Roomster

41 Reviews

41 Reviews on Roomster

  1. Derrick Fowler
    Jan 30, 2023

    Roosters are among the worst.

    Roomster contacted me and promised me an amount of money. I paid for the 7-day-only trial. I was charged for the next month. In the next month or so, I didn’t receive my refund. I tried to contact roomster once more, but they kept saying that they had an account, but they could not locate the money. I called my bank to request a refund, and the rebate from the company appeared. The company has removed my number. I’ve contacted my roommate many times. Roosters are among the worst.

  2. Qais Ghassan
    Jan 30, 2023

    I suspect that they are frauds

    I’m receiving numerous emails from users on Roomster providing rooms at affordable rates. They also request payments without showing the space in person or through video tours and without any paperwork for the contract. I suspect that they are frauds.

  3. Austin Lee
    Jan 29, 2023

    The app was not working and wasn't allowing me to update to the latest date for my listing

    The app was not working and wasn’t allowing me to update to the latest date for my listing. It appeared that it was because the “Done” button was hidden at the top right-hand corner of my screen and would not let me hit it. It was then necessary to create a new account.

  4. Robin Gilman
    Jan 29, 2023

    BAD INFORMATION

    I attempted to open an account using the Visa card, but I received “BAD INFORMATION” or something similar, which would never be accepted. It was necessary to switch to another card. Also, I don’t know whether my email address will be included in any messages (inquiries) I make, so I have it included in my statement. Were my replies sent before the time I paid for my membership today? I’m surprised that I didn’t receive any responses.

  5. Elisha Maldonado
    Jan 28, 2023

    RIDICULOUS!

    I’ve never seen an application where you must pay to read text messages… It’s absurd! Users can earn money from advertisements that users send to you. For watching messages? RIDICULOUS!

  6. Belinda Pullum
    Jan 27, 2023

    I pay for access to messages, and I wouldn't say I like it

    I pay for access to messages, and I wouldn’t say I like it. The reason is to locate the proper listing, but I am demanding because I have to pay to reach them. This is because I am looking for a way to get a job.

  7. Blaine Holbrook
    Jan 27, 2023

    I have to accept cookies, and being a tenant

    To date, I have to accept cookies, and being a tenant, I must purchase a subscription to contact particular landlords. However, landlords have a vest and a standard requirement for an ongoing agreement with you since they must come to gain access to new tenants after the former tenants move out of their homes. Your business model is to “sucker” tenants into a contract they aren’t interested in.

  8. Moses Davis
    Jan 26, 2023

    The shadiest app I've encountered to date.

    It’s not evident what this service can offer. I’m just enrolling to determine what it can do for me in any way. I’ve received numerous emails inviting me to sign up from different individuals. The shadiest app I’ve encountered to date.

  9. Tom Ambrosia
    Jan 25, 2023

    The site is all over the place

    The site is all over the place. I enter information, and it disappears or reverts to the previous page. Renters have told me they have difficulty changing their age, etc. The slide bar is tough to manage. I cannot always get the $ amount in the exact amount I require.

  10. Robert Bates
    Jan 25, 2023

    The issue is serious

    This is the third time I’ve tried Roomster. I hope you don’t continue charging my account following the five-day trial like you did. I attended an appointment with one of the tenants, and they were highly skilled fraudsters! They’d even been verified on your website. The issue is serious. I was close to losing $650 for an illegally vacant property! Issue.

  11. Tcyan Carr
    Jan 24, 2023

    Perhaps I'm not doing it right. Please help me.

    I am looking for a one or two-bedroom apartment or guest home located in The Hollywood Hills or west as up to Santa Monica. The last time I checked, I couldn’t find any locations from”many” of the “many” advertised. Perhaps I’m not doing it right. Please help me.

  12. Cherbella Green
    Jan 23, 2023

    Frustration

    Frustration. After I joined, the system would not accept my number even after about 1tenattempts. My account was canceled for this reason. It wasn’t until I reached out to customer support that they overrode this requirement. However, most of the customers I spoke to have budgets significantly less than what I have to cost.

  13. Kathryn Gerlach
    Jan 22, 2023

    Paying for access to my private messages is completely absurd

    Paying for access to my private messages is completely absurd. If I encounter even the slightest difficulty in witcellicancelingcription after I’m no longer using it, I’ll be angry and will never, ever recommend your site.

  14. Dante Crawford
    Jan 21, 2023

    I paid today for using my accounts for ten days.

    I can’t seem to access this app to search for rooms, or the app posted it, but 2 hours later, it’s gone. I would instead look at a photo of someone female, so I paid today for using my accounts for ten days.

  15. Chris Bergin
    Jan 21, 2023

    Thanks

    I get a ton of emails each day, most of which begin with a person who isn’t interested in me in my area… Then it switches to Birmingham, AL, and the leads in my city can be reviewed. They all contain the same tips for that day. Therefore it’s unnecessary to look through all of them and remove the emails. My preferred method is only one email per day instead of 30! Thanks.

  16. Gil Johnsen
    Jan 20, 2023

    I receive the invoice—only a one-time payment

    It is impossible to change the name to a nickname without canceling and opening the new account and then being debited twice, even though they stated they’d transfer a one-time fee. I’ll address the issue with my credit card company after I receive the invoice—only a one-time payment.

  17. Anthony Delosier
    Jan 20, 2023

    I signed up with Roomster in the last few days to find a room

    I signed up with Roomster in the last few days to find a room. After paying the high fees and registering my account, five scammers phoned or texted me. They claimed to have rooms available for rent and then provided beautiful pictures to showcase the beauty of their apartments. I was aware that most images were downloaded via real estate sites. However, when I wanted to view the homes, the owners made up stories that they weren’t located in the town. If you want to rent the space, you should pay their one-month rent, plus the application and deposit fee. I told them I must look at the room and transfer the cash to you. They sent me an address and said that driving by and looking at the home’s exterior was insufficient as there was no one in the house. The money you paid to them will be refunded if you don’t love it. However, I would like to praise their staff for treating clients with respect and compassion and resolving issues quickly. Roomster isn’t the right spot for people looking for rooms since it could cause problems and perhaps even financial loss.

  18. Kristen Stephens
    Jan 19, 2023

    This was a complete turnoff to the service

    Why do you allow people with prices entirely outside of my list to message me? I’ve received more than 300 messages which aren’t worth reading. This was a complete turnoff to the service.

  19. Chris French
    Jan 18, 2023

    There's a scam

    I believe your app is absurd because you don’t disclose to anyone in advance that we’re not able to view messages we receive regarding ads unless we have subscribed for a minimum of seven days. What an utter prank! You ought to be ashamed of keeping people in prison! There’s a scam application that isn’t even upfront enough to immediately inform people of the truth.

  20. Matthew Reiswig
    Jan 17, 2023

    Yall are a total disaster

    It’s so ridiculous to have to pay for a conversation with someone. What is the reason this is not cost-free? Some people could be in an extremely dire situation and need to locate a suitable place quickly, and you’re making people feel cheated. If you’re going to charge, it shouldn’t cost more than 2 dollars per month to be a part of this. Yall are a total disaster.

  21. John Sorge
    Jan 15, 2023

    What an utter prank!

    I find your application absurd because you don’t disclose to anyone in advance that we’re not able even to view messages that we receive regarding ads unless we have subscribed for seven days. It’s shameful locking people up! It’s a scam that isn’t open enough to immediately inform people of the truth. What an utter prank!

  22. Don Wewage
    Jan 14, 2023

    I'm trying to find roommates or pet-friendly houses

    I’m trying to find roommates or pet-friendly houses. My initial expectations were a bit shaky. There is no option other than to test this purchase for 30 days, and I hope to see more favorable results.

  23. Stephen Duvall
    Jan 13, 2023

    Beware at all cost

    Beware at all costs. You must pay to join, you must pay to have your information “verified,” and you need to pay when you wish to connect with any other person on the website. You’ll need to interact with other site members if you want to lease a space. Are you sure? The “free” site isn’t accessible in any way. It’s a scam that is after the low-hanging fruit. You’re the victim if you commit the error of joining.

  24. Randall Dennis
    Jan 12, 2023

    This website must be closed immediately

    I signed up for a weeklong subscription with their 7-day pass to read all my posts on the site from the perspective of other users. I realized that the messages mostly came from creepy older men who wanted to know how I was doing, unrelated to renting apartments—the first alarming. I checked my bank account statement and saw a $24.95 charge from rooster on top of the two weeks I signed to receive two 7-day weekly passes for May. Another red signal. I searched for a customer service phone number for Roomster, and the one phone number I could find was an audio recording. It was not a natural person or even an automated recording of this number. I contacted them to inquire about the “customer service” and to tell me that it’s in the fine print when you subscribe to a 7sevendaysevenpass. They tell me that you will be paid $24.95 in addition to that amount for a month’s subscription. I was never prompted to pay e when I bought the 7-day pass. It’s not just a waste of your money on shady charges; the site isn’t even authentic. In addition, I’m receiving calls from unknown numbers of people looking for roommates. This website must be closed immediately. Who knows what other personal data they share?

  25. Kenneth Springer
    Jan 11, 2023

    Hi, I'm not surprised that I must pay for messages

    Hi, I’m not surprised that I must pay for messages. But I don’t want to disappoint those who spent some time and wrote me. A message isn’t an effective transaction.

  26. Darrin Knudtson
    Jan 9, 2023

    imperative to create a site that is compatible with Apple products

    A month ago, I joined on my iPhone but could not read my post’s content. I could not correct my date of birth and received no help from your customer service; however, you did respond. The old laptop was plugged in, and everything was working, from corrections to placing an advertisement. It is imperative to create a site that is compatible with Apple products.

  27. Joe Messenger
    Jan 8, 2023

    The website is shaky and isn't working correctly

    The website is shaky and isn’t working correctly. A majority of the accounts that contact me are frauds. You must pay for access to your messages, which isn’t logical. It’s a waste of time to pay for, and there are more efficient roommate websites.

  28. Goustin Norgues
    Jan 5, 2023

    The money won't be used to make it better for users

    I tried Roomster for a few weeks and saw only a few genuine advertisements. I got about ten messages a day from users who appeared to be fake. The natural sites were mostly run by non-profit organizations, which are sure to also promote on other websites. For the price, I don’t think there is any benefit to this site. The money won’t be used to make it better for users.

  29. Wilson Zenone
    Jan 2, 2023

    There isn't enough information on single rooms

    There isn’t enough information on single rooms, like whether they have a private bathroom and parking. More information is required from someone renting the space. Roomster Partners never respond to any of my emails.

  30. Sheikh Secka
    Jan 1, 2023

    The map is not easy to navigate

    The map is not easy to navigate since it zooms into and out of control. In addition, using the “matches” feature is confusing since it causes the information of one listing to go into the next. Additionally, I’ve seen many listings that are only female-oriented, even though I am a male.

  31. Leonard Thompson
    Dec 31, 2022

    I had difficulties deciding what program would be best for me.

    I’m not the computer expert you are; I had difficulties deciding what program would be best for me. I’m hoping that this site will solve my only experience to date. I am looking forward to finding my new home, and I hope your website is more reliable and targeted than Craigslist. The cost, however, should provide more choices for both renters and owners.

  32. Craig Robbins
    Dec 30, 2022

    Excellent if you are seeking an Roommate

    I’ve had some excellent questions about my furnished apartment available for rent. I’m just beginning to use Roomster, which has been a great experience. Additionally, their tech support is beneficial. When you go to their chat page and type in your inquiry within 15 minutes, one of their staff members will reply. Additionally, you can contact this person to get clarification or more guidance! Contacting their representatives in such a short time brought me through the process of listing my bedroom. It’s your turn to return.

  33. Reniel Reyes
    Dec 28, 2022

    My navigational skills on Roomster are not entirely up to date

    My navigational skills on Roomster are not entirely up to date. I’ll need to search before I can give an informed opinion. If I’m fortunate, I’ll never have the benefit of being familiar with your site. However, I do appreciate your service immensely. I’ve had a few tales of criticism asnubbingbed by people renting Craig’s List. It’s ok! I’m eager to get in touch with Kate through this site and have an overview of her space available for rental.

  34. Janet Maher
    Dec 27, 2022

    I've contacted more than a dozen people but have not received any response

    I’ve received many emails from people messaging me on the site, but they’re not responding to my posting or listing. I’ve contacted more than a dozen people but have not received any response. I don’t believe that the users take the site seriously or frequently enough to read messages and respond within two days. I’m also of the opinion that the level of communication among people who use the site isn’t sufficient to get them to respond promptly or neglect to sign up for the site altogether.

  35. Jeffrey Levine
    Dec 26, 2022

    Do not fall for the coronavirus!

    Do not fall for the coronavirus! This fake website puts up Craigslist advertisements from non-existent “landlords” who ask you to sign up to provide “security reasons.” There’s absolutely no house or landlord, but these POS scammers will charge you a fee of $14.95 in the story” the driver’s license they tricked you into giving to convince you to purchase one of their bot-ridden, fraudulent monthly memberships.

  36. Michael Patneaude
    Dec 25, 2022

    Insufficient information to be helpful in advertisements for rental

    So So. Insufficient information to be helpful in advertisements for rental. Users shouldn’t have to pay for messages. This should be paid for by the company that is advertising. Additional search criteria should be added. The rental amenities should be included in the ads, for example, bathrooms, parking (private or shared. shared), and laundry.,

  37. Paul Kenny
    Dec 25, 2022

    Value doesn't seem relatively as high as cost.

    It’s a bit clunky; there is no information on the down-payment requirement, as is an entry field on the list. You can’t send messages to anyone without signing up for the AUTO renewal. This is an automatic monthly renewal regardless of the plan you choose to sign up for. Cash is available right away. Value doesn’t seem relatively as high as cost.

  38. Ganesh Gopal
    Dec 24, 2022

    I would not recommend this company.

    I only gave an unfavorable rating because this company is charged fees for even looking at your mail. However, they do not regulate all fraudsters. People attempted to scam me numerous times on this site. Even though I believed the person was genuine since they provided the license and details, they wanted $1400 and claimed they were a doctor. I contacted the adoctor’soffice and spoke to him. the scam was fake. The lady took his ID and used it to defraud people. I would not recommend this company.

  39. Steve Conway
    Dec 23, 2022

    I want to use the ten days I paid for.

    It’s a scam to charge immediately after the end of the month at the total monthly cost, and it is a pain to monitor it so closely as I want to use the ten days I paid for.

  40. George Bernshteyn
    Dec 22, 2022

    Paying for messages is a pain

    Paying for messages is a pain. There needs to be another method of revenue that isn’t akin to exorbitant. In addition, I’ve previously tried this service and was not impressed with the responses. It seemed as if they were chatting with anyone and wanted to go to my house without providing me with any information about who they were and what they looked like. I’m only using this program again for the next week since I desperately need an empty room because of COVID.

  41. Belkys Llanes
    Dec 20, 2022

    I am incredibly grateful to this organization for executing its task precisely.

    A couple of months ago, I faced a challenging accommodation situation because the new location was unsure of how to proceed. I was bored of motels and have chosen to rent an apartment to build my life in a new place. I submitted my application to this firm, and the people here seemed very friendly and accommodating. They explained everything to me, but the main central for me was that they could help me solve my issue with living. I am incredibly grateful to this organization for executing its task precisely.

Write a review on Roomster

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Roomster

Roomster connects users of all prices across over 192 countries. With 24-hour customer support and a constantly growing group of users, Roomster is the best way to let people make money off their space and make it accessible to a group of genuine...

[email protected]
http://www.roomster.com
United States