212 Tax & Accounting Services

212 Tax & Accounting Services

20 Reviews
(4.1)
20 Reviews

212 Tax & Accounting Services

reviews(4.1)
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
3
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is 212 Tax & Accounting Services legit?

212 Tax & Accounting Services has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach 212 Tax & Accounting Services customer care?

You can contact 212 Tax & Accounting Services customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 212 475 1040

Where is 212 Tax & Accounting Services located?

212 Tax & Accounting Services is located at address 780 3rd Ave 9th fl, New York, NY 10017, United States.

20 Reviews on 212 Tax & Accounting Services

  1. Angi W.
    1 rating

    NOT HELPFUL AT ALL!!

    Mar 31, 2024

    This become my first time doing taxes and I failed to understand what I became doing, so I thought hiring an accountant became a very good concept. I checked round and saw the outstanding evaluations, so I went with 212. THEY WERE NOT HELPFUL AT ALL!!!

    I paid $500 for his or her offerings. They failed to ask any beneficial inquiries to attempt to deduct from my taxes. They did the BARE minimal!! When I emailed them my questions, they genuinely did now not respond. What a ripoff!! I located every other accountant and he helped immensely...Plus it changed into less expensive than this region. DON'T COME HERE!! Find some place else or do it yourself. They just want your money.

  2. Andy R.
    1 rating

    Pricing is super high

    Dec 25, 2023

    Their prices are insane outrageous, ridiculous, and infuriating. I received a quote from them for my personal tax bill, which was $1800. Every year I've been taxed I've had to pay around $400 with different accounting firms.

    I decided to go with a more highly-rated Yelp choice that cost me 350$. IF THIS IS THE FIRST PLACE YOU TRY, CHECK OUT OTHERS TO COMPARE PRICING.

  3. Chrissy Hyatt
    1 rating

    It's very disrespectful to cancel

    Jun 9, 2023

    I talked with Anil, and he appeared to know what he was discussing. I scheduled an appointment to see Anil. A little over an hour before our meeting, he contacted me to cancel the meeting, which looked pretty disrespectful. I was just a couple of blocks from his place of work. I attempted to change my schedule twice more. Once he canceled, as well as the second time was that he told me he would not be available on the date and time I requested. It's very disrespectful to cancel my appointment repeatedly. It's a mystery to me why these people get five stars.

  4. Dianne McCormack
    1 rating

    I was extremely disappointed with the service

    Jan 10, 2023

    I was extremely disappointed with the service I received from the professionals I hired to do my individual tax return. Not only were their fees exorbitant (over $600), but they provided minimal assistance and did the bare minimum of work. I would not recommend these so-called professionals to anyone and expect better service for such high costs.

  5. Susan Blaes
    4 rating

    It was an acceptable amount

    Aug 7, 2022

    It was an acceptable amount in the Manhattan region, and the turnaround times are good. However, I would like to take the payment out of my tax refund instead of me paying the credit card on its own.

  6. Robin Lynch
    4 rating

    The cost was reasonable

    Aug 5, 2022

    My spouse and I utilized Armel Tax & Accounting services to file our taxes this year. The time to complete the tax return was quick, there was no requirement to visit their offices, and the cost was reasonable. We would recommend them to anyone in the future for any future needs.

  7. Lester Fraim
    4 rating

    212 was very reliable.

    Aug 4, 2022

    Anil helped me through my first year as a freelancer. I gave him a bunch of W-2s and 1099's along with all my expenses, and they sorted right through it, quick and painless. 212 was very reliable.

  8. Saint Patrick
    5 rating

    Recommend the services

    Aug 3, 2022

    I don't need to be hesitant to recommend the services of armel tax and accounting and Anil Melwani for accounting and tax preparation needs.

  9. Julian Jangdon
    5 rating

    Highly recommend Armel

    Aug 1, 2022

    Anil, as well as his team, are perfectionists. I would highly recommend Armel. They've handled the most difficult of issues for my company in a relatively easy manner.

  10. Kerri Sullivan
    5 rating

    They're responsive and knowledgeable

    Jul 31, 2022

    I strongly recommend anyone who has a tax problem contact Anil & the team at 212 Tax. They're responsive and knowledgeable, the two main characteristics a CPA should possess.

  11. Jaime Trale
    5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Jul 30, 2022

    I stumbled across the site following the suggestions I found and set up a meeting with Anil. While I was there, I was looking for information on how I could work with my company, and on top of that, he wanted to market his services. He advised me to visit within a couple of months and also to help me accomplish the things I needed to do when doing internationally. Highly recommend!

  12. Anthony Dorsey
    5 rating

    Fantastic service.

    Jul 29, 2022

    I relocated to NYC in the year, and I was struggling to navigate the tax laws of the city, especially among residents who live in partial years. The 212 services took all the burden off my shoulders by processing my tax return promptly and quickly. Fantastic service.

  13. Gary Goforth
    5 rating

    Anil and his team quickly responded

    Jul 27, 2022

    I employed the 212 Tax system for the first time this calendar year. Anil and his team quickly responded with a clear and thorough response. They provided me with all the information I required in the simplest of phrases. I'll utilize these services from now on.

  14. Susan Nicol
    5 rating

    I initially had the pleasure of meeting Anil

    Jul 25, 2022

    I initially had the pleasure of meeting Anil as I was working as a host for VIPs at one of the most popular clubs in NYC. I've had a bad experience with an inexperienced tax accountant and was satisfied to find an honest and trustworthy CPA. Anil, as well as his team from 212 Tax, have taken care of my tax issues and helped me get back on the right track.

  15. Tracy Belcher
    5 rating

    Highly recommended.

    Jul 24, 2022

    I began freelance work last year and had many questions regarding the record-keeping process and tax preparation.

    I chose Armel Tax because they promised they would be there all year whenever something I needed to know more about. Their prices are very reasonable too. I highly recommend it.

  16. Kurtis Riley
    5 rating

    Great experience

    Jul 21, 2022

    I used Armel for the first time in the year and had a great experience. All my tax-related questions were answered, and my calls were always quickly returned. Taxes can be stressful, and having someone reliable to handle my taxes is excellent.

  17. Kristi Jarvis
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Jul 20, 2022

    This was my first experience with Armel Tax & Accounting; they were accommodating, efficient, professional, and prompt. My accountant offered me suggestions for preparing a better return and answered all of my questions regarding filing. I have highly recommended it!

  18. Bob Mckelvey
    5 rating

    Nike Sir has a fantastic attitude

    Jun 30, 2022

    Nike Sir has a fantastic attitude towards his customers and provides excellent advice. He has a philosophy of positivity and skills in problem-solving. Great services.

  19. Joseph Ruben
    5 rating

    Excellent team to collaborate

    Jun 20, 2022

    Excellent team to collaborate with. It was simple to schedule an appointment, and they were accommodating to my timetable.

    When I first met Anil and his group, they explained everything, so it was easy for me to comprehend.

    After our initial conversation about my tax obligations, they checked in daily to inform me of updates and what we were doing on the right track, along with any questions or other issues that required clarification.

    I would recommend them to others, and I look forward to working with them shortly!

  20. Dan Wade
    5 rating

    Reliable and professional

    May 26, 2022

    A friend recommended 212 Tax to my company and me. Anil and his team are the best!

    They helped us organize our taxes and filed all the paperwork smoothly.

    It can be overwhelming and time-consuming to ensure everything is in order when you start a business.

    It's a great way to save time and money. They are reliable and professional.

    I recommend them to everyone looking for one.

Write a review on 212 Tax & Accounting Servi...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own 212 Tax & Accounting Services?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About 212 Tax & Accounting Services

Our clients are in many industries, including nightlife, legal, medical, legal, and real estate. Our team is up to date on all tax laws so that we can offer a comprehensive tax plan and insightful advice.

212 475 1040
https://www.212tax.com
780 3rd Ave 9th fl, New York, NY 10017, United States
49 views