Movoto Real Estate

Movoto Real Estate

23 Reviews
(2.2)
23 Reviews

Movoto Real Estate

reviews(2.2)
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
10
2 Star
5
3 Star
3
4 Star
3
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Movoto Real Estate legit?

Movoto Real Estate has 23 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Movoto Real Estate customer care?

You can contact Movoto Real Estate customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8772773448

Where is Movoto Real Estate located?

Movoto Real Estate is located at address 1900 S Norfolk St, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States.

23 Reviews on Movoto Real Estate

  1. Sandra Grewe
    1 rating

    Property Removal Frustration

    Nov 4, 2023

    I have had a terrible experience with this website. I've been desperately trying to get my property removed from their platform, and it's been a nightmare. I've submitted removal requests multiple times, but it's as if my submissions have vanished. They once dared to ask me to fill out a form, and guess what? No response, not even an acknowledgment. Instead, what I got in return were incessant marketing messages that I had no interest in. When I decided to contact their so-called "customer care," I was met with an inactive email address. It's clear that their practices are shady at best and deserve a thorough investigation. This has been an incredibly frustrating and disappointing experience.

  2. Linda Melgar
    2 rating

    Nobody called

    Jun 8, 2023

    The company. Is really. Dump...I say—numerous times. And. We have the proof. My phone records. AND THEY SAY—Sone body. Please call me. This occurs. Monday...and. Nobody called me. Just. Tell you, guys. Careful. How. Do you. Works. I don't get it. Liers,.... in Victor. Gonzalez. If this is the case. You. Make a recording of all phone calls. You. Confirm....thanks. Thank you.

  3. James Wong
    1 rating

    False advertising

    May 11, 2023

    False advertising. The company offers homes for rental or sale, but houses aren't available. They use old ads for real estate, and the homes aren't looking like they do today. Homeowners aren't leasing or selling them as well. It's not a trustworthy website—false advertising.

  4. Amber Lynne
    1 rating

    Nobody responds

    Apr 19, 2023

    I agree with many prospective buyers in The Villages at Lynx Creek. The location sounds ideal, but each time I ask about a mobile house reef available for sale, all I hear is "circle talk." Nobody responds to me, and then the property disappears only to appear. I'm unsure what type of sales force The Villages at Lynx Creek is running. I'm hoping to move in the next 90 days. I would be delighted if a real estate agent licensed by the state could call me back. I do not want to share my contact number in the public domain; however, I'd be happy to give it if anyone contacts me.

  5. Kimberley Hogben
    1 rating

    It's a scam

    Apr 17, 2023

    Take note. This site has misleading ads. Properties not available for sale appear advertised on this site and are promoted as if they were available for purchase, with no homeowner's permission. It's a scam! False advertising.

  6. Emily Arnett
    2 rating

    Nothing changed to make a difference

    Apr 7, 2023

    It was a bad experience. It wasn't very positive. I did find a few places I wanted to visit. However, the Movoto representative did not contact me except for the initial call to confirm that she was my agent. She never got me once more. Reps from Movota kept calling me to inquire "how things were going," but nothing changed to make a difference. I decided to give the company up.

  7. Gregory Diggs
    3 rating

    Overall my encounter with Movoto was very positive

    Jan 6, 2023

    Overall my encounter with Movoto was very positive. They swiftly arranged a Realtor for me, and finding a home was easy. But, I think they could make improvements by offering clients more options for choosing a realtor and providing reviews of the realtors they have. Also, there is their "Go See This Home" box on their website could be irritating, and it would be beneficial to have a way to unsubscribe from it. Even with these suggestions for improvement, I am happy that Movoto provides data, such as elevation and other information that other websites don't offer.

  8. Toy saylors
    1 rating

    Rip off company

    Nov 21, 2022

    They listed my property without my knowledge or authorization.

  9. Edward Ewing
    4 rating

    Movoto Real Estate provides excellent services

    Aug 23, 2022

    Movoto Real Estate provides excellent services in the market for real estate. I met my agent for real estate through Movado. However, I also did cross-references to locate the home I was searching for.

  10. Marcy Pearce
    4 rating

    Thank you for your work

    Aug 20, 2022

    I enjoy using Movoto. It's easy to access, and they also generally stay up-to-date. My only complaint is that I feel that houses I've found in the contract should be displayed in separate tabs. I desperately need a home today that suits my family's requirements. I'm hoping I can locate it through your services. Thank you for your work. I wouldn't be able to do it without you.

  11. Harikrish Esanaka
    3 rating

    Did not receive any "offer"

    Aug 17, 2022

    This email shows that I offered an "offer" of some kind. I DID NOT! You must confirm that you did not receive any "offer" from me or otherwise. It could be someone trying to take my identity.

  12. Susan Friel
    3 rating

    I haven't been contacted in any way

    Aug 16, 2022

    I haven't been contacted in any way. It makes me feel neglected. I have decided on a house. I would like to see it. We're paying cash, but nobody has made an effort to offer this house to me.

  13. Jose Chacon
    2 rating

    There was no response from Ashley

    Aug 12, 2022

    We contacted a Movato representative for a virtual tour of one of the houses. . . Ashley called, but we did not receive her call. We then sent her a text message, but after four hours, we did not receive a tour, and there was no response from Ashley.

  14. William Stewart
    2 rating

    My house is listed at a lower price

    Aug 11, 2022

    The claims on the website and the user experience are two distinct things. The website says that if you provide some details, they'll receive an offer to buy your house from a prospective buyer in about a week. Six weeks later, still no reply. My house is listed at a lower price.

  15. Harry Reyes
    1 rating

    There are no ratings available for agents

    Aug 9, 2022

    Movoto will attempt to convince you to join an agent. There are no ratings available for agents. There are many different agents, and movoto should allow users to choose their agents and be informed of their experience. Therefore, do not make use of movoto to select an agent. Be sure to do your homework before choosing an agent. Take a look at redfin. Their agents provide buyers with 1% of their purchase back.
    Movoto is a good website for finding houses. Some provide up to 22% on new constructions. Additionally, speak with other agents.

  16. Charles Smith
    1 rating

    I have not used Movoto to purchase or sell my house

    Aug 6, 2022

    I have not used Movoto to purchase or sell my house. However, they think that it qualifies since I sold my house and visited their website at least once. I'm afraid I have to disagree. A site that requests an evaluation even if its services aren't utilized gets 1 star and one negative review. c

  17. Barbara Johnson
    1 rating

    They do not have ratings for agents

    Aug 3, 2022

    Movoto will attempt to hook you up with an agent. They do not have ratings for agents. There are many different agents, and movoto should let users choose their agents and get informed about their previous experiences. Therefore, do not utilize movoto for selecting an agent. Be sure to do your research before deciding. Choose an agent. Check out redfin too. Their agents will give buyers 1% of their purchase back. Talk with other agents. Some give up to 2% cash back on new homes. Movoto is a great site to find houses.

  18. Janel Barthell
    1 rating

    Bad Agent

    Jul 19, 2022

    We discovered an agent with more than 20 years of experience, which is why we put our faith in that individual. It was a vast, significant error... It was a traumatic experience. In one way, she was trying to do her best. However, she was lying to the owners and use of the property. After the sale, we met to review notes. Their representative from that same firm was also a winner... I wouldn't say that this was Movato's blame, but the agents they hired from another agency made a mistake... Make sure you are aware...

  19. Edwin Smith
    5 rating

    I received a phone call from a real estate agent

    Jul 15, 2022

    I received a phone call from a real estate agent. The realtor asked me where I could find an apartment. He could tell me if a house was similar to what I wanted.

    He was there every step of the buying process with a lot of patience. He was able to answer all my questions. If I ever require him...he's there.

  20. Jeffry Cadorette
    2 rating

    Incorrect data

    Jul 12, 2022

    Incorrect data. My home (not being offered for sale) was in the wrong above-ground square feet, did not consider the basement, and ignored the land value. In another house, the square feet were ignored by both MLS and the town appraisal information. Movoto (Connecticut) doesn't seem to utilize the town appraisal information or even MLS.

  21. Brittany Gordon
    1 rating

    BAIT AND SWITCH - SCAMMERS!

    Jul 7, 2022

    BAIT AND SWITCH - SCAMMERS! I called, and they informed me that the house they showed had been purchased two years earlier. The agent then wanted to know if I was currently on the market.

  22. Darryl Kulp
    5 rating

    The most professional

    Jun 21, 2022

    Michelle and Glenda exceed their duties as an agent for real estate. They are the most professional team you can ever work with you!

    They trust us completely and will help you get what you want and need. If you're seeking to sell or buy them, they're the ones to consider

  23. Denise Watson
    1 rating

    Simply hang on to a representative

    May 12, 2022

    I had to hang up on a representative of movoto. I felt pressured and badgered by her! I will never speak with anyone so forceful again. I tried to end the call politely, but she wouldn't let me go.

    She was like a starving bulldog, and I was a pork chop. Your representatives must be taught how to let go.

  24. David Rowland
    4 rating

    Viewed online and really liked this house.

    Apr 30, 2022

    Hi. I'm from Phoenix, OR. My daughter lives in Midway, Fishers Mill Landing, with her family. This house is very nice to me. From August 5th to August 31st, I will be visiting Midway. Tomorrow, my daughter will drive me by to see the area and make sure it's in a good spot.

    My daughter will check it out and give her approval. If the owner consents to my checking it out, could he hold it until I can see it in person on August 6th? I don't need financing. I will pay in cash. I appreciate any information you could give me.

Write a review on Movoto Real Estate

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Movoto Real Estate?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Movoto Real Estate

OJO prepares the world for homeownership. Our services include personalized guidance, insights, human expertise, and AI technology. We can help you with every step of your home-building journey, from the initial steps in home searching with Movoto, OJO, to working with an agent through the OJO Select Network, to understanding wealth building with Digs, OJO. Our unique approach is grounded in a deep understanding of each person's needs so that everyone is confident and prepared to move forward in their real-estate journey.

Read More
8772773448
https://www.movoto.com
1900 S Norfolk St, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
65 views