Mailbird

Mailbird

41 Reviews
(2.4)
41 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
19
2 Star
6
3 Star
5
4 Star
2
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is Mailbird legit?

Mailbird has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mailbird customer care?

You can contact Mailbird customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Mailbird located?

Mailbird is located at address 2345 Yale Street 1st floor, Palo Alto, CA 94306, United States.

41 Reviews on Mailbird

  1. Okami Kozure
    4 rating

    Solid Email Client and Decent Support

    Apr 16, 2024

    I've been using Mailbird for numerous years. It's a high-quality utility and primarily I don't have any problems with it. Updates are not too everyday, but it seems like the developers had been quite thorough. Recently, I had an unusual issue with my copy of Mailbird and, in the beginning, I didn't experience like my concerns had been being acknowledged. After a little little bit of again-and-forth, I became capable of paintings with an agent who took on the issue and helped me to remedy it.

  2. Cuesta Prieto
    1 rating

    Unbelievable Denied Refund

    Dec 31, 2023

    I was granted a lifetime subscription with no guarantee to receive updates or support for Mailbird 2.0 as of the time they released Mailbird 3.0. The company wants the customer to purchase a new license to renew an unlimited license. I asked for a refund because it is a violation of contract by them However, they denied it since it's not in the initial 14 days. Unbelievable.

  3. John Pritchett
    1 rating

    Double the Payment No Tracking

    Dec 28, 2023

    I got the Standard Pay Once plan for $49.50 but I was unable to get tracking. So I purchased the Premium pay-once plan for $52.25 for additional tracking. But I didn't get more tracking. I've tried contacting Mailbird multiple times and not received a response. Poor customer service! There is no number for you that you can call to inquire about the issue. I would not suggest Mailbird.

  4. Ellen Paris
    5 rating

    An excellent software

    Apr 21, 2023

    I have been using this software for some time ago (2016 under their old "lifetime" license). I asked a customer service agent (by mail only, no telephone) and received answers within a few hours, which was able to answer my query and rectify my mistake! This is an excellent software exam that replaces Thunderbird and me.

  5. David Rader
    5 rating

    A fantastic app

    Apr 20, 2023

    There's no doubt that many of the available email service providers are so overloaded that it's difficult for users to decide which one to start. Mailbird is reliable and user-friendly yet complex enough to be able to meet the majority of users' needs. Should you encounter an issue, the 'Happiness' staff can quickly and efficiently help you get it sorted in less than 24 hours. I've experienced many 'Old Git' instances, yet I always walk to the end smiling in my eyes, thinking,g "They've made me believe in their Support' A fantastic app that offers excellent customer service.

  6. Mizz Stump
    5 rating

    Excellent support

    Apr 8, 2023

    The customer service aspect is what differentiates top companies from the rest. The Mailbird customer service is outstanding! Support for Mailbird is superior to none! Mailbird doesn't have the option of phone support, but Mailbird provides excellent support via email and a fantastic "Help" section on the site!!

  7. Joseph Persaud
    5 rating

    The app is fully-featured and has a mailbox

    Jan 9, 2023

    Mailbird is an excellent Windows application for sending mail. It's flawless and doesn't consume resources. I've added Mailbird with over ten email addresses, which genuinely helps make my life easier. I will recommend it to anyone. It's not expensive, and I'm astonished it's a once-off purchase. The founder of the app is making changes every month or so. The app is fully-featured and has a mailbox. Get it!

  8. Laurence Kaye
    2 rating

    I'm wondering whether they're trying to get more money from early users.

    Dec 12, 2022

    About a year ago, I paid for the pay-once for lifetime access to Mailbird. Every time I start Mailbird, I get an error message telling me I need to update my installation C+. C+. The update downloads and does not install. I've written to Mailbird regarding this issue and received ZERO responses. I'm wondering whether they're trying to get more money from early users.

  9. Colin Jones
    2 rating

    I've been using Mailbird for about a year

    Dec 9, 2022

    I've been using Mailbird for about a year, but it has never been a success, and I'm still searching for better alternatives. When I start Mailbird, it can take about 10 to 20 seconds before it fully loads. You can't sort your inbox. Therefore, you must frequently search as urgent flags aren't showing everywhere, and sometimes the email's content does not show up, and I need to restart Mailbird to fix it.

  10. Yucel Salahi
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this program to anyone

    Dec 9, 2022

    After one year of use, Mailbird is enough for me. After spending money on what I believed to be an excellent e-mail program, I was dissatisfied. Each time they updated, it would appear in my malware, and my settings would need to reset. I would call their support and never get the answer I wanted. I wouldn't recommend this program to anyone. I was forced to give them a 1-star rating to complete this review.

  11. Julia Brooks
    1 rating

    (I'm not sure, and don't be concerned if the issue was solved).

    Dec 8, 2022

    After you close the program and then open it again, all your inbox emails disappear. It's a problem with ceramics. They may be there for 2-3 days, then disappear when you next access your email. Mailbird support advised me to "just ask" for help. They charged 1.00 that jailbird claimed was refundable (I'm not sure, and don't be concerned if the issue was solved).

    The guy asked many questions that I responded to and then demanded 39.00 per remote connection to my laptop, which I refused since I spent the last 112.00 on last month's bid. Today, the same thing happened. My inbox email messages were deleted as I opened my email. They're not located in any other folders of the software. I love the design when the bugs are eliminated. I'll keep you updated when we try to fix the issue.

  12. Paul Neville
    1 rating

    Mailbird - NO support

    Dec 7, 2022

    Mailbird's Review system for support is a fraud. Most reviews of 4 or 5 stars can be described as "Invited." I guarantee you that there is no support. I still received "Will get to your issue, sorry, we are swamped" one month after sending the original request for assistance.

  13. Becky Mellor
    1 rating

    The main issue I have is the poor customer support

    Dec 3, 2022

    I must admit that I'm slightly amused the representatives for customer service call themselves "Happiness Agents," they should come up with an appropriate title or even look up the definition of happiness. It is a decent email client; however, it has no advantage compared to Thunderbird (which also comes with an integrated account), which is why I have been content to utilize it had I not bought a lifetime subscription that was canceled after one year. The main issue I have is the poor customer support that was determined not to help.

  14. Bruno Noble
    2 rating

    This is definitely not a high-end product.

    Dec 2, 2022

    The fact that you cannot import contacts files .csv, which was exported from Outlook, is an EPIC error! This is a globally accepted standard. The fact that I have to integrate this into Gmail (a third-party rival) and then incorporate it with jailbird shows how badly you're "not ready for primetime." This is not a high-end product.

  15. John Larcombe
    2 rating

    My biggest issue with Mailbird

    Dec 1, 2022

    My biggest issue with Mailbird is that it's impossible to transfer or copy emails from the inbox of the unified account filter (from more than one email account) into the folder. The folders are unique for each email. The older version of Windows Live Mail had no problem but is no longer supported.

  16. Garry Byles
    3 rating

    Thunderbird is a better job.

    Nov 12, 2022

    MailBird is fine, but I'm not thrilled with how it handles or, should I say, mishandled the attached photos. I am also exhausted from trying to convince myself to purchase something only constantly. Thunderbird is a better job.

  17. Phil Gladman
    2 rating

    I haven't received any response from Support

    Nov 9, 2022

    I was impressed, but I received an error message indicating damaged or missing installation files. After that, I could not open the program, and uninstalling/reinstalling multiple times has not helped. I haven't received any response from Support regarding this. I'm waiting to see if they provide the solution to allow me to utilize Mailbird.

  18. Margaret Mitchell
    2 rating

    I've been a Mailbird customer for several years

    Nov 7, 2022

    I've been a Mailbird customer for several years, but I'm considering an alternative email service. I love Mailbird; however, the customer service, although very professional, takes an incredibly long time to respond, and when they do, it appears like they haven't looked over the complaints. Why? It's because I'm unable to renew my membership. They continue to send me temporary keys. However, I'd like to have the issue dealt with for 12 months.

  19. Joseph Marlow
    3 rating

    I've been using Mailbird for several years

    Nov 3, 2022

    I've been using Mailbird for several years. Initially, I used the free version. Then, since I was satisfied with it, I upgraded to the pay version since I required both an individual and "corporate" means of communication. At first, the program was excellent; however, in the past year, it's been bogged down with prolonged performance. Yes, I've deleted/cleared it and restarted it. It's still lagging and VERY slow to boot. Right now,m dealing with a few other issues that need attention, and I don't have the time to play around with them. We're just plodding along. But it's not as fast-paced a program as it was a few years ago.

  20. Brian Godsafe
    3 rating

    I like Mailbird

    Nov 2, 2022

    I like Mailbird; however, whenever I open an email from my Box, It happens all the time, it doesn't display, and I must try several times to make it load. I've not experienced this issue with other email programs.

  21. Carina Cherry
    5 rating

    I received support numerous times

    Oct 27, 2022

    I received support numerous times from the fall until December 3, 2022. Diego Martinez is just fantastic. He replied to all of my emails within 24 hours. He is extremely friendly, well-educated, and gives simple, straightforward instructions. My current issues have been solved. I hope to get Diego's support in the future if I need it.

  22. John Wilson
    3 rating

    Mailbird completely stopped working after an update

    Oct 26, 2022

    Mailbird completely stopped working after an update. The initial suggestion was to remove and reinstall the application (meaning I would lose my entire history). This was not acceptable. After several communications with the Helpdesk in the hope that no suggestions were aiding, I contacted Deigo, who helped me with all the steps necessary to "repair" the installation - and he provided excellent screens and hyperlinks to help me, as I'm not a techno expert And Voila! FIXED, and I'm happy as ever :) Thank you for your patience Diego and the other Helpdesk team members.

  23. Paul Bennett
    1 rating

    We're just money jars for them

    Oct 23, 2022

    This grouchy company seizes every opportunity to put ads in your face on cyber Monday, black Friday, and so on. I paid for a single-use license, but they keep showing advertisements to convince me of a more expensive email client. There is no regard for customers who pay. We're just money jars for them. AVOID. There is a good chance I will receive an anonymous corporate response to the complaints they seem to offer to negative reviews.

  24. Abby Flint
    5 rating

    Very pleased with the app

    Oct 19, 2022

    I'm always amazed and delighted with the services Mailbird provides. When I faced a problem and reached out to the company via email, they quickly responded, understood my concern , and promptly began to fix the problem. Very pleased with the app and the staff dealing with customer service.

  25. David Rayner
    1 rating

    It's a waste of money

    Oct 18, 2022

    I've checked the forums and other sites and tried the suggested fixes, but they do not work. The sync hangs up inconsistently constantly. I've tried reducing it to one connection while checking emails through Office 365. The Sync button turns and spins. Sometimes email is received, but times it does not. Highly unstable when using Office365 and Outlook. It's a waste of money. Indeed, PostBox, the EM-Client, PostBox, and others don't have this problem as MailBird does.

  26. Michelle Cooley
    1 rating

    I canceled the subscription in less than 5 hours and demanded a refund

    Oct 16, 2022

    I was looking to switch from T'Bird since the new version created several unresolved issues. So I decided to purchase a T'Bird subscription based on the positive reviews I read. But none of them mentioned that there's no option or information on their website to control your account. There is also no mention of auto-renewals like other trustworthy companies provide. I spent over an hour on the site and the program to find ways to stop the auto-renewal.

    After that, I noticed comments from others on the same issue. I'm the only one who uses my computer, and I wouldn't say I like auto-renewals if there was a problem with me or my spouse; we would have to fight to recover the money when she realized it was charged. In anger, I canceled the subscription in less than 5 hours and demanded a refund. They did reimburse the amount.

  27. Artur Swistak
    1 rating

    However, I'm planning to get rid of it due to this crap with upselling.

    Oct 14, 2022

    Could you stop trying to sell me each day? I have purchased the software, and they continue to bombard me with choices to make the company more cash. STOP!!! Today, I received a notification that I'd reached my maximum monthly email tracker for this month. Today is the 2nd. I like the program. However, I'm planning to get rid of it due to this crap with upselling.

  28. Keith Whittle
    5 rating

    Great work!

    Oct 13, 2022

    I am a brand-new user of Mailbird, and while installing the application, I could cause my contact list to be duplicated. My groups were set up with duplicated email accounts so that every person got the same information twice. Andrew Support guided me through what I needed to do to solve the issue. He did the job in a way that did not make me feel foolish and provided clear steps to follow. Great work!

  29. Robin Gould
    1 rating

    Mailbird is not a good choice.

    Oct 12, 2022

    Please don't take a chance with this. It's constantly causing me trouble (I used it at home and worked for around one year (when it performed). It is also tough to understand the way it is laid out. It is widespread to send or receive emails without any explanations (that make sense) and with no description or sufficient reason for you. You are fortunate to be able to get "Customer Service" or "Support" even to contact your email, much less resolve your issue. ....trust me. Mailbird is not a good choice.

  30. Lynne Tourle
    1 rating

    It was purchased about a month ago

    Oct 11, 2022

    It was purchased about a month ago, but I decided it wasn't appropriate for me. They requested immediate payment. Within two hours, I received my activation code, but I didn't use it, and then I sent an email to cancel the account and return my money. Every email I've sent to them was ignored. There's an issue with sending them emails and trying to receive an answer using Mailbird. I am now convinced I will not get my money back.

  31. Claudio Leva
    1 rating

    Rubbish customer service!

    Oct 9, 2022

    Rubbish customer service! In 12 days, I received only one response to my email request for help, but they didn't respond to all my inquiries. Other requests for support were not answered. I asked for a refund and filled out the form for refund requests, and then there was no reply for nine days. Paypal has since refunded me. It's great to send an email informing me that emails take more than 24 hours to respond to, but nine days or more takes patience.

  32. Amir Malik
    1 rating
    Oct 9, 2022

    I found the technical support wholly useless and the software extremely unstable. All the issues I raised were resolved or resolved at all. Regular updates include new features, but they don't fix the fatal flaws like emails that have already been downloaded are stuck with 'loading takes longer than usual or not downloading, and emails that remain in the inbox for years.

  33. Douglas Mackie
    1 rating

    There's no live chat or telephone number.

    Oct 8, 2022

    The trial ended, so I paid for this "Mailbird Personal Pay Once" account. However, the version remains inactive and asks to pay. I confess that I didn't note my purchase number. But you'd expect to receive this information via email. It is unclear how users communicate via Mailbird. All I receive is a form to fill in; however, because my account is blocked, I can't receive any responses. There's no live chat or telephone number. There is no way to get this issue resolved.

  34. Tim Bennett
    1 rating

    Waste of money & resources

    Oct 6, 2022

    Use of resources, including my time, which I'll never be able to get back. It is always necessary to download updates. Does an email client have to be so complicated or broken that it requires an update daily? It's a complete waste of time and money that I wish I didn't bother with—returning to Outlook.

  35. Matthew Hinckley
    1 rating

    Poor Service!

    Oct 6, 2022

    I purchased jailbird personally but found it wasn't what I needed and requested a refund. They asked that I fill out an application first, which I completed. Eight days later (after two additional requests to make the refund), they haven't even been able to process it. This follows they sent me an email saying, "response times may be slightly delayed than our usual 24 hours policy" I've been forced to appeal with Paypal. Poor Service! -

  36. Megan Smith
    1 rating

    This program has an excellent interface

    Oct 3, 2022

    This program has an excellent interface, and it worked for me. Is it well worth the high cost? Perhaps not; however, I found it more fun and easy than Outlook. Then something unthinkable incident occurred. Within a couple of months of paying the hefty cost of the application, the company began demanding that I close advertisements each time I started the application. This isn't a huge issue when you consider the cost.

  37. Barbara Andrews
    1 rating

    It was a waste of time

    Oct 1, 2022

    It was a waste of time. It wasn't easy to get the basics to work. E-mails were showing as sent but never got to me or bounced back. Contact lists were uploaded, but I was unable to access them. The search facility for searching e-mails does not work. Support was sporadic. I got an initial response but no follow-up or "fix" for my issues. Nothing more than the free ones are accessible. For their part, they offered a refund immediately on request,

  38. Sunshine Murray
    4 rating

    I ran into a problem regarding paragraph spacing

    Jul 30, 2022

    I ran into a problem regarding paragraph spacing. I wrote an extra line; however, when I look at the identical email in a string later, it shows a 2-line spacing that appears stretched out. Support was amicable and helpful. They explained how to set "Advanced ..enable the rendering of hardware.' I believe it's solved the issue, but not sure as of at this point.

  39. Mike Minaudo
    5 rating

    They are trustworthy

    Jul 9, 2022

    They are straightforward to deal with, and they are trustworthy. They offer refunds if there's a problem with their software. I'm looking for their release version, Mac and IOS versions.

  40. Emmanuel Gilligan
    5 rating

    I will return to Thunderbird

    Jul 4, 2022

    I signed up for Mailbird because Thunderbird did not offer many of the needed features. Before I could get the time to add an email address to the Mailbird subscription, Thunderbird added the features I wanted.
    I asked for a refund, which was promptly granted and without tamasha.
    If I ever find myself in the same situation, I will return to Thunderbird.

  41. Rodger Norris
    3 rating

    It's not as fast

    May 30, 2022

    Mailbird has been my favorite tool for many years. I started with the free version, and I was thrilled with it. I then upgraded to the paid version because I needed personal and corporate communication.

    The program was great at first, but it slowed down over the past year. Yes, I have deleted/cleaned the program and restarted it. It is still slow to launch and lag. It's slow to establish and crawl.

    I have half a dozen other issues that need my attention right now, so I don't have the time or patience to deal with them. We're still moving along. It's not as fast as it used to be a few years ago.

Write a review on Mailbird

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mailbird?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mailbird

The email was made simple and beautiful. Use the best Windows email client to manage multiple accounts.

https://www.getmailbird.com
2345 Yale Street 1st floor, Palo Alto, CA 94306, United States
86 views