Total Adblock

74 Reviews

74 Reviews on Total Adblock

  1. Nick
    Feb 3, 2023

    SCAM

    Its a total scam, keep away, the will indicate a onetime small charge and then get you on a monthly subscription. Its almost impossible to cancel as there is no way to cancel without contacting then they will give you the run-around. Stay away useless tool and a scam to get a monthly subsription from you.

  2. S. Holloway
    Feb 1, 2023

    Total Ad Block is a determined scam.. they don't stop

    When I joined Totaladblock, this is what I saw >>>> 100% Free Adblock
    They not only charged me, I did not see what they said they would do.
    I went to their website, called, unsubscribed on their on their web site , I reported it to my credit card, and what did they do ?? THEY CHANGED THEIR MERCANT NUMBER AND CHARGED ME ANYWAY.

    They are absolutely terriable.

  3. Carole L Higgins
    Jan 30, 2023

    BEWARE-SCAM-!

    I purchased this for my Android, which admittedly is older. The software would not even load on the phone. When I squawked all I got was “contact customer service.” That was one problem, the other is that the checkout process seemed very misleading. Due to the quick flash of pop ups offering more product- I inadvertently bought additional product. Total charges were over $70. I think that somehow Total AdBlock is somehow the originator of many of the pop ups on my phone. Luckily I paid via paypal and Paypal helped me get a total refund. For those who are having trouble getting refund work with your credit card company. bank or paypal- however you paid for the product. I will be filing CFPB complaint today
    Good Luck!

  4. Terri A Doezema
    Jan 21, 2023

    Malware attached, misleading security policy

    I signed up for AdBlock based on good reviews and wanted to get rid of those annoying popup ads that interfer with my tasks. Unfortunately, since that same evening, I’ve been receiving hundreds of spam calls. I don’t believe in coincidence. AdBlock’s fees are misleading.

  5. Douglas Sheffield
    Jan 20, 2023

    Total ripoff

    Repeatedly would not recognise account sign-in

  6. Bruce
    Jan 19, 2023

    State Attorney General

    Give your state attorney general the information anout how you have been done by this. Give only the facts. This will get results. This type of crappy business needs to be investigated.

  7. Cathy Ryan
    Jan 17, 2023

    Didn't ask for it. Don't want it

    I was checking out from another site, making a purchase thru PayPal and Total Adblock popped into the exchange. Masterful timing. They received payment as a donation so they don’t have to pay fee, and I never asked for nor want their service. If they have to stoop this low, they have nothing to sell. Deceitful.

  8. Ann-Marie Hunter
    Jan 17, 2023

    SHARING MY FRUSTRATION WITH TOTAL ADBLOCK

    If anyone from TOTAL ADBLOCK is reading these reviews, please be sure to contact me with an answer to my email, requesting that you unsubscribe me from TOTAL ADBLOCK! NOW!!!!!!!!

    I WISH I’D READ ALL THESE REVIEWS BEFORE I SUBSCRIBED!

    1. Rita Bailey
      Jan 31, 2023

      How do I get my money back?

      Just wondering if you ever got a reply from them? I sent them a message today explaining that I never requested their services, but they have now charge my credit card twice and my credit card company won’t do anything about it either. Did you get your problem sorted in the end

  9. Glinda Self
    Jan 16, 2023

    Beware and stay away!

    I never authorized the charge but they did charge me and and even signed me up for monthly charges. My ad pop ups never ceased after they charged me. People that don’t monitor their charges closely would never know, especially older adults. No telling how much they would end up paying!

  10. Eva Byrnes
    Jan 10, 2023

    Watch out

    I am trying to get out of my subscription, and after being offered several discounts, I was told an email was going to be sent for me to fill out.
    Nothing!

  11. Rod Terauchi
    Jan 9, 2023

    we highly recommend it

    If you’re fed up with the constant stream of ads on YouTube, Total Adblock is the answer to your prayers. This extension blocks ads and tracking algorithms, providing a much more seamless and enjoyable viewing experience. It’s simple to install and use and is relatively affordable compared to other ad blockers. The only potential drawback is that it may cause issues with certain websites, but this can typically be resolved by adding those sites to the VPN. In short, Total Adblock is the best solution for annoying YouTube ads, and we highly recommend it.

    1. Colleen Johnson
      Jan 21, 2023

      Beware. Read the small print.

      In trying to download the product I found it would not download. I tried MANY times and it didn’t ever happen. So I tried to get a cancellation and refund. All went well until the little popup that said..”There will be a $39.00 charge for cancellation.”. I, in good faith, bought a product I could not use. Paid less than $2.00 and will NOT pay $39.00. I will contact my bank and put a fraud stop on that POS purchase.

  12. Ron
    Jan 5, 2023

    Total Ad Blocker is a scam.

    I tried to cancel my subscription, but they have a “No Refund” policy after 30 days. Looks like a Federal Trade Commission investigation is in order.

    DO NOT BUY THIS RIP-OFF PROGRAM.

  13. Marvin
    Jan 4, 2023

    Think Twice

    My advice prior to enrollment, carefully study what it takes to cancel. I tried to cancel within the first month. Trying to navigate the instructions to control my enrollment was practically nonexistent. I ended up writing messages to customer service. After a few days I received a notification message received and the service would be getting back to me. In the meantime my enrollment went past the first month and my credit card was charged. I wrote another message requesting cancellation and sited my previous message, also requesting $9.95 back to my credit card. I finally received notification of my request cancellation; therefore my cancellation would be become effective immediately. My card was charged again, but the credit card agency contacted me asking if I made the purchase. I sent a message that this not approved. My card was canceled and I recently received another. I finally had to go through another process to get these people to cancel my account.

    1. Billy Road
      Jan 13, 2023

      Cancel your credit card! and open another one through you cc company! That’ll get’em out of your hair..
      Your not going to your past payments back!The owners are out buying booze and whores with their ill gotten funds now.
      Sorry!Just pray they winds up in prison getting poked in end!LOL

  14. DAVID KURTZ
    Jan 4, 2023

    Wasted money

    Installed Total ADBLOCK 1/3/23 enabled every blocker on this APP ; DID NOT BLOCK any of those aggravating ads ; Figured that IF, i.. waited
    Until after Midnight 🕛 Because that is when Some Companies UPDATE their IT COMPUTER SYSTEM) this Problem would be CORRECTED) BUT
    “NO “ not EVEN on 1/4/23 11:36 am.
    SOOO TOTAL ADBLOCK; only WANTED my MONEY 💰 and ALL of the EXTRA WHOOP DE DOOO ) that they want to PROTECT on my OTHER DEVICES; and the BIG 💰😱 DISCOUNT ; for Signing up ⬆️ for A 1: year service) TOTAL ADBLOCK) could NOT even get past the:2nd DAY of their TRIAL RUN ; and they Do NOT have any Contact
    Information ℹ️ on Their APP
    AND USE A CREDIT CARD 💳 LIKE CAPITAL ONE MASTER CARD) that has FRAUD PROTECTION) NOT your PERSONAL BANKING ACCOUNT CARD)Because SCAMMERS ; can Cause NIGHT MARES ; in the BALANCE of your BILL 💵 PAY 💰 ACCOUNT and on the:5 star ⭐️ RATING SYSTEM, i. Would give TOTAL ADBLOCK a ZERO STARS ✨ IF ALOWED ;TOTAL WASTE of TIME

    1. Elyzabeth
      Jan 12, 2023

      Thanks David and All Others

      David,
      Thanks so much for your review. I just saw the promotion and thought, “Hey, this looks pretty good”, I was almost in the process of purchasing it for 2 computers. Reading other reviews, but especially yours changed my mind completely. I also see more reviews below and if so many people are complaining about so many issues they are having—always a red flag.
      Thanks to you and others, I am going no where near this product!
      It really sucked that I couldn’t even submit this reply before I rated this product. WTH? That’s one star and it’s forced as I do want people to see this ad.

    2. Billy Roads
      Jan 13, 2023

      This jackass probably works for the ad blocker is a name made up by them!
      These people behind the curtains are crooks!
      Why would these people go to the trouble of complaining here if the app was doing what it is supposed to do
      What a bunch of DICKS!

  15. Ruth smith
    Dec 30, 2022

    Charges

    I am still being charged for total addblock at 9.95 a month. why am I getting even MORE adds then ever??????
    it would appear that although I have been paying, I haven’t received the service requested. I must be due a large rebate

  16. David bell
    Dec 27, 2022

    Cancellation

    I wish to cancel my subscription to total adblock. from today 27/12/22.

    1. Ron
      Jan 5, 2023

      Total Ad Blocker is a scam.

      This company is a rip-off. They have a “no refund” policy and it does the same thing as “Ad-Remover, which is free.

  17. Mary Schaeffer
    Dec 21, 2022

    AdBlock Failure

    I’ve been taken too; it does not work.

    1. David bell
      Dec 27, 2022

      I wish to cancell my subscription to totLadblock fro. today 27/12/22 I can’t give any reviews.

  18. Ralph
    Dec 15, 2022

    Follow Up my Posting December 12th

    Finally was able to arrange Cancellation of my subscription but without possibility of a refund of any of the amounts debited to my Credit Card because of Fine Print clauses in their Terms and Conditions Policy and that even if No real Service was received. To get a refund of any amount collected one must make the request “Within 14 days after deduction/payment”

  19. Ralph Landry
    Dec 13, 2022

    Follow Up Nightmare

    This morning was finally able to Cancel my subscription to this App.
    Reached them using 1 833 201 8681.

    Was unable to obtain refund as Policy is refund possible if cancelled within 14 days of joining or monthly payment. Thus $75.00 down the drain even though I never got functional product on my I Phone or PC.

    Clue:?if you use Chrome stay away. Seems the App built primarily for Shafari.

  20. Ralph
    Dec 12, 2022

    Nightmare

    Am currently living the “Try to Cancel Me” experience. Do not subscribe to this App.

    The Reply to their “Contact us” E Mails addresses are “This Address is Unmonitored “. Telephone number not easy to find and when used employee suggests one to use “Chat” forum, but Link to that forum brings user to their main site.

    Have advised them to Cancel my subscription and am in process of asking my Credit Card Co to Stop/Refuse monthly deduction.

    BEWARE !!!!

    1. Ralph Landry
      Dec 13, 2022

      Follow Up

      Was able to using 1 833 201 8681 finally arrange to Cancel my subscription. But bad news is No Refund for any previous monthly payments “even if promised services not received” due to fine print “request for refund must be made within 14 days of last payment”.

      In my case 75.00 down the drain.

      Final note “Fine print indicates their App functional with Safari” So if you are a Chrome user “Be Careful”

    2. Jon Maske
      Dec 18, 2022

      BEWARE!!

      TOTAL AD BLOCK. RIP OFF???

  21. Debby
    Dec 9, 2022

    Don't know how I even got this on my work (at church) computer and I cannot get rid of it!!!!

    I am not certain how this TOTAL Adblock was accepted onto my work (at a church) computer. I did not surscribe and it keeps taunting me to do so and the ads have NEVER been WORSE!!! I get constant ads when I open Google. I cannot figure out how to get rid of the app. NO one seems to be able to; so how do we (collectively) get the Attorney Generals to STOP this SCAM?

  22. W. Y.
    Dec 4, 2022

    Absolutely AVOID this company

    This company is a total nightmare. Made numerous requests to cancel but ignored. In the meantime, my computer was bombarded with their ads. That defeats the purpose of an ad block. How ironic. Absolutely stay away.

  23. Ice
    Nov 28, 2022

    No reply to cancel my account: Account CLOSURE

    Hello,
    This is my second request.
    Please cancel my account!
    NO one is responding to my emails and your email boxes aren’t monitored.
    Cancel ASAP. I will block you on my bank account.
    I appreciate your valuable time and efforts!

    Thanks

  24. Judith M Kelly
    Nov 10, 2022

    Total Adblock Harasses Me

    I signed up for free Total Adblock & it seemed to work well. They were constantly stopping ads, but when they notified me that the Free Service was ending, and the cost would be approximately $100 annually, I declined the service. Now, they constantly post their ads on my screen, blocking my view. No matter how many times I close the ad, they reopen it immediately. When I go to another page, a whole Adblock page pops up. I don’t think there’s any way to contact them other than writing them, so this is why I’m posting here. They are harassing me with their posts constantly, trying to get me to sign up with them. They are way too expensive, and I don’t want any more online companies taking fees out of my bank account without asking me. Instead of getting me to sign up with them, I feel harassed and now dislike them immensely and want them to stop for once and for all. I want nothing more to do with them. They can join the other companies who try to force you into taking their service. I’m not having it.

  25. JOHN C. KERSEY
    Nov 8, 2022

    A ROYAL SOFTWARE SCAM

    I agreed to try Total Adblock Software because it was free. After about a week, I received notice that the free trial had ended. I refused to subscribe, and now, whenever I go to the internet, an ad from Total Adblock blocks my use. I thought that this company was a SCAM.

    Once you agree to a free t, they have your IP address, and the company bombards your internet wan with ad after ad. I can’t get the company to stop. I sent an email, and I got a response that they could not find an account under my email address.

    The employees are not tbrightart; otherwise, they would have been able to figure out that since I did not subscribe, I did not have an account. I suggest unhappy customers call and call the various telephone numbers provided in the ad and leave hateful or obscene messages.

  26. John Kersey
    Nov 7, 2022

    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM

    I agreed to try this service because, on its ad, it was free. The company got my IP address. After about a week, I received notice that the free service had ended. I refused to subscribe because I thought it was too high. When I open the Internet, my search is interrupted by an ad from Total Adblock.

    I contacted the company to “cancel” what I never subscribed to, and the company replied that it could not find an account under my email address. It has my IP address and continues to interrupt my internet use.

    Because the company is not a U.S. company, the BBB will not handle a complaint. Consumers must avoid this SCAM when offered an ad that “suggests” it is a free service!

  27. Carla
    Oct 25, 2022

    Avoid Total Adblock

    Thought it sounded good. Signed up for $2.95/month. Didn’t really notice any change. One month before next payment was due, sent email to [email protected] as the site said. Next day got response “We’re surprised you want to cancel.” Not “what can we do to keep you?” or “Sorry to see you go, but goodbye.” Replied immediately with “Cancel NOW.” At end of the month, did I get charged another $2.95? NO- Now charged $9.95. Total scam, so save yourself the time!

  28. Steven Bishop
    Oct 21, 2022

    Beware of totaladblock

    Beware of totaladblock. In my ignorance, I believed I had nothing I could lose if it were free. THERE IS. PS14.99 per month began to be removed from my account. I tried blocking it but was only told that it was due to an email address that was not correct, and so on. I’ve wanted to get my bank to stop the payment but without success. The theft is a crime, but I don’t know who to notify. BE WARNED

    1. Gramm
      Nov 26, 2022

      Cancel your credit card or close the checking account. Sometimes that’s the only way to get these crooks off your back.

  29. JR
    Oct 17, 2022

    Didn't do a thing

    Got it to block u tube adds, didn’t change a thing, try to cancel it was worse than the utube adds

  30. Christine
    Oct 15, 2022

    I Took the Hint

    I agree with those who have decided not to install Adblock. I was thinking about
    installing it, it sounded great with a good price to get rid of all the annoying ads and pop ups but figured I should read the reviews first as I always do. It seems Adblock creates more problems than it solves and their so called “excellent customer service” doesn’t sound so excellent. I have read very few good reviews and even though they give a good rating and review many state that they’re still having problems with the app. I won’t be installing Adblock, I’ll just deal with the annoying ads and pop ups till something good comes along.

    1. AM Hunter
      Jan 17, 2023

      SHARING YOUR FRUSTRATION WITH TOTAL ADBLOCK

      I am in the same situation! It’s pretty frustrating to have ads appearing again and again, for TOTAL ADBLOCK, when I am already subscribed!

      Also, I haven’t noticed that it actually blocked any ads in the first place. And I was not able to install the program on any of my other devices (which I paid extra to be able to do).

      If I could choose a rating lower than 1 star, I would! How about negative stars?

  31. Lorraine Wright
    Oct 7, 2022

    Adblock is not fit for purpose

    When I received this phone, I signed up for a subscription in the past year, but the ads do not always go away. Eating, I canceled the subscription, but I continue to receive ads. But what they’re trying to achieve is that the subliminal message will be able to control my spending when it is the exact opposite. I won’t purchase products or services constantly advertised through my phone or other mediums.

  32. Michelle Barredo
    Sep 19, 2022

    Customer service is terrible

    The most tedious cancellation process I’ve experienced. I had to send four emails informing them of my intention to cancel, after which I had to wait for an additional email from them that contained an option to cancel. You need to confirm your account when it finally takes you to that link. Then you’ll be asked four times if you wish to cancel. That’s not even waiting for 10 minutes to verify my account. Customer service is terrible.

  33. Pam Constable
    Sep 19, 2022

    It would be fantastic

    I like Total Adblock as ads are incredibly frustrating, flashing while interfering with a computer activity. It would be fantastic if a block were in place to prevent Microsoft Edge from interfering with work because pop-ups can also be annoying.

  34. Eric Larini
    Sep 15, 2022

    Be careful!

    Be careful! This might seem like a bargain, but before you realize it, you’ll be billed an amount of money per month that is higher than you thought. Be aware that this service only works with Safari, which no rational user would ever use.

  35. Dolores Pinard
    Sep 9, 2022

    I had a bad encounter with the company

    I had a bad encounter with the company. Customer service was not able to respond to my concerns. Instead, they gave typical responses unrelated to my problem. The numerous people who responded understood the issue, and even when I provided images of my problems, they did not reply to my emails. Despitmultipleus emails in 8 months, I’m getting constant, disruptive shots everywhere on my PC without any explanation for eliminating this. I find the continuous bombardment of these images to be an extremely frustrating and apprehensive experience. Find myself constantly being harassed every day regularly.

  36. Diane Rehm
    Sep 4, 2022

    I'm very annoyed

    The app was deleted over six months ago, but I am being charged monthly, as I mentioned. I’ve been asked to do so and repeatedly have. I’ve asked and requested to cancel my account as well as to stop withdrawing money from my account. I’m very annoyed.

    1. Robert Young Home Inspector
      Sep 17, 2022

      I suggest: Go to your bank to stop this from happening ASAP. They will ask you if and when, how long ago and how frequently, you reached out to the vendor. What was their reply? Print out any correspondence and bring it to the bank with you. They should be able to stop the next payment from being processed. Be warned. You might have to do this monthly.

  37. Disappointed Customer
    Sep 2, 2022

    Not Ready For Prime Time

    No No No. After reading some the Reviews, I’m not taking chances. They got my $2.99, but I will not download the app. Got a feeling it not worth the cheesiness of a half-baked app. I rather be safe than sorry. Does Google own this app?

    1. Judith M Kelly
      Nov 10, 2022

      I never paid them anything, so at least I don’t have any charges coming off my card, but since you already paid them, they will continue taking money from you, no matter what you do. I am trying to find out who else to report them to, to get them to stop harassing me constantly. Good luck.

  38. Walter Stetser
    Aug 31, 2022

    I am very disappointed

    I bought Ad Block about a month ago. It was not working for me at all. I still kept getting pop-ps. It was my first attempt to contact customer support, and was directed to an email address. I wrote them, but nobody responded. In the end, I had no other option other than to contact the credit card provider to ask to get my money to be returned. The next moment, I began getting pop-ups asking me to cancel my account. What’s the point of doing this when it’s not working? I am very disappointed.

  39. William Collins
    Aug 31, 2022

    It's great!

    It’s great! It seems to be having an issue with my Android. When I try to watch an online video that says Fox news, for example, the video won’t begin until I turn off Total Ad Blocker. Then, the video will start playing. So far, so good on my laptop. Some apps will not play the video until that advertisement is played first. The circle spins until you shut off Total Ad Blocker. Weird!

  40. Mark Lambrecht
    Aug 27, 2022

    Overall, it was easy

    Overall, it was easy. Total Adblock offered me a discount price, which I appreciated. Total Adblock could be an infection, too, as it is always prompt to buy, which is very irritating, and I decided to purchase it regardless.

  41. Nathan Foster
    Aug 26, 2022

    I do not possess Total Adblock

    I do not possess Total Adblock, and every when I log on to the internet, the company shows an advertising blocker that ultimately interferes with my computer’s screen. So I called my sister, who works in the Attorney General’s office, and my nephew, who works as a detective in the police department, and they advised me that I must file a formal claim of invading my privacy. I’ll file an official complaint if you do not cease infringing on my privacy.

  42. DENIS
    Aug 18, 2022

    chose not to use

    This blocks everything. i chose not to use.

    NOW THE ADBLOCK SCREEN COMES UP ON EVERY PAGE I OPEN IT WILL NOT GO AWAY. LIKE THEY ARE HAUNTING ME FOR NOT PAYING FOR THEIR SERVICE PLEASE GO AWAY!!!!

    1. Vito
      Oct 22, 2022

      very easy, just delete the app, control panel > all control panel items > programs and features > double click on total ad block to remove, and on the very last boton tha ask you if you realy want to remove the app, DO NOT CLICK ON IT, es it will install it again, just close the window and is all over, no more add block, it hapen to me and that is how I was able to delete the app for good

  43. Barrett
    Aug 16, 2022

    Take a Hint

    I was thinking about installing this product. But wanted to read reviews first. Difficult to Uninstaller and actually causes more pop-ups than it blocks. I took the hint and never installed. What will you do?

  44. Dalantae Hicks
    Aug 8, 2022

    The screen is blocked due to advertising!

    I tried a brief free trial but decided not. I decided to sign up. It is now an Adblock promo that completely blocks the screen each when I open Chrome. They’re doing exactly what they claim they are solving!

    I cannot figure out how to stop this invasiveness that has the characteristics of infection. I’d never consider using them again after this intrusive and intrusive marketing.

  45. Pennie Miller
    Aug 6, 2022

    There are a lot of ads popping out and obstructing

    There are a lot of ads popping out and obstructing what I am trying to accomplish, and it’s tough to ignore. I’m glad that there’s something to stop it. Thank you.

  46. Terri Bertone
    Aug 5, 2022

    I really enjoy the complete advertising blocker

    I enjoy the complete advertising blocker. I am sick of all the ads I was getting. Now I can stream videos with no interruptions. Thank you for the total ad block. Keep up the great work.

  47. Donna Knight
    Aug 4, 2022

    A shameful, sly business strategy that sabotages the value of their products

    I don’t know what this company did to convince my mother-in-law to sign on a monthly subscription for PS9.99 per month. However, like the other reviewers, the most challenging part is the difficulty of getting rid of it. After three emails that were not answered to their “help” contact email, I discovered the hidden link in the upper right-hand corner of the manage your subscription’ page.

    I’m pretty IT proficient, but it took me hours to figure out the method to unsubscribe. When trying to figure out the best way to do it, I had to push three buttons to verify each time,e getting a push for the possibility of a better price to maintain my subscription. A shameful, sly business strategy that sabotages the value of their products.

  48. Robert Pringle
    Aug 3, 2022

    I'm not interested in this service

    I’m not interested in this service; however, I’m unable to locate the unsubscribe option, and the continuous intrusion of this product on the top right corner of my screen, which seems to go on for hours, is making me crazy. I’d like to see someone from this business help me end your annoying pop-ups.

  49. Debra Davis
    Aug 1, 2022

    The general adblock function works extremely well

    It. The general Adblock function works extremely well, but it can be turned disabled when you least expect it and without notice or warning. It would be great to have something similar to the VPN dot that informs that you’re not linked to your VPN by changing color and flashing.

  50. Aaron Reed
    Jul 30, 2022

    DO NOT USE THEM !

    CON…this does not appear to be a real firm. When I discovered that the service was not accessible as they had initially claimed, I decided to end my business with them. A person wrote me, but I refused. Today, the money was taken out of my account. The addresses and emails have disappeared. Disappeared. Could you not USE THEM? I will file a report with them to recover my money.

  51. Valerie Thomas
    Jul 28, 2022

    crashing after I installed Total Adblock

    I’m not able to speak for all; however, Netflix, as well as YouTube videos, kept crashing after I installed Total Adblock. Also, for the program which claims to remove pop-ups, T Adblock pop-ups were highly annoying.
    It was removed. It was removed. Tube and Netflix aren’t crashing anymore.

  52. Chris Taveau
    Jul 27, 2022

    Problem solved by Total Adblock.

    I used to be bombarded with pop-up ads on my mobile phone. There is nothing more annoying than beginning to read, and ads pop up continuously. It’s gone. Problem solved by Total Adblock.

  53. Julie Newland
    Jul 27, 2022

    The only pop-up ads I've seen recently came by Total Adblock!

    The only pop-up ads I’ve seen recently came by Total Adblock! It appears on every webpage I visit. I have complained regarding it. If I do get an adblocker, it will not have this feature.

  54. Cathy Wackerle
    Jul 26, 2022

    I love Adblocker

    I love Adblocker since it helps me eliminate every advertisement on my computer! I am awed to log on to my laptop without having to delete all ads inserted. Thank you, Ad Blocker, for saving me lots of time!

  55. Dana Harrison
    Jul 25, 2022

    stressful experience

    Internet browsing is now enjoyable. It was once a stressful experience with endless advertisements on my screen. I can search online without constantly popping up ads, which can be both irritating and time-consuming to remove.

  56. Eden Scharfe
    Jul 23, 2022

    An amazing app

    A fantastic app that blocks all ads on smartphone android. Thanks for all the blocking. Applicable on email and all media applications. Give the app a go; it’s worth the price, I’m sure of it. Adds speed to the use of your mobile, definitely without distraction.

  57. Julie Henderson
    Jul 17, 2022

    The app is more effective than I anticipated

    The app is more effective than I anticipated. Initially, I was worried about the security of my phone playing with it. But after no time, I realized my phone was safer thanks to blocked ads and trackers. 100% recommendable.

  58. Felicia Summers
    Jul 16, 2022

    I'm happy with the application!

    I play online games. I play various games online and am constantly bombarded with advertisements in between sets, rounds, contests, or games.

    When I installed and downloaded Total AdBlock, I haven’t been greeted with annoying ads or calls that were spamming or messages! This is typically when things begin to go wrong. So far, I’m happy with the application! I’ll upgrade again when I receive updates…

  59. Susan Pledger
    Jul 16, 2022

    Total Adblock is the cause of more than 80% of pop-up ads I get

    Total Adblock is the cause of more than 80% of pop-up ads I get. It’s like me taking gas from your tank, then selling you gas.

    They downloaded their web browser plug-in to block their pop-up ads, and I must not have set it up correctly because I see their ads popping up on my screen constantly.

    I visited their website and completed their support form, and when I hit submit, I received an error message telling me that my message wasn’t accepted.

    I removed the program. I’m not sure I can trust a business that creates the issue they claim solutions to.

  60. Jennifer Roberts
    Jul 15, 2022

    They haven't responded to my inquiry via email

    I signed up for an offer that was special at PS19.00. They took the amount out of my PayPal account. However, they also took PS39.00 as a one-year subscription.

    They haven’t responded to my inquiry via email. To make matters worse, the app is not working on my device, and they are not able to solve it.They have resolved the issue and reimbursed PS39.00.

  61. Kenneth Johnson
    Jul 15, 2022

    Their VPN is part of the package and stops access to numerous fraudulent websites

    A full airlock can block many irritating and interactive advertisements and lets you continue with what you need to do. Their VPN is part of the package and stops access to numerous fraudulent websites. This can sometimes be frustrating as it prevents you from getting the information you need to share.

  62. Michelle Triplett
    Jul 14, 2022

    Accidental ownership

    This is among the few Android adblockers I’ve come across that can eliminate those irritating tiny rectangles placed just above the bottom of your phone’s screen to ensure that using the controls will take you to places you didn’t want to go.

    Alternatively, as I was, it’s possible to be entangled in programs that you didn’t have any plans to purchase but have been able to click the button to buy a product the program – and even pay for! My suggestion? You should delete Google Pay (that’s Pay, not Play) and then upload Total Adblock. Best of luck!

  63. Tonya Jolly
    Jul 12, 2022

    It provides all the information that's happening with pages

    It provides all the information on pages and blocks advertisements (in my opinion). I love the UI very much and appreciate the fact that you can click a switch to disable it on specific websites. My only issue is that it can sometimes display excessive “Ad Block Info” popups which can be annoying, but it’s not a significant issue.

  64. Kathy Coots
    Jul 11, 2022

    This would be wonderful and normal when it worked

    This would be wonderful and normal when it worked. It’s too complicated for anyone who doesn’t know computers to follow directions. I paid the money, and then it became difficult. I keep receiving messages saying I have to renew. I’m kind of lost. I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

  65. Debra Roysdon
    Jul 9, 2022

    Annoying Pop-ups

    I continued to use my service this year, and the advertisements were disabled. However, I continue to receive “Remove Ads” pop-ups on my screen every single day. I’ve contacted them via phone and email but haven’t been able to get an answer as of yet.

  66. Norman Patty
    Jul 9, 2022

    I am a huge fan of Total Ad Blocker

    I am a huge fan of Total Ad Blocker. I’ve been able to avoid blocking out annoying ads from slowing my computer. It’s been a blessing considering that my laptop is often extremely slow in the first place.

  67. Sherry Fannin
    Jul 8, 2022

    I was disappointed

    I’m sure it’s a fantastic product, but I altered my mind and decided to cancel on the day I placed the order. I was disappointed when my emails requesting the order cancellation were not considered, and I was even asked to fill in additional forms! After three weeks, I was able to receive my refund. Thank you.

  68. Brenda Scott
    Jul 7, 2022

    I bought Total Adblock several weeks ago

    I bought Total Adblock several weeks ago. However, the moment I start my computer, I am greeted with one advertisement after the next. They pop up so fast that I must be sure to touch an “x” to clear them. I’m having trouble getting the program I need due to the advertisements. Why do I continue to see these ads?

  69. Shane Jordan
    Jul 6, 2022

    A poor service

    I asked them to stop completely Adblock on June 19th, and they’ve taken two payments from our account twice. They’re nothing but crooks. Do not play with them with the barge pole! A poor service.

  70. Linda Rogers
    Jul 5, 2022

    It seems to have a mind of it's own and will work and then not work

    If this is going to work one day and then the next is uncertain at the very least. It appears to be on its own and can be working and then stop. I have to walk every week and switch the device on manually.

  71. Jennette Miller
    Jul 4, 2022

    Beware, I've released your ad more than 30 times!

    For a business that advertises their product to get rid of ads, I’d think differently should you not put your advertisement on my computer each when I turn on my computer’s screen. This doesn’t make me want to sign up. And, it will not allow me to remove your advertisements permanently! Beware, I’ve released your ad more than 30 times!

  72. Lisa Payne
    Jul 4, 2022

    This comes from someone who isn't computer-literate person but do have practical knowledge

    Some of us make us confused and eager to get rid of the entire Ad Blocker issue. This is from someone who is not a computer-savvy person, but I do have practical knowledge. You’re adding so many details in your sales pitch that it’s challenging to determine which point the download of an ad blocker is and where the sales pitch starts or ends. If you only take only one step at a. Let’s hope that this goes just as you think it will.

  73. Caroline Howard
    Jul 2, 2022

    WOW! What a massive transformation!

    I was using Blokada for quite a while until it stopped working. I sought help from their customer support but didn’t receive any support for several days. As all ads were appearing again, I stumbled across an advertisement for Total Ad-block.

    I paid for a month, knowing that I’d get Blokada back. WOW! What a massive transformation! Just five minutes after I tried it, I increased my subscription to one year. This is by far the best Adblocker you’ve ever had! Download it now!

    1. Kathryn Peters
      Sep 15, 2022

      BEWARE OF THESE CROOKS!

      I signed up for a trial period at 2.99 + .10 international fee. After about a week, it still wasn’t working so on 5-19-22, I sent them an email asking them to cancel. On 6-8-22 they charged my credit card again but this time it was $9.95 + .10 international fee. They responded by email asking me to allow them to work on it. On 7-12-22,I was charged again $9.95 + .10. I responded by telling them that this was my third request to cancel and I wanted them to cancel immediately and refund everything that they took from my credit card. They did not cancel but still kept charging me. I finally found a phone number and called them. I asked them to let me talk to a supervisor but of course there was no one there. The lady argued that they only gave refunds if you cancelled before 14 days of the month passed. She finally agreed to send me a refund for the total amount which was $38.80. Well, when I checked my bank online today they had sent me $9.95. Unbelievable! I called her back and she said that she had sent the correct amount and that my bank was probably holding the rest until a 7 day period was past. A complete lie but that is how it stands now.

  74. Candyce Antley
    May 30, 2022

    Still getting charged!

    The program didn’t work on my phone when I tried it. I sent an email asking for unsubscription. The account was closed and my subscription refunded.

    Three months later, I’m still being charged for a program that I haven’t used, can’t access on my phone, and have repeatedly asked to close my account. The bank will likely take action. They promised to deal with it.

    1. Ron
      Jan 5, 2023

      Total Ad Blocker

      This company is a rip-off. They have a “no refund” policy and it does the same thing as “Ad-Remover, which is free.

Write a review on Total Adblock

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Total Adblock

TotalAdblock gives you complete control over your online experience. No more annoying browser notifications, pop-ups, and irritating ads. You don't even have to be interrupted while watching YouTube(TM) videos. You can instantly remove unwanted ads to use the internet as it was intended. Extensions are available in Google Chrome(TM) and Mozilla Firefox. Microsoft Edge & Opera. Google Chrome(TM), and YouTube(TM), are trademarks of Google Inc.

[email protected]
https://www.totaladblock.com
United States