Folio London

21 Reviews

21 Reviews on Folio London

  1. Daniel Fattore
    August 12th, 2022

    It's been two weeks since broken parts inside a vent of our building

    It’s been two weeks since broken parts inside a vent of our building at Cockerell Court Chelmsford. A variety of technicians came, and all of them were unsuccessful. We cannot go to sleep because the vent makes a horrible noise, and then to top it off, our home is always cold. How will Folio, as well as Notting hill genesis be able to compensate for this? It’s not likely. It is important to stress this Cockerell court, located in Chelmsford, isn’t a suitable place to rent. We are fortunate that the lift has been operating for two weeks. I live in flat 46. Please get in touch with me if you need me.

  2. Ruth Moynihan
    August 11th, 2022

    Keep up the great work!

    I’ve been renting through Folio for about a year, and I have good things to say about Folio. A few issues that required attention to the property were addressed swiftly and effectively. Property management Cindy is always polite and responsive, and Harveer and his Maintenance crew are exemplary. Keep up the great work!

  3. Nasir Ahamed
    August 11th, 2022

    I called this agency and asked them to arrange a viewing

    I contacted this agency and asked them to set up the viewing. I was informed they would contact me after a week, but no one phoned me. After that, I called them again and was told that the agent would contact me, but I did not hear from anyone.

  4. John Harbaugh
    August 6th, 2022

    Cindy is a delight friendly

    Cindy is a delight, friendly, accommodating, and kind. She’s highly professional, with rapid responses and quick resolutions to any problems or questions, which we truly appreciated.

  5. Anita Gerena
    August 3rd, 2022

    Agata was extremely helpful

    My flatmate and I resided in Norman Court for a year. Agata was accommodating during our stay in Burgess Springs. She was prompt and quick to respond anytime we needed help.

  6. Brian Ciferni
    August 1st, 2022

    Keep up the great work, Lorayne

    I have been an owner for the past 12 years. When I moved in, I had to do many repairs, which wasn’t very pleasant. When lorayne was appointed, it took a bit, but she’s been the most efficient estate agent I’ve met. She is determined to complete tasks as quickly as possible. I wouldn’t want to ask any other. Keep up the great work, Lorayne.

  7. Matthew White
    July 28th, 2022

    We highly recommend Folio!

    We highly recommend Folio! Folio was efficient and quick in arranging our tenancy agreement and the preparations for our relocation. Raidah Jooma, the estate representative, did a fantastic job accommodating us, constantly updating us during the entire process.

  8. Dennis James
    July 22nd, 2022

    My issues are quickly resolved

    I’ve been a Folio tenant for a long time. My issues are quickly resolved through my housing manager Lorraine who has been managing the neighborhood quite effectively, unlike the previous staff, who did not stay long.

  9. Austin Bailey
    July 15th, 2022

    The process was easy

    I had a fantastic encounter with Folio. Hussain Kothia was very patient with me when I was unable to make up my mind which home I liked and what into the date. He was accommodating throughout the process and responded to messages even after I had moved in. The process was easy.

  10. Mike Walsh
    July 13th, 2022

    Overall, it was a pleasant experience

    Folio is much better than renting from a private landlord or any other estate agent as a housing organization. The apartment we rented was pet-friendly and affordable. The Manager was Cindy, and she was able to resolve any issues that we encountered. The only problem was repairs, but this was due to contractors, often relatively ineffective. They’ve used a few cheap and cheerful businesses, but all issues were eventually resolved. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  11. Jacquline Lawrence
    July 10th, 2022

    Overall, it was a great experience

    I was a resident of Halo for five years. Overall, it was a great experience. The views from the building are incredible. I think that the control for the property could be improved somewhat with better control over who enters and out of the building, but overall, I have fond memory there.

  12. Joulian Wilmer
    July 7th, 2022

    Excellent communication throughout

    Excellent communication throughout. Sometimes, it felt like we were chasing an answer which should have been provided in advance. The pandemic may have changed how estate agents conduct business, but not the best t however, we’ve gotten to the point where we had to be, and that’s the principal aspect.

  13. Rusty Eckhart
    July 7th, 2022

    Hussain Kothia from Folio London Limited was awe-inspiring

    Hussain Kothia from Folio London Limited was awe-inspiring. He was efficient in all matters and promptly responded to any questions or calls. His professionalism was similar to his first name.
    I look forward to working with him in all matters requiring his reliability. The company should be happy to have a person as dependable as him within the organization.

  14. Michael Salyers
    July 1st, 2022

    Inconstantly poor communications

    Inconstantly poor communications with the tenant. They were never responding to messages. Never do what they claimed that they’d do. They often send payment requests without a reference to what they are requesting—incessantly chasing money no longer due. I’m assuming poor record keeping, which is a significant problem.

  15. Jeremy Clayton
    June 28th, 2022

    They are very disappointed

    A property viewing was canceled 2 hours before opening… I’ve already been to the location in preparation for the viewing and had an entire day off. They are very disappointed as they require 24 hours ‘ notice to reserve things, yet they expect people to be ok two hours before.

  16. James Edwell
    June 22nd, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend this business

    I just moved into a house within Chelmsford (Norman Court). The apartment and the hallways smell like cigarette smoke. There isn’t heat or hot water. I was told I would receive new furniture. However, it doesn’t look fresh. Professional cleaning was sub the standard. I wouldn’t recommend this business or the flats they let in Chelmsford.

  17. Deborah Fernandez
    June 21st, 2022

    The coziest location to live

    The coziest location to live. My friend was visiting me for about 45 minutes. They parked their car in the disabled area with the blue badge, yet they were fined. What’s going on? Even disable in disable bay cannot park.

  18. Charlene Streater
    June 21st, 2022

    Overall, a great experience

    Folio is much more affordable as a housing association than renting from a private landlord or an estate agent. The apartment we rented was pet-friendly and affordable.

    The Manager was Cindy, and she was able to solve any problems that we encountered. The only issue was repaired, but this was more due to contractors, who are often very ineffective.

    I would guess that they’ve used a few cheap and friendly businesses. However, every issue was resolved eventually. Overall, a great experience.

  19. Denise Myers
    June 15th, 2022

    This was not a pleasant experience

    Lived in Oaklands Rise for 8months. This was not a pleasant experience. The water is constantly a source of annoyance. The flat was squalid as it was delivered despite being brand new. Support has a long time to respond to our questions. Even we were charged a part of the deposit to cover cleaning charges even though the property was cleaned. Poor transport connections and streets are constantly being built due to the HS2

  20. Jamie Webb
    May 12th, 2022

    Pathetic service. Unprofessional

    My husband and I are both new to the country, and we were searching for a flat. After closing on a flat and making the advance payment, and initiating paperwork, the agent became ill and did not return our calls or messages for about 4-5 days. We were worried and visited the folio office to resolve it.

    We were informed that all paperwork had been completed, and we could move in as we planned. There was no agent available to assist us in checking the flat on the day of the shift as the keys were not with anyone. The apartment was not locked as the cleaning was ongoing when we moved in.

    However, we were assured that all cleaning would be completed before our move date. We received the keys to the flat via courier later. We weren’t informed that keys should also be provided for other areas, such as the letterbox and meter boxes. After speaking with a neighbor, we realized this.

    We were not given any information about the equipment’s functionality, meter boxes, or water supply. The person who was supposed today to repair the non-working equipment (boiler) has rescheduled his visit for tomorrow. This means that we will be without hot water for two days.

    We have been hit with an unexpected power outage and are unsure who to contact. No one has given us any information. Sharon is the only person who has been helpful in our situation.

  21. Robert
    April 20th, 2022

    Fantastic Experience

    Folio was recommended to me by my girlfriend when we searched for a place to rent. Regan, our agent, was excellent from beginning to end. He was highly knowledgeable about the property and was very open and honest with us about everything.

    Regan explained that Folio was about helping renters and that it would be fine as long as we took care of the property. This was very comforting. Regan was always available to answer any questions and resolve any concerns. Regan has set a high standard for support, and I am grateful.

Write a review on Folio London

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Folio London

Folio is passionate about helping you find a home you love. Since 2007, we have been matching people with properties. We have developed great relationships, opinions, and feedback that help us be better.

2083150484
[email protected]
https://www.foliolondon.co.uk
Bruce Kenrick House, Killick Street, London, UK