Ron Allen CPA, PC

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Ron Allen CPA, PC

  1. Janet Moorhead
    August 9th, 2022

    highly professional and extremely accommodating

    I’ve purchased the service from Ron Allen CPA for approximately 20 years. I’ve always discovered Ron, together with Curt and any other people I’ve interacted with in Ron Allen’s office, to be highly professional and extremely accommodating. I’ve also enjoyed the services that were provided as well as tax-related help.

  2. Aneira Godbold
    August 9th, 2022

    One one of the worst traumatic experiences

    One one of the worst traumatic experiences of all time. Ron Allen billed us around $160,000 for reentering bank details. We could have paid an intern complete the task—what a pity and costly bloody nose life-changing incident.

  3. Steven Beck
    August 8th, 2022

    Ron has a professional and thorough approach

    Ron has a professional and thorough approach, precise and well-organized. I’ve had the pleasure of working with him throughout three tax seasons and can’t recommend him highly enough.

  4. Elizabeth Greaves
    August 7th, 2022

    Poor customer service

    I used to use H&R Block for my taxes. Then I decided to try a different option. The first time I visited. I had complete confidence in them. Today, I stopped by to get my book. They informed me they did not have it since they gave my husband the book on Monday.

    I inquired with my husband on the following day if he owned it. He replied that he was too busy looking at our files. My husband returned home without the original book. So, I went to the library on Wednesday to get it. You know what? They told me that they did not have it. I thought… What? Had my husband lost his mind? There is no reason to deny this.

    I was furious because I needed my book to complete my franchise and property tax. Tax. I was unsure of where it was. However, Curt went into the office to check my dossier. We discovered the file… Oh my! I was so happy at that moment.

    I did not realize the fact that I was angry for a second. But I have a complaint. I was unsure why they didn’t just go to look at the first location. However, they kept telling me that they didn’t have it, over and over. They forgot about my book!

    You ought to have apologized to me when we found it, at the very least, so that we could have moved ahead. However, you didn’t do that and refused to help me at the end of February. ….My first experience encountering such an experience. Poor customer service:( and this is my first time writing poor reviews.

  5. Valerie Foster
    August 6th, 2022

    Highly recommended and truly appreciated.

    Ron has become a close personal friend. His team and he have treated us as family and are very efficient, and we couldn’t be more pleased. Highly recommended and truly appreciated.

  6. Stephen Erdis
    August 5th, 2022

    The representatives were extremely polite

    They cannot answer your questions or give advice, even if they offer the possibility of paying a fee. I’m confident that all favorable reviews are merited. But they need to clarify that they only conduct business with highly established clients who are willing to shell out at least $50k on services.

    The representatives were extremely polite, but after calling them another time and having to leave a voice message, I realized that I was calling the wrong kind of service. This is a costly service, not meant for start-ups (check out reviews for other services to find out what I’m talking about).

    They should restrict their advertising to word of mouth with people who have earned a minimum of seven or eight figures. I looked at them against other CPA services I came across on Google and found them to be one of the top (which is why they refuse to accept those who are just beginning).

    Enjoy your day, everyone, and be careful. In addition, you should make sure that your business is earning at 7 or 8 figures before you call them. Also, ensure that it’s the first item you’ll mention when you make contact.

  7. Jillian Marsden
    August 4th, 2022

    I've had a great time doing business

    I’ve had a great time doing business with the Ron Allen CPA team for more than 15 years and have had no other than exemplary results. They go through a complex and time-compressed process in a speedy and precise manner each time. I can’t think of any better experience elsewhere.

  8. Kenny Russell
    July 31st, 2022

    He has always done a great job for me

    Ron has dealt with my IRS “stuff” for years and years. Owned farms, owned businesses, etc., have some accounting items that are complicated, including trusts and trusts. He has always done an excellent job for me. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE.

  9. Maria Cuba
    June 30th, 2022

    Ron Allen and his team have been helping me

    Ron Allen and his team have been helping me with my personal and business taxes for the past 13 years.

    They’ve stood by me in good times and challenging times, always kindly ensuring that my tax returns and accounts are correct and promptly.

    Ron was previously employed by an earlier time at the IRS and is meticulous and precise. I trust them completely in all my accounting.

  10. Nathan Carter
    June 20th, 2022

    GREAT Customer Service!

    GREAT Customer Service! I’ve used accounting services at Ron Allen CPA, PC, for probably ten years. I’ve entrusted them with my personal as well as tax obligations for my business. They’ve always been honest with me about the amount they charge.

    David France is my designated Accountant. He’s excellent at giving me explanations of things. (And he’s patient since there are occasions when I ask the same question multiple times)! Also, Ron Allen has extensive expertise and can assist with questions that require a second pair of eyes.

    I just got married. Consequently, I’ll be filing my taxes differently; however, David has been great in helping me feel more confident with the new tax system.

  11. Anonymous
    May 28th, 2022

    Excellent customer service!

    Ron Allen and his fantastic team of accounts have been helping with my taxes for almost a decade. Ron and his team are constantly updated on the latest tax laws and regulations. I have never been worried about missing a deduction or following a tax rule.

    It is worth every penny I paid to Ron and his team to sleep each night soundly, knowing that Ron and his team are on my side in taxation matters. Their deep tax expertise is not the only thing they have. Ron provides services that show he cares about his customers.

    Excellent customer service! I was always able to get a response quickly. Ron’s firm is perfect for anyone who values accuracy and current knowledge about taxes. I am a client for life!

    1. Turkic Megan
      June 19th, 2022

      Awesome to hear that!

Write a review on Ron Allen CPA, PC

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Ron Allen CPA, PC

Ron Allen has over 30 years of experience as a CPA helping small businesses with federal, state, and local income taxes, planning, and audited financial reports. Ron moved to Dallas and opened his accounting firm under Ron Allen, CPA. After 13 years of operating as a sole proprietor, the firm was now known as Ron Allen CPA, PC was formed, a full-service CPA firm with offices in Dallas, Texas.

214 954 0042
[email protected]
https://www.ronallencpa.com
2909 Cole Ave #119, Dallas, TX 75204, United States