Book A Flat

Book A Flat

27 Reviews
(2.3)
27 Reviews
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
3
3 Star
8
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Book A Flat legit?

Book A Flat has 27 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Book A Flat customer care?

You can contact Book A Flat customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 0620041262

Where is Book A Flat located?

Book A Flat is located at address 18 Rue Volney, 75002 Paris, France.

27 Reviews on Book A Flat

  1. Nuran Kay
    2 rating

    Horrible Service

    Apr 13, 2024

    The rental is good. That’s the best element i can say approximately them. Other than that the provider is terrible. They slightly respond and in no way answer their phones and they depart you hanging for days. They don’t care about their clients and aren't any help at all.

    They best speak with you if they need some thing from you, apart from that, they do no longer solution their emails, smartphone calls or even textual content messages. They maintain switching you to different agents when they need some thing and the previous one suddenly ghosts you.. You by no means recognise who to communicate with.

  2. Jessica Logan
    1 rating

    Unprofessional Agent Causes Issues

    Nov 4, 2023

    My experience with Book A Flat company was highly disappointing. From start to finish, it felt like a complete joke. The agent who was supposed to assist us made a critical error in calculating the deposit, but instead of acknowledging his mistake, he sent another bill. This lack of transparency was frustrating and unprofessional.

    To make matters worse, we specifically requested that our rent be debited on the fifth of the month, but the agent set it for the first, disregarding our request. One mistake can be understandable, but the accumulation of errors and the agent's unwillingness to respond to our emails were infuriating. It felt like he was avoiding taking responsibility for his actions.

    Dealing with this unprofessional behavior wasted a significant amount of my time as I had to seek out information and solutions independently. Given this experience, I would strongly advise against using this company's services.

  3. Angela Sanabria
    1 rating

    Offered no assistance

    Jun 8, 2023

    Book-as-flare introduced a devious woman in my apartment in 2015. She had stopped paying rent after three months. The company knew that the tenant had previously made this mistake, but they knew about the problem but didn't inform us. I was forced to begin an extremely long and stressful legal procedure to remove the tenant from the property. It is a nightmare because French laws make it complicated and lengthy to move the tenant out. Book-a-flat offered no assistance, and they refused to participate in the expenses. The issue was entirely ours and not theirs. They only care about paying their high costs to the landlord; if they can, it's an authentic account. My last review was unacceptable. I was not contacted to confirm the details. I stand by my opinion.

  4. Joseph Oricchio
    5 rating

    A top-quality service

    May 11, 2023

    Book-Aflat has provided a top-quality service. They were able to communicate through quick emails as well as support throughout the complex renting experience for ex-pats. We want to express our sincere gratitude to Mariana, Pauline, and Olga for their pleasant and friendly manner. Being the most customer-focused company focused on customer service in Paris, They helped us secure an exquisitely renovated home at affordable prices. They are highly recommended for a smooth renting experience.

  5. Ayshen Apostolova
    2 rating

    No knowledge

    Apr 19, 2023

    I got numerous emails from various contacts on book-a-flat with no knowledge of the other. I had to reply to similar questions for multiple people. What a mess!

  6. Donnay Krog
    4 rating

    A great experience

    Apr 7, 2023

    I'm sure everything went well. There's a lot of confusion as to WHO is who, and you can speak to many different people...you need to "TRUST" that BaF is acting in your best interests. Can we trust that the big corporations always work for "OUR" best interests ...? So far, so good. So far, the client I have worked with has been a great experience. I hope this will help.

  7. Joshua Reed
    1 rating

    Do not be a victim of this organization.

    Jan 6, 2023

    Do not be a victim of this organization. !!!! many agencies offer a cheap bargain, but this one profiteers from Americans. The law stipulates that you don't need to pay an agency fee or deposit. They take advantage of those who do not be aware of the law. Alternative sites include pap.fr or leboncoin.fr they offer alternatives. Google Translate is a good option if you do not speak French. There are other alternatives, but this is an awful agency!!

  8. Gracie Young
    1 rating

    I was stunned and then decided not to visit their website ever again.

    Jan 5, 2023

    An inefficient letting an agent who could not comprehend or was unwilling to listen to what I had to say. I am a resident of Paris and am trying to find an ideal place, but I don't wish to rush into signing a long-term lease. I explained in front of the representative that I'd like to be paying for everything upfront in the short-term lease and decide if I'd like to keep going, but after being delayed and told in a frank manner that the short-term apartments, I was looking for were already reserved by other people two times. Still, I was willing to make another request. But after two days of waiting (all documents were provided, and all the agents answered all my questions), The agent then asked me if it was not a good idea to rent the long-term space and listed three guaranteed choices. I was stunned and then decided not to visit their website ever again.

  9. Grace Cicchelli
    1 rating

    I called them to see the apartment I wanted to rent.

    Jan 3, 2023

    I called them to see the apartment I wanted to rent. I was informed that I could only contact them after filling out the profile on their website. Then they contacted me to inquire about what "guarantees" I could offer. I was told that because bank guarantees require three weeks to establish (which isn't true), It would be better to pay for six months' rent in advance! The whole thing without ever seeing any flats or even speaking to any person on the phone. After pointing out that according to my bank guarantee policy, bank guarantees take very little time to set; I, I did not hear from them again. ....Either they have a customer care department that is terrible, or the place appears like a fraud ...

  10. Vibhor Sharma
    1 rating

    The service and follow-up are poor

    Jan 1, 2023

    Many fraud agencies are operating in Paris's strange ancient world of rental. And I'm originally from NYC but am now seven years living in Paris. I've utilized Book-A-Flat twice. My first experience three years ago was not very positive; costly but neural. I recently decided to move and called Book-A-Flat, yet again, a significant error. The first thing to note is that the apartments are considerably more expensive than other agents offering them. They are, of course, equipped, which means they're allowed to charge whatever they like I get it, but it's an enormous cost that is easily prevented by moving to another place. With that distinction in price, you may think that you will get things like internet service doors that work as well as keys to bicycle storage spaces and so on... according to the terms in the lease and part of the lease; however, there is nothing. Any attempts to address the issue are not met with a resounding silence. As many have stated, The website looks good, but the service and follow-up are poor.

  11. Ella Alerim
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this type of service.

    Dec 28, 2022

    Unfortunately, the company was very unprofessional with the handling of return deposits. It took months to receive the refund, and a portion of the promise was not returned for no valid reason. You were accommodating and friendly initially, but after you're no longer a customer, you're treated poorly. I wouldn't recommend this type of service.

  12. Vitali Savuskan
    1 rating

    I should avoid this firm

    Dec 21, 2022

    I should avoid this firm. They're eager to sell and cross-sell insurance. However, once you require their attention, they ignore your complete stop. I know that Paris is an excellent market for brokers due to the extremely high demand. However, these brokers should not be allowed any position in the service industry. Don't ever again!

  13. Kent Kroeber
    1 rating

    This was the worst experience I've ever encountered.

    Dec 20, 2022

    The awful thing is Avoid dealing with this company; I agree with the other comments regarding the deposit. They will try to keep the maximum amount of money from your warranty by creating some damage caused to the property. It is easy to do this when renting an apartment with antique furniture. Plus, they don't respond to you if you complain. I've been renting luxury apartments across the globe, but this was the worst experience I've ever encountered.

  14. Josef Bichler
    1 rating

    It was a terrible experience.

    Dec 3, 2022

    It was a terrible experience. We couldn't be happier with this statement: They will try to keep the maximum amount of money from the deposit, making up for some damage caused to the apartment. It is quite easy to do this when renting an apartment with antique furniture. Unprofessional agents, no response throughout the months I had questions, I attempted to appear polite and found an alternative tenant for the apartment, and I brought a housekeeper;... anyways, I had the worst renting experience in Paris.

  15. Lee Stewart
    3 rating

    It's very exhausting

    Aug 23, 2022

    Three days to the rental of my apartment. It's excellent. However, after that, communication was poor from the agent for the estate. Especially for relaying my lodger. I have confirmation of the one that arrived before the day. I do not live in Paris. So, I have to travel to Paris in a short amount of time. Five hours left and 5 hours to get home, it's very exhausting.

  16. Martin Cardiff
    3 rating

    They are friendly and respectful

    Aug 20, 2022

    Being a student, they may be able to offer lower costs since we're paying enough to live on as students. They are friendly and respectful. My agent was one of the best within the company. He was able to work with me and was understanding when there was a matter.

  17. Susan Beadling
    3 rating

    Very time-consuming to resolve

    Aug 18, 2022

    The people we dealt with were courteous. However, we believe our follow-up questions were not always addressed efficiently. We also received numerous confusing responses to our queries that turned out to be very time-consuming to resolve.

  18. Abhishek Bhaskar
    3 rating

    Fantastic apartment

    Aug 15, 2022

    Fantastic apartment. I paid, and the company took a long time to receive approval from the owner. And after a few days of being delivered, I could finally move into my new home.

  19. Robert Halsall
    3 rating

    A far from a happy ending!

    Aug 12, 2022

    The only issue was that when the owner was given her contract, she decided to raise it by 150 euros! I had asked the agency in advance whether I would be able to get the apartment to move my personal belongings to Paris. They were clear that they would. I know that the sudden increase in cost isn't the agency's responsibility, yet they requested me to provide a thousand warranties. I'm not sure why they shouldn't demand to receive some guarantee from the proprietor. I ultimately signed the contract because my belongings were on the move, and I had no time to search for another home. In the main, the actions they took were not right.

  20. Larry Hesson
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed

    Jul 15, 2022

    Beware - they may not assist you until you move into. I was relocated into an apartment wholly infested with bed bugs infestation. There was absolutely no inspection or cleaning before moving in. After being confronted with the issue, they've been completely silent and have not responded.

    It's a legal requirement that forces France to provide "decent living free of insects. Best part? The washer isn't working, which makes it more difficult for me to get rid of the aphids. I am very disappointed.

  21. George Boyer
    3 rating

    Book-a-flat was generally helpful

    Jul 11, 2022

    Book-a-flat was generally helpful. However, the things they wanted from me, I made sure that were taken care of; however, it wasn't the reverse. The requests I made weren't given the same attention.

  22. Jose Carrillo
    5 rating

    Book-Aflat has been extremely helpful

    Jul 7, 2022

    Book-A flat has been extremely helpful in finding me a home in Paris. While at first, it wasn't going smoothly for my initial agent. Once I switched agents, the process was rapid, and the representative was extremely accommodating. The legal department was highly responsive and helpful!

  23. Patrick Hasson
    3 rating

    One of the issues

    Jul 5, 2022

    One of the issues I have for Book A Flat was a personal experience that I experienced while trying to organize flat viewings. I don't live in France and only had one occasion when I could visit Paris to view the flats. After clarifying this, I could not visit the apartments and was trapped in Paris without considering. Once I had decided to sign for the flat, I had not seen the procedure for signing the lease as effortless and smooth.

  24. Sonny Ahmed
    3 rating

    Sales personnel were pleasant

    Jul 3, 2022

    Sales personnel were pleasant. However, the process of negotiating contracts was complicated. It is recommended that the person in charge uses soft words rather than intimidating clients, be readily available to answer questions, and be more friendly generally. Attention to avoiding errors will be appreciated.

  25. Chantae Miller
    2 rating

    There are a lot of issues

    Jun 21, 2022

    There are a lot of issues with rental apartment companies in Paris. I've had very few positive experiences (I've had three different experiences with them). It was no different.

    Many apartments listed on the website in the category "available" are not accessible, which is acceptable if that was the sole issue. The fees for agents are extraordinarily excessive and are not worth the money, e.g., the prices are high, but an agent's "responsibility" stops once you have signed the rental contract.

    Agents don't always communicate among themselves since I was informed of something by one agent and the other issue by another agent regarding a problem that impacted the duration of my lease (it was about the matter of legal interpretation of the new law). They do not clearly instruct the owners of their rentals on proper behavior or check the apartments before they are let out. The owner whom I had rented from was incredibly unprofessional and failed to address any issues after being informed and re-checked repeatedly (by this, the problems were evident before moving into the apartment).

    This is in addition to the reality that apartments are expensive. You're expected to spend more money for a flat furnished and rented through an agency, but you want the same service and, at a minimum, an apartment that does not have a lot of broken things and is messy upon arrival!

  26. Tosca Witlox
    5 rating

    Their services are highly recommended.

    May 12, 2022

    American families needed housing in Paris. We didn't even have to leave the US. Book-A-Flat guided us through the entire process in English, even though we speak some French. This was very helpful as legalese can be complex in any language.

    They also gave us a primary residence rental when another agency wouldn't -- the same apartment. Despite the excellent service, the fees were much lower than those charged by other agencies. Book-A-Flat was an enjoyable team to work with. We highly recommend their services.

  27. Jorra Jr
    1 rating

    An apartment owner who wants to benefit from an intern student

    Apr 15, 2022

    I stayed in an apartment at 46 Rue des L*mb*rd* Paris, 1stArr. It was pretty high. It was a little more than 3k. If you are interested in staying at this apartment, it is impossible to return your deposit. Even though the apartment was in a better condition than other apartments I have lived in, he picked up every flaw and took half of my deposit money. He refused to negotiate, and I felt he was trying to make a profit from my deposit money.

    He stated that he needed to replace the entire wall and furniture and remodel the kitchen. The scratch was only 3 cm. He wanted to remodel my apartment with my security deposit. The Wi-Fi problem was a constant issue for me (wi-fi was part of the bill). My problem was not fixed even after I told the landlord. He said it should work. So, I had to manage to live without internet for four months while paying the total rent.

    I used Book-A-Flat. As a foreigner who isn't from France, my only communication method was email. The response was generally slow. However, I was able to obtain the apartment. Although the apartment was listed as having Wi-Fi included, I signed the contract, and the owner claimed that he had not informed me that the Wifi wasn't included. I had to argue my case for getting the wifi. It was on the website.

    As an international student with a family in another country, I felt that my landlord was exploiting me. I do not want anyone to experience what I went through. Please reconsider buying the apartment.

Write a review on Book A Flat

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Book A Flat?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Book A Flat?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Book A Flat

Book A Flat, a Paris-based agency specializing in renting furnished apartments in Paris and the surrounding suburbs, was founded in 2004. I'd be happy to give you a personal estimate of the rent for your apartment and offer advice on furnishing or renting. I'm available to travel free to Paris, Boulogne, and Neuilly.

0620041262
http://www.book-a-flat.com
18 Rue Volney, 75002 Paris, France
89 views