E-File Magic

E-File Magic

22 Reviews
(4.0)
22 Reviews
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
1
2 Star
0
3 Star
7
4 Star
4
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is E-File Magic legit?

E-File Magic has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach E-File Magic customer care?

You can contact E-File Magic customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8778366680

Where is E-File Magic located?

E-File Magic is located at address Portland, OR 97294, United States.

22 Reviews on E-File Magic

  1. Russ B.
    4 rating

    Good Experience

    Apr 16, 2024

    E-File Magic sincerely works for me to kick out my single 1099 in keeping with 12 months for a house cleaner. But it seems to be designed for large organisations involving many customers and recipients. That puts some of the terminology and functions a touch out of attain for the occasional one-off consumer. That’s the only motive I took off a star.

    I suppose E-File Magic could do nicely to broaden a lite model for single customers with handiest a handful of 1099s annually. There need to be many humans like me who struggle to satisfy their 1099 responsibilities however have only a few to problem.

  2. Tenisha mock
    5 rating

    Kind of service

    Apr 21, 2023

    I was required to file revised 1099's from prior years' wage payments to contractors. Although they did not file the original forms on our behalf, they could tout and get work done for us. Then we saved the day! The other companies could not provide this kind of service.

  3. Deborah Stonebarger
    5 rating

    Handles all the work

    Apr 20, 2023

    E-File has made 1099 filing simpler it also reduced the amount of time required to file and prepare. Because E-file handles all the work for you, including electronically submitting your information, all you have to do is input your data, verify then you're done and done!!

  4. Joana Martinez
    5 rating

    Delighted with your service

    Apr 8, 2023

    I am awestruck by your site. It has made my life easier. As you are filing simultaneously with both IRS and State, it's even more efficient. I've recommended your site to people who are using your website. If I call for help, I receive swift and prompt answers. I am delighted with your service!

  5. Rich Ginsburg
    5 rating

    E-File Magic is straightforward, easy to use

    Mar 9, 2023

    I've looked into the process of filing 1099's on my own, and it's a big headache. The IRS has made it as complex as it could. E-File Magic is straightforward, easy to use, and less expensive than the theme I spent researching the process. Perhaps if you're a large company, it's logical to implement this internally, but this is an easy choice for a small business with just a few hundred to produce.

  6. Glen Simon
    5 rating

    This system is great.

    Mar 7, 2023

    This system is excellent. It's a simple system that is typical of online companies, free of constant upselling and pestering. I use 1099s to pay in real estate deals and for subcontractors.

  7. Henrik Tahmasian
    3 rating

    They must offer an immediate response.

    Mar 6, 2023

    They are good at what they do but are unavailable to help. Their office hours are only California time and they do not offer additional service when tax season is in full swing. Their login password constantly kicks me out, and I cannot reset it. They must provide provide-mediate responses if they want CPAs in a rush to get work done and off their desks.

  8. John Mongeluzzi
    3 rating

    The rating could be five stars, but after I had sent emails

    Mar 5, 2023

    The rating could be five stars, but after I had sent emails, I discovered that my number is listed on every form. Do I need to have my cell number listed at all? I'm okay with my email address, but is there a method to remove my cell number from the conditions for the future?

  9. Robert Blake
    3 rating

    I have not found your site to be user-friendly

    Mar 4, 2023

    I have not found your site to be user-friendly. I needed to call to inquire where I could receive the document IWire for the State of Oregon. Although I tried copying this after opening the file, I later realized that I needed to right-click it and save it as the file. All of the reports are now studied. Make your website more user-friendly.

  10. Margaret Brown
    3 rating

    We feel it's expensive and will look at other options next year.

    Mar 3, 2023

    We were in a crisis when we discovered that our Quickbooks version didn't offer the option of printing three 1099-NECs on a single page. We had no choice but to "go with it" when we saw the cost associated with your products. It seemed to us we could have the service at $85.95 when we began the process, but ultimately running us $214.10. The excel template was simple enough, and we appreciated getting a phone contact from the representative for confirmation that we did not intend that we were attempting to replicate the file. Also, we understand the two confirmation emails we received from you. But how can I obtain copies of what you sent via email and mail? Overall, you achieved the goal we set. However, we feel it's expensive and will look at other options next year.

  11. Joan Cuzzo
    5 rating

    Always 5 Stars!

    Mar 2, 2023

    Always 5 Stars! We've utilized E-File Magic, and the team is fantastic! It's a significant improvement over the 1099 Pro. Help is always available when you require it, and the excel import is simple, and you can modify forms in only two clicks. I'm not sure what I'd do without the support they provide.

  12. Melanie Rodriguez
    4 rating

    I've been using E-file magic for a few years for our company

    Mar 1, 2023

    I've been using E-file magic for a few years for our company. Excel templates and the ability to upload multiple documents are an absolute breeze. My one complaint is when I utilize a free email service. I receive numerous emails from customers who cannot access their files. I process about 2000 files, so it is a problem. However, it's a decent service.

  13. Jeffrey Weeber
    3 rating

    It was a bit difficult to figure out how to utilize my company's data

    Feb 27, 2023

    It was a bit difficult to figure out how to utilize my company's data from last year to form the basis for this year's report forms. Once I entered the company's data repeatedly, it was easy to enter the information for the various states to be distributed to report this year's results.

  14. Steven Hawkins
    4 rating

    Fantastic software

    Feb 26, 2023

    Fantastic software for 1099's. I would have liked to have discovered this program earlier. It is easy to use and cost-effective. I have given it four stars, but not 5, because it does not allow for the addition of additional users or alter the information on your account that I could not see. In other words, it's 5 points to make it easy and cost-effective. I'll continue to use the app as long as it's accessible.

  15. Louis Gjeloshi
    4 rating

    The e-File Magic program is simple to use once you understand what you're doing

    Feb 24, 2023

    The e-File Magic program is simple to use once you understand what you're doing. However, I find some of the terms and workflows a bit unclear; for example, when our accountants from outside prepare 1099s to be sent out, it can be difficult at first to figure out how to go about it as well as you're not sure if you've sent the correct ones. Making the workflow more straightforward or providing additional tooltips or explanations of terminology could be helpful, as would the ability to access everyday tasks, such as how do I mail out 1099s? There's likely to be some of this content within the platform. However, it wo be beneficial to make it easier for administrators who don't necessarily finance people.

  16. Marc Bellow
    3 rating

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the service to other people.

    Feb 21, 2023

    It was a good service, in the manner advertised. I had no unpleasant experience with the product once the terminology was clarified. It was a smooth experience in all respects. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the service to other people.

  17. Alyson Pinto
    1 rating

    The site won't progress until you can identify the error or missing information

    Jan 9, 2023

    For those trying new to the service for the first time, it is helpful to know the basics of its use of it. If not, it's like figuring out the solution to a problem. I was given 1099 tasks to complete, which took over an hour. The site won't progress until you can identify the error or missing information. The terminology you're unfamiliar with isn't explained. It is imperative to leave the website and find the meaning. I'm pretty sure the site made logic for the creator who created it, but not for new users.

  18. Fran Becker
    5 rating

    They felt that the service was fantastic

    Jul 30, 2022

    E-File Magic has made it very easy to finish 1099's. I am a massive fan of the email feature. However, there was a slight learning curve for me because it was the first time it was utilized.

    After the receiver realized the difference between junk mail and legitimate, they felt that the service was fantastic.

  19. Pamela Johnson
    3 rating

    It's somewhat expensive and will look at other options next year

    Jul 9, 2022

    We were frightened when we realized that the Quickbooks version did not have the option of printing three 1099-NECs on a single page. We didn't have any choice other than to "go with it" when we realized the price of your service. We thought we could have the service at $85.95 when we began the process, but it ended with a bill of $214.10. The Excel template was easy to use, and we were pleased to get a phone call from the representative for confirmation that we did not intend that we were attempting to replicate the file. Also, we appreciate both confirmation emails sent by the company, but how do I obtain copies of what you sent via email and mail? Overall, you achieved the goal we set. However, we believe it's somewhat expensive and will look at other options next year.

  20. Willie Pickens
    5 rating

    Extremely simple, affordable cost

    Jul 4, 2022

    I decided that for the comparatively small number of 1099's I have to pay, I could make them and then submit them myself. There's a complicated process to generate the CSVs, as finding the correct format is an absolute nightmare. I was about half halfway through, but I decided to give up and went with e-file wizardry. I would have made the right choice immediately. It's a breeze to use, the cost is fair, and they didn't bother me later regarding this product they'd like to sell me. I'll return.

  21. Robert Lewis
    5 rating

    E-File Magic is so easy to use

    May 18, 2022

    E-File Magic is so easy to use. I'm always amazed at how simple it is. It is a great value to produce all types of 1099 forms.

    The service has been in use for over ten years, and I have never had any problems with the recipients receiving my forms. Anyone looking for a way to create Form 1099 should use it.

  22. Sarah Anddrson
    5 rating

    Quick and simple

    May 3, 2022

    E-File Magic has been my go-to for many years. With its extensive history, it makes filing 1099s easy and quick. It took some time to get used to the app. Because we are a small business, we sometimes use email to send out copies to our recipients.

    Because what we do works well, we haven't asked them to print and mail copies. It was a simple task that we appreciated.

Write a review on E-File Magic

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own E-File Magic?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own E-File Magic?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About E-File Magic

E-File Magic is the best online 1099 filing software. You can file one to ten thousand forms 1099 or 1098, 3921, and 3922, 5498. Also, you can upload 1042-S and W-2G forms in just minutes.

8778366680
https://www.efilemagic.com
Portland, OR 97294, United States
152 views