Vananservices.com

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on Vananservices.com

  1. Yves Edmond
    Jan 9, 2023

    Highly recommend!

    I recently used Vanan Services for a court hearing recording transcription and an ancestor’s Gaelic-Irish audio translation into English. Both experiences were exceptional, with superb customer service from Vincent and Steffi. The process was seamless, and the turnaround time was quick. I was highly impressed with the level of professionalism and will be using Vanan Services again in the future. Highly recommend!

  2. Nicola Cornish
    Dec 1, 2022

    I would not recommend this service

    I was asked to write an opinion on this website after I had some documents translated. They requested a review before it was finished, and I’m updating it now. I would not recommend this service when you’re in a hurry. The translation was excellent, but I was charged for a notarization that did not come with it. I requested a refund but received an endless list of excuses that I didn’t have time to.

  3. Mark Sayers
    Nov 30, 2022

    I'm not happy with this issue

    So far, I’ve had an alleged owner who claimed he would visit my home at a particular time but hasn’t said when he will respond to his call or any other information. At the moment, I’m not happy with this issue, and until then, I’ll inform more people about this business and its customer support.

  4. Gary Wager
    Nov 28, 2022

    God awful service

    God awful service. They provided me with a quote. The translation cost me money. After that, the translator requested my assistance in writing the document’s “handwritten” part. Most often, it’s connected to the spelling of names. However, this wasn’t the case. The record was 70 % handwritten. They wanted my assistance with all the handwritten sections after I paid. I requested a refund but was ignored completely. I also submitted the same form of documentation that was already translated to ensure that they can use it as a guideline. However, I was able to misspell my name. The translator told me he’d return to me within a few hours. Six hours later, and still no reply. Awful!

  5. Venera Tatulescu
    Nov 22, 2022

    THEY DON'T EVEN KNOW THE LANGUAGES THEY CLAIM TO BE FLUENT IN...

    This company is entirely untrustworthy and should not be taken seriously. It’s quite telling that they appear asto situated in Virginia, but in reality, they’ve located op India. You’ll deal with an individual who goes by the name of Steve Vogel (not his name in any way) and he’ll lie to you throughout the entire process and will then disregard correspondence when problems arise. And no matter what happens, you won’t ever receive a REFUND – irrespective of what. This company is awful and it took me nearly 1,000 dollars to work out the details. Beware – do not hire this company for any task. They subcontract everything out and my translations weren’t at all exact. THEY DON’T EVEN KNOW THE LANGUAGES THEY CLAIM TO BE FLUENT IN…

  6. Rachel Foster
    Nov 21, 2022

    It's a scam

    Vanan services claimed to be a German business when they were located in New York. This company makes it appear simple to sign up and make a purchase. Beware of quick response; they will provide you with a form much less than what authorities require. If you need international documents, make sure you go to a firm in the country that requires the translations. The initial price was 20 dollars for one page; however, when you need the document to be mailed at your expense (which is what local authorities want as they need an authenticated, stamped paper), they will charge you 90 dollars! It’s a scam. I was forced to switch to a different company, and I deemed the money I paid Vanan was a loss.

  7. Peter Walsham
    Nov 19, 2022

    Customer service is quick to respond on chat

    Customer service is quick to respond on chat. We waited two weeks to receive a translation of all four pages (Birth Cert., Cert. The divorce name and the title were changed. The contact details are constantly changed, and send old versions of documents are. They kept missing letters of my name and address errors. If you decide to make use of their service, make sure you double-check everything.

  8. Karen Bennett
    Nov 17, 2022

    Customer service at the end of every day was extraordinary

    Customer service at the end of every day was extraordinary. They assisted me in getting quick quotes, answered all my questions, and helped me find the correct translation. When they handed over the work, it lacked typos and had a comported error (the amount should be changed into euros). I returned it, and they provided an updated version, which still has a mistake. I sent it back, and it came back with an error. I told them they had fixed it, but it was not resolved. I decided to give up and keep the document that had the mistake. Customer service is extremely prompt and friendly. I only wish I didn’t need to proofread everything. I’m sure they don’t even read after they’ve translated.

  9. Alex Tunstall
    Nov 11, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend this firm to anyone.

    I am working on my thesis and invested a significant amount of money in recording interviews. The transcriptions were poor that they were essentially useless. I am highly disappointed with the quality of what this company offers. The time I was hoping to save was wasted by needing to revisit the audio files to fix how they were recorded. If I had to describe the effort, I’d be able to summarize it with”lazy. “lazy.” The work is often misspelled, and words that do not even come close to being understood in an entire sentence. Furthermore, whenever there was a debate that was not easy to resolve they’d record “indiscernible” and move on. I wouldn’t recommend this firm to anyone.

  10. Tracey Penrose
    Nov 1, 2022

    They may be skilled at translating simple sentences

    I paid more than $850 to exchange English for Japanese, which I had to pay another person to do. From the review I had read, I was hoping to receive a top-quality translation; however, that’s not what I got. Complete sentences, phrases, and sentences were lacking. Incorrect (homonym) Chinese characters were used, which indicates that the job was not either proofread or edited and could have been done in a hurry. Specific sentences translated into Japanese are entirely contrary to the English meaning. As time went on, the translation became more inept. They may be skilled at translating simple sentences, but for anything more complicated, they cannot handle it effectively.

  11. Ron Januszki
    Jul 30, 2022

    The Good: Fast and helpful

    The Negative: I thought they were irritable since I worked from an official PC. A friend contacted me and wanted help translating legal documents. The company was founded on Google and decided to use its services due to the reviews.

    The Good: Fast and helpful, easy to communicate with, and the quoted cost was fair for the work. Overall, I would highly recommend this company to family and friends and will use their services in the future ….pending we receive our work in the three days they specified.

  12. Troy Phillipson
    Jul 9, 2022

    I spoke to Adriana

    I spoke to Adriana. She was very helpful in helping me get the things I needed. I got answers to my queries and am incredibly grateful for the exceptional customer service she assisted me with.

  13. Gupat Bhusal
    Jul 4, 2022

    The company I worked for was extremely flexible

    The company was accommodating when we needed to have our official documents translated. They were in contact with us throughout the entire process. They were adapting to the deadlines we had set. Steffi’s help assisted us, and Sheldon and both were extremely kind and accommodating. I will utilize their services again.

  14. Imelda Ayala
    May 18, 2022

    Great customer service via live chat

    Excellent customer service via real-time chat. Vincent B., a customer service representative, was extremely helpful in answering all my questions and providing information about the company’s expedited translation services.

    To have it completed within 11 hours, I paid an extra fee. It was easy to produce. We highly recommend this company for translation.

  15. Tony Taylor
    Apr 25, 2022

    They can't compete

    A translation from English into Japanese cost me $850. I have to pay another person to redo the work. There were no complete sentences or phrases. The incorrect (homonymous) Chinese characters were used. This indicates that the last job was not to proofread and was likely rushed.

    Some sentences translated into Japanese have the exact opposite meaning to English. They may be competent at simple translations, but they can’t do complex ones well. It got worse as the work progressed. Based on the reviews, I expected a high-quality translation. But that was not what I got.

Write a review on Vananservices.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Vananservices.com

Vanan is a large, multi-disciplinary team with a common goal: to provide wholesome services for every customer. We offer translation, transcription, captioning, and subtitling.

8885355668
[email protected]
https://vananservices.com
4444 Germanna Hwy, Locust Grove, Virginia 22508, United States