping costs. Then, the third order was a complete disaster. The order was not confirmed, but my credit card was debited. Trying to reach their Customer Advisory Center was a nightmare. They were utterly useless.

    The final email I received from them said, "Tough luck, you're not getting any goods or a refund." I've had enough of this terrible company. I've contacted my bank to sort out this mess and get my money back. I'll never deal with them again.

  16. Simone Garrity
    1 rating

    Struggling with SHEIN's Delivery and Customer Service

    Sep 11, 2023

    I'm frustrated right now. My delivery was supposed to arrive today, but it still hasn't come to the delivery depot. It's annoying to talk to a robot that repeats itself and doesn't provide any real help. There's no way to contact SHEIN directly and speak to a live person. I wrote a review yesterday, and their response was just to talk to the robot. Even more frustrating is that everyone who leaves a bad review gets the same generic reply.

  17. Molly
    1 rating

    Nightmarish Shopping Experience with Shein.com

    Sep 7, 2023

    The worst experience I've ever had was when I placed an order on 09 July 2023 to get some gifts. To my dismay, I received the wrong order in the First week of August, and to make matters worse, all the items were in size XS, which I never ordered in the first place.

    I've been through an incredibly frustrating ordeal trying to return the products and get my money back. It's now September 06, and I'm still stuck in this never-ending process. Shein keeps sending me incorrect return labels that my local post office won't scan. As a result, I cannot return the items or get my hard-earned money back, which amounts to over $190.

    I can't express how frustrated and disappointed I am with this situation.

  18. Nnenna
    1 rating

    Shein's Unpleasant Surprise, Used Items in My Order

    Sep 6, 2023

    The item came from Shein.com, a dirty, used tong. I received my package the next day and thought that was a bit odd. Upon opening it, a disgusting used thong fell out. Not only this, but the dress was filthy. It seems as if Shein sent me used clothes without proper quality control. I contacted customer service without much response from the team or a formal apology. Ladies, be careful; returned items are sent without washing to save money.

  19. Hilary Hays
    2 rating

    Caution With Shein, Mind the Handling Fees!"

    Aug 8, 2023

    I had a really frustrating experience with my recent order, especially due to the handling fee added to my purchase. I genuinely expected the discount and free shipping to make a difference, but with the handling fee and the shipments being split, it didn't feel that way. What made it worse was that when I tried to reach out to customer service, I couldn't get a satisfactory resolution.

  20. Jacob
    1 rating

    ⭐ Very Poor Disappointing Downward Spiral with SHEIN. ⭐

    Jul 12, 2023

    When I signed up for Shein, I was hoping for a shopping experience that was both pleasant and rewarding. Sadly, what I got was the complete opposite. My journey with Shein has been steep and disappointing, filled with constant notifications, poor-quality clothing, a frustrating review system, shocking customer service, and, most shockingly, my account being abruptly frozen without any notice.

    The first red flag is Shein's approach to customer engagement - a bombardment of back-to-back notifications at all hours of the day and night. It's disruptive and displays a sheer lack of respect for customers' time, let alone their sleep.

    Secondly, the quality of their clothing leaves a lot to be desired. The clothes are cheaply made and often deviate from their online descriptions. Many SHEIN reviews seem misplaced and aren't even linked to the correct items, which casts a shadow of suspicion over the platform's credibility.

    The ability to navigate reviews effectively is crucial when shopping online. Unfortunately, Shein recently removed the option to filter reviews by size and color, leaving only a largely redundant "includes picture" filter. This has made the shopping process unnecessarily frustrating and time-consuming.

    Now, let's talk about the elephant in the room: my account's sudden freezing. Despite my history of making large purchases with Shein, my account was suddenly frozen due to an alleged 'low credit rating.' This came without any prior communication from Shein, leaving me blindsided and without any explanation. It's even more alarming because my account holds almost $190 in gift cards and returns. The fact that frozen accounts cannot access customer support is simply the icing on this unpalatable cake.

    Lastly, my experience with Shein's customer service has been a nightmare. I ordered a few items, one of which did not match the size description. When I contacted them for an exchange, I was asked to send a photo with a measuring tape for proof. The effort they asked for seemed absurd for a seven-dollar dress. This experience led me to cancel my second order, and I'm eagerly awaiting my refund.

    In conclusion, my experience with Shein has been marred by disappointment and frustration at every turn. Until they rectify their glaring issues with customer service, product quality, and app functionality, I suggest anyone considering shopping with Shein tread cautiously. I will uninstall the app and take my business elsewhere for now. ⚠️

  21. Bob
    1 rating

    Shein is super sketchy

    Jul 12, 2023

    When you go to purchase the items on your cart, the prices fluctuate. It may say $8 for something in the cart, but as soon as you go to insert your card info, the price will jump to like $12, and you either have to cancel the entire order (and cancel everything else in your cart) and start over or pay the price. In my last order, the price of every single item changed by just a few cents, probably to make it seem less noticeable. But the total jumped from $29 to $36.

  22. Mike G
    3 rating

    Affordable prices, delayed delivery but good support

    Jul 11, 2023

    I've had many experiences with Shein, some positive and others less so. On the positive side, Shein offers various clothes and accessories at affordable prices, which I've found to be a significant draw. I've been a regular customer for a while now and, for the most part, I've been impressed with the quality of their clothes.

    I also appreciate the feature allowing you to view pictures of items worn by other customers - it's a helpful tool when making purchasing decisions. Their sister site, TEMU, offers a 50% discount with a particular code, which is a nice bonus.

    However, there have been some disappointments along the way. I've ordered several items that looked nice in the pictures but arrived looking cheap and with sizes that were off. I've also had issues with delivery. I once ordered a dress for a special occasion, expecting it to arrive within 6-10 days. However, after 15 days, the dress still hadn't arrived. I ONLY RECEIVED AUTOMATED RESPONSES when I tried to contact the company, which was frustrating.

    I also had a negative experience receiving a faded bedsheet and mismatched pillowcases. The pillowcases were sold separately from the bedsheet, which made it difficult to find a good color combination. The return process was stressful, which added to my disappointment.

    Even after this experience, I've decided to continue shopping with Shein. The positives generally outweigh the negatives for me. However, I wish there were more options in extra small sizes and the delivery times were more consistent. Sometimes packages arrive within a few days; others can take over a week. But they usually arrive within the estimated delivery time.

  23. Lisa
    1 rating

    Worst Experience with Shein

    Jul 11, 2023

    I had a worst experience with Shein when it comes to delivery of the dress. I ordered a dress for my daughter's graduation, expecting it to arrive within 6-10 days. However, after 15 days, the dress still hadn't arrived. When I tried to contact the company, I only received automated responses. I was so upset, and my daughter was too. I've decided that I will never order from them again.

Write a review on Shein.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Shein.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Shein.com

Shein has been embroiled in controversies about its labor practices, including accusations of employing child labor. Being a Chinese enterprise, it operates under a legal framework where labor regulations and enforcement may differ from Western standards. This has raised questions about the working conditions under which their products are manufactured. Shein.com is a digital marketplace that offers fashion items, including but not limited to women's clothing, men's wear, children's attire, accessories, footwear, and bags. The company's main area of focus is women's fashion, providing a diverse array of styles and trends. Established in 2008, Shein has its roots in China and provides shipping services to more than 220 countries across the globe. The company's operational strategy revolves around delivering fashionable, chic items at affordable prices. Shein is recognized for its fast-fashion approach, characterized by the rapid and regular introduction of new items to keep pace with evolving fashion trends. Shein primarily caters to young women and teenagers, although their product range appeals to a wide demographic. The company has received a commendation for its extensive selection and competitive pricing, but it has also been criticized for concerns related to product quality, sizing inconsistencies, and customer service.

Read More
(844) 802-2500
https://shein.com
Shanghai, China
207 views