LUO CPA PLLC

LUO CPA PLLC

12 Reviews
(4.0)
12 Reviews
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
2
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is LUO CPA PLLC legit?

LUO CPA PLLC has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach LUO CPA PLLC customer care?

You can contact LUO CPA PLLC customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 646 216 9191

Where is LUO CPA PLLC located?

LUO CPA PLLC is located at address 224 W 35th St ste 505, New York, NY 10001, United States.

12 Reviews on LUO CPA PLLC

  1. Dom D.
    1 rating

    Very Unprofessional

    Mar 31, 2024

    First appointment become easy to agenda. Later on my loan lender needed a letter clarifying something on my tax return and the workplace became not possible to reach. Multiple tries and ultimately I neglected my last date. Finally after I were given in contact with the workplace (by way of literally displaying up in individual) first element they requested for became extra cash. Stay away from this shady business. SO UNPROFESSIONAL!

  2. Robert L.
    2 rating

    Unresponsive and Disappeared

    Feb 28, 2024

    Don't bother counting on him for the duration of "crunch time" and the "busy tax season." He changed into unresponsive and disappeared on me. Johan became best sufficient to go back my phone call after I reached out to his company albeit, premature and for the duration of after hours. I specifically appreciated his recommendation that we should alternate my organization's filing reputation to avoid tax results.

    Regrettably, that is the volume of my excellent words for Johan. While I understood that I reached out them during "crunch time" and the "busy tax season," a expert have to and might promptly reply to a client who's gravely worried about his tax outcomes which can be imposed upon him if positive packages had been now not well timed filed with the IRS.

    Simply placed, the deadline to file my tax programs with the IRS turned into in 4 days. I depended on Johan and I waited for him to respond to my e mail about what things I had to prepare for the tax filing, but he didn't respond. Thus, I added my enterprise someplace else.

    A quick e-mail with a concise reaction to me, consisting of "the entirety is exceptional, I'll contend with it, don't worry," would have sufficed to put my anxiety comfortable. Instead, he did no longer solution my emails.

  3. Brower
    1 rating

    Don't wasting Time on LUO CPA PLLC

    Jan 21, 2024

    We received a notice from the IRS informing us that we'd incorrectly filed some tax returns, Johan had made some changes to our previous tax return, and informed us that everything was ready to pay a certain dollars towards the IRS. The exact same thing happened as Johan stated and a month or two after we had received an email from the IRS declaring that we owed them more than we had originally thought before we visited Johan.

    My spouse and I have been in contact with Johan several times, but have not received a response. I contacted the BBB and made an inquiry. Then Johan returned after several attempts, and said that my emails had been sent to be discarded as spam. This was funny since I've just replied to the first emails and found perfect sense.

    Johan stated that we did not submit any specific piece of paper but was later proven to be false. Johan confirmed that we actually submitted the correct piece of paper. We were able to pay the government money due to our advice by LUO CPA LUO CPA was bogus and ended up costing us more than we actually spent.

    If you're in search of reliable tax guidance, I highly recommend you look for a different source. Johan was a total wasted of time and money.

  4. Jacqueline Cook
    4 rating

    I highly recommend it!

    Jan 10, 2023

    My friend suggested him for tax filing since she was highly recommended by a number of her colleagues also. I'm incredibly pleased with his services and ability to provide the best in class customer experience. He is extremely knowledgeable and has experience in tax planning and advice. I highly recommend it!

  5. Stephen Chow
    5 rating

    My business is moving in the right direction

    Aug 9, 2022

    I was introduced to Luo CPA by their outstanding reviews on the internet and decided to make the appointment to meet with Johan Luo. He reviewed my QuickBooks and last year's tax return and then explained the differences between my tax return and book return.

    I was amazed that neither my bookkeeper nor my previous accountant raised any issues regarding the inconsistency or any other mismatch. I didn't just believe Johan's words, as it was only the second time I'd heard something similar to this.

    Johan provided me with various questions I could ask my former accountant and bookkeeper, and Johan even gave me an idea of how they would answer. Then... it was true! As Johan's head up says, they blame one another without taking responsibility.

    This was when I decided to put my faith in Johan and enlist his team to handle my company's accounting and filing tax returns. Since that time, Johan and his team have kept their word and guided me through my monthly financials and any tax planning suggestions.

    My business is moving in the right direction, and I'm sure to would like to give Johan his credit for this fact.

  6. Nancy Hansford
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Aug 8, 2022

    Johan, as well as his staff, helped me immensely through my last four years of returns. He guided me through the problems, what caused this audit as well as how they could do to help me move forward.

    I wasn't sure until all the three-year returns were changed and accepted. It was an absolute nightmare going through the audit; however, Johan, as well as his staff, helped me navigate through the process. I highly recommend it!

  7. William Macek
    5 rating

    Mao is extremely professional and helpful

    Aug 4, 2022

    Mao is highly professional and helpful. I highly recommend him to anyone needing professional accountants in New York! He has been accommodating throughout the entire process, and I am incredibly grateful for his services as our accountant.

  8. Chihiro Kurata
    5 rating

    He was a very patient accountant and very meticulous

    Aug 2, 2022

    He was a very patient accountant and very meticulous. He informed me of the tax that I wasn't supposed to pay. He also hosted a website that allowed clients to upload sensitive financial documents, which he removed after the service. This will prevent the breach of data and personal data from being exposed.

  9. Siva Andhavarapu
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Jun 30, 2022

    My friend suggested him to file taxes because she was highly recommended by a number of her acquaintances too. He is extremely knowledgeable and has expertise in tax planning/tax advice. I highly recommend it! I am delighted with his work and his ability to provide the best-in-class customer experience.

  10. Josh Dess
    5 rating

    I highly recommend his services

    Jun 21, 2022

    I needed help in to resolve tax-related issues. Johan was accommodating in all of our interactions. His instructions were concise, and he patiently answered all my questions.

    Throughout the entire process, he stayed with me whenever there were developments or updates to consider. I highly recommend his services, and I'm sure to use his services shortly.

  11. Ashelly Suh
    5 rating

    Highly recommend his services

    Jun 20, 2022

    My husband and I have a unique tax situation. Johan was patient when he listened to our specific circumstances. He kept in contact with us on filing our tax forms. He also went deep into foreign tax treaties. His knowledge helped us save quite a bit in tax. I highly recommend his diligence, efficiency, efficiency, and integrity. I will be working alongside Johan soon. I would highly recommend his services.

  12. Britton Jackson
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    May 26, 2022

    It was the second consecutive year I had brought my taxes to Luo CPA LLC.

    These times involved complicated personal taxes that the Luo CPA LLC team filed correctly and efficiently.

    Johan and his teams are true professionals and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    They are proactive in ensuring that I have covered all bases.

    They are quick to respond to all questions and are very kind.

    Before I found this team, my taxes were filed at a large national chain.

    I won't name it. It was tedious and took hours to get a question answered by that chain.

    Luo CPA makes it much simpler and more enjoyable. They are an excellent choice for all your tax needs.

    I will continue to use them in the future and would highly recommend them to everyone!

Write a review on LUO CPA PLLC

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own LUO CPA PLLC?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About LUO CPA PLLC

LUO CPA PLLC has an excellent reputation as one of the top tax and accounting service providers in New York City. We provide a wide range of services to business owners, executives, independent professionals, and small businesses. These include small business accounting, tax and payroll services, financial analysis, and business consulting. We are friendly, affordable, and experienced.

Read More
646 216 9191
https://www.luocpapllc.com
224 W 35th St ste 505, New York, NY 10001, United States
59 views