Tax Tiger

Tax Tiger

29 Reviews
(4.1)
29 Reviews
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
0
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
20

Q&A

Is Tax Tiger legit?

Tax Tiger has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Tax Tiger customer care?

You can contact Tax Tiger customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866 667 3829

Where is Tax Tiger located?

Tax Tiger is located at address 6355 Riverside Blvd, Sacramento, California 95831, USA.

29 Reviews on Tax Tiger

  1. Gary Russ
    1 rating

    DO NOT BELIEVE ON TAX TIGER

    Jan 4, 2024

    DO NOT BE FOOLED!!! Documents can be delivered via Florida in Sacramento Ca. through regular post. The only exception was my first check for payment of 7000.00. Ms.Hill offered me her mobile phone number to notify her when I sent an overnight delivery via Fed-Ex the check that was certified. Inadvertently, I called it in my contacts list. I was advised not to make that same mistake again.

    My mother was dying. I was her caretaker. I suffered two strokes. BK informed me that she wasn't interested in my personal concerns and asked me not to include these in further communication with Tax Tiger.

    I've got ZERO proof or evidence of anything they did other than return tax returns. Absolutely no appealing penalties or interest. Once they have your money you've earned, they'll forget about your personal situation. The representation of their firm wiped me off. I was forced to take out a loan, and will have to pay for a long time.

  2. Joseph Luczaj
    1 rating

    Costly and Frustrating Experience with Ineffective Services

    Dec 21, 2023

    I spoke to Tax Tiger several years ago to assist me tax filing issues. They cost me around $2000 which they promised to assist me with filing my tax back and prepare an audit to determine what we were doing after I submitted my taxes. They found a couple of errors from the moment they declared that they would no longer complete my tax returns for the original fee. Now they were asking $1200 a year however I hired an accountant to do the taxes by myself.

    The report the company claimed they made was to inform me that I needed to pay taxes. Beware of this firm who claim to be a Christian business to earn your trust. What they could do was inform me that I owed back taxes and then took my $2000 in addition to being difficult to reach of, and they're rude in the telephone. I'm sad.

    Tax Tiger's the founder reached me by phone and said he would promise to take action against the people I was working with. They also offered to reimburse me $250 of money I paid them. I am still waiting to hear or re-pay.

    Then they'll say that I did not make it to the appointment but it is not true. The person who was scheduled to attend the appointment was quite late. Unfortunately the appointment was already full when they finally arrived to meet me.

    I asked them about what was the reason it took so many months to get my taxes received from the IRS My counselor responded in a short time that they can't do any thing until the returns are submitted, so I asked whether they would be able to check the IRS site and he told me flatly no! This firm is not there.
    After that, they took away my authority of my attorney to my representative at the IRS ..... The IRS didn't even notice that my agent at TAX Tiger, I got it by the IRS but I did not have having the courtesy to call to inform them that I was getting dropped.

    If I tried to reach them, I received the same condescending, short tone of denial and snark. To say that they did not want to bend over is .... just not true. I had poor service, and poor customer support. I wouldn't recommend this business. If I could give the company with zero stars, I'd.

  3. Jose Volante
    1 rating

    Not recommend it to anyone

    Jun 6, 2023

    I contacted Tax Tiger, and they informed me I owed them the tax money, and I was not sure whether I was on the same side; however, I would like to sort it out. I called the IRS, and they said at 500 dollars, they'll handle the issue for me. I paid them nothing more than, say, I owed 1300 dollars. I also need to amend my 2014 tax return, so you spent five hundred dollars, and they didn't do anything for me. They even said that they'd done nothing in an attempt to solve my tax issue now. They need more cash to correct my tax issues. I'd had a better time paying the tax IRS for the amount I owed. They would be much less than paying tax tigers to not do anything for me right now. I'm back where I was. I'm convinced they misled me and did not want to do the tax issues they claimed they'd take care of. Not recommend it to anyone.
    I was looking at other tax firms' customers who were owed a lot of money and had to pay them $500 and had to pay just a couple hundred dollars to tax tigers at the IRS. Tax Tiger didn't help me, and after I spoke to Irs, they said they didn't do anything about my tax issue and that it appears to them as if tax tigers ripped me and that I must be more careful when employing tax lawyers, they told me that I could have obtained information by myself. All they did was compile my tax returns and tell me how much I owed; Irs is writing me letters stating the amount I owe them. I required a lawyer to handle my issues, but it's not exactly what they're for. The lie is being told about what they hired me to accomplish. Stay clear of this firm. They are cheaters and liars.

  4. Mark Rivera
    1 rating

    Experiencing difficulties

    May 6, 2023

    After paying $1,000 to Tax Tiger on fees to make the tax return, I'm experiencing difficulties contacting the people at the San Diego, CA, office. It's incredibly annoying. I'm just looking to get my money back to find a better firm to complete my tax return, like Optima Tax Relief. I phoned the Tax Tiger office in San Diego, CA, today for 30X but haven't received any response. After about two hours, they haven't answered my calls from the office. Sad...

  5. Chantal williams
    5 rating

    An excellent team

    Apr 15, 2023

    We were terrified and didn't know what to do once we discovered that the IRS threatened to levy the back tax we owed. But we've been highly impressed with the team of Tax Tiger and are thrilled to have had our Offer and Compromise approved by Tax Tiger! Kathy is an incredibly kind person who can solve these issues and is an excellent team of experts to complete the task quickly - I highly recommend employing them for your tax requirements! We owed $365,000 and only paid only $335!

  6. Sidhant Verma
    5 rating

    We would highly recommend Tax Tiger

    Jan 24, 2023

    Tax Tiger is an excellent firm. They're knowledgeable, helpful, and attentive. They deliver results. We would highly recommend Tax Tiger.

  7. Frank Madormo
    5 rating

    Tax Tigers have helped me with a few tax issues

    Sep 14, 2022

    Tax Tigers have helped me with a few tax issues. These are individuals who take their business seriously. They are aware of all the tax laws exceptionally well. They certainly took a great deal of my stress away. Please contact the tax tigers if you're facing problems with tax. They're professional and friendly. This is the reason I rate them five stars. Rating. I want to thank tax tigers, and lastly, all, God bless you!

  8. Dennis Slagle
    5 rating

    Thank you once again to all the staff at Tax Tiger!

    Sep 12, 2022

    I cannot describe enough what I accomplished in conjunction with Tax Tiger! I faced ten years of tax problems and didn't know how to begin. One of the best things I enjoyed when dealing on behalf of Tax Tiger is that they were honest, and I experienced that they took care of me as a person and my particular circumstance. They were hardworking and never gave up on my fight. They ultimately saved me thousands of dollars. I'm now getting back on the right side of the IRS and am finally getting my finances in order! Thank you once again to all the staff at Tax Tiger!

  9. John Croak
    5 rating

    Thanks again for all your arduous work

    Sep 12, 2022

    Thank Kylie Klingman and Tax Tiger for their incredible outcome of our negotiation in negotiations with the IRS taking our debt of tens of thousands and reducing it to just $200. We thank God and breathe an immense relief to be able to take that burden out of our heads. What we have paid TT doesn't seem sufficient when you consider the amount of work involved and taking my irritant phone calls with grace and patience. Thanks again for all your arduous work.

  10. Slim Whitman
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend

    Sep 10, 2022

    Don't hesitate to contact this company for assistance with working with IRS. The staff assured me everything was going to be okay and extremely helpful throughout the process. They have a fantastic team. They are exceptional, especially Jon Call. I would highly recommend and have recommended Tax Tiger to anyone I know who requires assistance. Keep up the excellent work, Tax Tiger:)

  11. Olga Conway
    5 rating

    Once thank you for everything

    Sep 9, 2022

    I want to express my gratitude to Gregory Ibbetson and Kylie Klingman, as well as all the other employees at Tax Tiger, for helping me during this challenging moment in my life. They constantly kept me up to date on the latest developments and were excellent at responding to any queries I had. It was the perfect choice I made. Once thank you for everything.

  12. Lisa Oneill
    5 rating

    I'd tried various

    Sep 8, 2022

    I'd tried various (expensive) ways to solve the IRS problem for about 15 years before signing up with Tax Tiger. Based on my experience, my greatest hopes were that TT could bind the IRS and stop collection efforts for a few years. Two years after (probably my fault of me that it took this long), I paid IRS for the debt with $12,272.00 to pay off the debt, which was more than $80,000.

  13. Antonio Gomez
    5 rating

    I am thankful for Tax Tiger

    Sep 8, 2022

    The experience I had dealing with Tax Tiger exceeded my expectations before the beginning of my journey. Tax Tiger was able to provide an offer of 100$ in settlement for 28,000$ in tax debt! When I first read the request from IRS, I was astonished. I needed to go through the letter multiple times before I believed it. The experience in Tax Tiger has changed my life and has eased the burden that kept me awake for many years. I had the privilege of working alongside Matt W., who was compassionate and understanding. He had to endure my unique and complex issues and was never hesitant. I am thankful for Tax Tiger, and now I can rest late at night. Thank thank you!

  14. Rosemary Oldfield
    5 rating

    Thank you, Tax Tiger

    Sep 5, 2022

    Nothing but good words to share about Tax Tiger. Austin and his team worked hard with me and assisted my family and me to feel more at ease. They dealt with IRS and State problems for $40,000 to only $350. It's beautiful to be free of the hot spot, and it was not too expensive. They even helped me during my time with the financial burden of making payments with respect. If you're having trouble sleeping at night, contact them, and you'll feel more relaxed. Initially, I was skeptical, but I'm not sure why I had to wait so long. Thank you, Tax Tiger.

  15. Brenda Barbieri
    5 rating

    We are incredibly pleased with Tax Tiger!

    Sep 4, 2022

    Kathy and her Tax Tiger team have done fantastic work to ease the anxiety and stress with the tax issues we've had to deal with. My husband has had various health issues, and they've been an absolute pleasure to work with, making the process straightforward. We are incredibly pleased with Tax Tiger! Tax Tiger team & I appreciate the great work to get people under challenging circumstances!

  16. Vickie Wong
    4 rating

    I am delighted with the result

    Sep 1, 2022

    I was dealing with tax issues that I realized I needed assistance to solve. I was searching for an honest company that had values and a commitment. I found this firm within Tax Tiger. They came to work for me, assisted me in gathering the required information, and then dealt efficiently and quietly with the tax authorities to my benefit. I was kept informed and presented with all of my options. I am delighted with the result. I am thrilled to endorse Tax Tiger to anyone.

  17. Steven Mercedes
    1 rating

    Tax Tiger's account manager proved a challenge and difficult to work with.

    Aug 27, 2022

    I am incredibly thankful to Tax Tiger for helping me solve my tax issues. In my instance, When they say they cannot, they mean they won't. When I asked why they reminded me that my tax situation was pro-bono. "What difference does that make," I inquired. The correspondence via email and phone calls became an all-out battle for an answer. My emails were not responded to, and my phone calls were not returned even though I wrote an acknowledgment message for Tax Tiger for their services (it took a few months to overcome my anger to help the greater good). Talking to the person handling my case ended on a bitter note.

  18. Douglas Blank
    5 rating

    I felt safe, and everything went smoothly

    Aug 23, 2022

    Quick, organized, secure, and a considerable achievement. I felt safe, and everything went smoothly. The IRS won't be bothering me for the tax year in doubt. I was able to get a refund of several thousand dollars. I thought of telling IRS, "this was fun. Let's do it again next year."

  19. Joseph Strusowski
    4 rating

    The end of my IRS problems is over

    Aug 20, 2022

    The end of my IRS problems is over. At last, I'm hoping—a few of the methods used by the IRS I find to be unfair. However, you dealt with them with the best manners that you could have as my representative. I had hoped to see a more positive outcome from the Calif state issue. However, I'm guessing you won't achieve all positive results.

  20. Dean Glenn
    5 rating

    Tax Tiger is the top!

    Aug 18, 2022

    Tax Tiger is the top! They're highly experienced and kind. We were in dire need of help when we contacted Tax Tiger for help, and they quickly ensured that everything was done promptly. After they've completed the process with the IRS, we will continue to let them prepare our taxes, so we are sure that everything will go according to plan.

  21. Richard Haitz
    5 rating

    Tax Tiger is the best

    Aug 17, 2022

    Tax Tiger is the best. Professionally equipped and reliable. I've been using Tax Tiger for nearly 15 years. Trust me when I say Tax Tiger is trustworthy and values-based when dealing with your tax issues. You can rest assured of knowing that Tax Tiger is at work to meet your requirements and requirements! Tax Tiger is the most effective!

  22. Chris Frestle
    3 rating

    Their response was poor

    Aug 16, 2022

    In terms of the tax-related resolution process, this firm performed well, and I think they should continue to work on this aspect of their business. Tax filing was a nightmare, and there were numerous errors... I contacted them several times before they could review them, as their response was poor. I would highly recommend them for tax resolution. However, do not ever file taxes.

  23. Helen Barber
    5 rating

    I would recommend them to other people

    Aug 13, 2022

    They did what they were competent to do and resolved my problem very quickly. It would have been better to reach me more often since it can take a long time to get a response from the IRS, but when I did reach out to them, they were quick to respond and competent in answering my queries quickly. I would recommend them to other people.

  24. Donna Prager
    5 rating

    Thank you very much!

    Aug 8, 2022

    My husband and I had an immense tax burden that exceeded 40,000. Tax Tiger attorney Kelly Matney was able to assist us in paying less than 22,000. We were terrified and overwhelmed; however, the Tax Tiger staff was able to support and encourage us throughout the process. With Covid, it took an extra year of work, and everyone was tough! Thank you very much!

  25. Lara Croft
    4 rating

    The process is timed and has certain results

    Jul 29, 2022

    The end of my IRS problems is over soon, I believe. I had hoped to see a more positive outcome from the Calif state issue, but I suppose you cannot have the best results with every single one of them. Certain avenues used by the IRS I find to be unfair. However, as my representative, you dealt with these issues in the most efficient manner possible.

  26. Mitch Johnston
    5 rating

    I definitely would recommend Bryan along with Maggie Baker

    Jul 22, 2022

    After operating an establishment for more than 30 years, we were slapped with a massive tax on capital gains when we sold the restaurant. While in a hold with the IRS, I thought I should check out what help there was to help with tax relief.

    Tax Tiger came up, and I saw that they had an A+ rating and, more importantly, a Christian Symbol affixed to their website. I contacted Tax Tiger, and they have been accommodating. I can not say enough positive things about Kathy and her team. They are always helpful and helpful and encouraging. I definitely would recommend Bryan along with Maggie Baker.

  27. Douglas Sutton
    5 rating

    Tax Tiger to represent you

    Jul 11, 2022

    The words cannot describe how thankful we feel to Kathy along with The Tax Tiger Team. We were in a predicament because of a deceitful long-time bookkeeper. Tax Tiger worked tirelessly on our case and successfully negotiated an amicable settlement for our business. If you're looking for an honest, professional, trustworthy team who will be a force for good and exceed your expectations, you should hire Tax Tiger. Tax Tiger to represent you.

  28. Mira Bixby
    5 rating

    Tax Tiger did a great job

    Jun 29, 2022

    Tax Tiger was a success Tax Tiger did a great job! The IRS was as inefficient as can be, but Tax Tiger can't help that. They said they would get my tax bill lower and they definitely exceeded my expectations. I would like to never require assistance with tax issues, however, if I ever have to do so, I be in touch with Tax Tiger.

  29. Robert Fletcher
    5 rating

    Grateful to Kathy and the Tax Tiger Team

    May 30, 2022

    We are grateful to Kathy and the Tax Tiger Team in many ways that words cannot describe.

    Our bookkeeper was a long-time fraudster, which put us in a difficult situation.

    Tax Tiger worked tirelessly to resolve our case and reached a favorable settlement.

    Tax Tiger can represent your company if you're looking for an honest, trustworthy, and hardworking team.

Write a review on Tax Tiger

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Tax Tiger?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Tax Tiger

Tax Tiger has been helping thousands of people and businesses across the country for over ten years by allowing them to negotiate the best IRS tax resolution. Tax Tiger can help you if you find yourself in an unfortunate situation where you require the most effective, efficient, and aggressive tax relief.

866 667 3829
http://www.tax-tiger.com
6355 Riverside Blvd, Sacramento, California 95831, USA
99 views