11 Reviews on Kelly CPA

  1. John Graham
    August 9th, 2022

    Additionally, their prices are excellent!

    Marie, Lisa, and the entire staff in Kelly CPA are great. They are always willing to go the extra mile to help me as a customer. All team members are available to assist with any question at any time. Additionally, their prices are excellent!

  2. Trevor Heron
    August 8th, 2022

    how I feel about this company

    The only thing I’ve got is time to write this review. I’m writing it in the first place should be a sign of how I feel about this company. We’re a small company and are proliferating. Our goal was to find an accounting firm in Dallas that understood our growth mindset and was entrepreneur-friendly. We wanted assistance in tax preparation and to ensure we were keeping our books in line with the latest practices.

    It took months and many unanswered emails before we could get any answers from Kelly CPA accountants after the first meeting in person. The intake form we filled out and the answers given were also lost to their office at one time.

    I repeatedly asked via emails and phone calls to meet in person for a review of our data since the company deleted our information. My requests were not met—an in-person meeting, just as the accountant before him who was appointed. After calling and being completely ignored by the accountant they first assigned to us, they finally set a new accountant a few weeks before the deadline for filing.

    I am having significant issues regarding the way they bill. It’s partly my fault. Make sure to have their charges agreed on paper. They say they had a discussion in person at the first meeting. However, we don’t have it in writing, nor do we know if the agreement was reached months ago.

    They don’t mention the cost of engagement in the letter. That makes no sense to me. A simple Google search shows that this company charges 2x the price of tax returns. This is certainly worth knowing before signing an engagement agreement.

    After requesting to meet with their bookkeepers to discuss best practices and getting disregarded, the issue was that they were not a company that cared about helping small-sized enterprises. They’ve done an excellent job in their marketing, and their office spaces are millennial-friendly. However, these aspects sure lulled me.

  3. Mabel Tweedie
    August 5th, 2022

    My only issue with this company

    I was a new customer from this company. They were located near to my house and work, and I decided that I would give the firm a shot! The staff and the owner are friendly and know what they are talking about in accounting.

    My only issue with this company is that it took them 14 weeks to complete my return. That’s three months and two weeks to finish my essential return.

    I like staying in the loop with my business since I’m the business owner. Therefore, I’ll send my books to HR Block next year and pay the same amount as I did for Kelly CPA. I will receive my tax return within 2 hours on that first day of the month.

    I wanted to know if I could have the 14 weeks to make payment for my invoice. This time frame will allow me to plan my work schedule. Thanks, Kelly CPA, for a very professional tax return. PS.

  4. Andrew Bell
    August 4th, 2022

    resolve the issue

    Ms. Kelly helped me today by providing instructions on how to deal with my financial situation for the motorcycle group I belong to. She was kind and attentive when she presented my options. The lady took time to search the records on the internet to gain an idea of our situation and then offered me tips that set me in the right direction to resolve the issue.

    I left messages with about 20 CPAs, and she is the one who called me back and provided assistance even when the day I called was a tax deadline day that was the deadline, so the majority of the companies I spoke to were unable to help and that I should call them back in a future time.

  5. Mark Capewell
    August 3rd, 2022

    I recommend this service as a perfectionist

    I am an attorney who is in solo practice. I’ve dealt with numbers in all aspects for over 20 years. As my practice grew, I started thinking of ways to free my time to focus on more legal work and less administrative and bookkeeping tasks.

    A friend recommended me to Marie Kelly, and finding Marie Kelly was one of the most pivotal moments in my professional journey. Along with my personal and corporate tax obligations, they also created an easy bookkeeping system and online payroll and time-management software.

    So, while I initially was looking for a CPA and help to sort through my QuickBooks (which was a mess), I got a full-service accounting/bookkeeping/mentoring firm that provides over-the-top service. I’m estimating that I’m saving about 2 hours every day (some days I’m saving 3) which means I can free my time to practice law and make money.

    Bookkeeper Kelly from Kelly CPA Kyle visits my office every week for about an hour, pays my bills/reconciles my account, and makes my life extremely simple! I recommend this service as a perfectionist. I strongly would recommend Kelly CPA.

  6. Rachel Dempster
    August 1st, 2022

    Kelly CPA is great to collaborate with!

    Kelly CPA is great to collaborate with! They did an outstanding job with my small-scale business and personal taxes. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing assistance with taxes.

  7. Jose Bueno
    August 1st, 2022

    they saved my money! ​

    I had a short call with Marie within the group. I’ve been in business for just a few months, and she informed me of some issues I had to take care of immediately.

    And they never claimed that I “had to” work with them. Instead, they suggested that I work with a different group since my business was not big enough…they saved my money! ​

  8. Sarah Chapman
    July 29th, 2022

    Best company I've worked with!

    Best company I’ve worked with! They are always quick to respond and help me understand my finances. I’m sure things have been in the right direction since the time I began cooperating on my finances with Kelly CPA.

  9. Shawn Jensen
    June 30th, 2022

    Kelly which gives me hope that the world could be a safer place

    Ms. Kelly was able to assist me today with instructions on how to deal with my financial situation for the motorcycle group I belong to. She was patient and understanding when she explained my options. It was her turn to research certain records online to obtain an idea of our problem and then provide suggestions that helped me get on the right path to fix the issue.

    I left messages with around 20 CPAs. She is the one who called me back and provided assistance even when the day I called was a tax deadline day that was some deadline, so the majority of the companies I spoke to were unable to help and that I should call them back in a future time.

  10. Tim Travis
    June 20th, 2022

    provide the best service

    The staff at Kelly CPA go above and over to provide the best service to their clients. I’ve been working with them for more than 30 years and have never had to worry that my accounting and taxes were taken care of with precision and attention to detail.

    I’m an owner of a business, and the company’s taxes must be correct and on time which is why Kelly CPA has never been disappointed.

  11. Juliano Castro
    May 28th, 2022

    14 weeks to complete my simple tax return

    This firm was my first client. They were close to my business and home, so I decided to give them a shot.

    Although the staff and owner are friendly, they do have a lot of knowledge in accounting. My only complaint is that it took them 14 weeks to complete my simple tax return.

    Because I’m a business owner, I like to keep my business in order. Next year, I’ll take my books to HR Block.

    I will pay the same amount as Kelly CPA and receive my return within 2 hours the first week of January.

    I will be able to plan my day with this much time. Kelly CPA, thank you for your professional-looking tax return. PS. PS. I inquired if I could have 14 weeks to pay my bill.

Write a review on Kelly CPA

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Kelly CPA

Kelly CPA provides prompt, efficient, and hassle-free tax, accounting, and consulting services for creative entrepreneurs, innovators, and creatives. We want visionaries to be able to do what they love best, which is providing financial clarity. We do this while appreciating the entrepreneurial spirit of our clients.

469 857 0011
[email protected]
https://kelly.cpa
2333 Beatrice St, Dallas, TX 75208, United States