Grammarly

48 Reviews

48 Reviews on Grammarly

  1. Joseph Chalef
    September 9th, 2022

    I hope that Grammarly will continue to help

    After a couple of weeks of using Grammarly, my knowledge of grammar has increased. In other words, when I write, I can “see” how words or sentence structure needs to be improved by writing a new version. I hope that Grammarly will continue to help.

  2. Barbara Frankl
    September 9th, 2022

    Grammarly is great

    I am sorry to say that my review of Grammarly was removed. However, Grammarly is a fantastic service. I would have given it five stars, except because it appears to offer premium, to get anything beyond errors in spelling corrected and a few issues with periods. The premium version is a bit expensive, but when you’re an author like me, you can get a new file that was created using Grammarly to write a horror story I’m writing. It’s a great app; however, you’ll need the Premium account to get the most practical use. The premium version is well worth the cost. However, I am slightly disappointed to see that on the performance for free. It states that it can help with punctuation, grammar, and grammar. Sometimes, Grammarly premium can aid with punctuation when writing compound sentences. You can also capitalize letters at the beginning of your sentence or in your pronouns.

    Grammarly is great, but when you are paying for a premium, it is highly beneficial to use Grammarly. In addition, Grammarly is worth the cost as an additional double-checker for your writing. It is also lovely to still show premium options even if you don’t have premium. This means that when you’re inclined to correct them, without Grammarly fixing the issue for you. It’s a for-money app, but I recommend it only if you can pay for premium or verify. This recommendation comes from an author. You can only consider it when you write lots and decide to purchase premium. Then it’s an excellent five-star app. However, the free version averages four stars.

  3. Linda Perkins
    September 8th, 2022

    I am a massive fan of this service

    I am a massive fan of this service. It is challenging to master grammar when writing. I just discovered that the rules for virtual email are to use one space when I was taught that a typewriter could only have two areas following an asterisk. I often used two rooms. It is now corrected. Also, the single line spacing in emails prevents different services from using empty spaces. I LOVE THIS.

  4. Edward J. Campbell
    September 7th, 2022

    I'm not an educated individual, but I love writing

    I’m not an educated individual, but I love writing. Grammarly has taught me how to write well and gives me the confidence to accomplish more. I’m also an online trader, where descriptions of products written in clear English can make a huge difference. Thank you.

  5. Paul Robert
    September 5th, 2022

    Overall, I am amazed by this product

    Grammarly has allowed me to rephrase my thoughts in ways that I wouldn’t think of. I like that it offers insight into the way your message is perceived by people and provides methods to help you get your news to the point with fewer words. I even used the product to assist in writing this article! Overall, I am amazed by this product. I’d recommend it to anyone who could be benefited from it.

  6. Joseph Isabella
    September 5th, 2022

    I am grateful for the program's help

    I am grateful for the program’s help when writing to other people to ensure my writing is correct in grammatical terms and can be read.

  7. Ronald Manhollan
    September 4th, 2022

    I would highly recommend Grammarly

    Grammarly has been a massive benefit to myself and the team. Grammarly has not just increased the professionalism of our writing but also got us to explore our ways of writing compellingly and enjoyably. I would highly recommend Grammarly, especially for experienced writers.

  8. Michael Comeau
    September 2nd, 2022

    Outstanding program

    Outstanding program. It makes my writing more accessible, with the ability to make corrections at every stage, and I am awed by the capability to choose the kind of paper I’m writing. It’s like formal medical papers that are in AMA format. It would be great to have the ability to insert documents in an 11th edition of the AMA for pages that are work cited. It would create an all-in-one solution.

  9. James Boyle
    August 30th, 2022

    I'm an experienced professional

    I’m an experienced professional writer struggling with dyslexia for a long time and was forced to rely on others to correct my punctuation, grammar, and spelling. Thanks to Grammarly’s assistance, I can avoid that embarrassing experience and produce a more polished draft. Thank you.

  10. Susan Grams
    August 29th, 2022

    I am in love with this app

    I am in love with this app. I write a lot of emails and messages. Grammarly makes me sound professional and precise. We do not always follow the correct sentence structure. I appreciate the assistance.

  11. Emery Bivians
    August 27th, 2022

    Grammarly has helped me

    Grammarly has helped me. I no longer have to worry about handing in assignments for school no more. It makes it easier to fix my mistakes when my brain functions faster than my hands can type or the dictation I take in Microsoft Word. I like that I don’t have to capitalize the letters I. It corrects it automatically after I have reviewed it.

  12. Linda Kniskern
    August 25th, 2022

    I am a massive fan of Grammarly in general However

    I am a massive fan of Grammarly in general However. I would like it wouldn’t attempt to rectify the English word spelling. I do not utilize words with the American pronunciation of the word since I moved from Canada to the United States with English education.

  13. Robert Rutherford
    August 20th, 2022

    it is in the process of helping me

    I’ve enjoyed how Grammarly constantly checks on what I’m trying to convey and how I’ve spoken it. The suggestions have been excellent, and I know that regardless of what I’m working on, it is in the process of helping me.

  14. Rich Eiszler
    August 19th, 2022

    I love it since it allows me to write more clearly

    English is my first language, and I observed a difference in my writing style, grammar, and tone, after using Grammarly in my regular emails for work. I love it since it allows me to write more clearly. I am grateful to you for allowing users to benefit from it for free.

  15. Elaine Merinar
    August 17th, 2022

    I canceled their service after one year of use

    It appears that Grammarly debited my credit card 4 years following the time I canceled their service after one year of use. I discovered four years later that they were in the process of charging the credit card that I didn’t use for quite a while before deciding to unsubscribe from it. I inquired for a refund, but they said that since you’ve ended the subscription in the past but we cannot give you a refund.

  16. Brian Adams
    August 15th, 2022

    Grammarly shows it to me, and I make sure not to repeat it

    I relocated to Ontario recently and struggled with English initially. Then, I started using Grammarly. I wasn’t sure it would help me, as it would only give me the correct answers. It did. I’m making a mistake, Grammarly shows it to me, and I make sure not to repeat it.

  17. Nick Voyack
    August 14th, 2022

    It's really quite amazing

    It’s pretty incredible. The only issue I’ve encountered is that it’s tough to correctly fix the past, present, and future tense terms. Other than this, it’s pretty excellent.

  18. Christine Thomas
    August 12th, 2022

    Grammarly constantly adjusts my preferred style

    I’m using the free version and would like to alter the grammar style. I have been a doctoral student teaching at the college level for several years. Grammarly constantly adjusts my preferred style.

  19. Dale Peterson
    August 9th, 2022

    My English writing skills improved significantly following the Grammy installation

    After installing Grammy on my PC, I realized I did not learn English grammar properly at school. I believed I was proficient at writing English in my emails and letters. My English writing skills improved significantly following the Grammy installation.

  20. Gordon Tomlinson
    August 9th, 2022

    This is the best quality of service!

    I am so thankful for this application. It’s beneficial to me. I believe it’s one of the best applications I’ve ever signed up for. It’s a blessing from the core of my being to have them give me an account Premium to help during the conflict in Ukraine. They even wrote me an encouraging message. I’m crying. This is the best quality of service!

  21. Donald Cashour
    August 7th, 2022

    This is an amazing application!

    This is a great application! Grammarly is far more sophisticated and highly efficient than Apple iPhone’s auto-correct. It can detect problems and subtle nuances that can be extremely helpful.

  22. Brenda J. Christeleit
    August 6th, 2022

    Grammarly is excellent

    Grammarly is excellent whenever I can get it to work, but I have had problems, and sometimes it doesn’t seem to work. I want to purchase Grammarly Premium, but I am not sure if the issues in connecting are my part due to inadequate internet connection, even though I have access to other services on the internet with no or no problems.

  23. Robert Kelshaw
    August 5th, 2022

    Thank you for everything!

    Using Grammarly has given me the confidence to write professionally, concisely, and clearly. This was something I had not experienced before the use. It’s beneficial in writing reports and will provide other suggestions that make the information easier to read. It has been a great help to me, and I’ve recommended the program to those who struggle to write with confidence. Thank you for everything!

  24. Philip Murray
    August 4th, 2022

    Grammarly inspires me

    Grammarly is worth the effort and gives me the confidence to write and edit without a single error. I utilize the paraphrasing section frequently to stay clear of plagiarism and copyright. Grammarly inspires me to write a book since it gives you the backing you need to register.

  25. Jason T Brubaker
    August 4th, 2022

    Thank you very much!

    I love using Grammarly to correct my grammar on a fundamental level and make sure that my work is as precise as possible. I’m giving it a lower grade because Grammarly is still correcting my singular in the form of the pronoun. Would you consider including a function that reads the text in context? This would enhance my experience by making it more enjoyable. Thank you very much!

  26. Adena Johnson
    August 4th, 2022

    So frustrated!

    Grammarly charged my credit card 140 for a year’s subscription without my knowledge or consent. The company “renewed” it, but I didn’t sign up for a new year or automatic renewals. I’m now paying for a service I don’t possess access to. The service charged me, but it requested that I’d prefer for me to switch to premium. Customer service is pathetic and almost ineffective. They’ll advise you to visit the website when you call the number, and then they end the call. I want my credit card details removed from my account, but it seems impossible to achieve. So frustrated! Grammarly will not offer any reimbursement.

  27. Fred Griswold
    August 4th, 2022

    Congratulation Grammarly!

    English is not my native language, and I’m unsure about writing. However, Grammarly allows me to see my mistakes and gives me the chance to rectify them and gain knowledge. Congratulation Grammarly!

  28. Jessica K Kendrick
    August 1st, 2022

    Grammarly certainly has improved my writing

    I’m using the free trial download of Grammarly and love Grammarly. Grammarly is way better than the basic spell-checker that comes in my browser. I’m old, retired, and have a fixed income, so I’ve not benefited from the program by purchasing a subscription. However, I would have if I was younger. Grammarly certainly has improved my writing.

  29. Lamar Young
    July 28th, 2022

    Grammarly has helped me write with a severe degree

    Grammarly has helped me write with a severe degree. However, I’d like to suggest that the issues identified you are using the no-cost version available only to premium subscribers should be accompanied by keys. For instance, cases that involve commas might have a yellow-colored indicator. Problems that affect Wordy option purple, etc. So that users who are using the free version will be able to comprehend the reasons and what the causes are.

  30. Joseph Booth
    July 28th, 2022

    This app can be helpfu

    This app can be helpful in any writing task. Whether you’re writing a book, research paper, thesis, or just a letter, it’s a great tool. It also assists in spelling. Try it out, and you’ll never regret it.

  31. Scott Crabtree
    July 27th, 2022

    Overall my experience with Grammarly is awe-inspiring!

    Overall my experience with Grammarly is awe-inspiring! The weekly statistics from Grammarly helped me improve my writing. Additionally, my messages and emails were free of grammar errors, leaving positive impressions on my teachers and students.

  32. Barbara Rupert
    July 26th, 2022

    This is an excellent application for all. Thanks, Grammarly

    Grammarly is a great tool to improve the writing of essays and other papers. I use it daily for writing. I also use it to type quickly in case there’s an error. It tells me how to fix it or improve the error. This is an excellent application for all. Thanks, Grammarly.

  33. John Calabrese
    July 26th, 2022

    The only thing I'd prefer is a grammar and spelling review

    The only thing I’d prefer is a grammar and spelling review. This is a feature that was present in the initial program for documents. We should at least be able to perform at a certain level of the paper, and when Grammarly is being used, then it’s a great idea to have it go beyond the basics features. I’ve seen many assignments handed in with penalties when I relied on Grammarly’s approval and then re-read the work and found numerous errors.

  34. Andrew Broughman
    July 22nd, 2022

    I was able to use it for email and book reviews that I write

    When I first signed up for Grammarly, I signed up with their free service. I was able to use it for email and book reviews that I write. It suggested that I check the premium version to get more details on the quality and style I write. After some consideration, I upgraded to Premium and am doing my best to understand its ins and outs.

  35. Douglas Yabuki
    July 21st, 2022

    It has proven helpful in my writing

    I’m new to Grammarly. It has proven helpful in my writing and engaging with its comments. I would have awarded it five stars. However, I’m not happy with the numerous requests to buy the more advanced version. I’m sure that choice is available. A reminder once per month will suffice.

  36. Matthew Williams
    July 20th, 2022

    Grammarly helps me with this

    The program has proved to be a valuable device for me. I’m a transcriptionist at an organization that handles medical and attorney documents. As a transcriptionist, I must ensure that the papers are high quality. Grammarly helps me with this. Thank you!

  37. Keith Murphy
    July 20th, 2022

    I thought my grammar was pretty excellent

    I thought my grammar was pretty excellent, so I didn’t require Grammarly; however, a friend recommended that I try it out, and I chose to go with Grammarly’s free edition. It’s been a learning experience. It’s not just that my grammar not as perfect as I thought, but I often make terrible errors, and Grammarly can pick all the ones that are picked up. It’s helped me improve my grammar as I have to learn how to type my sentences without Grammarly having for me to be corrected them. I am a massive fan of this program for my computer. I don’t like it as much on my phone as I’m usually typing text or messages that don’t have to be in perfect English as the icons are a hindrance.

  38. Marilyn Russell
    July 20th, 2022

    Very adept at fixing my spelling errors

    Very adept at fixing my spelling errors. However, the advertisement I saw for Grammarly claimed that it would offer word replacement and that it was free. I was highly dissatisfied when I discovered that I was required to pay to replace words. I am very disappointed by how the advertisement did not lie to me. However, I am satisfied with the grammar tips that have helped my writing more effectively.

  39. Robin L. Murray
    July 20th, 2022

    I would recommend it

    I am using the Grammarly basic version within Microsoft Word and always find my own mistakes with this program that I would have missed otherwise. Grammarly was essential to my job, and I would recommend it. Keep in mind that no software is perfect. The final decision is yours to make a change or not.

  40. David Simmer
    July 18th, 2022

    I've used Grammarly for free for a long time and finally bought premium

    I’ve used Grammarly for free for a long time and finally bought premium. I purchased it accidentally using the wrong account, and the customer support was excellent. They promptly refunded my purchase (within three hours of my request). There are no refunds, so I was apprehensive that I would not be able to access the website if it was in the incorrect account. I purchased a premium on my existing account and am glad I did so. The program has benefited me as a college student and for things such as emailing and resumes. Grammarly for free is excellent, but the paid version is worth it if you utilize Grammarly daily and wish to get better at writing.

  41. Barbara Oliver
    July 17th, 2022

    An excellent tool for cleaning all text!

    An excellent tool for cleaning all text! It even added an “A” at the start of this review. It’s admittedly not sophisticated enough to recognize that some of the usages are not intended. However, I’ll let it be for the moment. I’m sure that AI will eventually be able to catch up with my goals as I continue to use it!

  42. Becky Sheryak
    July 15th, 2022

    The plagiarism tool is fantastic!

    At first, I was nervous because spelling check was already available in Windows Office. However, Grammarly surpasses it with ease and so much more. The plagiarism tool is fantastic! I can’t believe I wouldn’t use it after I became a fan of it. The text was inspected using Grammarly. If there are any errors, there are any mistakes. I don’t believe that it’s my fault 🙂

  43. Joseph Potoski
    July 12th, 2022

    Grammarly has assisted me in improving my vocabulary

    Grammarly has allowed me to write faster and without stressing about grammar errors. It has helped me create more coherent sentences and is easy to use. Grammarly has assisted me in improving my vocabulary. I am currently using the free version, which has allowed me to achieve impressive grades.

  44. James F. Laferty
    July 12th, 2022

    Grammarly is the best platform

    As a writer, Grammarly can help me improve my writing abilities. Spell check and sentence construction suggestions. Features helped me create content that was simple to prepare and free of errors. I also enjoyed the plagiarism feature on Grammarly. It’s the perfect grammar-checking platform for all, whether intermediate, beginner, or experienced. Grammarly is the best platform that will help you improve your English proficiency.

  45. Michael Williams
    July 12th, 2022

    It is generally perfect

    It is generally perfect. However, I am unable to remove it from specific applications. One issue I’m experiencing is since I am an engineer, I use different text editors, and I’d instead not utilize the Grammarly widget on sure of the editors.

  46. Brandi Frazer
    July 11th, 2022

    It could be an excellent application to improve your grammar

    It could be an excellent application to improve your grammar. It’s now simply a game to “out-argue the app.” The creators, for some reason, chose to use the apparent design of a spellchecker that comes from MS Office is a great idea. It also doesn’t look at the context of the phrase or word, thus giving you a completely useless service. The overlay is faulty, and when working within WordPress, I will also try to determine which word it is offering to make sense of. The red line is visible in various places, and sometimes, several rows appear below the mistake. This is not a good decision to invest your money in.

  47. Charles Feiser
    July 9th, 2022

    I use Grammarly for Free

    I use Grammarly for Free. Since I’m a freelance writer. I write a lot of opinion-based writing. Sometimes, I’ve been known to press the wrong key when typing. I love the feature that Grammarly will detect the incorrect spelling of a word and provide suggestions for correcting the mistake. I’m just beginning the writing process and cannot afford professional services.

  48. David Schmeer
    July 9th, 2022

    It's been fantastic

    It’s been fantastic since I downloaded and began using the Grammarly application on my laptop. My colleagues and friends, even those who aren’t proficient in writing, can confidently submit their office reports by themselves. It’s fun and almost like one’s about to take another course on writing skills once one pulls out their laptop to write. Bravo! Sincerely, using Grammarly Grammarly application has restored confidence in proficient writing in all aspects of life.

Write a review on Grammarly

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Grammarly

At Grammarly, we begin with being EAGER, which stands for ethical and Adaptable. We are also impervious, grittier, and Remarkable. We're conscious of using these values in every aspect of our work, whether taking an inclusive and learning-oriented attitude to our team members, helping our users with respect and integrity, or developing a product that can connect users.

[email protected]
https://app.grammarly.com
San Francisco, CA, United States