Book A Flat

13 Reviews

13 Reviews on Book A Flat

  1. Lee Stewart
    August 23rd, 2022

    it's very exhausting

    Three days to the rental of my apartment. It’s excellent. However, after that, communication was poor from the agent for the estate. Especially for relaying my lodger. I have confirmation of the one that arrived before the day. I do not live in Paris. So, I have to travel to Paris in a short amount of time. Five hours left and 5 hours to get home, it’s very exhausting.

  2. Martin Cardiff
    August 20th, 2022

    They are friendly and respectful

    Being a student, they may be able to offer lower costs since we’re paying enough to live on as students. They are friendly and respectful. My agent was one of the best within the company. He was able to work with me and was understanding when there was a matter.

  3. Susan Beadling
    August 18th, 2022

    very time-consuming to resolve

    The people we dealt with were courteous. However, we believe our follow-up questions were not always addressed efficiently. We also received numerous confusing responses to our queries that turned out to be very time-consuming to resolve.

  4. Abhishek Bhaskar
    August 15th, 2022

    Fantastic apartment

    Fantastic apartment. I paid, and the company took a long time to receive approval from the owner. And after a few days of being delivered, I could finally move into my new home.

  5. Robert Halsall
    August 12th, 2022

    A far from a happy ending!

    The only issue was that when the owner was given her contract, she decided to raise it by 150 euros! I had asked the agency in advance whether I would be able to get the apartment to move my personal belongings to Paris. They were clear that they would. I know that the sudden increase in cost isn’t the agency’s responsibility, yet they requested me to provide a thousand warranties. I’m not sure why they shouldn’t demand to receive some guarantee from the proprietor. I ultimately signed the contract because my belongings were on the move, and I had no time to search for another home. In the main, the actions they took were not right.

  6. Larry Hesson
    July 15th, 2022

    I am very disappointed

    Beware – they may not assist you until you move into. I was relocated into an apartment wholly infested with bed bugs infestation. There was absolutely no inspection or cleaning before moving in. After being confronted with the issue, they’ve been completely silent and have not responded.

    It’s a legal requirement that forces France to provide “decent living free of insects. Best part? The washer isn’t working, which makes it more difficult for me to get rid of the aphids. I am very disappointed.

  7. George Boyer
    July 11th, 2022

    Book-a-flat was generally helpful

    Book-a-flat was generally helpful. However, the things they wanted from me, I made sure that were taken care of; however, it wasn’t the reverse. The requests I made weren’t given the same attention.

  8. Jose Carrillo
    July 7th, 2022

    Book-Aflat has been extremely helpful

    Book-A flat has been extremely helpful in finding me a home in Paris. While at first, it wasn’t going smoothly for my initial agent. Once I switched agents, the process was rapid, and the representative was extremely accommodating. The legal department was highly responsive and helpful!

  9. Patrick Hasson
    July 5th, 2022

    One of the issues

    One of the issues I have for Book A Flat was a personal experience that I experienced while trying to organize flat viewings. I don’t live in France and only had one occasion when I could visit Paris to view the flats. After clarifying this, I could not visit the apartments and was trapped in Paris without considering. Once I had decided to sign for the flat, I had not seen the procedure for signing the lease as effortless and smooth.

  10. Sonny Ahmed
    July 3rd, 2022

    Sales personnel were pleasant

    Sales personnel were pleasant. However, the process of negotiating contracts was complicated. It is recommended that the person in charge uses soft words rather than intimidating clients, be readily available to answer questions, and be more friendly generally. Attention to avoiding errors will be appreciated.

  11. Chantae Miller
    June 21st, 2022

    There are a lot of issues

    There are a lot of issues with rental apartment companies in Paris. I’ve had very few positive experiences (I’ve had three different experiences with them). It was no different.

    Many apartments listed on the website in the category “available” are not accessible, which is acceptable if that was the sole issue. The fees for agents are extraordinarily excessive and are not worth the money, e.g., the prices are high, but an agent’s “responsibility” stops once you have signed the rental contract.

    Agents don’t always communicate among themselves since I was informed of something by one agent and the other issue by another agent regarding a problem that impacted the duration of my lease (it was about the matter of legal interpretation of the new law). They do not clearly instruct the owners of their rentals on proper behavior or check the apartments before they are let out. The owner whom I had rented from was incredibly unprofessional and failed to address any issues after being informed and re-checked repeatedly (by this, the problems were evident before moving into the apartment).

    This is in addition to the reality that apartments are expensive. You’re expected to spend more money for a flat furnished and rented through an agency, but you want the same service and, at a minimum, an apartment that does not have a lot of broken things and is messy upon arrival!

  12. Tosca Witlox
    May 12th, 2022

    Their services are highly recommended.

    American families needed housing in Paris. We didn’t even have to leave the US. Book-A-Flat guided us through the entire process in English, even though we speak some French. This was very helpful as legalese can be complex in any language.

    They also gave us a primary residence rental when another agency wouldn’t — the same apartment. Despite the excellent service, the fees were much lower than those charged by other agencies. Book-A-Flat was an enjoyable team to work with. We highly recommend their services.

  13. Jorra Jr
    April 15th, 2022

    An apartment owner who wants to benefit from an intern student

    I stayed in an apartment at 46 Rue des L*mb*rd* Paris, 1stArr. It was pretty high. It was a little more than 3k. If you are interested in staying at this apartment, it is impossible to return your deposit. Even though the apartment was in a better condition than other apartments I have lived in, he picked up every flaw and took half of my deposit money. He refused to negotiate, and I felt he was trying to make a profit from my deposit money.

    He stated that he needed to replace the entire wall and furniture and remodel the kitchen. The scratch was only 3 cm. He wanted to remodel my apartment with my security deposit. The Wi-Fi problem was a constant issue for me (wi-fi was part of the bill). My problem was not fixed even after I told the landlord. He said it should work. So, I had to manage to live without internet for four months while paying the total rent.

    I used Book-A-Flat. As a foreigner who isn’t from France, my only communication method was email. The response was generally slow. However, I was able to obtain the apartment. Although the apartment was listed as having Wi-Fi included, I signed the contract, and the owner claimed that he had not informed me that the Wifi wasn’t included. I had to argue my case for getting the wifi. It was on the website.

    As an international student with a family in another country, I felt that my landlord was exploiting me. I do not want anyone to experience what I went through. Please reconsider buying the apartment.

Write a review on Book A Flat

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Book A Flat

Book A Flat, a Paris-based agency specializing in renting furnished apartments in Paris and the surrounding suburbs, was founded in 2004. I'd be happy to give you a personal estimate of the rent for your apartment and offer advice on furnishing or renting. I'm available to travel free to Paris, Boulogne, and Neuilly.

0620041262
[email protected]
http://www.book-a-flat.com
18 Rue Volney, 75002 Paris, France