TemplateMonster

47 Reviews

47 Reviews on TemplateMonster

  1. Michele Cruz
    Jan 9, 2023

    Beware of these scammers

    Beware of these scammers—Legitimate businesses. They defrauded me, and later I fought the CC charge. They haven’t responded, and I’m out $40.

  2. Susie Andretta
    Nov 18, 2022

    friendly and accommodating

    I purchased the theme they had. The salesperson named Dylan I met with pitched me until he could close the deal. He did not care about my concerns installing the system and even ridiculed me for my difficulties. I was luckily transferred to Britney, who was friendly and accommodating and took care of my issues quickly. High 5 for Britney, low 0 for Dylan.

  3. Joe Davies
    Nov 17, 2022

    The customer service representatives really did not disappoint

    Despite some bumps in the road, we managed to get the website online and running, which is why my customer was pleased. Be prepared for longer than you promised. If you’re purchasing the template and intend to create the template by yourself, you’ll have to buy the plug-ins. The customer service representatives did not disappoint in their commitment to getting this done right. Thank You.

  4. Anne Woodward
    Nov 16, 2022

    I bought this theme Auto Towing and was quite dissatisfied

    I bought this theme Auto Towing and was quite dissatisfied with the few options the music offers, and any customizations will cost me a lot of money for any development changes I would have thought would come with the theme. I found the article somewhat unfinished, with only a handful of options. However, on the positive side, customer support is the best I’ve had the pleasure of working with. I am regaining faith in the outstanding service provided by these guys who have helped me purchase another theme called Woostroid at template monster to provide my client with more options.

  5. Emma Moat
    Nov 15, 2022

    The most unprofessional customer

    I would not recommend purchasing the template here unless you’ll never require assistance or support. The most unprofessional customer support you can get anywhere. I’ll file a lawsuit against them in the next month to find out why they have not stated that the company does not provide an update when you purchase a template through them. Therefore, after an entire year of using the template, it is virus-infected since they do not intend to update the template so that you can update WordPress.

  6. Rebecca Escott
    Nov 12, 2022

    I bought something but was duped by the salesperson

    I bought something but was duped by the salesperson. I received nothing for what I bought. The problem was much I needed to get an expert to repair it. There wasn’t any communication. It was a complete disaster. I strongly recommend against using these services. Visit Fiver, and the money you pay will be better invested.

  7. Hugh Gillies
    Nov 10, 2022

    I am happy with the idea.

    The theme for real estate is deficient payment subscriptions for different roles, such as agent developers, agents, etc. They must pay first before they list their properties on the site. I recommend that when you upgrade the theme, add this feature. It is essential to have an actual estate website. Many pieces in the marketplaces include this, such as Themeforest. But I’m searching for an unlimited license, and it happens that you’ve got a developer license that has five domains. I am happy with the idea.

  8. Dominique Graver
    Nov 9, 2022

    I am so sorry.

    Jordan seems impatient. I went with the option but didn’t get any discount as promised, and the website was not secure. However, the other pages were certain. The SSL wasn’t in place, however. However, I downloaded it on my own. The way they do it is that they provide you with a link to purchase the extra. If you don’t do what they request, you’ll never get any responses. I am so sorry.

  9. Polly Newport
    Nov 9, 2022

    This is a terrible experience

    This is a terrible experience. I had thought about buying an online design template and was skeptical. So I thought of trying their live chat service. Entering my email address and name, a pop-up window appeared until now; the Chat scripts are trying to locate the available agents.

  10. Dawn Milward
    Nov 8, 2022

    Awful service purchase

    This review is based on my experiences with the service I paid for to install the purchased template. The first time I was told that I needed to pick a different template that wasn’t the one I bought and suggested two templates for free. He also said that the template I bought probably wouldn’t be supported and would be difficult to use. I declined. He tried to convince me to create the whole website, as it would be “difficult for me.” I declined. I delineated. The individual kept asking me for my login information for my web hosting service. I signed in with the details from my Google account. I created a new login for an admin with his credentials for that particular website.

    He would always ask for my login details. I do not have them. I sign in using Google. After about a week, I installed it by myself. I will never buy any item that requires service from TemplateMonster again. However, they refunded my money as they never offered the service, so the template is rated only two stars, not one. Now, if I could convince them to provide the template I bought, they could give it three stars.

  11. Tony Drinkwater
    Nov 7, 2022

    -Very poor experience

    I am responding to your reply. You didn’t create my website. I had to rebuild my entire website. You did not do my SEO. There is not a single piece of SEO is completed. You can’t honestly claim that you didn’t do this because you didn’t. I will take legal action to hold you accountable if I do not receive a refund—the original amount. —-Inferior experience. Nobody spoke English, and the salesperson was lying to me. They attempted to charge me a lot of extra charges. I was forced to devote an entire week to repairing the damage they caused. They reacted to this and left. They are aware of which order ID they have. This review will be taken down when the refund is issued.

  12. Roz Goddard
    Nov 6, 2022

    I'm not unsure the satisfaction

    I’ve been using the monster template for a while, and the service has always been excellent, up to the last theme installation process in Magento 2. the x version, when it was impossible to stop the service, just stopped responding. That deal was with superior technical, and then they started asking me to set the Magento to work… after I purchased the theme installation service and color changes, everything was complete. I’m not sure the satisfaction guarantee claims to cover 100% satisfaction.

  13. Melissa Jupp
    Nov 2, 2022

    SCAM

    I was delighted when I bought the Monstroid2 WordPress theme. I decided to purchase the version with the GPL license version. It was never installed live, but I did try it. Additionally, with this license, I was able to get lifetime updates. That was, in my opinion, excellent. I didn’t hesitate to make purchasing. It’s now an essential update that the result is that I’m not eligible for this, and it’s not G, PL. This is a huge red flag, in my opinion… Take my money and make changes to the rules. This is my first and last experience with this business. SCAM

  14. Elizabeth Jones
    Nov 1, 2022

    It's more respectful

    You’re on your own when you’ve paid for the template for your website or service. ….Good luck getting information on Youtube about how to get your service running. If you require online support, the company will provide you with the most frustrating “how to follow guide” ever written in gibberish…it is much easier to give them the Bend yourself guide. It’s more respectful.

  15. Michael Caulfield
    Oct 30, 2022

    I am extremely satisfied

    I am delighted with the high-end and patience with Damon’s aid. When I was in contact with the regular support personnel, Damon demonstrated great patience to help me, someone who has no technical expertise and struggles to create WordPress by myself. Damon also provided me with information on mistakes that I was not in a position to fix. I am grateful to Damon for the excellent technical assistance from Damon.

  16. Alana Mazza
    Oct 29, 2022

    I'll never forget the outstanding service you've provided!

    I was going through the mud and then again trying to install this template, and then Tony Montana from TemplateMonster helped to make the process effortless and painless. Thank you, Tony. I’ll never forget the outstanding service you’ve provided!

  17. Paula Squire
    Oct 28, 2022

    Incredible company, fantastic products and customer support

    Great company with fantastic products and customer support. Over the years, I’ve had the pleasure of working with template monster and Nancy May, my project manager, who has always made my life simple:–) Thank you so greatly!

  18. Elisabeth Parkin
    Oct 27, 2022

    We'll continue to work with you in the near future.

    The purchase of the template from TemplateMonster was a breeze. I discovered the template when browsing the web. Because we loved the template so much, we contacted customer support for an extension. We communicated via chat, and the customer service was excellent. Since then, we’ve got you a few times through chat and loved the experience. One of the top customer service I’ve encountered thus far. We’ll continue to work with you shortly.

  19. Philip Hopkins
    Oct 26, 2022

    I am amazed

    I am amazed at how quickly Tyler could add the drag-and-drop function to our new website. The hard work he put in resulted in us being ahead of time. Tyler is accommodating when we have questions. He is always the ball home that is highly appreciated. I’m not sure you can meet anyone more impressive in the game as good as Tyler.

  20. Rebecca Lewis
    Oct 22, 2022

    Very poor customer service!

    Inferior customer service! I bought a template that was not functional, and the creator did not assist. The company removed the template and offered a refund. This was about six weeks ago. The emails aren’t answered or returned, and even though I sent a photo of the template removed, there was no refund. They seem to be suffering from fear of rebates and engage in a series of delayed games. It’s a sad tale! Plenty of strong competitors!

  21. Alwyn Pryse
    Oct 21, 2022

    beware of having Jasper Johnson set it up so that the links to other websites

    Jasper Johnson is the guy you’d like to collaborate with in terms of details in the beginning, but beware of having Jasper Johnson set it up so that the links to other websites where the old material from the demo will be left behind, and when they are brought up, they will fix it with an additional charge. Eventually, it will be more cost-effective to hire local businesses to handle it. I even had my make an appointment button redirecting customers to another website and then attempting to charge me for fixing this completely untrue

  22. Richard Dalziel
    Oct 18, 2022

    DO NOT ENGAGE THEIR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

    DO NOT ENGAGE THEIR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES. The template I purchased was excellent. However, I made the mistake of enlisting them to create the website for me. I designed the site with their template and then altered the images and the text, and it took them six months to make the site work, at least partially. The worst experience I’ve experienced. I eventually fired them, employed a professional web developer, and had the website up and running within three days. I’m stunned that I wasted so many months with them.

  23. Tony Brown
    Oct 17, 2022

    IT IS A COMPLETE WAST OF TIME

    I want to inform anyone that this is the awful company I have ever worked with. If you have a problem, they’ll assist you. You can email our support team, who will respond within 24 hours. When they reply, the only thing they’ll want to know is to clarify, even though the request was already detailed. IT IS A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME, NO SUPPORT AT ALL, JUST WASTING YOUR TIME.

  24. Kanan Pande
    Oct 13, 2022

    It's enough for sed!

    I purchased the template from them. I was assuming that it would be built to allow for easy customization to meet my requirements. WRONG! This is entirely confusing, even with my expertise in writing and navigating HTML codes! Useless. Could you not throw away your money as I did? The firm appears to be Russian or Chinese, but the bill was done through the Arab Emirates! It’s enough for sed!

  25. Jasen Jackson
    Oct 9, 2022

    Most unpleasant experience

    Most unpleasant experience to date. The process for installing the website is not personalized and is extremely slow. Logo services are slow and can take days to complete. I wouldn’t recommend this service as it doesn’t produce the desired results. So far, I’m still working on a website without a logo or social media development. It’s been weeks since my purchase online.

  26. Jamie Hawkins
    Oct 7, 2022

    It's a complete fraud

    I bought a WordPress Template that included design services to personalize it with my content and copy and SEO services. The response time of this company is terrible, and you’re forced to deal with an uncaring manager. I could do most of the work myself because I could no longer be patient. It takes weeks to receive an email to be returned. It’s been two months, and I’m still unable to launch the website as it’s not done, and they didn’t do any SEO for me. It’s a complete fraud. I’m looking for a full refund!

  27. Annemarie Chalcraft
    Oct 6, 2022

    I had a positive experience

    Yesterday, I had a positive experience with Britney, who helped me submit the ticker. However, since I requested an installation on my site, it’s damaged and challenging to connect with any representative. I’ve tried, but it states that they’re unavailable each time. I’m desperate for help, but I’m not receiving it on this site.

  28. Simon Eastwood
    Oct 5, 2022

    They're running a fraudulent company

    Many of the reviews seem fake. They’re running a fraudulent company and are trying to avoid refunding me for a transaction they claimed they couldn’t complete initially. In the four emails they’ve sent me, they’ve never addressed the request for a refund but instead ignored what I’ve told them and suggested I benefit from their services.

  29. Attila Kelemen
    Oct 3, 2022

    Do not ever, ever work with this business

    Do not ever, ever work with this business. The templates are terrible to work with, loaded with plugins and other code, so to modify them; you must understand how they created them. If you need assistance, do not bother. They’ll first blame the other plugins, your hosting, and everything else except their templates and the products they offer. Useless.

  30. Terry Atwell
    Oct 1, 2022

    Customer service was lacking

    Customer service was lacking and provided inaccurate information, which resulted in numerous attempts to find the correct information. Contact with the template’s creator was as ineffective. Worse, upon increasing customer support, they became defensive and implied that they had satisfactorily solved all issues. The issue was the expectations of the client. As an IT professional who has created numerous websites, I strongly suggest looking for other templates. I mean Shark Themes, who have proven helpful and responsive after switching to their templates.

  31. Lee Marsden
    Sep 19, 2022

    The theme is an unnecessary expenditure of time and money

    The theme I bought was insufficient—only the default theme for Imperion functions. If you try to install the Full Content, it won’t function at all, as the files aren’t there, and after contacting the customer support department, there is no assistance. The theme is an unnecessary expenditure of time and money.

  32. Peter Foster
    Sep 18, 2022

    The Templatemonster is extremely fast

    The Templatemonster is extremely fast and offers a variety of themes to select. But, sometimes, the templates don’t work as they should. For instance, I have purchased the Android application service. The production team is very efficient, but the app looks weird and doesn’t have the right content. To my mind, I think that your team should concentrate more on your other services and work to improve them. I am sure that your team works to be great, but if your quality of service isn’t there, that will can make me(customers) dissatisfied.

  33. Elaine Fraser
    Sep 10, 2022

    Just get the files and nothing else

    The templates come with various possibilities and can be used for many organizations. Between $75 and $100 each, they’re affordable. After you have downloaded the templates, hire an experienced nearby WordPress coder to modify the template to ensure it is ready for launch. We did buy the add-on services – in which TemplateMonster will incorporate your logos and colors and add them to the template. However, we did not feel entirely satisfied with the quality of service. The developers, James Allen and Pablo Jackett did not respond quickly and committed numerous mistakes, which affected the website’s launch. TemplateMonster offered a 20% discount upon being informed of our concerns, and we were told James had left the company.

  34. Terry Wilby
    Sep 8, 2022

    I had already completed twice before each step.

    I did basic WordPress troubleshooting over chat during a long and arduous ticket, where thy first person on the key almost caused me to go insane. It took about a day for a reply, but instead of giving me a checklist for troubleshooting, she took me through troubleshooting that I had already completed twice before each step.

  35. Fiona Murray
    Sep 5, 2022

    This is a bit disappointing

    Service providers have several chat boxes simultaneously. Response times are slow, but there are times when you’re lucky and find a great operator. I appreciate their help. I’m trying to be friendly by giving them three stars. In truth, I’d give either a 1 or 2, but due to their manner of conduct and ability to resolve my issue, I’ll rate them a 3. Sometimes, it seems they seem to be time to make more money. This is a bit disappointing in addition to the insane amount of time.

  36. Gareth Howard
    Sep 3, 2022

    the most pleasant experience

    There was difficulty getting the template since I was not authorized or verified, regardless of having paid. Despite that initial glitch, everything went smoothly… kind of. To clarify, I found installing the design difficult, so I asked for a refund. However, I received fantastic support, including the option of installing it for free, which I took up immediately. Within a couple of days… it was extended due to my incompetence of me… The template had been set ready for use and was awaiting the configuration. I can’t say that it was the most pleasant experience, but I cannot be faulted the support service in any way. In all honesty, I needed to verify myself before posting this review!

  37. Julie Gordon
    Sep 1, 2022

    Suppose you are buying the Joomla template

    Suppose you are buying the Joomla template. Have a solid understanding of the Joomla code before you purchase! I’ve spent a lot of money to learn from myself and have the help I needed to fix issues, but it’s been six months since I’m still experiencing problems and haven’t been able to launch my company due to issues with this template. It’s still not mobile-friendly! The staff is exceptionally polite and helpful in resolving problems (I have nothing wrong to say regarding the tech support advisors); however, it’s incredibly time-consuming! They follow a strict procedure to pass you on to various tech advisors.

    On times I’ve been passed between five different tech advisors, and they all have to read through everything again; after doing this, they do not understand what I’m asking, and they need to explain my issue again because they aren’t able to read the entirety of the chats before, so they I don’t understand the purpose is in going through the logs from the back! Joomla, Please improve your system. Templemonster advises your clients on Joomla’s pitfalls and simplifies the process for your advisors since they are doing a great job!

  38. Jackie Parkinson
    Aug 28, 2022

    It was a pleasant and easy process

    It was the first time we purchased an online template. Also, it was st time we did the set-up (hosting and uploading) without the assistance of an agency. It was a pleasant and easy process with the help of our TM Project Manager Nancy May! We’re looking to continue developing our project with her.

  39. Elizabeth Bracewell
    Aug 26, 2022

    I purchased a theme, but the license key wouldn't work

    I purchased a theme, but the license key wouldn’t work. I needed the site ASAP and ordered brand-new music from another source because they couldn’t reply to my emails on time. When I requested a refund, they refused to offer a refund. When you purchase here, be aware that they have a return policy that does not refund your purchase! Additionally, they require you to pay for additional services to install the layout since it’s nearly impossible to get it by yourself by using their method. They are also looking to charge an additional fee to install the plugins. If you look further, you’ll locate a significant competitor of theirs which offers all the services they demand extra money for, for free. It’s a theme they supply.

  40. Matt Davis
    Aug 22, 2022

    There is no website

    I paid $6,000 nearly an entire year ago to construct a Magento 2 website. There is no website and almost no response. This is a fraud, and you should never purchase services that require you to pay in advance. In my following review, I will share all correspondence with you so that readers can see that I’m not a difficult client. I’ve been waiting almost one year, and I’m sure I’ve been patient enough.

  41. Andrew Dyson
    Aug 8, 2022

    SCAM. BEWARE

    SCAM. BEWARE. This is a slow and incompetent service. It took ten weeks and over 59 messages to install 60 percent of the template. Not the entire template. Responses are up to 5-7 hours. In the worst case, avoid etalons from Incompetence Tyler Lyndale. They aren’t responsive to your questions. They don’t care about your needs.

  42. Lee Harris
    Aug 4, 2022

    rude manner

    I purchased a theme through template monster. I experienced no issues whatsoever with it. I was then dealt with rudely on live chat, and the representative was constantly copying and pasting requests when I asked for advance support and how much I would have to pay for it. The questions I received were bare, and I would advise anyone looking to purchase themes through Template Monster to think twice in the event they require any essential assistance following the purchase. The article I bought has issues and isn’t suitable to be used.

  43. Steven Goddard
    Aug 2, 2022

    The most unprofessional customer

    I would not recommend purchasing the template here unless you’ll never require assistance or support. The most unprofessional customer support you can get anywhere. I’ll file a lawsuit against them in the next month to find out why they have not stated that when you purchase a template through them, the company does not provide an update. Therefore, after an entire year of using the template, it is virus-infected since they do not intend to update the template so that you can update WordPress.

  44. Jennifer Bacue
    Jul 30, 2022

    Tyler responded to me with the template fully installed

    After I downloaded the template, I encountered some difficulties installing it. That memory allocated to this template was insufficient and needed to be increased to allow the template to function correctly. I needed to send an email to get this resolved. Tyler responded to me with the template fully installed.

  45. Barry Boggs
    Jul 9, 2022

    I paied All-in-one packages

    I paied All-in-one packages. But I’m unable to download using templatesmonster’s website.
    My introduction was made by monsterone.com
    However, I am unable to log in using my templatemonster ID and password.
    Then I started to discuss about my issues.
    And I was able to solve my issue using the help of a call center.
    The solution lies in monsterone’s password-finding program.
    I am able to login with my new password to the monsterone website.
    and I can download templates using All-One packages.
    Thanks.

  46. Steven Glowacki
    Jul 4, 2022

    I am extremely satisfied

    I am delighted with my work using the template Monster. The template was implemented in my Shopify store, and the plugins were installed. Tony Montana was super quick, and we had excellent communications. I am thrilled

  47. Katrina Haney
    Jun 3, 2022

    Platform is excellent

    Template Monster Platform is excellent, and its feedback system is also perfect. I’m delighted with their feedback system.

    It offers the feedback you need on your design to improve your quality and get your plans approved. It’s highly beneficial for everyone.

    This platform offers you the correct feedback, and it’s better than Themeforest for feedback. I recommend that you develop the Web Design portfolio on this platform.

Write a review on TemplateMonster

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About TemplateMonster

TemplateMonster marketplace has the most effective and extensive collection of digital and website templates. Products created and developed by industry experts.

347 342 0463
[email protected]
https://www.templatemonster.com
4801 South University Drive suite 237, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33328, United States