Grammarly

Grammarly

56 Reviews
(4.1)
56 Reviews
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
2
3 Star
6
4 Star
12
5 Star
31

Q&A

Is Grammarly legit?

Grammarly has 56 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Grammarly customer care?

You can contact Grammarly customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Grammarly located?

Grammarly is located at address San Francisco, CA, United States.

56 Reviews on Grammarly

  1. Sophia
    1 rating

    Need Improvement

    Apr 16, 2024

    Although I well known that Grammarly is a great writing tool, it has one extreme disadvantage: After deletion, your texts are long past all the time except you again them up. You cannot go back and undo. You can locate your work of many hours lost forever through pressing a button such as 'improve the effect of your work. ' No machine can realize higher than you what you want to mention.

  2. James Foley
    1 rating

    I did not need the service

    Apr 21, 2023

    I used Grammarly for an annual premium subscription for several years to help with web content. I decided that I did not need the service anymore; therefore, I canceled my renewal on the Internet. After a few months, the annual membership was charged to my card. I immediately sent a message to Grammarly to inform them of the problem. I requested they close my account and refund me, but they've not replied, and I'm getting ignored. Beware of them as a firm more concerned with keeping subscription funds than providing the customer experience.

  3. Samir Vibe
    3 rating

    It will be helpful

    Apr 20, 2023

    What I like about Grammarly is the fact that it assists me in correcting my spelling or mistake. However, sometimes it could be annoying to issues, such as, for instance when it appears entirely unintentionally, and it appears something like a placemark. I'm not sure it will be helpful, and I would suggest that the next time we're required to utilize it, we need to use the red line rather than having the mark appear each time.

  4. Sandra Stein
    1 rating

    It be modified

    Apr 18, 2023

    On Google documents, spelling checks appear on English documents and American in Grammarly. Can it be modified to let you select the one you want to use?

  5. Donald Gipson
    3 rating

    The app is still great

    Apr 17, 2023

    I've had an excellent encounter with Grammarly; although it was a massive hit for me, the free version fared poorly compared to the premium version. The app is still great. However, it's fundamental compared to the premium edition, close to not being helpful based on your expectations and needs.

  6. Eric Heller
    4 rating

    Honestly

    Apr 15, 2023

    It's leading. You're interested in knowing the things you're doing right. You want to see the truth. Honestly, I'd like you to tell me what you can improve upon. Maybe a suggestion box is open to frequent users such as me. I want to input into the user interface.

  7. Ashley McKee
    3 rating

    It's an incredible tool

    Apr 7, 2023

    I've tried many paraphrasing software on the web; however, I recently used Grammarly's brand-new paraphrasing tool. It's an incredible tool. However, it's just a rephrasing of sentences and the same paraphrasing capabilities as Quillbot and Prepostseo.

  8. Alberto P Aguirre
    2 rating

    Do not waste your money

    Jan 9, 2023

    It'll try to "fix" your writing, but all it wants to do is to tear my hair off. I'm required to write the essay in my classes, and she needs us to make use of"overall score "overall score" and the premium suggestions are making me sick. The essay is asking me to correct issues such as "It tells the story of Salva Dut, a lost boy from South Sudan," and when I delete it, the "A" makes it improper (It's acceptable, however). The entire Premium section of the site is an absolute rip-off. Do not waste your money.

  9. Joseph Chalef
    5 rating

    I hope that Grammarly will continue to help

    Sep 9, 2022

    After a couple of weeks of using Grammarly, my knowledge of grammar has increased. In other words, when I write, I can "see" how words or sentence structure needs to be improved by writing a new version. I hope that Grammarly will continue to help.

  10. Barbara Frankl
    4 rating

    Grammarly is great

    Sep 9, 2022

    I am sorry to say that my review of Grammarly was removed. However, Grammarly is a fantastic service. I would have given it five stars, except because it appears to offer premium, to get anything beyond errors in spelling corrected and a few issues with periods. The premium version is a bit expensive, but when you're an author like me, you can get a new file that was created using Grammarly to write a horror story I'm writing. It's a great app; however, you'll need the Premium account to get the most practical use. The premium version is well worth the cost. However, I am slightly disappointed to see that on the performance for free. It states that it can help with punctuation, grammar, and grammar. Sometimes, Grammarly premium can aid with punctuation when writing compound sentences. You can also capitalize letters at the beginning of your sentence or in your pronouns.

    Grammarly is great, but when you are paying for a premium, it is highly beneficial to use Grammarly. In addition, Grammarly is worth the cost as an additional double-checker for your writing. It is also lovely to still show premium options even if you don't have premium. This means that when you're inclined to correct them, without Grammarly fixing the issue for you. It's a for-money app, but I recommend it only if you can pay for premium or verify. This recommendation comes from an author. You can only consider it when you write lots and decide to purchase premium. Then it's an excellent five-star app. However, the free version averages four stars.

  11. Linda Perkins
    5 rating

    I am a massive fan of this service

    Sep 8, 2022

    I am a massive fan of this service. It is challenging to master grammar when writing. I just discovered that the rules for virtual email are to use one space when I was taught that a typewriter could only have two areas following an asterisk. I often used two rooms. It is now corrected. Also, the single line spacing in emails prevents different services from using empty spaces. I LOVE THIS.

  12. Edward J. Campbell
    4 rating

    I'm not an educated individual, but I love writing

    Sep 7, 2022

    I'm not an educated individual, but I love writing. Grammarly has taught me how to write well and gives me the confidence to accomplish more. I'm also an online trader, where descriptions of products written in clear English can make a huge difference. Thank you.

  13. Paul Robert
    5 rating

    Overall, I am amazed by this product

    Sep 5, 2022

    Grammarly has allowed me to rephrase my thoughts in ways that I wouldn't think of. I like that it offers insight into the way your message is perceived by people and provides methods to help you get your news to the point with fewer words. I even used the product to assist in writing this article! Overall, I am amazed by this product. I'd recommend it to anyone who could be benefited from it.

  14. Joseph Isabella
    5 rating

    I am grateful for the program's help

    Sep 5, 2022

    I am grateful for the program's help when writing to other people to ensure my writing is correct in grammatical terms and can be read.

  15. Ronald Manhollan
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Grammarly

    Sep 4, 2022

    Grammarly has been a massive benefit to myself and the team. Grammarly has not just increased the professionalism of our writing but also got us to explore our ways of writing compellingly and enjoyably. I would highly recommend Grammarly, especially for experienced writers.

  16. Michael Comeau
    5 rating

    Outstanding program

    Sep 2, 2022

    Outstanding program. It makes my writing more accessible, with the ability to make corrections at every stage, and I am awed by the capability to choose the kind of paper I'm writing. It's like formal medical papers that are in AMA format. It would be great to have the ability to insert documents in an 11th edition of the AMA for pages that are work cited. It would create an all-in-one solution.

  17. James Boyle
    5 rating

    I'm an experienced professional

    Aug 30, 2022

    I'm an experienced professional writer struggling with dyslexia for a long time and was forced to rely on others to correct my punctuation, grammar, and spelling. Thanks to Grammarly's assistance, I can avoid that embarrassing experience and produce a more polished draft. Thank you.

  18. Susan Grams
    5 rating

    I am in love with this app

    Aug 29, 2022

    I am in love with this app. I write a lot of emails and messages. Grammarly makes me sound professional and precise. We do not always follow the correct sentence structure. I appreciate the assistance.

  19. Emery Bivians
    5 rating

    Grammarly has helped me

    Aug 27, 2022

    Grammarly has helped me. I no longer have to worry about handing in assignments for school no more. It makes it easier to fix my mistakes when my brain functions faster than my hands can type or the dictation I take in Microsoft Word. I like that I don't have to capitalize the letters I. It corrects it automatically after I have reviewed it.

  20. Linda Kniskern
    5 rating

    I am a massive fan of Grammarly in general However

    Aug 25, 2022

    I am a massive fan of Grammarly in general However. I would like it wouldn't attempt to rectify the English word spelling. I do not utilize words with the American pronunciation of the word since I moved from Canada to the United States with English education.

  21. Robert Rutherford
    5 rating

    It is in the process of helping me

    Aug 20, 2022

    I've enjoyed how Grammarly constantly checks on what I'm trying to convey and how I've spoken it. The suggestions have been excellent, and I know that regardless of what I'm working on, it is in the process of helping me.

  22. Rich Eiszler
    5 rating

    I love it since it allows me to write more clearly

    Aug 19, 2022

    English is my first language, and I observed a difference in my writing style, grammar, and tone, after using Grammarly in my regular emails for work. I love it since it allows me to write more clearly. I am grateful to you for allowing users to benefit from it for free.

  23. Elaine Merinar
    1 rating

    I canceled their service after one year of use

    Aug 17, 2022

    It appears that Grammarly debited my credit card 4 years following the time I canceled their service after one year of use. I discovered four years later that they were in the process of charging the credit card that I didn't use for quite a while before deciding to unsubscribe from it. I inquired for a refund, but they said that since you've ended the subscription in the past but we cannot give you a refund.

  24. Brian Adams
    4 rating

    Grammarly shows it to me, and I make sure not to repeat it

    Aug 15, 2022

    I relocated to Ontario recently and struggled with English initially. Then, I started using Grammarly. I wasn't sure it would help me, as it would only give me the correct answers. It did. I'm making a mistake, Grammarly shows it to me, and I make sure not to repeat it.

  25. Nick Voyack
    4 rating

    It's really quite amazing

    Aug 14, 2022

    It's pretty incredible. The only issue I've encountered is that it's tough to correctly fix the past, present, and future tense terms. Other than this, it's pretty excellent.

  26. Christine Thomas
    3 rating

    Grammarly constantly adjusts my preferred style

    Aug 12, 2022

    I'm using the free version and would like to alter the grammar style. I have been a doctoral student teaching at the college level for several years. Grammarly constantly adjusts my preferred style.

  27. Dale Peterson
    5 rating

    My English writing skills improved significantly following the Grammy installation

    Aug 9, 2022

    After installing Grammy on my PC, I realized I did not learn English grammar properly at school. I believed I was proficient at writing English in my emails and letters. My English writing skills improved significantly following the Grammy installation.

  28. Gordon Tomlinson
    5 rating

    This is the best quality of service!

    Aug 9, 2022

    I am so thankful for this application. It's beneficial to me. I believe it's one of the best applications I've ever signed up for. It's a blessing from the core of my being to have them give me an account Premium to help during the conflict in Ukraine. They even wrote me an encouraging message. I'm crying. This is the best quality of service!

  29. Donald Cashour
    5 rating

    This is an amazing application!

    Aug 7, 2022

    This is a great application! Grammarly is far more sophisticated and highly efficient than Apple iPhone's auto-correct. It can detect problems and subtle nuances that can be extremely helpful.

  30. Brenda J. Christeleit
    3 rating

    Grammarly is excellent

    Aug 6, 2022

    Grammarly is excellent whenever I can get it to work, but I have had problems, and sometimes it doesn't seem to work. I want to purchase Grammarly Premium, but I am not sure if the issues in connecting are my part due to inadequate internet connection, even though I have access to other services on the internet with no or no problems.

  31. Robert Kelshaw
    5 rating

    Thank you for everything!

    Aug 5, 2022

    Using Grammarly has given me the confidence to write professionally, concisely, and clearly. This was something I had not experienced before the use. It's beneficial in writing reports and will provide other suggestions that make the information easier to read. It has been a great help to me, and I've recommended the program to those who struggle to write with confidence. Thank you for everything!

  32. Philip Murray
    5 rating

    Grammarly inspires me

    Aug 4, 2022

    Grammarly is worth the effort and gives me the confidence to write and edit without a single error. I utilize the paraphrasing section frequently to stay clear of plagiarism and copyright. Grammarly inspires me to write a book since it gives you the backing you need to register.

  33. Jason T Brubaker
    3 rating

    Thank you very much!

    Aug 4, 2022

    I love using Grammarly to correct my grammar on a fundamental level and make sure that my work is as precise as possible. I'm giving it a lower grade because Grammarly is still correcting my singular in the form of the pronoun. Would you consider including a function that reads the text in context? This would enhance my experience by making it more enjoyable. Thank you very much!

  34. Adena Johnson
    1 rating

    So frustrated!

    Aug 4, 2022

    Grammarly charged my credit card 140 for a year's subscription without my knowledge or consent. The company "renewed" it, but I didn't sign up for a new year or automatic renewals. I'm now paying for a service I don't possess access to. The service charged me, but it requested that I'd prefer for me to switch to premium. Customer service is pathetic and almost ineffective. They'll advise you to visit the website when you call the number, and then they end the call. I want my credit card details removed from my account, but it seems impossible to achieve. So frustrated! Grammarly will not offer any reimbursement.

  35. Fred Griswold
    5 rating

    Congratulation Grammarly!

    Aug 4, 2022

    English is not my native language, and I'm unsure about writing. However, Grammarly allows me to see my mistakes and gives me the chance to rectify them and gain knowledge. Congratulation Grammarly!

  36. Jessica K Kendrick
    5 rating

    Grammarly certainly has improved my writing

    Aug 1, 2022

    I'm using the free trial download of Grammarly and love Grammarly. Grammarly is way better than the basic spell-checker that comes in my browser. I'm old, retired, and have a fixed income, so I've not benefited from the program by purchasing a subscription. However, I would have if I was younger. Grammarly certainly has improved my writing.

  37. Lamar Young
    4 rating

    Grammarly has helped me write with a severe degree

    Jul 28, 2022

    Grammarly has helped me write with a severe degree. However, I'd like to suggest that the issues identified you are using the no-cost version available only to premium subscribers should be accompanied by keys. For instance, cases that involve commas might have a yellow-colored indicator. Problems that affect Wordy option purple, etc. So that users who are using the free version will be able to comprehend the reasons and what the causes are.

  38. Joseph Booth
    5 rating

    This app can be helpfu

    Jul 28, 2022

    This app can be helpful in any writing task. Whether you're writing a book, research paper, thesis, or just a letter, it's a great tool. It also assists in spelling. Try it out, and you'll never regret it.

  39. Scott Crabtree
    5 rating

    Overall my experience with Grammarly is awe-inspiring!

    Jul 27, 2022

    Overall my experience with Grammarly is awe-inspiring! The weekly statistics from Grammarly helped me improve my writing. Additionally, my messages and emails were free of grammar errors, leaving positive impressions on my teachers and students.

  40. Barbara Rupert
    5 rating

    This is an excellent application for all. Thanks, Grammarly

    Jul 26, 2022

    Grammarly is a great tool to improve the writing of essays and other papers. I use it daily for writing. I also use it to type quickly in case there's an error. It tells me how to fix it or improve the error. This is an excellent application for all. Thanks, Grammarly.

  41. John Calabrese
    4 rating

    The only thing I'd prefer is a grammar and spelling review

    Jul 26, 2022

    The only thing I'd prefer is a grammar and spelling review. This is a feature that was present in the initial program for documents. We should at least be able to perform at a certain level of the paper, and when Grammarly is being used, then it's a great idea to have it go beyond the basics features. I've seen many assignments handed in with penalties when I relied on Grammarly's approval and then re-read the work and found numerous errors.

  42. Andrew Broughman
    5 rating

    I was able to use it for email and book reviews that I write

    Jul 22, 2022

    When I first signed up for Grammarly, I signed up with their free service. I was able to use it for email and book reviews that I write. It suggested that I check the premium version to get more details on the quality and style I write. After some consideration, I upgraded to Premium and am doing my best to understand its ins and outs.

  43. Douglas Yabuki
    4 rating

    It has proven helpful in my writing

    Jul 21, 2022

    I'm new to Grammarly. It has proven helpful in my writing and engaging with its comments. I would have awarded it five stars. However, I'm not happy with the numerous requests to buy the more advanced version. I'm sure that choice is available. A reminder once per month will suffice.

  44. Matthew Williams
    5 rating

    Grammarly helps me with this

    Jul 20, 2022

    The program has proved to be a valuable device for me. I'm a transcriptionist at an organization that handles medical and attorney documents. As a transcriptionist, I must ensure that the papers are high quality. Grammarly helps me with this. Thank you!

  45. Keith Murphy
    5 rating

    I thought my grammar was pretty excellent

    Jul 20, 2022

    I thought my grammar was pretty excellent, so I didn't require Grammarly; however, a friend recommended that I try it out, and I chose to go with Grammarly's free edition. It's been a learning experience. It's not just that my grammar not as perfect as I thought, but I often make terrible errors, and Grammarly can pick all the ones that are picked up. It's helped me improve my grammar as I have to learn how to type my sentences without Grammarly having for me to be corrected them. I am a massive fan of this program for my computer. I don't like it as much on my phone as I'm usually typing text or messages that don't have to be in perfect English as the icons are a hindrance.

  46. Marilyn Russell
    4 rating

    Very adept at fixing my spelling errors

    Jul 20, 2022

    Very adept at fixing my spelling errors. However, the advertisement I saw for Grammarly claimed that it would offer word replacement and that it was free. I was highly dissatisfied when I discovered that I was required to pay to replace words. I am very disappointed by how the advertisement did not lie to me. However, I am satisfied with the grammar tips that have helped my writing more effectively.

  47. Robin L. Murray
    5 rating

    I would recommend it

    Jul 20, 2022

    I am using the Grammarly basic version within Microsoft Word and always find my own mistakes with this program that I would have missed otherwise. Grammarly was essential to my job, and I would recommend it. Keep in mind that no software is perfect. The final decision is yours to make a change or not.

  48. David Simmer
    5 rating

    I've used Grammarly for free for a long time and finally bought premium

    Jul 18, 2022

    I've used Grammarly for free for a long time and finally bought premium. I purchased it accidentally using the wrong account, and the customer support was excellent. They promptly refunded my purchase (within three hours of my request). There are no refunds, so I was apprehensive that I would not be able to access the website if it was in the incorrect account. I purchased a premium on my existing account and am glad I did so. The program has benefited me as a college student and for things such as emailing and resumes. Grammarly for free is excellent, but the paid version is worth it if you utilize Grammarly daily and wish to get better at writing.

  49. Barbara Oliver
    5 rating

    An excellent tool for cleaning all text!

    Jul 17, 2022

    An excellent tool for cleaning all text! It even added an "A" at the start of this review. It's admittedly not sophisticated enough to recognize that some of the usages are not intended. However, I'll let it be for the moment. I'm sure that AI will eventually be able to catch up with my goals as I continue to use it!

  50. Becky Sheryak
    5 rating

    The plagiarism tool is fantastic!

    Jul 15, 2022

    At first, I was nervous because spelling check was already available in Windows Office. However, Grammarly surpasses it with ease and so much more. The plagiarism tool is fantastic! I can't believe I wouldn't use it after I became a fan of it. The text was inspected using Grammarly. If there are any errors, there are any mistakes. I don't believe that it's my fault :)

Write a review on Grammarly

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Grammarly?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Grammarly

At Grammarly, we begin with being EAGER, which stands for ethical and Adaptable. We are also impervious, grittier, and Remarkable. We're conscious of using these values in every aspect of our work, whether taking an inclusive and learning-oriented attitude to our team members, helping our users with respect and integrity, or developing a product that can connect users.

Read More
https://app.grammarly.com
San Francisco, CA, United States
77 views