iPostal1

iPostal1

34 Reviews
(2.1)
34 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
17
2 Star
8
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is iPostal1 legit?

iPostal1 has 34 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach iPostal1 customer care?

You can contact iPostal1 customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8455795770

Where is iPostal1 located?

iPostal1 is located at address Montebello, NY, USA.

34 Reviews on iPostal1

  1. Thomas Trevino
    1 rating

    The experience was quite

    Apr 21, 2023

    My first experience with this company. The staff was not fully staffed, but it seems like that's normal in the present. I waited for 45 minutes for them to locate my letter. My heart sank to the floor when they claimed they could not find the mail. They were authentic documents. Uncertain if I'll ever use their services to obtain essential documents. The experience was quite alarming.

  2. Maggie Umberger
    3 rating

    No bad experiences

    Apr 20, 2023

    I'm pretty neutral sometimes because I've not yet benefited from all the advantages of the offered services. A more detailed monthly update to customers could be beneficial. There have been no bad experiences. Easy setup

  3. Darrin Osborn
    4 rating

    Prompt and informative

    Apr 17, 2023

    My feedback has been excellent thus far. The responses are prompt and informative. One issue I've encountered up to this point was that I couldn't scan my newspaper. However, this issue is with the company that provides it. Also, they were in a position not to send my letters to the newspaper in my country. The emails I received were promptly delivered, and my notes were automatically scanned. Setting up my mailbox was quick; it took about 20 minutes to connect due to being a Saturday. The mailbox was delivered shortly following, perhaps two days?

  4. Laura Charles
    5 rating

    AWESOME!

    Apr 16, 2023

    It's a pretty simple procedure. Be sure to get the application notarized and then upload the appropriate documents. There was a minor glitch, but Kimberlee was able to help. She was awesome! And the team in the Mail 1 cafe in Savannah. They were fantastic too! (One is one of their local partners.)

  5. Katie Hosick
    2 rating

    An excellent customer service source

    Apr 8, 2023

    I was on the iPostal program for two months but received no mail. I contacted Staples many times to inquire about the issue, but they refused to return my calls. They were also unable to provide me with a clear response. Ultimately, I had to reach iPostal for them to connect with Staples for feedback and resolution. I prefer to deal via smaller mailbox stores instead of Staples. The big box stores do not seem to be an excellent customer service source.

  6. Michael Serkey
    1 rating

    The company does not respond to calls

    Mar 8, 2023

    The company does not respond to calls. The company requires you to complete USPS form 1583. Otherwise, you will be charged several surprises. Many USPS employees have told me that the business shouldn't have to require USPS Form 1583.—Avery is a poorly managed company. I would suggest working with someone else.

  7. Matthew Davis
    1 rating

    The site is highly clucky

    Mar 7, 2023

    The site is highly clucky. Everything you attempt to use on this site appears to fail spectacularly. And some of the features aren't working, for example, the preview of mail, which shows only a missing image icon. Additionally, when I attempt to label the email as received, it doesn't do anything or mark it. If you try to select a group, the loading icon and nothing else appear—just an empty page.

  8. David Parkinson
    1 rating

    Nothing happens

    Mar 7, 2023

    I have a parcel that states "delivered" one month ago in the tracking. I've contacted them multiple times, they usually take about five days to respond, and they always answer the same way. They said they'd verify the email but did not receive any response and would do it again. Nothing happens.

  9. Keith Robbins
    1 rating

    They don't answer emails

    Mar 5, 2023

    My package was stolen, I have been waiting more than seven weeks to receive my phone, and no one knows where it is. I've had conversations with Sue, John, and Sunshine; they are difficult to contact via phone (always during meetings). They don't respond to the request for a callback. In addition, they don't answer emails. I have dealt with them all, and it',s exhausting to keep calling them daily and sending thesendingails that don't respond or answer—terrible service.

  10. Robert Manley
    1 rating

    They have the worst service I've ever experienced, and I'll never do business with them again.

    Mar 4, 2023

    It's challenging to reduce the numerous issues I experienced with this company. It took over an hour for a technician to sign-up, and the view of the mail received is so tiny that it's almost impossible to use. Also, the scanning fees are astronomically high; they must go through an intricate process to determine the amount they'll charge for shipping. Their two-day delivery took five days to get to me and 11 days to reply to requests for an invoice. If you decide to consolidate your mail and then close your account, you'll find that they don't send the letters (despite it being stated on their website states that they follow this method). If you wish to receive the final of your mail, you have to open the account again, be charged for another month, and wait for them to deliver your mail (which can take up to a week), after which you can close the account. For RVers or elderly travelers, this can be highly stressful and is not worth the cost. You can pay a little more, and if a company fails to respond to your queries within 15 mins, look elsewhere. They have the worst service I've ever experienced, and I'll never do business with them again.

  11. Vincent Corrado
    1 rating

    This kind of missing mail can result in a lot of confusion and delays.

    Mar 2, 2023

    They didn't receive mail. In about two years, 2twoemails with a tracking number were lost. I am sure these two emails went unnoticed because the sender notified me that the tracking number was missing. One lost mail had a FEDEX tracker number located later, but the other wasn't yet. This kind of missing mail can result in a lot of confusion and delays.

  12. David Moran
    1 rating

    The support representative was great

    Feb 23, 2023

    I emailed Support this weekend and got the exact information I could find on your website. The support representative was great. However, I'm now frustrated as I attempted to change my credit card details five times over two days, but to no avail. I finally joined Chat and discovered that the CHROME browser updates payment information... Oh, dear. To make it easier for us as well as the suppoandplease don't add: Do not use CHROME to update your credit card INFO because there are glitches.

  13. Giovanni Mendez
    1 rating

    This isn't helpful.

    Feb 21, 2023

    Don't be such an easy task. It's not easy to hide things when you purchase them, which you fraudulently promote. The customer service is average from the assistance I've received. The staff members don't know the site or use scripted answers to all questions, which shows they're not trained in genuine customer service. They're copy-pasting with me. This isn't helpful.

  14. Sandra Levine
    1 rating

    You must offer more customer service

    Feb 20, 2023

    You must offer more customer service. Since I signed up for this service, I've encountered many technical issues and haven't received the help I need since the hours you work are the hours of EST. I have called during working hours, but no one ever calls. I'm a loyal customer simply because of the want, but you will not be able to provide me with what I need.

  15. Patricia Quinn
    1 rating

    This is a sham, no thanks.

    Feb 19, 2023

    There's just a lot of fake advertising. This; was $9.99 after you selected your desired location; it's $39.99. however, before you receive your confirmation to create your account, they'll ask you to pay $25.00 to get a notary. What can I do to obtain a complete refund of $39.99? I spent just 20 minutes in the past! This is a sham, no thanks.

  16. John Richardson
    1 rating

    I committed a huge error when I opened an account with these people

    Feb 17, 2023

    I committed a huge error when I opened an account with these people. They are scammers. When they receive your subscription fees, they'll require certain documents from you. If you send the required documents, they'll take weeks to respond. I am responsible for warning you of this before you fall into the trap. If you reach them regarding an issue, they'll inform you to call their mail department. If you call the mail center, you must wait for weeks before receiving any response. Do your homework before falling into this scam business.

  17. Joanne Wilson
    5 rating

    It was easy to set up a digital mailbox

    Feb 16, 2023

    It was easy to set up a digital mailbox. The only issue I've encountered is that I'm unsure whether I'll need to go out to the post office to forward mail to the preferred address. I'll continue to look through the website and will call during office hours.

  18. Richard Lenney
    3 rating

    I've been a customer of the postal service for around a year

    Feb 15, 2023

    I've been a customer of the postal service for around a year. They have hired a new employee who is non-professional. She's highly disrespectful. I have recorded her not paying attention to me for a long time. And she repeats this each when I go in. Now my mailbox is also missing crucial mail. She is very nastily attitude. The lady is trying to force me to unsubscribe from my subscription. The letter came from the courts. Now I need to inform the judge that my dog has eaten it.

  19. Thomas Borruso
    2 rating

    It was a problem with the payment screens

    Feb 13, 2023

    It was a problem with the payment screens. I was not working on the screen of my Samsung Galaxy Note 9. It was not as secure as the website claims, so I used Paypal, which was an additional cost. Furthermore, I spent too long trying to figure out the obscure legalese not explained in straightforward phrases. I'm not a fan of feeling lost and scared when applying for new services with which I have no prior experience. However, I chose to take the chance due to the necessity of it. We hope this won't be a disaster for my business.

  20. William Nelson
    2 rating

    I'm looking for a Customer Support Supervisor to contact me.

    Feb 12, 2023

    I've experienced various problems with Customer Service and an issue with Billing. It seems like there's insufficient interaction between Ipostal1 as well as Ipostal1's Virtual Office Location. I've had to pay for a service that I do not believe is beneficial to me in any way. I also feel that the Supervisor's Response was not fulfilled as I was promised two months of free service, but it was never verified. I'm looking for a Customer Support Supervisor to contact me.

  21. John Altieri
    1 rating

    I've contacted customer service and was promised an answer, but no action has been taken.

    Feb 11, 2023

    I have asked several times for a list with acceptable IDs. I received the list, and it states that ipostal1 will accept international IDs. TOTAL FAIL. To access notarize.com. Notarize.com agent says that they only get passports. Ipostal1 could have provided the exact answer to my inquiries. Instead, they answered in a vague way, which is why I decided to join, but then I found out I'd need identification documents I do not possess.

  22. Seth Blaustein
    2 rating

    It took three and 3threeunsuccessful attempts at signing up

    Feb 7, 2023

    It took three and 3threeunsuccessful attempts at signing up. The website kept saying that two good, active credit cards had problems.' It was impossible to contact customer service promptly. There is no chat feature available on their site, even though a recorded message iis n support of the use of it.

  23. John Kovitch
    2 rating

    The staples staff (which is where my mail is) don't care at any level

    Feb 6, 2023

    The staples staff (which is where my mail is) don't care at any level. They'll leave you in the middle of the aisle even if they see that you are waiting. They aren't interested in you, and most aren't even aware of what iPostal is in the first place. You'll explain that you're picking up your postal mail, and they'll reply they aren't sure how to do this, so what's this? Let me contact my manager; I can't do this or anything else. There's always a reason, and it's not something staples would care about. IPostal is excellent; Staples employees create an absolute nightmare every time.

  24. Stephen Parker
    2 rating

    Your website won't take credit cards from my account

    Feb 4, 2023

    Your website won't take credit cards from my account. I've tried three different sites, and all are good. I could see temporary authorizations for every budget. I didn't receive any notification about the error, and could not log in, so I made an issue to support but received no reply. I contacted your support via chat, discovered what went wrong with my first attempt, and then tried again. I finally gave up and signed up for PayPal, which isn't my first option. I'm hoping that things will go quickly from here on out.

  25. Jaclyn Prince
    2 rating

    Tech Support can be responsive and helpful

    Feb 4, 2023

    Tech Support can be responsive and helpful. However, I cannot rely too much on them... their App is a complete disaster. Allowing a picture to rotate is lovely. Invoicing is ineffective.T; charges appear at the top of the credit card. However, Staples is the place where we get our mail. They are also to blame, but mainly because this is a new concept and demands staff members to be careful regarding how they conduct themselves (take your time and follow the correct procedure and not an easy task). The staff also have to use an App that allows me to collect mail, but the App is a disaster, too... I believe everything could be much better by investing some money in the UI and Design of the App.

  26. Karen Cuccaro
    1 rating

    TOTAL FAIL

    Feb 2, 2023

    I have asked several times for a list with acceptable IDs. I received the list, and it states that ipostal1 will accept international IDs. TOTAL FAIL. To access notarize.com. Notarize.com agent says that they only get passports. Ipostal1 could have provided the exact answer to my inquiries. Instead, they answered in a vague way, which is why I decided to join, but then I found out I'd need identification documents I do not possess.

  27. Mark Drysch
    2 rating

    I'm disappointed and don't think I've made a positive impression thus far

    Feb 1, 2023

    I tried a variety of credit cards. I first received notice that the account was set up and then was told the card was inactive for some reason, even though I had entered the correct details. I was forced to begin every time to create this account and then was forced to use PayPal, which I did NOT WANT to use! So, yeah, I'm disappointed and don't think I've made a positive impression thus far.

  28. Windell D Adams
    5 rating

    Their interface was somewhat lacking

    Jan 9, 2023

    I've used postal/Passportology in Washington, DC, for the last 1.5 years for the business I work for. I'm in a first-name relationship with the person who handles my account for Passportology and is delighted with the quick and efficient work they've performed for us! Their interface was somewhat lacking, they've recently updated their website and is more user-friendly. ; they've

  29. Joe Herrera
    1 rating

    A terrible experience

    Jul 30, 2022

    A terrible experience. Customer service is non-existent. The company responds to you after three weeks, but they don't answer most of your queries. I forwarded a letter and selected the most inexpensive option in the dropdown menu but did not see the final cost.

    They replied that it was my fault for not including some comments in the comment box. What would I have known? I'm grateful for nothing. You can do yourself a favor by choosing another provider that provides similar services and a website that's not from 1980. I ended up paying more than 65 USD for three standard letters.

  30. Lara Wilson
    3 rating

    There are many aspects to be improved

    Jul 9, 2022

    The idea is sound. However, there are many aspects to be improved. There have been some problems in finding the correct 1584s, and this has proved challenging to resolve the issue by the need to have documents notarized multiple times. The website must be upgraded since it's challenging to navigate due to broken links. Contacting customer support, it is apparent that they are helpful. Overall, they've got lots of potentials. However, they must improve their website and streamline their processes.

  31. Luebirdie Lakey
    5 rating

    I am satisfied with the service

    Jul 4, 2022

    The initial set-up was a bit grueling ( I was able to return mail which I was unhappy over due to a minor technical error mistake on my form); however, once the kinks were sorted out. I am satisfied with the service.

  32. Paul Caraglior
    1 rating

    The customer service is terrible!

    May 18, 2022

    Horrible experience. My forwarded mail was not delivered to my mailbox, lost, or returned to the sender.

    The customer service is terrible! I had to cancel my service after one month. No proof was required that mail was sent or received.

  33. Cole Roberts
    5 rating

    Much more than I expected

    May 4, 2022

    It probably has a lot with the customer service at the location (Staples near Government Center), and Patrick, the site representative, is excellent and occasionally gives courtesy calls to confirm large orders. Scans are completed promptly.

    It works perfectly online. Although I wish there were more information about the costs for each order and more significant discounts for larger batches, I understand there are limitations due to labor costs. Highly recommend.

  34. William Carpenter
    1 rating

    Beware

    Feb 26, 2022

    Check out the other reviews of this. Mom & Pop pack and ships utilize iPostal1 to provide an additional service. If you sign up as an iPostal1 customer, expect to be mistreated if you have any issues. Expect iPostal1 to ignore your request actively. I've called numerous times to complain about mail not arriving and not being loaded or requests not being handled. I'm always told to contact an administrator who never returns my call or offers recompense. Beware.

Write a review on iPostal1

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own iPostal1?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About iPostal1

Join the fastest-growing virtual mailbox and digital mail service company in the nation. Select the plan that suits your needs, and you will have a new address. Find out more.

8455795770
https://ipostal1.com
Montebello, NY, USA
125 views