Sonix

Sonix

17 Reviews
(4.4)
17 Reviews
Rating (4.4)
star
Very good!
1 Star
1
2 Star
0
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Sonix legit?

Sonix has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Sonix customer care?

You can contact Sonix customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Sonix located?

Sonix is located at address 1459 18th Street, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States.

17 Reviews on Sonix

  1. Chris
    5 rating

    Faster and More Efficiently

    Apr 16, 2024

    A fast and clean way to get began together with your transcript. Of course, there are some quirks and, of course, AI would not get the entirety right (e.G. Agency names, peculiarities of audio system and so on.) but it produces astonishingly accurate effects in a few minutes. Editing is a must, which is apparent, and some features, just like the customized dictionary, need improvement, but normal, from my point of view, it's well worth its cash and facilitates you get your transcripts completed faster and more correctly.

  2. Frank
    4 rating

    Lite Subscription Rate

    Mar 29, 2024

    The interface could be very nicely laid out for PC use. The cellular device layout is a touch cluttered but can be navigated pretty without problems. The translations are awesome and accurate. I especially just like the karaoke impact to follow the translations. The ONLY purpose I provide it four stars is the subscription rate. If that they had a "Lite" subscription for a reduced charge, it would be best. I will continue to apply it many commonly! Great job!

  3. Esben Elung
    4 rating

    Good Experiences

    Mar 29, 2024

    I had an audio report containing Swedish danish and Norwegian language. The gadget did a pleasant transcription but, it decided that the language become Swedish. The Swedish transcription become first-rate but, the Danish and Norwegian had some guide corrections to be executed afterwards. might be remarkable if you may ask the transcription to be translated into English right away instead of going through Google translate. Highly advocated in case you want a decent transcription software

  4. Tiffani Ivins
    3 rating

    Regarding this service

    Apr 21, 2023

    Regarding this service, I would say that the transcription quality is satisfactory and capable of recognizing various English accents. It was twice the amount for transcripts of interviews because the software decided to translate an old interview, which I did not need in the first place, rather than an updated version of the transcript was required. It caused me to lose cash.

  5. Astrid Alvarenga
    5 rating

    Software is simple

    Apr 20, 2023

    The product makes it easier for me to record more than 30 hours of interviews. After experimenting with other software and tools, dragging the video to the computer and having it transcribed can be a great joy! Editing software is simple to operate and incredibly beneficial because it can sync the video!

  6. Andriy Grigorov
    5 rating

    An exact transcription

    Apr 18, 2023

    I needed a transcription of 7 minutes of German-language YouTube. The voice was extremely rapid, and the audio was poor. But, Sonix quickly rendered an exact transcription.

  7. Amy Jones
    5 rating

    Additional languages available

    Apr 8, 2023

    It's an absolute pleasure to use this service! The interface is simple and easy to use, and the turnaround is incredibly rapid. This is great for a production firm since we must make cut paper for the interviews we film. It was my first time using an AI for translation, but aI m awed by its quality. We had a couple of phrases that required us to alter, but you could do this using an actual human translator. I was quoted for a translation/transcription job from another company that we have used in the past, and it would have cost $1900 for a Spanish Speaking translator. The company also required to have a timeframe of 6 days for the job to be completed. They found Sonix, and for the same task, they charged $40. the transcription and translation were accomplished in a single afternoon. It was amazing and truly a significant game changer, particularly for our clients with charities who have a great sense of spending. I would recommend it 100%. It would be nice to have additional languages available (i.e., Swahili), but we're hoping that technology will allow this at some point in the future.

  8. Linda Hannah
    4 rating

    It's much faster than trying to record yourself

    Jan 9, 2023

    It's much faster than trying to record yourself, and I'd suggest it is better than you. It's also relatively simple to go back and correct any mistakes.

  9. Gerry London
    1 rating

    The only way to fix this would be to alter the text file manually.

    Dec 13, 2022

    It's a complete waste of time changing German to English, even pasting your transcripts, and having someone else line it up by changing the timestamps. The outputs are full of repeated timecodes; therefore, make use of any software you choose to utilize a file; it will not preserve the work done. The only way to fix this would be to alter the text file manually.

  10. Stella Thomas
    5 rating

    Worth more to you than it costs

    Dec 11, 2022

    Sonix.ai took the hassle out of transcribing a 90-minute meeting that included three speakers who repeatedly spoke over one another despite not being suggested by Sonix. Sonix was adept at identifying and labeling each speaker and did an excellent job converting the conversation into text.

  11. Helen Stengel
    5 rating

    Sonix did an excellent job. Thanks.

    Dec 7, 2022

    I was in a rush to translate the audio into Ukrainian. After attempting a few unsuccessful applications, I came across Sonix and was thrilled to find that it worked. It's easy to use and will give you the transcript of a 10-minute audio file in just a few minutes. Then, it's left to Google Translate to do the rest. I then asked a Ukrainian to check my translation for proofreading and compare it to the audio source. She was highly impressed with the quality of the translation. There may be a few mistakes due to a lack of pronunciation or background noises; therefore, you should have someone in the room to proofread the text, but overall, Sonix did an excellent job. Thanks.

  12. Lorraine Hounsham
    5 rating

    Excellent product

    Dec 3, 2022

    Excellent product. I was pleasantly surprised by its quality transcription, given that the podcasts are technical. However, some technical terms may be missing, primarily due to the person speaking or simply particular phrases. Editing tools are incredibly user-friendly. Overall, very impressive.

  13. Derek Williams
    5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Jul 30, 2022

    Excellent service! The best price/performance I've encountered to date. Simple payment, quick upload, and quick transcribing. It was used to record German as well as English interviews. With both, I experienced significant time savings and not much editing to be done.

  14. Allen Zuhric
    4 rating

    The platform is excellent to automate transcription

    Jul 9, 2022

    The platform is excellent for automating transcription. I attempted to transcribe an image with other platforms, but the results were not as expected; however, the effects on sonic were sound. I would suggest using sonix to perform transcription.

  15. Deidra Levy
    5 rating

    Excellent quality

    Jul 4, 2022

    I've tried various trials for Portuguese transcription of interviews, and Sonix.ai was, without doubt, the best transcription, offered more time during the problem, and was the most affordable of the options I've tried. While automated transcriptions are expensive for students at the very minimum, Sonix is the least costly of options with excellent quality.

  16. Julie Hartell
    5 rating

    Sonix was a lifesaver

    May 18, 2022

    Sonix has been a lifesaver. Sonix has saved me so much time and helped me take very detailed minutes at a few monthly meetings.

    It's affordable, and the transcription is perfect. The recording is broken down by speaker, making it very easy to listen back to any corrections.

  17. Tiberiu Chirea
    5 rating

    I want to thank you for the great product

    Apr 27, 2022

    First, let me say thank you for this fantastic product! This product made my life easier when I was having trouble with customer interview transcription. Recently, I started my source in Product Management. Now, I am considering changing my profession.

    Everything is new to me, and I am unfamiliar with some of the tools. But it's not like you. It was fun from the first minute. It is not perfect, but it does almost 95% of the work automatically and with high quality.

Write a review on Sonix

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Sonix?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Sonix?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Sonix

Sonix automatically transcribes, translates, and helps you organize audio and video files in more than 40 languages. It is fast, accurate, and inexpensive. There are millions of users all around the globe. Sonix allows you to upload files and get an online transcript within 5 minutes. You can search transcripts and share transcripts. There are many export options. Integrations, captions, and subtitles are all available.

Read More
https://sonix.ai
1459 18th Street, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
102 views