DAVO by Avalara

23 Reviews

23 Reviews on DAVO by Avalara

  1. Desiree Secasky
    September 14th, 2022

    DAVO Taxes Tax has helped me

    DAVO Taxes Tax has helped me stop worrying about how much money I can set aside to pay monthly sales tax. I’m confident it’s been completed and reported each month, not just on time but also early! This is one less thing to be concerned about for business owners.

  2. Winslow White
    September 13th, 2022

    We would recommend this to any small-sized business

    Our company is very excited to go through Davo! We are incredibly grateful that they charge or transfer money daily from their bank accounts to pay the sales tax for the day preceding. So there are no major surprises at the time for sales taxes. The cash has already been deposited in the bank account and waiting to be transferred in the right direction! We would recommend this to any small-sized business.

  3. Gerald White
    September 13th, 2022

    This is the most money I've ever spent on my business

    This is the most money I’ve ever spent on my business. DAVO is the best company for small-scale firms with an owner who is averse to paperwork! They’re accommodating even when I’m unsure about what I’m doing! Thank you! You’ve made at least one aspect of owning a company effortless!

  4. Charlie Kelly
    September 10th, 2022

    Fantastic service and a great product

    Fantastic service and a great product. We signed up with DAVO and faced a unique tax-filing problem handled professionally by everyone, including the owner. DAVO is an excellent business that I strongly recommend.

  5. Curtis Rice
    September 8th, 2022

    You don't offer a comprehensive solution

    You don’t offer a comprehensive solution. You must bring back the savings clubs for regular and not just sales tax. If you manage ordinary taxes on each invoice, even if it’s in an unorthodox way, then you’ll be able to take advantage of the marketplace

  6. Ebony Edwards
    September 7th, 2022

    I won't need to manually enter them

    Davo does what it is required to do, but integrating software (specifically in conjunction with QuickBooks Online) would be more efficient from an accounting perspective. Davo only needs to create bills using QBO so that the data will be synced, and I won’t need to manually enter them.

  7. Glen Bandes
    September 6th, 2022

    We need better reporting and an explanation

    We need better reporting and an explanation of what a large amount of money is due in which month. It seems like you are just taking the money. You need a statement that says this is the amount of your previous month’s tax liability or payment. And a precise figure.

  8. Robin Defazio
    September 4th, 2022

    Thank you, Chef Richard Biancardi

    I’ve used Davo for several months, and they’ve done fantastic work. I am confident knowing that they have taken charge of sales taxes due to my restaurant. Everyone I’ve interacted with has been great. I would recommend Davo by Avalara to meet all your sales tax requirements for your company. Thank you, Chef Richard Biancardi

  9. Scott Desrosiers
    September 4th, 2022

    The concept of DAVO is fantastic

    The concept of DAVO is fantastic. I like that I don’t need to consider keeping the taxes back. However, the refunds come with tax refunds to me, and that tax must be returned to me, too. Also, I wouldn’t say I like the monthly sales totals, which I monitor using Clover.

  10. Robert Nylund
    September 4th, 2022

    I am disappointed by your follow-up service after I raised the issue multiple times.

    After signing up with DAVO, it took DAVO around three months to file my tax return and make my initial GET. After the free 30 days trial, I continued paying for the subscription because DAVO also debited the daily sales tax; however, I could not create to file online with my local tax authority. DAVO consultant kept reminding me to update and correct the credentials that I had fixed, but I never received the proper instructions to set it correctly, even though I was a bit behind in paying taxes. When I finally contacted the online tax authority for state tax, I was told that the State had not received the third-party access request from DAVO, a mandatory procedure to file Hawaii state tax to create the verification ID. You need to be given proper instructions on how to setup correctly, as that is part of the service you provide for the fee we pay. It’s not something I’d known without your instruction, and I am disappointed by your follow-up service after I raised the issue multiple times.

  11. Karim Salim
    September 1st, 2022

    The service is excellent

    The service is excellent if it functions properly. We are using the clover device in conjunction that is paired with DAVO and Booker software to schedule our appointments and check-out process. Booker integrates alongside the clover, and Davo can work with the clover; however, all three don’t work in conjunction. The only thing Davo collects sales tax on our company is the monthly subscription fees. The services we provide and collect sales tax on are not being paid by DAVO and paid for.

  12. David Raymer
    September 1st, 2022

    The main issue I'm facing is daily withdrawals

    The main issue I’m facing is daily withdrawals. Working on weekends, I can make three distinct withdrawals each Monday. I am a user with a transaction limit and would love to be able to have my taxes withdrawn every week instead of every day.

  13. Tamika Golson
    August 20th, 2022

    I would highly recommend Davo

    I would highly recommend Davo to any small-scale business owner. They provide excellent client service, and they are skilled in their industry. It is comforting knowing that I can put my mind at ease knowing that Davo Sales Tax is filing my TPT taxes promptly and on time every month!

  14. Cheryl Bailey
    August 17th, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service. I would recommend to any business that it is effortless and stress-free! Installation was quick and easy. There is no maintenance required when using this software! When I contacted customer support, they responded promptly!

  15. Jamie Burgoon
    August 16th, 2022

    They never fail to meet a deadline

    I love this service. I will never have to keep track of, collect, and pay sales taxes. They never fail to meet a deadline, and I can accomplish what I am best at for our small business.

  16. Devin Musiol
    August 11th, 2022

    Receive calls on problems

    It was all fine. However, I must be penalized for late filing because I didn’t receive the notification I had to contact. I did not get an email before the deadline for paying my tax. I should receive a phone call after I didn’t respond in the mail. As a manager, you are busy and do not have a moment to look at your emails frequently.

  17. Gina Personett
    July 29th, 2022

    This is an excellent service

    This is an excellent service. I would strongly recommend it. It has been a great help amid a challenging year. I haven’t yet given it my 5th rating because I’m waiting for clarification regarding local tax payment.

  18. Karen Welch
    July 22nd, 2022

    We worked together with Ashley who was amazing!

    I just registered! We worked together with Ashley who was amazing! She was very responsive to all my queries. I don’t need to do anything and my tax bill are due today. I don’t have to save money for taxes. Their plan does it all for me! I went from being curious to fully operational in one hour. I would recommend. Thanks Ashley! !

  19. Scott Moskalski
    July 11th, 2022

    Davo does what it is required to do

    Davo does what it is required to do, but integration with software (specifically in conjunction with QuickBooks Online) would be an enormous help from an accounting perspective. Davo needs to make bills in QBO and then the transactions will be synced and I won’t need to enter manually.

  20. Gator Mckenzie
    June 29th, 2022

    Poor business

    I joined them since I had been filing late and was paying penalty fees, but I discovered that DAVO had been late filing and charged my account. Poor business

  21. Southern fusion
    May 19th, 2022

    Davo was a lifesaver

    Davo has been a lifesaver. One less thing I have to worry about every month is collecting and filing sales tax automatically.

    I will be moving from Square to Toast in the next few days and reached out to Davo to help me set up Davo in Toast.

    Davo is highly recommended to all business owners.

    Teresa, a support team member, was accommodating and quick to assist me. It made my life so much easier.

  22. HIghly Jessica
    May 19th, 2022

    She was very responsive to my questions

    I just signed up! My taxes will be paid immediately, and I won’t even have to do anything. Ashley was amazing to work with! She was very responsive to my questions.

    Their plan takes care of everything for me. I was able to go from being curious to running in under an hour. Thanks, Ashley! ! I highly recommend it.

  23. Diara Burris
    May 3rd, 2022

    Dissatisfied by DAVO

    We have had some serious issues since RASI switched to DAVO. After our Oct/Nov Denver store sales tax wasn’t paid, we were charged penalties and interest. We have a $2,700 outstanding balance due to interest and penalties at our original Belmont location. It is particularly frustrating that you can withdraw funds daily from our bank account but not pay sales tax on the due date.

    I hope you will continue to enjoy the benefits of sitting on our money for as long as possible.
    We lost our liquor license and are now unable to get our IL license because of the outstanding balance. RASI says it could take up to 10 months to resolve, which is totally unacceptable! Without a valid liquor license, we cannot continue to operate! At this point, I am totally dissatisfied by DAVO.

Write a review on DAVO by Avalara

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About DAVO by Avalara

DAVO Sales tax uses data from your POS system to automatically calculate the sales tax you collect each day and then file and pay it to the State. DAVO automates sales tax management so that you don't have to worry about it again.

8886598432
[email protected]
https://www.davosalestax.com
90 Bridge Street, Westbrook, ME 04092, United States