Folio London

Folio London

34 Reviews
(3.0)
34 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
13
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
6
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Folio London legit?

Folio London has 34 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Folio London customer care?

You can contact Folio London customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2083150484

Where is Folio London located?

Folio London is located at address Bruce Kenrick House, Killick Street, London, UK.

34 Reviews on Folio London

  1. Trudie Tinsley
    1 rating

    Ignored to Maintenance Issues

    Apr 13, 2024

    Poor reaction/neglected to protection problems. They also keep most of your deposit even if a dispute is raised with my deposits scheme. They attempted to claim for a complete clean when the flat become professionally wiped clean and then said they made a mistake and it became for redecoration! (The flat was spotless) requested for an invoice which turned into despatched from a plumbing employer with simplest a registered deal with.

    The stated invoice changed into raised with task achieved and paid for within 24hours?? (Probably a tax mess around obviously). Charged for lease arrears when rent become completely paid up. No clarification, no reaction to emails. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!

  2. Niass
    2 rating

    Not Satisfied

    Jan 4, 2024

    Folio flat is incredible It is comfortable, and has great staff members like Zac, Clare who are always ready to assist in times of need. But, Cindy Anderson (property manager) may be the least responsive person I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. I've attempted to contact her more than fifty times and she never answered. That means that if there was an emergency situation, it would be extremely trustworthy to call me. Without regard to the property manager I only have positive words to say about Folio as well as the welcoming team that she is part of.

  3. João Almeida
    1 rating

    Terrible Experience with Greenstock Lane Building Management

    Nov 4, 2023

    I had a truly terrible experience as a customer with a local building on Greenstock Lane, HA1. It's been an ongoing nightmare, and I can't seem to get any issues resolved. The bin room has been broken for an excruciatingly long 8 months now, and it's become a haven for drug users who also happen to be highly aggressive. We've reported these incidents to the police, but the building management at Folio has failed to acknowledge the situation's urgency and has completely ignored all our requests for help. I would strongly advise anyone to avoid this building at all costs.

  4. Maureen Dupont
    1 rating

    Do not trust this business

    Jun 8, 2023

    Another time, I'm having trouble receiving a response from the management of the property at Folio. They have been in residence for more than one year in one of their properties and are looking to complete some work. I tried calling the property manager several times, but the attempts were unsuccessful. There was no response to my emails either. Tenants have to make do on their own. Do not trust this business.

  5. Caitlin Matthews
    5 rating

    Friendly and helpful

    May 13, 2023

    This review is of Karolina Madrzecka. Karolina organized our viewing, and was with us each moment of the process until we were able to move in. Friendly, accommodating as well as friendly and helpful. She was able to ensure that the whole procedure was efficient. Thanks, Karolina! We just moved into the house and we are hoping that our experiences with Folio will be as good as the standard of her work.

  6. Leslie Campbell
    5 rating

    The most efficient

    May 11, 2023

    Hussain K. Kothia was my agent for letting in the Folio London property. He helped my wife and me professionally and ensured we received the most efficient letting services throughout the process. He was extremely kind to us and listened to every concern we had. He was always available to us. The entire process was effortless and smooth for us. Thank you very much, Mr.Hussain Kothia.

  7. Steven Kollmann
    5 rating

    Professionalism and expertise

    May 11, 2023

    They're fantastic; Nabil helped us through every stage of the process of letting and was there for us at all times, regardless of when we faced issues in the system; he was there to help us. Professionalism and expertise are the main words used to describe their services. We appreciate your kind words!

  8. Tiffany Smith
    1 rating

    Exemplary service

    Apr 19, 2023

    The majority of 5-star reviews that are posted here are fake. I'm sorry you didn't invest as much time and energy into customer support and offering exemplary service as you post false reviews. What a shame!

  9. Skye Robinson
    5 rating

    The top priority

    Apr 18, 2023

    I've lived in Folio London since the beginning of the year and have been there since I moved into the present. My property manager, Agata, was there. She's excellent at her role, ensuring tenant satisfaction is the top priority. I commend her for her hard work. Thank you

  10. Miya Hunter
    5 rating

    Possible referencing experience

    Apr 15, 2023

    We have just booked a fantastic property in Chelmsford that comes with Folio. The assistance we received was from Karolina. She's excellent and very accommodating. She was available to answer our queries and went beyond to ensure we experienced the best possible referencing experience. I would highly recommend Folio as well as Karolina!

  11. Sweet snow
    1 rating

    This is disgraceful

    Apr 7, 2023

    Awry people. I was evicted along with my disabled father, who is sick, solely because he has become housebound. They have used this to justify their actions since we've been tenants for seven years, and they can raise our rent each year due to inflation. The way they've handled this is disgraceful.

  12. Stewart Niblock
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this company

    Jan 6, 2023

    I would appreciate Adam Prince (Bushey) 's assistance and support in finding an apartment. Professional in his field, Adas patiently answered our questions as promptly as possible; a vai could assist. I highly recommend this company and will recommend it to my acquaintances looking for an apartment.

  13. Samantha Phillips
    5 rating

    Charlie has been very helpful throughout the process

    Oct 21, 2022

    Charlie has been accommodating throughout the process. He's been responsive and attentive from the first meeting until the agreement was signed. He's always available to assist and is highly professional. He's a benefit to any company whom he is working for.

  14. Daniel Fattore
    1 rating

    It's been two weeks since broken parts inside a vent of our building

    Aug 12, 2022

    It's been two weeks since broken parts inside a vent of our building at Cockerell Court Chelmsford. A variety of technicians came, and all of them were unsuccessful. We cannot go to sleep because the vent makes a horrible noise, and then to top it off, our home is always cold. How will Folio, as well as Notting hill genesis be able to compensate for this? It's not likely. It is important to stress this Cockerell court, located in Chelmsford, isn't a suitable place to rent. We are fortunate that the lift has been operating for two weeks. I live in flat 46. Please get in touch with me if you need me.

  15. Ruth Moynihan
    5 rating

    Keep up the great work!

    Aug 11, 2022

    I've been renting through Folio for about a year, and I have good things to say about Folio. A few issues that required attention to the property were addressed swiftly and effectively. Property management Cindy is always polite and responsive, and Harveer and his Maintenance crew are exemplary. Keep up the great work!

  16. Nasir Ahamed
    1 rating

    I called this agency and asked them to arrange a viewing

    Aug 11, 2022

    I contacted this agency and asked them to set up the viewing. I was informed they would contact me after a week, but no one phoned me. After that, I called them again and was told that the agent would contact me, but I did not hear from anyone.

  17. John Harbaugh
    4 rating

    Cindy is a delight friendly

    Aug 6, 2022

    Cindy is a delight, friendly, accommodating, and kind. She's highly professional, with rapid responses and quick resolutions to any problems or questions, which we truly appreciated.

  18. Anita Gerena
    4 rating

    Agata was extremely helpful

    Aug 3, 2022

    My flatmate and I resided in Norman Court for a year. Agata was accommodating during our stay in Burgess Springs. She was prompt and quick to respond anytime we needed help.

  19. Brian Ciferni
    4 rating

    Keep up the great work, Lorayne

    Aug 1, 2022

    I have been an owner for the past 12 years. When I moved in, I had to do many repairs, which wasn't very pleasant. When lorayne was appointed, it took a bit, but she's been the most efficient estate agent I've met. She is determined to complete tasks as quickly as possible. I wouldn't want to ask any other. Keep up the great work, Lorayne.

  20. Matthew White
    4 rating

    We highly recommend Folio!

    Jul 28, 2022

    We highly recommend Folio! Folio was efficient and quick in arranging our tenancy agreement and the preparations for our relocation. Raidah Jooma, the estate representative, did a fantastic job accommodating us, constantly updating us during the entire process.

  21. Dennis James
    4 rating

    My issues are quickly resolved

    Jul 22, 2022

    I've been a Folio tenant for a long time. My issues are quickly resolved through my housing manager Lorraine who has been managing the neighborhood quite effectively, unlike the previous staff, who did not stay long.

  22. Austin Bailey
    5 rating

    The process was easy

    Jul 15, 2022

    I had a fantastic encounter with Folio. Hussain Kothia was very patient with me when I was unable to make up my mind which home I liked and what into the date. He was accommodating throughout the process and responded to messages even after I had moved in. The process was easy.

  23. Mike Walsh
    1 rating

    Overall, it was a pleasant experience

    Jul 13, 2022

    Folio is much better than renting from a private landlord or any other estate agent as a housing organization. The apartment we rented was pet-friendly and affordable. The Manager was Cindy, and she was able to resolve any issues that we encountered. The only problem was repairs, but this was due to contractors, often relatively ineffective. They've used a few cheap and cheerful businesses, but all issues were eventually resolved. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  24. Jacquline Lawrence
    3 rating

    Overall, it was a great experience

    Jul 10, 2022

    I was a resident of Halo for five years. Overall, it was a great experience. The views from the building are incredible. I think that the control for the property could be improved somewhat with better control over who enters and out of the building, but overall, I have fond memory there.

  25. Joulian Wilmer
    3 rating

    Excellent communication throughout

    Jul 7, 2022

    Excellent communication throughout. Sometimes, it felt like we were chasing an answer which should have been provided in advance. The pandemic may have changed how estate agents conduct business, but not the best t however, we've gotten to the point where we had to be, and that's the principal aspect.

  26. Rusty Eckhart
    5 rating

    Hussain Kothia from Folio London Limited was awe-inspiring

    Jul 7, 2022

    Hussain Kothia from Folio London Limited was awe-inspiring. He was efficient in all matters and promptly responded to any questions or calls. His professionalism was similar to his first name.
    I look forward to working with him in all matters requiring his reliability. The company should be happy to have a person as dependable as him within the organization.

  27. Michael Salyers
    2 rating

    Inconstantly poor communications

    Jul 1, 2022

    Inconstantly poor communications with the tenant. They were never responding to messages. Never do what they claimed that they'd do. They often send payment requests without a reference to what they are requesting—incessantly chasing money no longer due. I'm assuming poor record keeping, which is a significant problem.

  28. Jeremy Clayton
    1 rating

    They are very disappointed

    Jun 28, 2022

    A property viewing was canceled 2 hours before opening... I've already been to the location in preparation for the viewing and had an entire day off. They are very disappointed as they require 24 hours ' notice to reserve things, yet they expect people to be ok two hours before.

  29. James Edwell
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this business

    Jun 22, 2022

    I just moved into a house within Chelmsford (Norman Court). The apartment and the hallways smell like cigarette smoke. There isn't heat or hot water. I was told I would receive new furniture. However, it doesn't look fresh. Professional cleaning was sub the standard. I wouldn't recommend this business or the flats they let in Chelmsford.

  30. Deborah Fernandez
    1 rating

    The coziest location to live

    Jun 21, 2022

    The coziest location to live. My friend was visiting me for about 45 minutes. They parked their car in the disabled area with the blue badge, yet they were fined. What's going on? Even disable in disable bay cannot park.

  31. Charlene Streater
    4 rating

    Overall, a great experience

    Jun 21, 2022

    Folio is much more affordable as a housing association than renting from a private landlord or an estate agent. The apartment we rented was pet-friendly and affordable.

    The Manager was Cindy, and she was able to solve any problems that we encountered. The only issue was repaired, but this was more due to contractors, who are often very ineffective.

    I would guess that they've used a few cheap and friendly businesses. However, every issue was resolved eventually. Overall, a great experience.

  32. Denise Myers
    1 rating

    This was not a pleasant experience

    Jun 15, 2022

    Lived in Oaklands Rise for 8months. This was not a pleasant experience. The water is constantly a source of annoyance. The flat was squalid as it was delivered despite being brand new. Support has a long time to respond to our questions. Even we were charged a part of the deposit to cover cleaning charges even though the property was cleaned. Poor transport connections and streets are constantly being built due to the HS2

  33. Jamie Webb
    1 rating

    Pathetic service. Unprofessional

    May 12, 2022

    My husband and I are both new to the country, and we were searching for a flat. After closing on a flat and making the advance payment, and initiating paperwork, the agent became ill and did not return our calls or messages for about 4-5 days. We were worried and visited the folio office to resolve it.

    We were informed that all paperwork had been completed, and we could move in as we planned. There was no agent available to assist us in checking the flat on the day of the shift as the keys were not with anyone. The apartment was not locked as the cleaning was ongoing when we moved in.

    However, we were assured that all cleaning would be completed before our move date. We received the keys to the flat via courier later. We weren't informed that keys should also be provided for other areas, such as the letterbox and meter boxes. After speaking with a neighbor, we realized this.

    We were not given any information about the equipment's functionality, meter boxes, or water supply. The person who was supposed today to repair the non-working equipment (boiler) has rescheduled his visit for tomorrow. This means that we will be without hot water for two days.

    We have been hit with an unexpected power outage and are unsure who to contact. No one has given us any information. Sharon is the only person who has been helpful in our situation.

  34. Robert
    5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Apr 20, 2022

    Folio was recommended to me by my girlfriend when we searched for a place to rent. Regan, our agent, was excellent from beginning to end. He was highly knowledgeable about the property and was very open and honest with us about everything.

    Regan explained that Folio was about helping renters and that it would be fine as long as we took care of the property. This was very comforting. Regan was always available to answer any questions and resolve any concerns. Regan has set a high standard for support, and I am grateful.

Write a review on Folio London

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Folio London?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Folio London?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Folio London

Folio is passionate about helping you find a home you love. Since 2007, we have been matching people with properties. We have developed great relationships, opinions, and feedback that help us be better.

2083150484
https://www.foliolondon.co.uk
Bruce Kenrick House, Killick Street, London, UK
182 views