17 Reviews on Homeward

  1. Michael Bork
    August 23rd, 2022

    Insufficient communication

    Insufficient communication, insufficient accountability, and urgency create poor customer service. In the end, the process was successful, and we received our gorgeous home, but getting there was a nightmare.

  2. Edwina Sabatina
    August 21st, 2022

    it was a very opaque process

    Fees are not disclosed in full until less than one hour before closing. Since you’ve already moved in by the time you are closing – due to the program, you’ve no choice but to sign. The actual cost was 80percent higher than the first disclosure. The fees initially were not disclosed upfront, which is why, despite being charming people, it was a very opaque process.

  3. Donna Givings
    August 20th, 2022

    Absolutely terrible

    Terrible. They don’t follow through with what they say they will do, and it takes all day (if even at all) to contact you or your agent back. After many weeks of navigating through hoops, I decided to go with a traditional bank. Homeward was a shambles.

  4. Marie Vanhorn
    August 17th, 2022

    It's not true

    It’s not true. The time took longer than we had anticipated. Every occasion we were asked to sign a document, we resigned immediately since we were prepared to close. The closing was completed ten days later than we anticipated. We chose it because it was the quickest time to finish the process.

  5. Dave Donovan
    August 14th, 2022

    I was satisfied overall with the product

    The process was longer than it had to be. However, I was satisfied overall with the product, the service, and the value Homeward provides. I will be returning to them within a couple of months.

  6. John Verbich
    August 14th, 2022

    This led to several frustrating instances

    The Homeward buy-back home process gave me the wrong impression of ever thinking about something similar. The inability or lack of communication between the Homeward teams led to confusion and insufficient clarity about what was expected in every phase of the program. It is essential to mention that the majority of the people who we worked with were friendly and knowledgeable yet seemed to lack any awareness of the process or how other departments were progressing. This led to several frustrating instances because we had several people seeking the same information repeatedly.

  7. Deborah Batie
    August 11th, 2022

    Abysmal communication

    Abysmal communication. I thought that this was a fraudulent company. However, I knew it was a highly regarded broker and a trusted friend.

  8. Robert Procopio
    August 9th, 2022

    we were pleased with our experience

    Cash offers can put your request on the highest list in the current market. Homeward lets you achieve that. Overall, we were pleased with our experience. However, there were instances where we felt the communication might have been better and more timely. Also, review your closing disclosures since we were twice charged to cover the convenience charge. However, the cost was not discovered on the actual day of closing.

  9. Bradley Kelley
    August 5th, 2022

    We are incredibly grateful

    We are incredibly grateful to have got the chance to purchase our dream home through the cash offer procedure at Homeward. I’m sure it’s the sole reason we were able to win the bidding battle. The process for buying back mortgages was simple, and we could close before the time we had planned.

  10. Ester Perez
    August 2nd, 2022

    Homeward is a straightforward and efficient

    Homeward is a straightforward and efficient method to purchase and sell. Cash offer usually outdoes other deals. I was disappointed to be being charged rent as of the day Homeward closed on the house I bought. I believe it should have started from when I moved in until the closing.

  11. Cliford Lau
    July 18th, 2022

    The staff was great

    When I was renting from them, a tree fell on their shed, and they refused to repair it. I wasn’t insured as a renter, but they did and didn’t bother to make a claim. The staff was great. However, there was only one minor issue. I was delighted with the services and individuals who I dealt with.

  12. Robert Farmer
    July 15th, 2022

    I enjoyed the entire process

    I enjoyed the entire process. I was searching for an option to reduce the size of my house. However, I didn’t want to sell my home before finding a new place. I had been looking at various options to achieve this goal but without much satisfaction, until I discovered the service Homeward offered.

    It was precisely my need. The whole process went without a hitch. The Homeward personnel I contacted were all competent, professional, and knowledgeable. Overall, I had a positive experience.

  13. Kenneth Bryant
    July 7th, 2022

    Homeward is a fantastic alternative

    Homeward is a fantastic alternative if you’re looking to be able to submit an offer in cash to purchase the home that you’ve always wanted! Yes, you’ll have to pay Homeward an amount to help you to make a cash offer and have to pay rent in the dream home you’ve always wanted until you can sell your current home, but both the fee as well as the rent are fair and well worth every penny! The process can be lengthy. However, Homeward can help you get through it with a knowledgeable staff.

  14. Dale Midon
    June 21st, 2022

    Great Concept

    The idea of allowing buyers to increase their chances of winning a bidding battle on a home worth buying by putting a cash offer in place is lovely. Still, the communication I received as the purchaser when there were severe problems regarding their title business was sporadic.

    I understand that Homeward wanted to not discredit a person at an unrelated party they picked, and I could only hear from my realtor regarding the issues. I am grateful for how Homeward would alter my rental rate based on the delays beyond my control.

  15. Byron Robinson
    June 18th, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service that lets buyers be competitive by entering as cash buyers. I was able to work with numerous individuals due to changes in staffing and also the company structure. It was difficult to determine whom to contact for updates and inquiries until I finally found a customer experience manager who kept in touch. Overall, I am delighted with this service, but I wish they could communicate better.

  16. Michael Patterson
    May 12th, 2022

    Homeward is a wonderful organization

    Homeward is a beautiful organization. I can’t say enough about the people they help and the people who work with them. Thanks to a highly seamless process, we could sell the house and move into a larger space much more quickly. Our realtor recommended Homeward.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I wish we had applied sooner. Although we could save money using Homeward Title and Homeward Mortgage, the time and effort it took to get a great cash offer for our home were worth it. It’s crazy to think about competing with these buyers.

  17. Michelle Krause
    May 3rd, 2022

    Homeward provides outstanding service!

    We just completed the purchase of our dream home with Homeward’s cash program. This program is a game-changer! Everything is so simple, it seems too good to believe. However, everything was exactly as promised on the website. Homeward is known for its excellent communication skills. The Transaction Coordinator was terrific! Miles C. is a great communicator, and Miles C. is detail-oriented. This is something I appreciate.

    We put a cash deal on the house in a highly competitive market. We won the bid with the Homeward cash offer. Although our offer was $100K lower than the list price, we were able to offer cash, fast close (2 weeks), and waived appraisal (which still came in higher than our closing price).

    Even though the Homeward cash offer was not known by the agents involved in the transaction, they were both enthusiastic about it and want to share their knowledge with their clients. Homeward is the real deal, and they are at the forefront of a new type of lending. It’s a science. Without hesitation, I recommend them to all my colleagues and friends.

Write a review on Homeward

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Homeward

Do not let your home go to someone else. Become a cash buyer today. With Homeward, you can make a cash offer that is four times more likely in today's highly competitive real estate market. You can also buy cash with Homeward if you own a property. You can get approved immediately and be ready to make an offer on money as soon as you find the house you love. It will be easy to know where you are moving to before listing your house. You can also avoid the hassle of selling your home while you live there.

5129565087
[email protected]
https://www.homeward.com
Texas Capitol, Congress Avenue, Austin, TX, USA