TaxRise

TaxRise

17 Reviews
(1.8)
17 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
1
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is TaxRise legit?

TaxRise has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach TaxRise customer care?

You can contact TaxRise customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (833) 419-7473

Where is TaxRise located?

TaxRise is located at address 19900 MacArthur Blvd, Ste 400 Irvine, CA 92612.

17 Reviews on TaxRise

  1. Diane Gidderon
    4 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Mar 31, 2024

    I would really like to depart a evaluate of Tax Rise Relief decision on my behalf of settling a protracted awaited decision that takes place to so many customers that own family hassle occur and all of us need a risk to reduce or settle an old debt in complete.

    Losing sleep at night to mention the least, a consumer just need a threat to redeem themself. I stay up for a full negotiation, put this debt in the back of me and fully thank Ms. Marisa Aguilar and personnel with Tax Rise speaking on my behalf. Highly recommend Tax Rise.

  2. Hooper
    1 rating

    Very Unprofessional And Terrible Experience

    Mar 31, 2024

    After speak me to Taxrise I paid 500.00 for facts that I already knew then they informed me they would need to rate me 9000.00 to assist with my case. I signed but after thinking I referred to as the same day to cancel because that is theft. I additionally requested for my 500.00 lower back which they refuse and I will still be combating for this money to get returned. They are rip-off artist and frauds live away!

    You’re higher off calling the IRS your self. I will nevertheless preserve to fight to get my money back because they didn’t sincerely make investments nothing that I didn’t recognize. If I should supply this company a zero I could. They additionally kept trying to pursuit me to stay once I absolutely stated I wasn’t involved, very unprofessional.

  3. Rebecca Simpson
    3 rating

    Good Service but Not Satisfied

    Mar 20, 2024

    This is a superb service with a purpose to assist me in the long run however the technique has now not been clean. I changed into struggling to get information and speak to calls again until they turned the case over to Nadia. Nadia is the best motive I deliver any stars to the enjoy. She receives back to you right away even gambling smartphone tag. She gets you solutions fast and is not afraid to ask for help to ensure things are carried out proper. She changed into always effective and helpful even if I become extraordinarily dissatisfied with Taxrise. I don't think I would be completing this technique with out her.

  4. Grace W.
    1 rating

    Very Upsetting Experience

    Mar 20, 2024

    After over 2 years of delays, 12k in expenses, numerous incorrect tax filings, beside the point years filed, bad communication with Maria, my third case supervisor, worse carrier together with her supervisors , and ultimately gettin a call from a fast speaking Vincent Washington who claimes that with all their efforts they had been unable to help waiving any consequences or hobby, and most effective ought to offer a monthly payment plan with an introduced set up charge.

    Extremely dissatisfied and financially upside down. Additionally a salary garnishment came about below their watch that i was told could now not occer my Maria. Would had been cheaper to visit a cpa and deal immediately with nation and fed. The fresh begin, and provide and compromise i was told via Sol the income man that is now not there i was a splendid healthy for was apparently incorrect and deceptive...If i locate I've prison recourse I can absolutely pursue

  5. Kaytee Ellis
    1 rating

    False Advertisements

    Mar 20, 2024

    DO NOT USE! SCAM! I am presently running difficult to get my money again after being lied to and told false records. As time goes on the reality in their operation is unfolding. I turned into instructed no hobby payments to the IRS that is false and I was refunded $570 for that lie. Now I am fighting for a full refund after being given a fraud installment agreement that the IRS themselves do no longer have of their system.

    I am nevertheless at danger for levy of my bank/wages due to the fact they did no longer consist of a important year in my installment settlement. I even have needed to do extra paintings to try to get facts than they have done all collectively. And they happily closed my case with all this still happening and of course are taking my $2,700 without a go back phone calls. What a nightmare. Don’t use them unless you want throwing your money away and managing endless “we can return your name in forty eight-72 hours” responses to the whole lot.

  6. Dennis Lunder
    1 rating

    Not Perform Anything They Promised

    Feb 28, 2024

    Tax Rise, Inc. Solicited me on 01/2023 claiming that they might lower my IRS Taxes of $40,000. They made me sign that I might pay a complete of $eleven,000+ for his or her services. Their finance corporation changed into Universal Accounting Services. I paid $450 prematurely on my credit card and pay $244 consistent with month to the finance company. I paid this amount for 9 months. This become a total of $2,four hundred.

    During the 9-month duration they saved assigning me a exclusive account individual because the previous character became either fired of left. They saved delaying supporting me with the excuse that they couldn't get a return call from the IRS. I could in no way name and get everyone to answer.

    I would leave a message and they'd call me some days later. I sooner or later known as the IRS myself in December of 2023 and set up an installment plan. In January they notified me that they had set up an installment plan for me with the IRS when I had already completed that. In the stop, I decided that this become a fraud due to the fact they did no longer perform something they promised. They did no longer lessen my IRS tax responsibility one penny.

    I set up the installment settlement myself with the IRS because Tax Rise did not do something that they had promised me. I may also document this complaint with the State of California Consumer Protection Agency. Tax Rise desires to prevent their fraudulent pastime at once. You need to warn other customers of this fraudulent business exercise.

  7. Dolores St Paul
    3 rating

    Avarage Experience

    Feb 20, 2024

    Before contacting Taxrise I had a hugh debt that needed to paid to IRS. I become thinking of how I would preserve to maintain up with the payments on a monthly foundation. Once I contacted Taxrise Nadia Lavarreda reach out to me and guided me via the procedure. I might say she was very helpful and she or he reassured me that my case could be dealt with the upmost importance.

  8. Charly M
    3 rating

    Need to Improve In Service

    Feb 15, 2024

    I admire the offerings Taxrise gives. Our tax scenario is a tough one but Taxrise has made it a bit bit greater less difficult to deal with. We are almost completed paying all provider costs and are most effective 1/three of the approaches in at the procedure, I think I can properly expect. I do have problems with the consumer portal, it has by no means labored for us so it's miles truely useless to us. Communication with Taxrise is also a touch regarding however someone does respond despite the fact that it is a few days later.

  9. Tay Barker
    1 rating

    I Feel Like Robbed

    Feb 15, 2024

    Already livid nope don’t go with them due to the fact they may tell you at the cellphone they’re going to charge you $70 a month and all at once $1700 is taken out you are past maxed out. Your different bills are being taken out and it’s right before Christmas and also you feel such as you have been going to starve to dying while the corporation goes silent, and refuses to call lower back in a timely manner.

    Currently disputing the charge with my financial institution and hoping for the quality however it has pressured me out and ruined my day handling these people. Do no longer do it. Absolutely do not do it If you're tight on price range, they're going to damage you even quicker.

  10. Kathy Maufas
    2 rating

    Disappointing Experience

    Feb 11, 2024

    After some studies, I actually experience that TaxRise isn't always doing some thing I couldn't do myself at this factor. I get random remarks from the case supervisor and I sense it's scripted. I actually need a reimbursement and out of my contract. I can do horrific or worse totally free. (New instances have price coins drift problems. Can't have enough money the costs. Can you continue to help? Probably not.)

  11. James Smith
    1 rating

    Beware of Deceptive Tax Practices

    Feb 11, 2024

    Have been a cliant for over years.. Now on my 1/3 case supervisor, finding my case being dealt with extremely poorly...
    1) Very gradual coaching of tax forms
    2) Incorrectly filling in paperwork
    3) Increasingly poor and faulty verbal exchange
    4) Even now insisting on speakme to manager degree, no higher decision in sight.

    I even have now started to talk with country and federal businesses by myself to get this resolved, after paying these oldsters over 12k. I would strongly take into account higher answers than Taxrise.

  12. DANIEL RAY
    5 rating

    Hopefully This Review will Save Someone Out There!!!

    Feb 11, 2024

    Am here to testify about the handwork of A Great Verified Hacker ( Mr Morris Gray )Who helped me recover back my lost funds from the hands of scammers who Ripped me off my money and made me helpless, I could not afford to pay my bills after the whole incident, But a friend of mine helped me out by given me the contact info of trusted Recovery Expert, his email: Morris gray 830 @ gmail . com contact him or chat him up on (+1- /607-69 )8-0239 ) and he will help you recover your lost funds If you have been a victim of any binary/ cryptocurrency or online scam, Mobile spy, Mobile Hack contact this Trusted and Verified hacker, He is highly recommendable and was efficient in getting my lost funds back, 11btc of my lost funds was refunded back with his help, He is the Best in Hacking jobs, contact him ( MORRIS GRAY 830 AT) GMAIL (DOT) COM

  13. Chef
    1 rating

    Not Recommended

    Feb 7, 2024

    I hired Tax Rise to help me with my beyond IRS tax debt. I sent them a $500 deposit. They stated it would take months to restore. I observed out that they have been not capable of help me and that they refused to send my $500 deposit again to me.

    2 years later I still don't have my deposit returned. I hope that no one uses this corporation. Whenever I could name they deliver me to someone else and then grasp up on me. Stay far far from this employer. USE everyone else!!!!!

  14. Cameron Schaller
    1 rating

    Frustrating Experience!! Not Recommended TaxRise

    Jan 29, 2024

    I'm in the process of paying 4500 dollars. I hoped I could turn that amount lower. Salespersons were very confident that I was able to. Then, in the end the payment plan was offered to me. The plan was to pay the loan back fully. They had previously made an 375-dollar payment in order in order to resolve the issue. Then they took another 250 for my tax filing in 2023 and said it would take place immediately.

    On the next day, I was told it would take 5 to 10 days for business. In that message that I voiced my displeasure and requested a refund on the 250. I also voiced my frustration that I was being cheated out from my initial payment of 375. Manager of quality assurance Amir Salahat called me shortly following. The manager was adamant, argued about me and claimed that I owe only 4000 dollars. Anyone could pay this.

    If I had been stuck in a difficult situation in my relationship with the IRS the company could be able to help me. Since I'm not in a position to owe much and that I am earning cash, I'm absolutely fraudulent. If I had known that paying this amount could be a possibility. I wouldn't have followed the whole way. The company rep's rubbing my face with it did not assist. I can't get my money back. If I'm able to aid someone else, then I consider that more valuable than anything.

  15. Brandon Tucker
    1 rating

    Horrible Experience

    Jan 28, 2024

    Very disappointing experience. Paid the tax collectors to pay back taxes which, after one year and an quarter I was able to pay higher tax that if I dealt with the IRS personally. So it cost me about $4000 more than I had made a payment to the IRS since they are charging about $5,000 dollars for no outcomes. It is not a good idea to talking to the IRS and find out the possibility of making the payments, but don't pay these fraudsters.

  16. Keoni Gaspar
    1 rating

    Stay Away! Terrible Company

    Jan 27, 2024

    Terrible Terrible TerribleI. paid $5,800 and then took out a loan for them to help me reduce my taxes, and they took no action. They forced me to join an installment plan, which I was in prior to the joint tax rise and I ended up having to pay an additional amount because my rates of interest increased. They didn't do anything for me. I had to go through three case managers within 2 years, and they looked over my situation and continued to repeat the same procedure in order to get me back on the same crappy installment plan that I had already been using.

  17. Victor Pamel
    1 rating

    Taxrise asked me to pay more

    Jan 26, 2024

    I informed Taxrise that I may not be eligible for their services. However I was told that they would consider any case, as there are numerous federal programs for which I could qualify. I was initially skeptical, but since the representative was highly reassuring...I agreed to agree. After several days, I received an e-mail stating they were prepared to commence my resolution and schedule an appointment with a Senior tax analyst for a review...That was an absolute disaster, as I was told nothing I was unaware of and even was adamant about asking me to pay more! I've been completely taken advantage of by ...!!!

Write a review on TaxRise

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own TaxRise?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About TaxRise

TaxRise helps people fix their tax problems. They work with the IRS to solve issues like owing money or not filing tax returns. The company starts by learning about your money situation, and then it makes a plan to get your taxes straightened out. TaxRise started in 2017 in Irvine, California. But they help people in all 50 states. Their team has tax lawyers, accountants and other pros. They can take clients who owe at least $5,000 to the IRS. That's less than what some other companies require. TaxRise doesn't share their fees online. To start you pay around $500 for them to review your case. Then you pay between $2,700 and $7,500 to actually fix your issues. Complex cases sometimes cost more. The total depends on how tricky your tax problems are.

Read More
(833) 419-7473
https://taxrise.com
19900 MacArthur Blvd, Ste 400 Irvine, CA 92612
52 views