31 Reviews on Notion

  1. Reggie Smith
    Jan 30, 2023

    complete disappointment

    I enjoy Notion on the desktop to death. However, the mobile version has been a complete disappointment for many years. Numerous bugs aren’t fixed, and desktops’ features aren’t present on mobile. It’s great for notes on the go; however, I have to close the app out of dismay for the rest of the time. It’s been a while, but this is still less than it has been on the desktop. Foldable devices are not currently supported. We’re hoping that Notion will be available on Android and will be updated sooner rather than sooner, and I will be able to rate it 5/5!

  2. Todd Torchio
    Jan 29, 2023

    The desktop app is excellent

    The desktop app is excellent; however, mobile and web are not as good. The mThe mobile app is slow and does not transfer messages to phones until you first open the note. Creating different types of text can be confusing and isn’t intuitive. The most recent update caused the application to open in light mode, then switch to dark mode if the setting is set for dark mode.

  3. Natasha Vasquez
    Jan 29, 2023

    Notion is fantastic

    The feedback from other users has indicated that the web/PC version of Notion is fantastic. However, Notion’s app is seriously slow. This means that the only point is given to the app version. Many people use their tablets or phones, so they don’t have to switch on their heavy PCs to write down an idea. But the app is highly faulty and not suitable for accomplishing this task. I think that every thought creator ought to get “forced” to use (just) the application for three months.

  4. Brandon Davison
    Jan 29, 2023

    The app is a bit difficult to use

    The app is a bit difficult to use. The buttons are complicated, and it’s slow. Sometimes, I notice items that delete themselves; that is crucial! While I’m typing, it’ll move to a new document section that hasn’t seen any changes in hours! But it’s an excellent app. I love the toggle lists in particular. It’s just that I would prefer it not to be as unstable!

  5. Jane Stambek
    Jan 29, 2023

    I love Notion

    I like Notion. I love Notion. It’s smooth on my phone and can do most (if not everything) of the tasks you accomplish on a desktop. However, typing in the app can be difficult. It can jump between lines during the middle of sentences, or you can stop typing and then you must re-select the line. Sometimes I’m just looking to type out a random thought, but I feel frustrated thinking about how difficult it is to write a 10- word sentence or to correct grammar errors.

  6. Carmen Reyes
    Jan 27, 2023

    The issue was repaired

    Some time ago, a glitch would only allow me to use the Android application after a new installation. After closing and reopening the app, it would crash instantly, and I had to restart it. The issue was repaired, so I decided to write a review. First time reviewing an app on the Play Store because I love Notion to pieces. It truly is a life-changing tool that sounds like a lot of drama, but Notion is the most potent force multiplier I’ve found over the past two years I’ve used the service. 5+ stars.

  7. Melanie Thomley
    Jan 26, 2023

    I am a fan of Notion

    I am a fan of Notion and, more specifically, the mobile version that isn’t mobile. Desktop and Web apps are great. Mobile apps, however, cannot efficiently and swiftly load data. It functions, but there is an evident and constant time lag between pressing the screen and the app completing the process. It needs some improvements to the quality of life. I cannot use Notions import of photos since it crashes when I open my gallery. If your only interaction with Notion is with this application, you’ll likely conclude that it’s a disaster and leave.

  8. Lelia Watermon
    Jan 25, 2023

    I've finally found a solution compatible

    I’ve finally found a solution compatible with my method of making lists of thoughts, tasks, etc. I’ve had a hard time putting them all in one place, and now, With Notion, I’m able to organize them and create the most appealing visuals for each area and category I’d like to arrange. It’s incredible; I’m thrilled with it; it provides various tools and encourages imagination. I use it to make my lists of goals and to make notes when reading books as well as for planning, storing suggestions…!

  9. Nikikaya Mudd
    Jan 18, 2023

    I'm pretty sure I'm done

    I’m pretty sure I’m done. I upgraded to Notion at the beginning of 2020 and was awed by it. It worked flawlessly on every device. I was amazed at the things I could do using it. But it slowed down when they made it available as unlimited blocked without a paid subscription. Instantly, I complained about issues with the mobile version. I would write notes on my phone, but they would disappear completely. Recently, I went through about half an hour on my laptop. The tablet was there for three years. I’m done, I’m sure. It’s best to do this. Particularly with security concerns. Not worth it.

  10. Obery Smith
    Jan 9, 2023

    There's no technical reason to believe

    The application is prolonged on the desktop app, as well as mobile, which is to the point that it’s unusable. There are many threads online discussing performance problems. It is common to see comments on those threads where users claim that they don’t experience these problems, but I’m sure it’s because they’re using Notion to perform a primary usage, maybe just as a notebook. Suppose you’re using it to its greatest extent with associated databases, global blocks, etc. It can take 5-10 seconds or more to get it loaded, and not just to go from an input point to another webpage you’re opening. It’s difficult to quantify the amount of a hindrance it’s been for my tiny startup and me to develop our project management system and workspace with Notion (former ClickUp users). Still, now I find it to be prolonged throughout the year. When it gets better, then I’ll amend my opinion. They’ve mentioned it as one of their top goals this year, and they’ve launched updates to help improve the situation; however, we’ve seen only a tiny improvement. I’m running a 150mbps internet connection with a powerful Macbook with 32GB of RAM. There’s no technical reason to believe that the Notion application runs on my Macbook or that the internet shouldn’t be super quick.

  11. Arreguin Davila
    Jan 5, 2023

    I enjoy using the app on my laptop

    I enjoy using the app on my laptop. However, the mobile app isn’t quite as effective as the online version you can access. The main issue is that all of it is tight, and you don’t have a choice to back it up. All icons and text are too big, and there’s no zoom feature to zoom in or out. It’s also slow, especially if you’ve got an idea that’s been developed and has a lot of detail. It’s generally challenging to enter information when typing in this application; however, using voice-to-text will work better.

  12. Jose Robles
    Jan 1, 2023

    Its PC, as well as the web version, are amazing

    Its PC, as well as the web version, are amazing. Is it not able to complete the job of saving your notes? Many have stated that everything you type in the app doesn’t hold and goes away, rendering the entire purpose of this application obsolete. Additionally, it’s cumbersome to open pages. It’s expensive to purchase the Premium version of this application on my computer, and I would have expected a functional app, too. Make this fix as soon as possible, or I’ll have to stop using it and instead use an app for note-taking, which can, at a minimum, do the essential functions.

  13. Aubrey Chatham
    Dec 21, 2022

    Amazing platform!

    Amazing platform! They’ve revolutionized taking notes and managing workflows and thoughts generally. I highly recommend it for businesses, organizing yourself, making to-do lists, and collaborating within teams.

  14. Michael Rivera
    Dec 20, 2022

    A signal to be aware of all the time.

    In fact, I was on this site to leave a favorable review. I am a huge fan of the application and use it regularly. Reviewers here seem to suggest Ivan Zhao (CEO) doesn’t appreciate a positive customer support experience or invest in this area of their business. This is a bit alarming. It’s great for personal use , but avoid commercial use until he begins to take the SOPs for Customer Support seriously. A signal to be aware of all the time.

  15. Faith Jordan
    Dec 20, 2022

    Terrible. What a pain! What a regret!

    The worst client support that I’ve ever encountered. I’ve been bounced around by ten people over the last couple of months. Nobody has provided a solution to a problem that doesn’t permit the subscription I have upgraded (upgraded to the latest version… that’s ridiculous.. They won’t help us to upgrade it!) The software is excellent and helpful, as you see in most reviews, but I’d read the reviews on customer service before bringing my company and my team to Notion. Terrible. Terrible. What a pain! What a regret!

  16. Patrick Eden
    Dec 18, 2022

    A great note-taking application

    A tremendous note-taking application. There’s a learning curve to be faced with navigation, but it’s worth it. It just took me about a day to get the hang of it. I can only say that the mobile application can occasionally be quite unstable. I’ve had some sentences disappear when I close the app. Also, if I make too many deletions, the whole app is a mess, but it’s not affecting any other aspect of my time.

  17. Mindy Grinnan
    Dec 18, 2022

    The app is amazing

    The app is fantastic. However, why are there so many bugs in this mobile app? Would you like to improve it? For example, writing and then typing, the words disappear. The keyboard suggestion is off. Notes are also noted, always synced with your desktop. I’m sure you’ll be able to fix this, and I’d appreciate it if you could do it.

  18. Alexa Dawn
    Dec 17, 2022

    Moving webpages around can be convenient

    Moving webpages around can be convenient(I would like to be able to access the sidebar and move pages around), And the greater the amount of text I put on the page, the sluggisher the page becomes. Moving boxes and cells around is an issue, as the page could lag or scroll too quickly to put it where I want. Sometimes, it doesn’t save correctly, for instance, if readers aren’t protected, or texts I’ve deleted before have been duplicated. It could be due to my WiFi’s end; however, a button for manually saving files would undoubtedly be beneficial.

  19. Megan Alexander
    Dec 16, 2022

    You have to select the line you wish to use

    It was the closest application I could find that was comparable to Samsung notes regarding text formatting options. Add it to a fantastic file system that is hierarchical, and I’m now feeling more organized! The application’s flexibility has a steep learning process, but the ability to effortlessly transfer sections of notes and note notecards makes it an excellent app for beginners. Cons: You cannot move the cursor between lines when using bullet lists. You have to select the line you wish to use. Sometimes, the keyboard is minimized when you add a new line.

  20. Gary Snacker
    Dec 16, 2022

    This product could be a game changer.

    This product could be a game changer. It could still be. The UX is awe-inspiring and can replace several other apps. I would like to believe in it as I did the first time I tried it.

    They’ve lost my data repeatedly. It seems like this happened when I experienced intermittent connectivity, which I didn’t know about, and ended their application. The issue is that they don’t offer an offline mode. Therefore, it could be lost when your data cannot transfer directly into their cloud storage.

    In addition, the servers went down for 5-6 hours, and they obstructed my whole staff from being able to work. Overall, they have made work considerably more accessible, but they caused me a lot of stress, headaches, and financial loss.

    As a result, I lost time, my work hours failed, and awkward moments with customers. While I was initially a massive fan, I’m now more cautious. If they do not have an offline mode that lets you save your data to an external hard drive, I’m having difficulty giving them a thumbs up, especially for businesses.

  21. Ronald Ryan
    Dec 12, 2022

    collaboration tools and tables

    The power of thought is incredible that it’s the very first thing that has made mind mapping appear to be a feasible way to organize my frantic flow of ideas and to organize them! As I see it, the latest version is simply another step in a vast feature set that is an ideal blend of the desktop wiki, notes application and markdown (or markdown-like) editor, and collaboration tools and tables.

  22. Reem Aljarb
    Dec 11, 2022

    There's a slight learning curve.

    LI’m always searching for the best organizational tool, and this is my top choice. Ower rating since I’ve just signed in, and all my entries have disappeared, and I’m heartbroken about that* I am amazed by the organization of this app. However, it’s much easier to create your sections and templates using a PC first, then use the mobile application to record your notes and copy/paste any items you wish to save. There’s a slight learning curve.

  23. Rob Cookingham
    Dec 11, 2022

    I'd be happy

    For laptops, I love this app. It keeps all my notes, to-do lists, projects, and journal entries in one place. However, on my phone, it is significantly slow. The most annoying thing is how it handles autocorrect and typos; typing something in there when using my phone can be difficult. If there’s a solution to address this issue, I’d be happy.

  24. Bryant A pernsley
    Dec 10, 2022

    It's worth every penny!

    This app raises the bar of personal organization software. I’ve tried Onenote, Evernote, Trello, and many other similar apps. They’re not even as user-friendly as Notion’s interface. You’re given an empty page to write whatever you want to track. I’ve found all the required features with the many templates and media. My favorite feature is the inline database. You can create custom entry forms to create an Excel spreadsheet. It’s worth every penny!

  25. Craig Richardson
    Dec 10, 2022

    Thank you!

    In the beginning, I didn’t want to be perceived as rude. However, this application is certainly not the best choice. If you’re using a Computer, I’m sure Notion performs well; however, application-wise, it’s not as good. I’ve found the app to be extremely slow and hard to manage and navigate. I’ve seen numerous apps that, like this one, offer excellent and exciting functions. However, they are challenging to navigate and use. I would be thrilled to have Notion could be used on my phone or different mobiles. Thank you!

  26. Monica Carter
    Dec 10, 2022

    I am pleased by garage

    I am pleased by garage “closed” notifications. It is now time to add reminder alerts for the offline sensor; you can add another person to receive alerts and make sensors more effective. Two sensors failed to the point that I had to change the batteries every couple of days as they continued offline. I had to purchase new ones.

  27. Maria Tenorio
    Dec 8, 2022

    I'm afraid Notion is in the same boat

    Meh. I moved to Notion as bugs plagued Evernote. The quality has improved dramatically in the last one or two years. However, I’ve experienced an issue that keeps causing me to lose my editing. I’ll be typing for 30 minutes on a page only to discover that it’s gone befoNotioneyes, irretrievably lost forever. The notion has been aware of this issue for a whiNotionobably for several months. I’m afraid Notion is in the same boat.

  28. Genady Kovalyov
    Dec 7, 2022

    I love the features and value this task management.

    I began using Notion in the middle of this year. I love the features and value this task management. It may be because of my ignorance, but the mobile application is much more challenging to use than the website, or else I would give the platform five stars out of five.

  29. Enrique Arellano
    Dec 4, 2022

    This app is very near to becoming perfect

    This app is very near to becoming perfect. However, the copy/paste functionality isn’t working correctly. While copying, only tiny portions of text get reproduced, even when large chunks of text are highlighted. If this issue is not fixed, I’ll switch to another app.

  30. Robert Fox
    Dec 1, 2022

    I am grateful for the absence of advertisements at all

    The app could be given more ratings if Redo / Undo Redo / Undo didn’t cause the keyboard on my phone to go away every time I touch it. The entire paragraph I was writing was lost, and I had to Undo it to get it back. Very. Annoying. Along with other things that drag the rating down, this is not the best environment for my writing. I am grateful for the absence of advertisements at all.

  31. Jose Ramirez
    Jan 21, 2022

    Overall, a usefull application.

    Great app, but it’s a bit rough around the edges. Notes slow down the more text inputs are made, making it challenging to keep all the sections and the details of my story within the same application. The copying process isn’t working. I’ll choose the entire content of a document and copy it. However, just the initial word will be replicated to my clipboard. The formatting options for text are superb. The branching page feature is very beneficial. Data tables are an extremely distinctive and valuable feature. Overall, a useful application.

Write a review on Notion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Notion

The notion is an application that integrates notes, documents project management, notes, and wikis, allowing them to be completely customizable. So many teams, as well as businesses across the globe, utilize it to work together to stay up-to-date and accomplish more.

877 668 4660
[email protected]
http://www.notion.so
3000 20th Street, San Francisco, CA 94110, United States