CarHistory.online

CarHistory.online

21 Reviews
(3.2)
21 Reviews

CarHistory.online

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is CarHistory.online legit?

CarHistory.online has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CarHistory.online customer care?

You can contact CarHistory.online customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 855 482 6465

Where is CarHistory.online located?

CarHistory.online is located at address United States.

21 Reviews on CarHistory.online

  1. R. Provost
    5 rating

    Very Pleased!

    Apr 16, 2024

    I changed into considering purchasing a vehicle that changed into sitting at public sale, and desired to recognise the records and if there has been any persisting problems as well as any foremost injuries. I changed into satisfied to come upon this web site! The document is thorough and I am comfortable to make this purchase now! Thank you a lot for presenting this for next to nothing rate in comparison to the other outrageous charges. This can be my visit web page every time I, family or pals is thinking about shopping for a used car.

  2. Sharon Lee
    2 rating

    Be Very Aware From CarHistory.online

    Mar 7, 2024

    Be cautious when the use of this site. They loop you in, let you know it'll best fee $1.00 to get your one report and then they straight away price your credit score card $23.95. As I now inspect in addition, this appears to be common method with them PLUS they turn it right into a monthly subscription you didn't sign up to. I notified them inside an hour of seeing the fee (equal day).

    Sent off several emails to the addresses they contacted me with soliciting for on the spot refunds and cancelation of any subscriptions or services they signed me up for. Received responses quickly mentioning they could cancel and refund. No apologies or reason for the discrepancies. The cancelation credit did hit. Other opinions I've now read imply issues getting refunds an/or cancelations. Buyer pay attention as they are saying.

  3. Shane McKinney
    1 rating

    Unauthorized 24 month subscriptions and fraudulent charges to your account

    Jul 11, 2023

    car history has a page that pops up when using their services from PUBCAR this page will lock you into a 24 month subscription without authorization. I contacted my bank immediately and froze the account as well as contacted the PUBCAR company who stated they issued a refund via US Mail and cancelled the subscription. This was on Thursday July 6. I went to the bank to get a new card on July 11 and there were 14 additional attempts to charge my card made by PUBCAR since the alleged cancellation of the subscription Contacting Pubcar again they stated there was a cancellation but no refund noted then proceeded to inform me that the refund would be into my account (not via US Mail) what was originally 10-14 days to receive has now turned into 15-21 days. Very sketchy and hope no one else falls prey to these scam artists. Consumer affairs has multiple complaints stating the same thing promises of refunds and never receiving them as well as subscription cancellation promises and accounts still being charged months later

  4. Mishelle Phelps
    5 rating

    The essential information

    Apr 21, 2023

    The report I bought was exact and offered me the essential information. I'm delighted with the message I received and would suggest this service to anyone who requires this information before purchasing a car.

  5. Lorraine Bales
    5 rating

    It was quick

    Apr 19, 2023

    It's easy to navigate. Account created. The support team was notified via email from tech support, a live chat, and a support link. The support team gave me all the information required to make my purchase decision. RV. It was quick to get the report,

  6. Drew Feet
    5 rating

    Customer service response are unbeatable

    Apr 7, 2023

    It is the most reliable and only firm to perform a VIN search. The pricing they offer and their customer service response are unbeatable. I had paid for a package that was not a volume one that only required me to search for one VIN. Their staff immediately contacted me after purchasing to ask whether I was pleased and then refunded the purchase immediately. Is there nothing more you could want? The vehicle's search history information was thorough and contained all the information I needed. I'll use their services again shortly. Five stars review.

  7. Nicholas Naccarato
    4 rating

    The information that they gave me was simple to find and very useful.

    Mar 8, 2023

    Today, I needed details on a car I was looking at, and I was unsure whether the person was honest, so I needed to check the vehicle. They gave me nearly all the information I needed. The information that they gave me was simple to find and very useful.

  8. Colleen Carlberg
    4 rating

    It was a great experience.

    Mar 7, 2023

    Even though it was not free, $1.00 was not bad. The complete information on the truck was available. The model was made, the year it was built, everything. I would have wanted to know the previous owner's name and the dimensions of motors and things similar to this. However, it was a great experience.

  9. Philip Guercio
    4 rating

    It was simple to operate quickly, fast and had excellent value

    Mar 4, 2023

    I found this report to be a valuable source of information for anyone considering buying a used car. It was simple to operate quickly, fast and had excellent value. Some other services might be more precise. However, the cost difference for multiple vehicles may be excessive.

  10. Josephine Compito
    1 rating

    CANCLE THIS ORDER

    Mar 3, 2023

    I tried to find details about my mother's car. I filled in all the data. They told me that my VIN needed 17 letters. However, this car only had 16 letters. I cannot log into my account with the license plate I bought. Instead, I didn't enroll for a 3-month or year fee and was paid the total amount. It seems like a scam to me. I want to get a refund right now. CANCEL THIS ORDER

  11. Steven White
    5 rating

    Finding some details to assist me in making an informed decision was a relief.

    Mar 2, 2023

    I learned it was confirmed that the vehicle I was planning to purchase was involved at the scene of two accidents and was sold at auction despite the sales representative informing me that it was a trade-in. Finding some details to assist me in making an informed decision was a relief.

  12. Cesar Campos
    5 rating

    To let you know, I'm not a bot

    Mar 1, 2023

    To let you know, I'm not a bot. This is a real-life review. I've been searching for a no-cost car report on this vehicle I'm considering buying in Florida with an unbuilt title. The message from CarHistory.online gave me the necessary information to buy the car. Let's go!

  13. Christine Mazzola
    4 rating

    There was a slight issue with the website

    Feb 28, 2023

    There was a slight issue with the website when it claimed it couldn't locate my VIN, despite trying for a long time to find the data. It happened after I paid my money. Then I entered the license plate, and the site could move forward. I then saw the VIN I posted earlier, and everything was fine. A buck is worth it.

  14. Monica Harbes
    5 rating

    I called a couple of months ago, intending to end the service

    Feb 26, 2023

    I called a couple of months ago, intending to end the service. While talking to the agent, I realized that the main reason for my no cancellation was the number of unclaimed vin checks. While shopping for a car, the report lets me get information about vehicles I am interested in. The reports help me avoid doubtful vehicle history and find out if there was a report of an accident. This is very important to me. I have not stopped looking; however, with this report, I feel more confident that I'll get the perfect car with exlentistorical records.

  15. Candice Bradford
    5 rating

    It was of great value to me

    Jan 9, 2023

    It was of great value to me. It provided all the information I needed about my car in no time. The only issue that struck me was that it said it would charge me an amount of $1 for the service. However, I got charged 18 dollars and some changes.

    1. Karmen

      Carhistory.com Support

      Jan 10, 2023

      Hello Candice,

      We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to serve you.

      I am sorry to hear about the mishap in the payment process. Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

      -
      Karmen Jones
      CS Manager
      carhistory.online

  16. Graham Mobbs
    1 rating

    I have never signed up for this service

    Nov 30, 2022

    I have never signed up for this service. However, when I tried to contact them via chat and they told me that my email address did not look registered, I was confident that I didn't sign up for this service. The lady said to me that she required my email to proceed. Next, I heard that a woman called Natasha created an account with an account (my email) and password (my last name is misspelled) and asked me to adhere to her directions so she could assist me. After that, I logged in, and she told me, "well, I can cancel the service now. Is there anything else I can help you with" then I received an email with the registration details immediately followed by another email sent to cancel the services. Still, she completely forgot my request to contact them as I had been charged for six months; they had set up my account even though I did not have any membership.

    1. Karmen

      Carhistory.com Support

      Jan 10, 2023

      Hello Graham,

      Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience and bringing this to our attention. I am sorry for your unpleasant experience with our service. I also apologize for all the trouble and inconvenience this has caused you. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

      Kindly contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss more details for the issuance of your refund.

      Hope to hear from you soon.

      -
      Karmen
      CS Manager
      Carhistory.online

  17. Richard Joyce
    3 rating

    The refund was promptly issued after I reached out to them.

    Nov 22, 2022

    The report was clean and contained all the information on the car it could locate. However, after the report cost me $1, I was charged 23.95$ monthly. Fortunately, I was able to catch the charge immediately and was reimbursed. However, I was never signed up to receive "volume discount " reports. This is highly suspicious. In an edit, I discovered no issue regarding the information except the monthly cost. The refund was promptly issued after I reached out to them.

    1. Karmen

      Carhistory.com Support

      Jan 17, 2023

      Hi Richard,

      I appreciate you reaching out and voicing your concerns. We’re sorry to hear you had a less-than-ideal experience with our service. We’ll pass on your feedback to our relevant team, so they know what customers are looking for when they visit our website to meet your expectations in the future.

      I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected]. Thank you and have a great day!

      --
      Karmen
      CS Manager
      Carhistory.online

  18. Bryan Dyer
    1 rating

    I was cheated $27

    Nov 12, 2022

    I was cheated $27, and I am unable to be reimbursed after receiving numerous I have received messages that say otherwise. It's like a scam to me. I'll have to check whether I receive any more charges shortly, in which case I'll need to terminate the card.

    1. Karmen

      Carhistory.com Support

      Jan 17, 2023

      Hello Bryan,

      Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience and bringing this to our attention. I am sorry for your unpleasant experience with our service. I also apologize for all the trouble and inconvenience this has caused you. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

      Kindly contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss more details for the issuance of your refund.

      Hope to hear from you soon.


      Karmen
      CS Manager
      Carhistory.online

  19. Rachel Goddard
    1 rating

    I asked for a car's history report for the past year

    Nov 9, 2022

    I asked for a car's history report for the past year. Cost me $1, and I was charged about $20. I've spent that money on mailing you letters, and you haven't given me any positive feedback regarding reimbursement. Please help me... I am in Nigeria, and I don't have an address in the US. The American country is complex, and I still require the money...

  20. Abi Olapade
    1 rating

    It's not just me who's the sole person scammed by this website

    Nov 5, 2022

    I've read other reviews of 1 star. It's not just me who's the sole person scammed by this website. They will give you a free car history report and "accidentally" sign you up for an $18.95/month payment plan. Don't Please don't your credit card details. They also claimed (after making the charges) that they didn't have the information they claimed to me they had.

  21. Carole Bolton
    1 rating

    My account was then charged $18.95

    Nov 1, 2022

    I received a letter with only a VIN and the town where it was constructed. I was being charged $18.95 for a service that was advertised at $1.00.I sent an email to the company and was told that I could sign up for a monthly service at the time of checkout, but it wasn't offered. I was told it could be canceled without additional costs. My account was then charged $18.95, and 2 days later, my card was used to make other charges that were not approved.

Write a review on CarHistory.online

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CarHistory.online?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own CarHistory.online?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CarHistory.online

Receive a complete VIN report with the owner's history, accident reports, damage records, salvage records, and much more!

855 482 6465
https://www.carhistory.online
United States
205 views